Skip to main content
Weddings

Riviera Maya Wedding Minister Reviews

Riviera Maya Wedding Minister

Riviera Maya Wedding Minister

Cancun, MX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

35 User photos

  • Zoila
    Zoila R. Getting married on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have had a better officiant for our wedding!

    Christian was a pleasure to work with from day one. He is professional, responsive, and attentive. My husband and I were super impressed with the way he officiated our ceremony. He was exactly what we were looking for! He really made our ceremony special and added memorable moments we will hold dear to our heart. He was charismatic and delightful. He was also really good at improvising as I forgot our wedding certificate and luckily he had the one he was going to give us and we pretended to sign that one. I would strongly recommend him!
  • C
    Colette C. Married on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cutter experiance

    Christian is absolutely fantastic!! He was very patient, kind and genuine! He pulled out all the stops. From the hair and makeup truck, to the professional photographer to the boho flowers and gazebo! We would ABSOLUTELY RECOMEND CHRISTIAN for your magical wedding experience! Thank you again Christian, SINCERELY.. THE CUTTERS
  • M
    Mariko I. Married on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and warm demeanor!

    Christian made the ceremony planning totally stress free, which is so important when having so much on your plate during wedding planning! All our family and friends loved the ceremony he put together for us. Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well-Spoken & Fun Officiant!

    My husband and I recently got married at Nizuc in June of 2022, and we utilized Christian as our officiant during our wedding ceremony, and also had him host our ceremony rehearsal the night before. We had the opportunity to meet Christian in person before our nuptials on a planning visit, but also hosted several Zoom meetings with him so he could get to know my husband and myself as a couple leading up to the big day. From the first time I met Christian when I was looking for a wedding officiant, I knew he was a special man. He speaks with heart, has a booming, melodical voice, and radiates positive energy from the first moment you are speaking with him. When it came to performing our wedding ceremony, Christian took the time to integrate important things about both my husband and I, as well as our life together, and integrated readings that meant a lot to us. He customized our vows completely and made them a surprise on the day so they felt all the more heartfelt. He listened to our cues for making the ceremony short, yet sweet, and made it a wedding ceremony to remember forever. He even knew to move out of the way for our first kiss photo! Christian is a true professional that you will become friends with throughout the process. You cannot go wrong in selecting him to perform your wedding ceremony.
  • C
    Celeste Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Chris was wonderful from the start; our initial call lasted around 45 minutes and we walked away feeling like he was the perfect person to perform our nuptials. Chris asked very specific questions about who we were, what we wanted, and created a sermon that kept the crowd engaged with laughs and tears. It was hard to believe that we had only chatted a couple of times because it seemed that knew us on a much deeper level. We are soooo happy that he was able to perform our ceremony. These memories will surely last a lifetime.
  • Scott
    Scott B. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Christian and his team were incredible! Plenty of communication prior meant a streamlined wedding day. It felt as it they really were passionate and cared about the day just as much as we did.

    Could not recommend enough this group of great people

    Thank you all, again!
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 01/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding officiant!

    The minister was excellent! Professional and personable. We loved our ceremony!
  • K
    Kotheid Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Pastor Chris was so great to work with. He is charismatic and very positive. He was attentive to our religious beliefs and helped us shape our ceremony. He listened to us, provided well thought-out suggestions, and ultimately delivered a wonderful experience for us and our guests. We highly recommend his services!
  • P
    Paul T. Married on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christian Is Incredible

    There are not words to describe how amazing Christina was throughout the whole process. We were on a short timeline and he was able to deliver. Helped with all aspects of the wedding. Helped me find a salon for my wife, flowers and more. He was truly amazing and incredibly easy to work with. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a minister and even a wedding planner!! Thank you so much for everything!
  • S
    Svetlana Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Christian officiated our ceremony and it was a pleasure to work with him. He took time to get to know us and our story so he can better plan ceremony that will represent us. He also was easy to reach and answered any questions we had promptly.
  • J
    Jean M. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura and Jean-Marc's Wedding

    Christian was a Pleasure to work with! He was very quick in explaining all the details very clearly and thoroughly. Very professional and was always available in case we had any questions.

    The Ceremony itself was amazing , you can definitely tell that Christian has a lot of experience. He spoke from the heart and made the moment magical. He helped with all the legal paperwork and went above and beyond to get us the documents quicker than expected!
  • Sarah
    Sarah J. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Once in a Lifetime Ceremony

    Christian and his team organized our last minute vow renewal ceremony on Cozumel. They did an amazing job picking the location, recommending a photographer, and getting a bouquet for the bride. Christian listened and heard our wishes for the ceremony and performed a beautiful and intimate vow renewal for us. We do not have a single complaint and are so thankful to have been matched with Christian.
  • K
    Karissa Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beyond expectations

    My husband and I got married at Sandos Cancun. We used Christian and his team as our officiants. Christian was super responsive, sent us an email of questions for my husband and I to fill out about our relationship so he could write our ceremony. My husband and I didn't want the traditional readings and are not religious. Due to this, my parents kept saying that our ceremony was going to be "too quick" and lack substance.

    On the day of, we had Rudy as our officiant. I was a little worried about not getting to meet our officiant in-person ahead of the wedding day but Rudy seriously blew us away. The ceremony was so beautiful, Christian and Rudy put words to our relationship and came up with something that we will forever have apart of our journey. Even my parents came up to me after and commented on how amazing the ceremony was. Highly recommend this team to be apart of your special day.
  • Maryel
    Maryel M. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We received lots of compliments for our ceremony!

    Christian and his team were super friendly, professional, and flexible at every moment. We are glad that we chose them as we had high expectations for our wedding ceremony. He created the most original ceremony we have ever seen and many of our guests told us they really loved it.
  • G
    Gleybis C. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surpassed my Expectations

    Christian was absolutely great. Really personable and took the time to make our ceremony unique to us. He communicated options and asked the right questions to get us thinking about what we wanted. Everyone after the wedding commented on how lovely and memorable the ceremony was.
  • M
    Melissa N. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Ceremony

    We had an absolutely magical wedding. Chris and his team had reached out to us ahead of time to get to know us as they wanted to really personalize our ceremony. Rodolfo was the officiant who performed our service and he did an amazing job! We had multiple guests tell us afterwards how much they enjoyed the message and the ceremony. Everyone was easy to work with and responded in a timely manner. We would highly recommend to anyone looking to get married in this area.
  • Thomas
    Thomas D. Married on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very emotional and individual ceremony

    Perfect to transfer the mood and the emotions, even if you dont understand much english
  • I
    Ita Married on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Como coordinadora de bodas puedo decir que la calidad de los textos, la emoción y sensibilidad con la que Christian realiza sus ceremonias es como una bocanada de aire fresco para quién organiza. Para las parejas que se casan bajo su bendición es un regalo que les durará para siempre, arraigado profundamente en la sensación de que es la única boda que ha realizado, Christian se entrega a cada pareja como si fuera la única vez. He is the best!
  • A
    Amber Married on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a fantastic ceremony, it was wonderfully prepared for us!
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Pastor Christian was PERFECT! He was so clear in his directions and made us both feel calm. He knew every little detail to inform us of so that the photos would come out perfectly. We were so nervous we wouldn't know what to do or say. He was very professional and warm and kind. Couldn't have asked for a better pastor on our big day!
  • A
    Alexia Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian made our destination wedding in Mexico special and personal. He took the time to learn the details of how we got together and also what we expected for our wedding ceremony. It was perfectly tailored to our taste and interest. He made it easy and worry free for us. He also did a wonderful job of including our children in the ceremony in a subtle, sincere but appropriate way. Our wedding was perfect and we have zero complaints and that started with Christian. We are beyond thankful for the time, effort and love he put into this huge milestone in our relationship and life! THANK YOU CHRISTIAN!!!!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We married on 24th feb.2018 at Catalonia Royal Tulum. The Minister Christian Carballo celebrated our dream. Very exciting,addictive,enthusiast, we'll never forget his ceremony. Gracias por todo.
  • Julianne
    Julianne Married on 02/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian did an amazing job performing our ceremony! It went better than we could of ever imagined. The timing of everything went great. He has an awesome attitude and is very well spoken. I would recommend to anyone!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. The ceremony went very smooth. I have 0 complaints. I am super satisfied with the officiant. He was great
  • M
    Marja Married on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian was better than we imagined. Would recommend him to any couple getting married.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message