Weddings

Riverwood Events and Catering Reviews

Riverwood Events and Catering

Riverwood Events and Catering

Mechanicsville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lauren T. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Coordinator ever!

    We hired Rachael as one of our first vendors when we got engaged. Although COVID has changed our plans so many times, Rachael has never missed a beat. She has been so quick to make changes and adjustments to make sure we had the perfect day. She knew exactly what I liked and didn't like, sometimes even before I did! When everything seemed like it was falling apart, Rachael had solutions for all of my "world-ending-problems" like it was nothing! She always had a back up plan up her sleeve, and made it seem like that was the plan all along! On our tiny wedding day, she made everything go so smoothly, even though we didn't have a rehearsal. I changed my mind so many times on all sorts of things, and Rachael just smiled and made it happen! When I needed a sounding board to bounce ideas off, she always gave me the best advice and offered so many suggestions, but made sure I was never overwhelmed. For a type A bride, she was the best!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!

    Riverwood was amazing! Could not have done it without them! We hired Rachael last minute but it was the best decision of our wedding!! Our wedding day was perfect and it would not have ran so smoothly as it did if it wasn’t for Rachael! Thank you so much for keeping everything in order;) You guys rock😊😊
  • Desiree Landry
    Desiree Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldnt have done it without them!

    Rachael was a dream to work with. She was the person there for me through everything. She was always very responsive to my frantic messages and knew a solution to every single thing. She went to get my husband and let me hold his hand and talk to him while getting ready because I NEEDED him. She was the one who went running and leaping like Superman off the porch to bring my vows to me. She's the one sitting on the ground sewing my dress when someone stepped on it and the bustle ripped. She was the one who made sure my husband and I ate and even took the time to enjoy a minute on the dance floor with me. Her and her crew took my vision and all of my decor and executed my vision perfectly so I didn’t have to do it. Most importantly, she was my friend. If you're on the fence about a coordinator, stop thinking and just do it. And make sure you hire Rachael. She will do anything and everything in her power to make sure your day is perfect in every way.
  • S
    Shemeka Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very affordable, I would definitely recommend
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Riverwood! :)

    Almost a year has gone by and I am now finding the time to review all my AMAZING vendors. I found Rachael from Riverwood on a wedding group on Facebook, by winning a linen giveaway no less. She was quick to respond and extremely flexible with her meeting date/times. Our reception was in Springfield, VA and we were initially undecided on the linen size/color. Navy blue or white? Rachael was so kind to let us bring up two tablecloths (one white and one navy blue) from Richmond and thank goodness for that because we ended up needing to special order 132” round navy linens. Our reception needed linens delivered two days prior to Saturday, and I was able to pick up our linens on Tuesday and drop them off the following Monday. The tablecloths were such an integral part of our reception decor and it makes me happy looking back at our wedding photos. Highly recommend Riverwood!! :)

    Riverwood Events and Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much Karen for letting us be a small part of your big day! The photos look incredible! You did a phenomenal job!
  • S
    Sheila Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I rented table linens, wood slabs for center pieces, whiskey barrels, and a fill and drain tank for beverages. Dan was an absolute pleasure to meet with and narrow down our needs he also delivered our items in a timely fashion. Most of the communication done was with my wedding planner and Riverwood and my planner stated they were an absolute pleasure to do business with. I highly recommend Riverqood for all your rental needs for parties, weddings or any special occasion you may have. Thank you to Riverwood for having the best prices in town, friendliest staff, and great communication.

    Riverwood Events and Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Dan said everything looked wonderful when he arrived!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars all around! Riverwood Events and Catering was SO EASY to work with! Their prices are the best around (trust me, I looked everywhere) and they are just the nicest, most flexible people. Rachel went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed for our wedding, including ordering new napkins that matched our colors. Their items were beautiful and helped make our event exactly how we wanted it to be. 10/10 would work with again.
  • C
    Chloe Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All I can say is WOW!! Rachel coordinated my wedding, and to say she went above and beyond would be an understatement. Just do yourself a favor, hire her. You won't be sorry. Seriously...

    Riverwood Events and Catering's reply:

    Thank You Chloe!! It was a pleasure to take care of you and Jared!! Thank you for letting me be a part of your big day!
  • M
    Madison Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dan and Rachel were amazing! They were on top of EVERYTHING!! We had last minute issues with our original caterer and they were able to quickly save our wedding day! The food was everything we hoped for. We couldn’t have asked for better quality and service. Highly recommend this company to anyone for any kind of catering event!
  • D
    Destinee R. Married on 03/23/1995
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Monday fairytale

    Who has a Monday wedding? ME! Who wants to work on a Monday? Rachael! I contacted Rachael just a few weeks before my Monday wedding. From medical issues on my end, a family vacation and house damage on her end, we somehow made a plan. We skyped for over an hour to make sure my day went my way. She is worth every penny & I wish I had hired her earlier! She worked with our very small budget and made the day BEAUTIFUL! She had props and some extras I completely forgot about! She made sure I ate in the morning, ate at the reception, and my cup was never empty! She also helped when my undergarments were in awkward spots! (Had to mention because what human would do that?) We are so blessed to now have her in our lives! We may not use her to plan a baby shower (because she will be invited), but I will recommend her to EVERYONE I know!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented linens and flatware from Riverwood. The products were of great quality and the price was unbeatable! They were friendly and accommodating. We had a few special requests that they were happy to work around.
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very accommodating & allergy friendly!

    After meeting with a caterer that truly did not understand our desire to have a relaxed wedding, we stumbled upon Rachel at Riverwood. She was AMAZING at helping us to design our wedding food around the outdoor venue and the ideas that we had. Rachel allowed us to have multiple tastings to make sure that all of the food met our satisfaction. Rachel even incorporated family recipes into our cocktail hour which was amazing! They are so willing to make anything you would like! Riverwood also was great at accommodating the MANY food allergies we had, including the myself (the bride). Rachel helped us by matching the buffet linens to our table linens and helping with some decor pieces. Rachel is so down to earth and has the biggest heart for her couples. I am so glad we got to work with Rachel and Riverwood!!

    Riverwood Events and Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a small part of your BIG day! You and Keefer looked so happy and in love and it was an honor to serve your family and guests!