Rocklands Barbeque and Grilling Company Reviews

296 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

296 Reviews for Rocklands Barbeque and Grilling Company

Recommended by 97%

296
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Rocklands Barbeque and Grilling Company 1
Rocklands Barbeque and Grilling Company 2
Rocklands Barbeque and Grilling Company 3
Sort by:
  • R

    Regina · event on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Madison was very responsive, I would Email her a lot of questions and she tirelessly gave me answers, patiently taking pictures of the things we wanted to see before the event.

    The staff at the Event was very courteous too, they were working so hard on that very heavy rain, I commend their dedication.

    Overall, we are all satisfied with the good food and good customer service.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • K

    Karleen · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific catering for our daughter's wedding in Arlington, VA at Hendry House. During the planning phase, my daughter was able to make changes to the menu easily. We saved money by purchasing alcohol ourselves, with Rocklands bartenders serving it along with their delicious homemade lemonade and ice tea--much appreciated on a hot June Day. Simple barbecue buffet was great for a Garden Party wedding. The barbecue beef and salmon were a great choice. Also especially loved mini jalapeño corn muffins. For dessert, along with cake from our own bakery, Rocklands served mini cupcakes, and finished off with the usual coffee, and pulled out an icecream pushcart serving a half dozen novelty ice creams--guests loved this refreshing end to a very hot day. Staff and servers all did their jobs professionally allowing us to enjoy the event. Thanks Rocklands!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • D

    Dorothy · event on 06/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great, we have used Rocklands for many years and they always do a wonderful job. Food is delicious and set up and clean up are always done well. Staff was amazing as usual, they are friendly and always go the extra mile.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • T

    Tammy · event on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    couldn't not have gone better. Everything was top notch

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • B

    Brittany · event on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was great but the bartender we had was particularly exceptional! She was so friendly and had us laughing and chatting every time we went over. Food was perfect as usual and everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • R

    Richard · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch, far exceeded expectations from start to finish. Provided valuable insight during wedding planning with value-added recommendations. Understood the pros and cons of the venue, knew how to make it our own. Made it a turn-key operation, no muss, no fuss, for the bride and her wedding party. Very flexible in response to potential inclement weather. Servers took care of the party and all attendees without being obvious. And did I mention that the food was outstanding?! I'd do it again with Rocklands in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • J

    jesse · event on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first time working with Rockland's Catering, and it will certainly not be our last. We planned a rooftop reception with over 600 RSVPs. Of course mother nature had her way and called for showers and thunderstorms. With two days advance notice we had to change locations, and host our event indoors. The Rockland's team didn’t sweat it and worked with us to ensure we had a successful event.

    There was ample food, and the staff were beyond professional. They ensured the venue was kept clean and tidy, and helped with other catering needs as well.

    I highly recommend working with Rockland's!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · event on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Rocklands to coordinate a lunch after church for about 60 people. It was a little bit last minute, but it was not a problem for them. Anne was professional, responsive, and provided me with the information I needed. They arrived early the day of, and the staff person was great to work with. The food was delicious and plentiful and prices were good. I had a great experience with them from beginning to end. Would definitely use them again in the future!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • A

    Angela · event on 04/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocklands did an excellent job!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • A

    Amanda · event on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff working our event were delightful! Generous in helping us set up the event outside of their catering order, gracious with our guests throughout the evening, and forgiving in us running over our reception window.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • D

    Debra · event on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    catering crew were professional, accommodating, and first class

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • R

    Rick · event on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job by a very professional team. We would be priviledged to continue this relationship for future "Maury at the Market" fundraisers for Maury Elementary School. Big thanks to Anne Chapman. Also, the on-site crew did a superior job.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • G

    Gabriella · event on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food is always excellent; been a long time customer at the Arlington location and have decided to use the catering option for our bi-annual parties this year! Always a pleasure and Maurice is just exceptional!!!

    I am a little disappointed though that as a returning customer that spends on average between 2500 and 3500 for each party that there isn’t an incentive for a returning customer, for example a free appetizer or $100 off the cost just as a simple way of showing appreciation for the customer. Was disappointing to hear that the incentives were already used throughout the year and there were none left.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • G

    Greg · event on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and the service was excellent. Did a great job with set up, service during the event, and a great job with clean-up. Even packaged up all our leftovers to go!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • K

    Karen · event on 10/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, and the on-site team was friendly and professional. They even brought my husband a birthday gift of Rockland's sauces. 5 stars from me!!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocklands' team was awesome. They were very helpful and informative in their menu choices and services. They were very flexible and patient with us while we continually changed our minds on what we wanted. The team that came out on our wedding day were amazing and helped us out tremendously. They went above and beyond making the day go much smoother, relieving lots of stress, and letting us focus on enjoying our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • K

    Kim · event on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Rockland’s staff and food were amazing!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • J

    Julie · event on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Catering staff who helped organize the event (Zach and Catherine) were excellent. Good communication, accommodating and they covered every detail.

    The onsite staff (John Tan) and his team were outstanding. I would love to have them again in my home. They were incredible in their set up, their professionalism and their attentiveness. BRAVO!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • A

    Alicia · event on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a professional catering staff. From the visits on-site to the event, everything was done with an attention to detail that we appreciate and expect. The food was wonderful, and the team was responsive and flexible to our last minute requests. We opted for full-service catering and the entire staff took pride in our organization and site. Can't wait to use Rocklands agains.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • L

    Lyn · event on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful, from start to finish and the folks who took care of the event were wonderful and so helpful and friendly. The food was wonderful especially the Mac & cheese, the baked beans and the apple cobbler!!! The only thing that was 100% great, was the bbq chicken was a little dry, but everything else was wonderful.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • W

    William · event on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great. Service was great. Lots of compliments from those in attendance. Rocklands is a first class operation!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • V

    Veronica · event on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food! Great service! Rocklands was affordable, flexible and easy to work with. Delivered when they said they would, called when traffic had them tied up and the service from catering/serving staff was excellent.
    Special thanks to Zach, Catherine and the two servers who stayed from start to finish (sorry, cannot think of their names).

    Another great corporate event done!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • J

    Jeanne · event on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Staff was fantastic, food was excellent and evening was really a success. Thank you so much for sending a rock star staff and providing great service.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • K

    Kellyn · event on 09/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocklands was great! Provided exactly what we needed, was flexible with our cost constraints, and adjusted seamlessly when we had a last-minute surge in RSVPs.

    Sent on 09/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review