15 Reviews for Robert Sojka Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
15 Robert Sojka Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If you're reading this,then you've already discovered Robert's website and will know that his style of wedding photography and the quality of his work is great! Our daughter got married in Chicago and we live in Florida so it was very complicated to find somebody that we would like. We couldn't rely on recommendations because we didn't know anybody there.Being that the wedding was in downtown Chicago, everybody that I talk to before finding Robert was very stuck up and very pricey. When I looked at Roberts work on his website I was absolutely amazed by the pictures that he would take. They were not traditional wedding pictures where you have everybody just lined up, they were pictures of the moments, of the things that were actually happening. Just by looking at those pictures you could imagine what was going on at those weddings. He tell a story and capture the most natural shots possible. For us, this was very important. Robert was very courteous and was able to cover the day being in the right place at the right time. When I was hiring Robert I wanted to hire two photographers for my daughter's wedding every single moment would be captured. He tried to assured me that I would not need two photographers because of the size of her wedding. We had 80 people. I was still skeptical but he did say that he would have his assistant with him so I decide to go I and just hire him. Well, he was right! He was able to cover everything! Bride's preparations, groom's preparation, me being stressed out :), maid of honor helping, bride drinking a glass of champagne.Everything that you want to remember from your wedding. All the candid shots, people dancing, drinking, eating... Everything! Most importantly my daughter is little shy and does not like taking pictures, so the way that Robert did this was just amazing. She felt so comfortable with him that I now am such a happy mom looking at her beautiful pictures.
Thank you Robert for making my daughter's day so special.

Profile Picture Sanela, 4/22/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I'll be the first to say that choosing a photographer was one of our toughest decisions to make during our planning process, but we could not have been happier choosing Robert as our photographer. He was so flexible in regards to scheduling, very quick to respond to our emails, and is truly talented. Our engagement photos were so beautiful so we knew our wedding photos would come out great as well. They were even better than we ever imagined! His use of lighting is remarkable. On the day of our wedding we had rain in the forecast. Immediately Robert provided us different options as outdoor pictures were not going to work. We're so glad he had suggestions as we would have been screwed. He was so professional the whole day, kept us on schedule (we had a tight schedule with lots of different stops), and was really accommodating. His prices are more than reasonable for the services he provides. Thank you Robert for all the beautiful pictures. We cannot wait to use you again.

Profile Picture Marion, 10/5/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I highly recommend using Robert Sojka photography. Very reasonably priced and very professional. He was a half hour early which instantly put me at peace for my wedding. Has a great eye and fun to work with.

Profile Picture Kate, 5/25/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with our wedding photos - they came out beautiful! Robert carefully listened to our needs and the results were even more lovely than we expected. He seemed interested in creating unique, artistic photos that weren't just run of the mill. The candid, naturalistic shots of our guests gave a realistic approach that we both love. Robert wasn't pushy or intrusive during our wedding day - his professionalism was abundant. My husband and I are eternally grateful that he was able to capture our special day with such beauty and class.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/18/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had the greatest experience with Robert Sojka photography. The final photos were beyond beautiful, very creative and professional. Robert is very informative and helpful throughout the entire wedding process. He worked with us to create a package that included exactly what we wanted. Robert was also very flexible and willing to work with us according to our needs and wants. Robert's pricing schedule is also very reasonable and affordable. If you are looking for classy, professional pictures that aren't your "typical" wedding photos, Robert Sojka is definitely worth looking in to! We couldn't be happier.

Profile Picture Malory, 9/6/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were married in June 2009 at the Morton Arboretum in Lisle, IL. Prior to meeting with Robert, we interviewed about 5 photographers from Chicago. Although they all had great looking portfolios, Robert really seemed to understand what we were looking for (which was a mix of urban engagement photos and dreamy but natural wedding day photos). Robert was exceptionally easy to work with and we barely even noticed he was there on our wedding day. He is extremely talented with the camera and we ended up with hundreds of fantastic shots of our day. Robert and his assistant also came downtown Chicago to shoot our engagement photos. He was very patient and gave us great direction and he was able to get the urban feel we were looking for.
We definitely felt Robert's prices were reasonable and we are so happy with our photographs. We have and will continue to refer our friends and family to Robert Sojka Photography.

