Skip to main content
Weddings

Rixey Manor Reviews

Rixey Manor View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
65 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • S
    Stephanie L. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing experience!

    We had our wedding at Rixey Manor this past weekend and experienced nothing but joy. For our Welcome Party on Friday night, we had another venue cancel last minute, but when we called Isadora she had the Manor decorated and ready to go when we got there! When there are so many stressors that can surround a wedding weekend, it was nice to know that one of those never had to be our venue or our vendors. It was a magical weekend, and we loved working with everyone!! Thank you so much Isadora, Grace, and the rest of the Rixey Manor team!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria P. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Team + Beautiful Venue = #1 Pick

    The best venue anyone could ask for! Isadora and her team (Grace, Adam, and all the rest of the crew) demonstrated not only the highest levels of professionalism and talent, they were also so welcoming, easy-going, and fun. We were sold when we first laid eyes on the venue itself, but after meeting with Isadora, this team deserves to be in the pantheon of the all-time greatest wedding vendors. The Rixey team knocked it out of the park during our wedding weekend AND they were crucial resources throughout our planning process. From their excellent organization skills to their bridal bootcamp events, this team helped us to feel so confident and secure going into our wedding. Our wedding party also loved staying at the manor, and it's all thanks to Rixey's amazing team. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maria R. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    This place was a wedding dream come true. It was the first and only wedding venue we looked at - we knew right away with the captivating views and charming manor that we wanted our special day to be here. From day one the Rixey staff were welcoming and helpful with every request and question we had. We were supported through every step of the planning process which made for a very stress free day as everything fell nicely into place. Rixey felt like home away from home for us and our guest that were able to stay with us for our wedding weekend on the property. Getting married here was unforgettable and Rixey Manor will forever have a special place in our heart!
  • C
    Christopher C. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Rixey for your wedding weekend!!

    Rixey Manor was an absolute dream venue. From the moment we came for a tour, we knew that we wanted to get married there. The venue is private, gorgeous, and unlike anything else we'd seen, but it's the people at Rixey who truly make it worth every penny.

    Throughout the planning process, Isadora (the venue manager) was incredibly organized and made the process much less stressful. Her team has years of experience and were able to give advice and insights on the entire process - including how much alcohol to buy, how to schedule the day so it ran smoothly, and even extra decorations on the property that we were able to use cost-free. They have a helpful Google template that served as the brain trust of our wedding operation - it had tabs for nearly every aspect of the whole weekend, and we shared it with all of our vendors to plan the day. Rixey even has an annual "Bridal Bootcamp" where couples can come and learn about the planning process from their recommended vendors and spend time at Rixey. They go above and beyond for their couples.

    But Rixey and its staff truly shined on our wedding weekend. A major advantage of booking Rixey is that you get access to the venue for the entire weekend. We can't understate how wonderful it was to arrive and set up Friday, be able to wake up at the venue on Saturday, and then go to sleep there after partying the night away and have brunch with our loved ones on Sunday. We got so many compliments on how seamless the weekend ran and how gorgeous and unique of a venue Rixey is. It is truly its own private space, and you can feel its intimacy reflected in your whole day.

    We were able to truly relax and enjoy the weekend, because Isadora and her team took care of everything. Isadora is a superhuman and listened so intently, arranged every decoration, and handled every vendor interaction for us so that we could be fully present and enjoy the weekend. That, in itself, is a gift we will treasure forever.

    Bottom line is, if you'd like a special, one-of-a-kind venue that your guests will love, with staff that will make you feel relaxed, present, and prepared, and gives you results like these pics, book Rixey!
  • A
    Allyson C. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    Rixey Manor could not have been a more magnificent venue for my daughter's wedding! Isadora, Grace, and Adam saw to every detail, making us feel warm, welcomed and confident as we began our chaotic weekend. Their graciousness, efficiency and professionalism de-stressed the entire wedding! The Manor, the scenery and the staff were simply amazing! Isadora, our most heartfelt thanks for everything you did to make my daughter’s wedding absolutely perfect.
  • Kai
    Kai S. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision We Made

    We absolutely loved working with Rixey! They are truly the best. They went so above and beyond to make our day special, thinking through so many little details for us. They provided resources leading up the wedding including recommending other incredible vendors and a whole planning handbook. They only do one wedding per weekend and having that extra time to settle in and set up was invaluable to minimizing our stress. Their on-site coordinator is included and having a coordinator who is intimately familiar with the venue and could lead our vendor team was so incredibly helpful. Isadora and her team work hard to make each wedding unique and are super accomodating. They let couples use anything in their (quite extensive) decor collection and even coordinated a hot chocolate bar, blankets, and hand warmers for our unseasonably cold wedding. We really can't recommend them highly enough, especially as a queer, polyamorous couple having a jewish ceremony. If you're looking to have a personalized, homey feel for your big day and are considering Rixey Manor, book them ASAP!!
  • Jorge
    Jorge Sent on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was nothing short of a dream come true thanks to Ben and Isadora. I would recommend Rixey Manor any day! Ben and Isadora did a phenomenal job making sure that everything went as planned. If anyone were to ask me about what is essential and needed for a successful wedding day, I'd simply say "Isadora and Ben." They helped me plan, never steered me wrong, kept me calm and helped our day flow perfectly. All of their vendor recommendations are excellent. They captured my vision for the day exactly. They helped me execute every detail and idea that I wanted. They made our wedding day what it was. We had a lot of family travel from overseas to our wedding and everyone left absolutely stunned by the beauty and uniqueness of the manor. We were even able to include our new fur baby (8month old collie lab mix) in on the weekend and Isadora helped looked after him as well. I feel extremely lucky to have had the opportunity of being married at Rixey Manor and promise that you will not regret the decision to do so as well.
  • Caroline
    Caroline A. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Our wedding at Rixey Manor was the most special weekend of our lives, and so much of that is thanks to Quaid and the rest of the venue staff who made it possible. They have dozens of amazing vendors to recommend who they’ve worked with extensively, making all of our venue-vendor interactions completely seamless. The venue itself is beautiful and was the perfect backdrop for the ceremony of our dreams. We loved that there were opportunities for guests (in our case, our wedding party and our dog/ringbearer) to stay together at the manor over the weekend. It’s rare to find a venue such as Rixey which offers you both complete flexibility and enough support to make all of the right choices for your wedding. Can’t recommend it highly enough!
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    We had an elopement here, customer service was amazing, the owner was so nice and so helpful. I basically went in, not knowing what I was going to do. He took care of the important things (my walking down the isle music, the venue set up … etc) My family couldn’t stop tally about how kind everyone was! Weddings are stressful but I am so happy and so grateful I found this venue because they did everything to my our micro wedding/ elopement feel ahhmazing!! The venue, absolutely beautiful and not to mention it snowed the day prior but somehow by the time I was supposed to get married, all the snow had melted. Everything felt like a dream. Love the manor, omg.
  • Dezirae
    Dezirae M. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream venue

    Rixey Manor is the place to hold a wedding, a bridal shower, a baby shower you name it they can make it happen. Quaid and the rest of the manor crew made everything from start to finish phenomenal, couldn’t have asked for a better venue with more amazing people. He new exactly what I needed without me even having to say a word.
    The manor is beautiful with all the amazing views and spots to have the venue of your dreams.
  • Noël
    Noël W. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for more

    I had basically picked Rixey before my now husband and I had even visited. I saw pictures of the venue and instantly thought that this could be "it". We only visited two vendors and still my mind was made up. I couldn't have asked for more with Rixey Manor. After COVID restrictions messed up our original wedding date of November 2020, the Rixey team worked with us to reschedule a new date at no extra cost to us. With everything onsite, it was perfect. I absolutely LOVE Rixey Manor. It made all my dreams come true. Thanks to Quaid and the rest of the team, our "re-do" wedding was the most perfect day. I even cried the next morning when I had to leave it all behind! Quaid, Soup, and everyone else on the Rixey team, thank you for EVERYTHING you guys did. You and the Manor will always have a place in our hearts.
  • B
    Brittany H. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue & staff

