Riviera Caterers Reviews

42 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Riviera Caterers

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

42

4 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meaghan Horton · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST VALUE IN NYC. So beautiful and great service and food

    I had my wedding here a month ago and I would give Riviera 10 stars if I could. It was such a joy and ease to work with Adam, Tommy, and their staff.  A true diamond in the rough of Coney Island and the best value out there for Brooklyn weddings! Extremely recommend this place.

    First, the space has been recently remodeled and it is truly gorgeous and modern. You don't have to worry about bringing in much of your own decorations - our florals, ceremony, table settings, and photos looked stunning against the Riviera's backdrop. 

    The service of the Riviera staff was also impeccable. Up to the wedding, they were responsive and helpful and kind. During our wedding, the staff took extreme care of us and our guests, and over-checked on us every step of the way. I felt very taken care of. At the end of the night, waiters had trays of water waiting for everyone as they headed home from the party. They even put champagne in the bathroom! Our guests were dazzled. 

    The food is also exceptional and aplenty. The cocktail hour had so many food stations our guests thought we wouldn't be serving dinner! Then dinner was another 3 courses of amazing food. Everyone commented on how delicious it was. The bar is top shelf and wine bottles sat on each table. 

    Again - the value here is out of this world! Highly recommend and thank you so much for a day to remember. 

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Dunn · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    I recently had my wedding at the Riviera and it was just wonderful! To begin with, Tommy was a joy to work with – super easy going, friendly, relatable, available at any time and knowledgeable. He instantly made my husband and I feel comfortable the first time we met him. One of the main reasons we picked the Riviera for our wedding was because of Tommy and how comfortable he made us feel during that first meeting. The renovations (which we couldn’t see at first) turned out just amazing – truly breathtaking.

    The process of creating our menu was seamless, as well, as Tommy was more than willing to give recommendations and even created a unique pasta for us and our guests (which was delicious, by the way!). He was also more than willing to accommodate our request for two signature cocktails – which our guests raved about (especially the peppermint espresso martini)!

    The food was wonderful, really delicious and our guests have told us it was one of the best weddings they’ve been to! Adep was a true pleasure to work with the day of the event, as well. I wore a large ball gown and Adep was always on hand to help me get through doorways, get up and down stairs and just move around in general. He and his team checked in with my husband and I numerous times throughout the night and we were very pleased with him!

    My only suggestion would just be to circulate the passed canapés a bit more during the cocktail hour. Some of our guests that were in one cocktail hour room missed out on some items. Other than that, the wedding was absolutely perfect and Tommy and Adep did a terrific job. I would highly recommend any prospective brides and grooms work with the Riviera, Tommy and Adep. They are amazing (and the place is just gorgeous!).

    Sent on 01/03/2020

    Riviera Caterers's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review :). I'm happy you loved it and it was a complete pleasure for us to host your wedding.
    Have an amazing New Year!!

    Tommy
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Ever

    We just had our wedding at the Riviera on 10/19 and we were absolutely blown away by how amazing it was! After meeting Tommy we knew were in good hands but we had no idea just how great it would turn out to be! I don't know where to begin so we'll start with the space itself - the new renovations are stunning and our ceremony was held in the garden which was also beautiful. The food - out of this world! Cocktail hour had so many amazing choices (my favorite was the lil big mac) and then the dinner - guests are still texting us to tell us that "the lamb was amazing". My mom and maid of honor have celiac disease, and the Riv was extremely accommodating with their allergy. For dessert the guests enjoyed viennese hour where they had everything from a chocolate fountain to a fresh donut station! And finally - the people! You will not meet anyone else like Tommy. Before we chose the Riviera, I went to see about 15 other venues and there is truly no one better than Tommy. He is a true professional who went above and beyond. Leading up to the wedding I would reach out to him at random times with the most random questions and he always responded so quickly and kept me reassured that everything would be perfect. On the wedding day we were introduced to RD who was dedicated to making sure we were taken care of, and not just us but also our parents, immediate family, and wedding party, we were all treated like VIPs. RD was an angel! The entire staff was so great and our guests can't stop raving about what an amazing job they did. It was truly the best!

    Sent on 10/31/2019

    Riviera Caterers's reply:

    Thank you Heidi :). You guys are the best. It was an amazing event and we all enjoyed working with you guys. Xoxo
    Tommy
  • Irina

    Irina Gorelik · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    We just celebrated my daughter's wedding at Riviera on August 31. Everyone was very helpful to make sure everything goes perfect. Tommy, Adam and every member of staff went above and beyond for my daughter Barbara's wedding! Food was delicious and there were so many choices. Everyone loved the outside garden for the outdoor ceremony. Thank you so much for the creating the perfect evening!

