Roaming Buffalo BBQ Reviews

18 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Roaming Buffalo BBQ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18

7 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brittany Dowell · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Wedding Caterers and People

    Rachael is absolutely amazing to work with. Such a kind, welcoming, talented team – and the food cannot be beat. They took care of every detail for us, were SO SO flexible with our many last minute changes and requests, and our guests loved the BBQ. From gift bag popcorn, to vegetarian options and desserts, Roaming Buffalo covered it all so well for us and at an affordable price. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 09/16/2020

    Roaming Buffalo BBQ's reply:

    Hi Brittany,
    Thank you so very much for the wonderful heartfelt review. It means so much to me and my team! It was a pleasure working with you and so glad that we were able to provide our craft BBQ for your big day!
    Sincerely,
    Rachael Webb
  • Kaci

    Kaci Ferguson · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food and Service!!!

    If you're looking for a caterer for your wedding, choose Roaming Buffalo! We planned our Denver wedding from New Zealand, and weren't able to see our venue, meet our vendors, or taste the food until the week before our wedding. So glad we picked them. Rachael answered all my questions and met with us for a last-minute tasting a few days before our wedding. She was amazing, and so was the food! They arrived exactly on time on our wedding day, set up the buffet beautifully, refilled as needed, packed up the leftovers, and even helped us clean up. They went above an beyond to make our day special.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Alexander

    Alex · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Tasting and Alternative to Overpriced

    We've had a great experience with Roaming Buffalo BBQ so far. Rachael was quick to follow up and set up a tasting with us. All the food is delicious and it actually made it hard to decide exactly what we wanted. They were also incredibly accommodating to our requests and Rachael sent a quote that told us exactly what we were getting. Unlike several other caterers we had met with, it didn't fee like we were being upsold. The price was also great for our large guest list. We're exciting for our wedding for many reasons, but food is a big one now!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • C

    Caitlin Zyskowski · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best bbq & catering team in denver!

    Rachael and her team were unbelievable!! My husband and I knew wanted BBQ for our wedding and were blown away by the food and service we received from Roaming Buffalo! We went in for a tasting and Rachael sat down with us to go over all the details for our day and let us try everything on the menu. She even came out to our venue to meet with our coordinator 2 weeks prior. On our wedding day, her team set up all the chairs for our ceremony, bused tables, and took care of all the trash. She even made sure my husband and I had food and drinks during the night. They truly went above and beyond with their service and we would chose them 1000 over if we could. Best of all... the FOOD WAS AMAZING. We loved everything we chose and our guests still have not stopped raving to us about the cheddar grits and bbq!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • R

    Richard Steighner · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roaming Buffalo was our favorite part of the wedding :)

    RB catered our wedding and were without question the best part of planning the whole thing. Rachael and her crew seem to love their craft, and everything they did was professional, reasonable, helpful...you name it.
    We wanted something different than the typical, boring plated wedding dinner and they totally came through. Their BBQ is top-notch. Their staff helped where our other vendors dropped the ball. They are the BEST.
    Oh yeah and they were easy to communicate with—we planned our wedding in the US from Australia and it would not have happened without Rachael.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Veronica

    Veronica · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Racheal was amazing when it came to planning our buffet. We couldn’t be more happier with our decision when it came to picking what type of food we were going to have at our wedding. All of our guests loved the food, we loved it as well. The entire team was so helpful and professional the day of the wedding. We definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • G

    Georgia Hybels · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing BBQ!

    Rachael and the Roaming Buffalo Crew were a pleasure to work with. Very professional and gave great advice on what to order, how much to get, and explained all the pricing options. Everyone at our wedding said it was the best BBQ and Blueberry Cobbler they have ever had! Would highly recommend for any type of event catering.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Siddall · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!

    Roamin' Buffalo catered our wedding this past weekend and Rachael they owner, and her employees exceeded all of our expectations! I can't even begin to tell you how many of our 125 guests RAVED about the BBQ. One of my cousins said it was the best she'd ever had and she's from the south!
    They were prompt, the food was amazing and they even cut and served our wedding cake (which were sheet cakes). I can't recommend them enough. Their food was affordable and delicious and Rachael was super easy to work with! I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • T

    Tricia Ricca · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding bbq

    Very professional and affordable. The staff were friendly and went above and beyond to make our event perfect.

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and the Roaming Buffalo catered a pig roast for our wedding. They were amazing from the beginning! Rachael was a huge support throughout our planning process. She was flexible, clear, and worked with us to bring our vision to light. The food is also amazing and our guests loved it! I highly recommend them and will continue to frequent their restaurant when the BBQ cravings come!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • B

    Becca · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roaming buffalo BBQ and Rachael were amazing. The food was outstanding and their service was impeccable. They went above and beyond on our wedding day to make sure everything ran smoothly. They were easy to work with before, during and after our wedding. I would highly recommend them for your next event (big or small). Or, just head over to their restaurant for some delicious food! All of our guests were raving about the food at our wedding. I will be using them again!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • K

    Kayli · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roaming Buffalo is a hole-in-the wall BBQ joint that my now-husband and I LOVE. They catered our rehearsal dinner (35 people) and everyone raved about the food. Did I mention it's a joint operation owned and operated by husband & wife Rachael & Coy Webb? Definitely check them out!
    http://www.roamingbuffalobbq.com/catering.html

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners and employees of Roaming Buffalo were incredible to work with! They were patient while we made our decisions, they suggested things based on what we were looking for and the food they provided for our event was beyond incredible!

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and the service from Roaming Buffalo were amazing. The quality of the food set it apart from other caterers and the set up was so nicely done. I didn't have to worry one bit about the food! All of the guests raved about it! I recommend Roaming Buffalo to anyone who wants true food from people you can tell truly care about your special day.

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • M

    Marian · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roaming Buffalo catered our wedding and my husband's fire academy graduation. Each time, Rachel was entirely accommodating & the food was simply incredible! We go no where else for barbecue! We will continue to use RB for catering in the future, as each time, the amount of food was beyond generous & the leftovers are great!!! Thank you Rachel & Coy for the wonderful food and service!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • C

    Chalice · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food is delicious! The staff/service was friendly, professional, and timely at my best friend's wedding. I'll eat here anytime I am in Denver.

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely delicious! Had this food for my brother's wedding and it was a big hit! Would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for tasty, unique food at their wedding :)

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 09/14/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Roaming Buffalo!

    We are from Texas, so we have some BBQ snobs in the family and EVERYONE LOVED Roaming Buffalo! Not only was the food delicious, but they did an AWESOME job with set up and clean up too.

    Sent on 09/23/2019