    I almost can’t put into words how amazing our Rixey Manor wedding turned out. When my husband and I met Isadora and Ben in 2019 we both knew this was the place for us. Isadora took the time at our initial tour to ask us about our vision and recommended a team of truly amazing vendors. It took so much of the planning stress away almost immediately. Our original wedding date was in October 2020, but with Covid, we decided to postpone our wedding to 2021. The Rixey staff was incredibly supportive of our decision and made the date change a simple process. Because we rescheduled, we were wedding planning for 2 years. The Rixey staff accommodated multiple walk-throughs and consults and were there with us every step of the way. When our wedding weekend finally arrived, Quaid and the Rixey staff put on a flawless series of events. From rehearsal dinner to the actual wedding, Quaid had everything running smoothly. Because of Quaid and the team, we were able to relax and truly enjoy our wedding day. So many of our guests have reached out to tell us how beautiful the venue was and that it was one of the best weddings they’ve attended. Highly recommend booking Rixey for your wedding – it will exceed all your expectations!
  • A
    Anne A. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Magical!

    Rixey Manor was everything and more! From the beautiful manor and spectacular grounds to the exquisite support from Quaid Coxsey, wedding planner. No detail too small, an extensive Rolodex of exceptional vendors and Quaid’s commitment to having us have the most amazing wedding day truly made it magical! We stayed on property with family and pups which made it even more special as we all could celebrate and prepare together. Accommodations in Culpeper for guests were spectacular too. If you are looking for a unique country setting in Virginia horse country and close to airports this is your venue!
  • E
    Elisabeth P. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Rixey for the Wedding of Your Dreams

    We had the absolute best experience having our wedding at Rixey Manor. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous but the staff and Wedding Coordinator, Quaid, are what make the biggest difference compared to other venues. From start to finish Quaid and the Rixey team is there to help you plan and execute the wedding of your dreams. I was able to be so relaxed and enjoy the moment because I knew everything else was being taken care of on the day of. We opted to rent the Manor for the full weekend and had our rehearsal dinner and brunch there as well. Everything went off without a hitch and everyone at the manor was so kind and accommodating. If you want a stress free and perfect wedding day, book with Rixey. Highly recommend and you won't regret it.

    Rixey Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Elisabeth and Adrian! We are obsessed with these beautiful photos. The outdoor bistro lights over the patio just makes our heart sing. We hope to see you both again soon.
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin G. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue. Great owners.

    We couldn't be happier with Isadora and Ben. After touring other venues that focused on the limitations or requirements of the venue, Isadora and Ben asked us what we envisioned for our wedding day. They asked us guided questions to figure out what we really wanted and then provided feedback/vendor recommendations based on our answers. Isadora even pointed out most of the photos we liked in Rixey Manor's photo albums were taken by the same photographer. This saved us so much time during the photographer search, and we hadn't even signed a contract with Rixey Manor!

    Isadora and Ben were very helpful and very accommodating in the year leading up to our wedding. Since both of our families live out of state, Isadora and Ben let us tour Rixey Manor with our families on multiple occasions when they were in Virginia. The Rixey Manor bootcamp, Facebook group, and planning documents took so much stress out of the planning process, and Isadora and Ben were always quick to respond to any questions.

    The weekend of our wedding, Isadora and Ben were so calm and prepared for anything. They managed all of the vendors and deliveries, they made sure we followed the timeline, and they always checked in with us to make sure we were happy with everything. Choosing Rixey Manor was the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. Not only do you get a great venue, but you also get Isadora and Ben who will do everything in their power to give you the perfect wedding.
  • Kevin
    Kevin C. Sent on 04/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue & Best People

    Rixey Manor was the absolute perfect wedding venue for me and my husband. Yes the location and house and landscapes are amazing, but it's the people that work there that make your dreams come true. Mary, Grace, Ben, Isadora, and the rest of the staff made sure that the weekend was perfect and we were not worrying about anything. We met with them multiple times over the year before the wedding and they were always willing to set aside time to answer our questions and provide guidance. Their experience is invaluable, thinking of every little thing you don't know you don't know and making sure you are ready. It truly felt like we were working with family and we know we made lifelong friends in the process. Simply put, they are all amazing human being who have the most beautiful venue and ensure the day is 100% reflective of the couple and what they want out of their weekend. The 3 day experience and having close family and friends staying on site is invaluable and really lets you take everything in and experience special moments around the actual wedding. We cannot recommend this amazing group of people enough (we went to a wedding there a year prior and fell in love and never considered another venue after experiencing it as a guest).
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Lovely Wedding Venue