    Sent on 09/02/2019

    Riviera Caterers's reply:

    Thank you :) it was a pleasure dealing with you and your family. I’m glad you had an amazing time.
    Tommy
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have ever imagined what your wedding day will be like get ready to be AMAZED! I had never thought that such a thing was possible until we had our special day. I do not have enough words to begin to describe the level of professionalism and personalization that the staff at the Riviera showed us from beginning to end. Our guest were in awe from the moment they walked in, from the Food, décor, lighting, to the Garden and drinks. Everyone till this day keeps calling us to say what a wonderful time they had.Thank You to the Riviera staff for making our day one we will never forget.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very accomodating and pleasant to work with. The outside garden is beautiful. It is very nice to have the whole place to yourself. The food was amazing.

    Sent on 01/01/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some of my guest showed up 45 min early and they let them in and let them order drinks and then shortly after that started cocktail hour without any issue at all!! Pat and her team, Anthony the M'D, Jonathan was our attendant, Anthony the head waiter they were all professional and fun and made our day perfect. Everyone had a great time! If there was anything we needed they made it happen. The only thing I would recommend is lock the bridal suite door during the party, so your guest don't think it's ok to just walk in there and use your bathroom, the bride should never wait to go....

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • User4339655 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Riviera on September 6 and can not thank Pat and the entire staff enough. Thanks to all of their help and support our wedding day was absolutely SPECTACULAR!!! The food was amazing, the service was impeccable, and the venue along with it's beautiful garden had such a elegant and amazing look and energy to it. The planning process leading up to our wedding day was a horrible experience, everything that could have gone wrong had gone wrong and in a frenzy we had to find a new venue only 10 DAYS before our wedding. Amazingly The Riviera had our date available!!! The owners of the Riviera saved the most important day of our lives. Pat made sure that everything in those few days leading up to our wedding went flawlessly, she had amazing recommendations and was such a calming force. We don't know what we would have done without her. Anthony, the maitre d, was so helpful throughout the night as well. He made sure everything was timed perfectly, that all of our i's were dotted and t's were crossed. All of our guests felt so welcomed and they all can not stop talking about what an amazing wedding we had at the Riviera.

    AGAIN THANK YOU SO MUCH PAT, ZACK, AND ANTHONY!!!!! YOU MADE OUR WEDDING A NIGHT WE AND ALL OF OUR GUESTS WILL NEVER EVER FORGET!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riviera Caterers did a fantastic job with my wedding! The hall itself is absolutely stunning, and the garden where we had our ceremony is so lovely, I did not even need to add any extra decorations to it. Between the flowers in bloom and the waterfall it is simply stunning. My guests have not stopped raving about the delicious food and how there was so much of it. And the alcohol was all top shelf and the bartenders kept it coming. Our maitre'd was PHENOMENAL. I forgot my garter and he sent staff out to buy me a makeshift one. He tended to us all night making sure my hubby and I were happy and every time my hubby turned around he was waiting there with his next beer and shot. Riviera truly knows how to take care of you, everything went smoothly, and my guests all had an amazing time. Thank you so much Riviera, you made my dream wedding a reality!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riviera is hands down the best place to get married, EVER! I have been to too many weddings over the last few years and still not one of them has been even close to as amazing as my own.

    PAT and ANDREW are incredible, they really take care of you and treat you like family! The venue itself is beautiful and you feel like your in another world once you walk in their doors. The garden is gorgeous, and very well manicured.

    the food..... the food!!!! THE FOOD!!!! Every one of my guests was beyond pleased with the food, they still cannot stop raving about it - especially the showmanship and the excellent service from the staff.

    The Riviera is an exceptional venue ... that only does one wedding at a time and absolutely takes care of everything (even coordinating with your vendors)!

    The Cavitolo family is truly the best in Wedding business!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hands down the best venue in all of New York! Not only was the place beautiful, for an additional fee, they provided an exclusive Phantom to pick me up. My guest were blown away and are still talking about how beautiful the place was, how good the drinks were and how good the food was! They provides so much food that they guarantee no one goes home hungry!

    I would definitely recommend this venue to every bride still looking for a place.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Riviera was an absolutely fantastic venue for our wedding. The service was just exceptional and the staff really worked with us to make our day perfect! They took care of every single detail. The staff is extremely professional, personable and very easy to work with. There was abundance of food and drinks and everything was just delicious! They are the best!!!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • User2849192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat, Zack, Andrew and especially John were amazing. Our wedding day went exactly as planned due to the precision of the riviera staff. The weather was perfect and the outdoor ceremony was breath taking. I was able to call and visit at anytime mon-thurs to get my questions answered. Extremely flexible and the renovation is to die for. We will never forget our wedding day thanks to riviera!!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • F

    Felix · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't begin to express just how great everyone at the Riviera is. From our very first meeting they were easy to get in touch with and worked with us to adjust the menu to our needs. Coming from a Russian background we were bit concerned about how a catering hall would measure up with the Russian restaurants we knew, but they met and exceeded all our expectations. The staff was incredibly attentive to us and our guest before, during and even after the reception. From the elegant cocktail hour, to the our ceremony in their beautiful garden, to our reception, the Riviera delivered everything they promised and beyond. Every last guest satisfied and amazed at the quality of the event. If you're considering Riviera for your wedding you can stop looking further because you won't find anything better!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect. My wedding was one of the first after their renovations. The place looks a million times better than it did before! Great service and great food! They took good care of me and my husband. I had a blast! This is the best place in Brooklyn to have your wedding! I highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • Y

    Yevgeniya · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guys u r totally amazing:)) all u did on our wedding was perfect:)) sorry for experience u has after hurricane. Hope u will be fine as soon as possible! U did great job on our wedding. Thank u so much!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • M

    marisa · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Riviera made our day Perfect!! They were so easy to work with. From the first day when we looked, we were never pressured like we were at other places. You get amazing value and the place is beautiful. Everything went smoothly and they made the whole process easy. The food is superb, drinks always filled, and staff second to none. People are still telling me how amazing this venue is and that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. This would not have been possible anywhere else. The price is amazing and I would never have been able to afford the luxury we provided at another venue. There are not enough words to say how happy we were with the Riviera. If it didn't involve planning, I would do it all over again just to be back at the Riviera!!! Mr. Zak, Pat, Andrew and Steve are the best to work with!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Riviera gave my husband and I a night we will never forget. The service was out of this world and the food and drinks were endless. I still have guests telling me it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I am so happy we chose to book our wedding with them and only hope in the future I can have more events there!!

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words could ever describe the experience we had here. Everything about Riviera was PERFECT!
    During the planning process, Pat, Zak & Andrew were always available & extremely helpful in every aspect! All I had to do was drop off my items to them & they took care of everything else. I didn't have to think about anything because they were on top of everything & made it perfect.
    At our arrival, the entire bridal suite was set up with delicious food & drinks. Anthony & his service team were bringing us things we wanted before we even got the chance to ask for it.
    The food during the cocktail hour was extraordinary and I saw all the guests doing multiple trips to all the stations that were there. While I was in the suite, they kept checking up & completely taking care of me.
    Before the ceremony, they were able to organize the bridal party, get everyone & everything in the order we decided, working so well with the band & officiant so that I could take the time to take in the moment and everything that was about to happen. The garden ceremony was so beautiful & everyone said how the setting at night, all lit up with candles completely set the romantic mood.
    The reception was unbelievable. We got to enjoy our wedding as the staff was completely taking care of everyone & everything. The food, drinks, bottles kept flowing all night & the service was OUTSTANDING! The presentation was awesome & so original! The food was spectacular & everyone loved the option to order multiple items to try everything! We ate leftovers for every meal after! The order of events was all taken care, streamlined & perfect, allowing us to just enjoy our day. They also took care of our cake which came out to be more beautiful than I could've ever imagined & all of the guests were blown away by the variety & delicious desserts!
    I've already received endless compliments on how amazed everyone was with the food & service. If I could do it again, it would only be at Riviera. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • M

    mariann · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The riviera was absoutley amazing. They made our wedding so perfect. From the day we booked until the day of the wedding they made us feel so comfortable. we did not need to worry about anything. All of our guest enjoyed themselves so much and all called the next day to say how amazing it was. The food and service were extrodinary. we can not wait untill one of our friends gets married there so we can go back. The garden was perfect too for all of our family pictures. They made our story book wedding come true.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • N

    Nune · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Riviera Caterers team, we,would like to thank you for your professionalism, personal approach, responsiveness, flexibility and the best wedding catering possible:)
    Everytging was well organized and carried out, each and every aspect of the wedding under your responsibility was brilliant and amazing. There are no words that could describe the awesome job that you did at our wedding!

    Thank you so much!
    Alex and Nune

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • P

    Pietra · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat and Zack are wonderful. The staff is fantastic. Guests are stll talking about the food and service.

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cavitolo Family are the best in the business. They really know what they are doing and provide the best service possible. We can never thank them enough for helping build out dream wedding. Thank You

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still obsessed with my wedding venue. They did everything as agreed and made my wedding day as flawless as it could be. So glad I chose them!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • User3189441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been to a wedding prior to booking Riviera, so we knew what we were going for. One wedding at time is what had me from the start (not something many venues can promise these days). Everything went smooth, from booking to finalizing to the day of. It's a family run buisness and they are present at every wedding to ensure everything goes smoothly. The food was amazing, the staff was friendly and they make you feel like its YOUR day.

    Sent on 04/11/2013