Profile Picture Jill, 6/6/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Robert was incredible! He and Amy (his assistant) shot both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Their work was extraordinary, and we continue to receive compliments about the wonderful colors, slick lines and funky, artistic approach he takes to his photographs. Robert was extremely flexible, helping plan and shoot a "surprise" engagement session, as well as our black & white wedding on South Beach in Miami. Overall, I'd highly recommend him to anyone in the Chicagoland area (or outside -we're from Florida!) as THE BEST photographer we've ever worked with on any project. Excellent value for the product, exceptional responsiveness and profressionalism, and overall, just great people!

Profile Picture Andrew, 5/2/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Absolutely Amazing! My wife and I had a very specific look we were going for with our wedding pictures and Robert did everything to make sure that came true for us. The shear number of photographs was unbelievable and really captured every minute of the event. Professional, courteous, ON TIME, and made sure we knew exactly how the process went but then during the event made sure we were able to spend every minute enjoying ourselves not worrying about the photography. If you're looking to make your photography process easier, go with Robert. Pictures is all the memories you have left after the wedding so make sure they're as perfect as ours!

Profile Picture Eric, 9/20/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Robert really helped make our wedding an incredible experience. During the whole day we were really at ease with him and almost forgot he was there during the ceremony. The pictures were absolutely gorgeous and unique. Robert really was one of the easiest vendor we dealt with for this event.

Profile Picture Valerie, 8/29/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our experience with Robert was fantastic! We thought he had a great eye for unique pictures that really reflected our personalities. He utilized the setting of Chicago very well- we have some great pictures of our party out and about the city. We were also really impressed with the quality of the pictures (both printed and online), especially considering how reasonably they were priced!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/12/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Robert Sojka is a phenominal photographer. My husband and I had a destination wedding in the Carribbean, on the Turks and Caicos Islands. Robert listened to our desires and offered his artistic recommendations to assist us in creating the best possible wedding pictures. Robert was very flexible with our scheduling and offered advice to tweak any possible problems. He helped our special day run very smoothly. Robert also was professional with our other vendors and respected their space as well. Our wedding pictures turned out beautiful and were way beyond our expectations. Robert created such wonderful photographs that will forever be part of our lives. My husband and I are forever greatful for his expertise and dedication to make our day truly special.

Profile Picture Karissa, 9/28/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Robert was an exceptional photographer and phenomenal to work with before and during the wedding ceremony and reception. For the value of his time and services which included engagement pictures, Robert went above and beyond what we needed to make our wedding extra special. He captured great moments from the wedding that will stay with us forever, and my wife and I had a 510 person wedding. His professionalism and flexibility proved that he was well worth every penny. He responded to all of our questions quickly and even delivered our pictures ahead ahead of expectations (which was by far much earlier than any other vendor). The quality of the pictures and digital pictures are better than any of our friend's weddings. My wife and I looked at 5 different vendors and all had comparable prices +/- $200, but the experience of working with Robert really made the wedding planning and the wedding day much easier. I have continued and will continue to recommend Robert to anyone.

Profile Picture Deepak, 9/2/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We can't stress how happy we are with Robert's service! We had our engagement photo session with him, as well as hired him to cover our whole wedding day.

Robert was professional, talented, and pleasant to work with. After we saw the photos from our engagement session, we knew found the right person, and trusted him for coverage of our wedding.

We believe wedding photos are forever. It was important that we find someone that can capture the moment, and tell a story from the pictures. Robert's work was able to provide all of that. Everytime we see this pictures, we are brought back to that special day of ours.

Our friends and family only had good things to say about his work. They were all impressed, and stated that we found "a jewel" for a photographer.

Keep up the good work, Robert! We will for sure recommend our friends for any future weddings!

Profile Picture Kevin, 6/30/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Robert is an amazing photographer. We sincerely would not change a thing about his work - he is truly one of a kind!

Profile Picture Adam, 6/15/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I were looking for something a little less traditional and more candid and creative for our photography. Robert provided exactly what we had asked for. We have beautiful pictures that immortalize our wedding day, as well as our engagement session. He was so flexible and accomodating, for our engagement session, he photographed my husband and I riding our vespa with Lake Michigan in and the Chicago cityscape in the background. Truely unique and professional service. Robert is a warm and trustworthy person, I would definately reccommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Christian, 6/15/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography