Ridgeland Mansion Reviews

10 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Ridgeland Mansion

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10
Order by:
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is perfect! We had our spring wedding here and it couldn't have been more beautiful. The ceremony area is so scenic and peaceful. There is a lot of outdoor space for the cocktail hour and a tent for the reception (and in case of rain). It is one stop shopping because it is also a perfect spot for photos. I would definitely recommend Ridgeland Mansion for anyone looking for a scenic spot for an outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married at Ridgeland Mansion this year and I can honestly say it was a perfect day that transitioned into a perfect evening. At first the appeal to me was the availability of an outdoor space for the ceremony with a covered indoor space for reception that still allowed people to feel a breeze and step outside if they wanted. However after all is said and done, I can now say there is more to the appeal including the people that work here going above and beyond for you. You will not regret having you're special day here.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding there and we loved the place and the secret garden was perece t for the ceremony . The place itself has a lot of charm. All the people work the best to give us what we were looking for.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ridgeland Mansion is Philadelphia's best kept secret! We had our wedding at Ridgeland in October and it was absolutely beautiful. We had only 75 people, but it can easily accommodate a large wedding. The grounds are beautiful and spaced out -and include a barn (which is used for meetings or smaller weddings). Plenty of parking and easy commute to center city which made it easy for our guests. The staff is friendly and bent over backwards for us. Plus, it's affordable!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • M

    Maura · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfectly. The venue was a beautiful setting for a wedding & the Joshua's team was very easy to work with. Would recommend to others!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • User5532634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value for the money. You can customize everything to your needs, and the rental fee can be written off as a nonprofit donation! I learned about this venue from seeing it on the TV show "Four Weddings."

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua's Catering was simply one of the best and easiest decisions we made for our wedding! We knew from the moment we met them that they would be wonderful and easy to work with.. and we were right! They were also incredibly flexible in our multiple requests for tasting. Everything David cooked for us was so delicious that in the end, we practically said "serve whatever you'd like at the wedding! It's all delicious!"
    David and Laurie were incredibly attentive and totally available in the days leading up to the event. We could not have done it without them and we could not have been more pleased with their service! If we could do it all again, we would choose them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at this venue on 9/19 and it was spectacular! If you are a DIY bride (or looking for a place that you can customize your vendors) this is the perfect spot! Basically they provided us with the plot of land, which was GORGEOUS, and we contracted and customized our wedding the way we wanted. My guests can't stop talking about how beautiful everything was. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved having our wedding at the Ridgeland Mansion. Jen, the contact person at the Mansion/Cancer Support Community was extremely responsive to our emails and was really flexible and accommodating. She was really helpful with any request or concern that I had. When I asked about Wi-Fi information in order to be able to Skype with my grandmother during the reception, Jen went above and beyond to make sure it was working and I had all the information to do so. Peanut, the groundskeeper who was there on the day of the wedding, was really friendly and we made sure we had everything we needed on the day of the wedding. I had personal ties with the Cancer Support Community, so to have our reception on the beautiful grounds was especially meaningful. The fact that our rental was a donation to the non-profit was really the icing on the cake. I would really recommend this location for anyone who is looking for an outdoor city venue that doesn't feel like it's in the city.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • K

    Kiki Nunez · Married on 07/27/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Awful, unprofessional

    Very unprofessional and poor management

    Sent on 08/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review