    Rixey Manor was the perfect venue for my husband’s and my wedding. From the moment we saw the venue itself, we knew it was the one for us! We loved the rustic and charming vibe it has, which we thought would be perfect for a Fall wedding. Ben and Isadora, as well as Mary and Grace, were also wonderful to work with and made us feel like family over the months we were in touch with them while preparing for our big day. We especially loved the fact that we had the venue to ourselves for the whole wedding weekend and were able to stay there after the rehearsal dinner and after the wedding reception. Just be aware that due to the historic nature of the venue, you may come across a leaky pipe - my husband mentioned a leaking pipe and a noisy AC-heater unit that sounded as though it was dripping in the groomsmen’s cottage, which kept him up the night before the wedding. Nevertheless, it offers a variety of places to hold the wedding ceremony, depending on the amount of guests and the weather. Isadora was especially helpful at problem-solving and keeping things moving during the big day. We were unaware of any minor mishaps until the next morning since Isadora was able to run interference and get it resolved without issue. If there was anything big that came up, she would not only approach us in a professional manner about it, but would also offer viable solutions as options, which helped alleviate any stress it could’ve caused. We also really liked how they offer an annual wedding boot camp to help couples understand how the venue operates and also gives couples an opportunity to meet some of the vendors they have worked with, even though they do not partner with any vendors in particular, allowing couples to choose whichever vendors they’d like. This is one of the beneficial and unique aspects that you won’t find at any other venue. If you do book Rixey, we highly recommend attending the boot camp since it gives you many helpful insights into having a successful wedding there. Essentially, you end up receiving valuable information that you would’ve paid a wedding planner for. They also have a handbook that has a lot of helpful information in planning your wedding. Also, Rixey’s staff will readily assist couples in reviewing vendor contracts, which may overwhelm and confuse people that may not know what they’re looking for. Lastly, they have a small cottage with a lot of items that past couples have either donated or left behind for other couples to use, which certainly comes in handy since you wouldn’t have to rent/buy it elsewhere. Overall, my husband and I were happy with our choice. They are definitely worth selecting, and you won’t regret it!
  • Imani
    Imani O. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like home

    We fell in love with Rixey Manor, Ben, and Isadora immediately. The venue is flexible and gorgeous, satisfied all our needs for the weekend, and all our guests were comfortable. Ben and Isadora helped us build an amazing team of vendors and ensured that our weekend was executed without a hitch. Everyone went above and beyond expectations and we all had the support we needed to enjoy our experience. We could not have asked for better and all our guests had a fantastic time. We highly recommend Rixey Manor, it was perfect.
  • Silvia
    Silvia C. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done this without them!

    I fell in love with Rixey Manor when I first laid eyes on the property back when the grounds were still covered in snow. Even still, the venue was so beautiful. It was the first and only venue we visited and we signed the contract the next week. Not only does the venue have 360 degrees of gorgeous views, it also comes with the BEST. COORDINATORS. EVER. Isadora, Ben, and Mary are so kind and are truly invested in giving the best experience to each couple they book. Isadora was available to help me from the time we booked up until we said our goodbyes after the wedding. The week of the wedding, I passed the baton over to Isadora and all the weight was lifted off my shoulders. They took care of EVERYTHING. She even called around the day of the wedding to look for last minute vendors because I had forgotten to order NAPKINS (oops). Whatever vision you have for your wedding, Rixey Manor can do it and they will help you through it.
  • R
    Robert B. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    Ben and Isadora are excellent hosts with a fantastic venue. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for your big day--making sure you have all the information you need and helping to take care of small details that you don't want to worry about on the big day. The wedding reception went super smoothly--with many guests letting me and my (new) wife know that it was one of the best weddings they had been to. I can not recommend them enough.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue with a Heart

    We had our families travel from out of state to Rixey Manor because we saw something special there that we didn’t see anywhere else. It is a truly unique venue with a stunning backdrop and historic charm, run by two incredible people. We had our wedding here June 2019 and didn’t want to leave. Ben and Isadora are amazing at what they do. They kept the event running smoothly, gracefully handled any mishaps along the way, and still found time to check in on us frequently throughout the evening. They had our back when we forgot to order linens for the rehearsal dinner. The planning process was very well organized. They have weddings down to a science, but are flexible in allowing couples to express themselves. As many before me have mentioned, their Facebook group connecting past and future couples was an indispensable tool, and so was their handbook and bootcamp. They are truly invested in their couples. No other vendor went to such lengths to make us happy. Even the bartenders did more than serve drinks, they kept our guests entertained as well. You just don’t get an experience like this anywhere else. They offer so many things other venues just do not, and their personal, caring approach sets them apart from the rest.
  • A
    Anna Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I was looking for a wedding venue, I had something completely different in mind. However, my mom sent me Rixey Manor anyway. I was taken with the property just from the photos on the website. The photos, were nothing compared to the actual beauty of the property when I arrived for my tour. The grounds were meticulously manicured and the views were unbelievable. This however, is nothing in comparison to the personalities of Ben and Isadora, the owners of the property. Ben and Isadora were invaluable throughout the planning of the wedding. They were prompt in response and offered wonderful vendor recommendations. Their supply room was of great use, particularly when my cake was dropped on the day of the wedding. Isadora and Ben are seemingly prepared for everything, and they ensured that our entire day went off without a hitch. I couldn't have been more pleased with the venue and the wonderful Ben and Isadora. Those two are worth their weight in gold. I am so thankful to have had such a beautiful venue and a wonderful wedding day.
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue where you feel at home

    From the moment we first sat down with Ben and Isadora, my husband and I knew that this was where we wanted to start the next chapter of our lives together. After exploring a number of other venues in the area, it was refreshing to meet with owners that truly give you their full attention and take the time to understand your vision for the wedding. We came away from our first appointment with a full list of vendor recommendations (many of whom were present on our special day) and excited to secure a date, rather than dreading putting down a deposit.

    Ben and Isadora went above and beyond throughout the planning process, from putting us in touch with vendors to providing templates and tools to help me stay organized. They even host a “Bridal Bootcamp” at the beginning of each year where former brides and grooms gather to share tips and tricks for making the most of your special day.

    When it came to the actual wedding weekend, Isadora not only ran an effective ceremony rehearsal for us, she woke up at 1:00 a.m. the day before the wedding (!!) to check in on my not-feeling-so great fiancé. When the catering company made some missteps early on, Ben was in the kitchen making sure the rest of the night went smoothly. When my dress bustle was preventing me from enjoying the reception to the fullest, Isadora pulled out a beautiful WHOLE NEW BACKUP WEDDING DRESS for me to wear.

    I really cannot say enough positive things about Rixey Manor. I am so glad we drove a little bit further from Washington, DC to visit on that first day. My parents and my guests have told me that Rixey has a magical quality to it, and it’s true. It’s what happens when you pair a beautiful setting with compassionate, dedicated, honest, and extremely proficient people. Thank you for helping me have the best first day of my life with my husband.
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter and her fiance' wanted get married in Virginia so that all our family could make it to the wedding. They were looking for a certain place that offered beauty, charm, freedom, flexibility, and uniqueness. They found it in Rixey! The venue is beautiful but not ostentatious; it is at once charming and cozy, and yet so elegant. I felt at home the minute I crossed the threshold into the lovingly restored old manor house. We never felt like we were being handled at a business. We felt we were house guests who were having a huge party, and that Isadora had all the answers and solutions that we were looking for. Not only can the bride and groom stay in the manor, but their wedding party also -- from the many nicely appointed bedrooms in the house to the grooms cottage next door, there is plenty of room for all, it lends itself to more bridal party bonding and closeness for the special day. Isadora and Ben are welcoming, experienced, intuitive and so very flexible. I would say this is the place where every couple truly knows their event is uniquely "them". We visited so many venues before seeing Rixey -- at the other places, we felt restricted and lost. With Rixey, what you see is what you get -- from the sparkly chandeliers in the ballroom, to the lovely urns that hold the floral arrangements, to the beautiful front lawn setting, to the beautiful deck, and now the stunning back patio -- it is all part of the package. The rustic bar inside the house is fun and completely unique, and lends itself to being a great photo booth and gathering area. Isadora and Ben did a phenomenal job at making sure the couple's vision came to fruition...offering their expertise and support every step of the way without being overbearing or making them fit into a mold. From help with vendors to timelines and orchestrating the schedule, to fixes for last minute glitches, they were absolutely, truly amazing. Perfectly elegant venue, wonderful couple with whom to work.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours