Weddings

Rick O Photography Reviews

Rick O Photography View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Libby Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was really happy with Rick O Photography services! Helped to make a very stressful day a little less stressful! I would definitely recommend Rick O Photography to others!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every bride has some vendors she loves and vendors she hates. I can honestly say that I absolutely LOVED working with Rick O. I've never encountered someone that could match his level of enthusiasm, attentiveness, and the high standards he sets for himself and the people he works with.

    Whenever I emailed him, he responded within SECONDS. I've received so many compliments from those who've viewed my engagement and wedding photos. I must say, they are absolutely beautiful. Very artistic, natural, and photojournalistic. His work is definitely some of the best I've seen.

    When choosing vendors, I think the photographer is the most important one to focus on. Not only will you interact with this person very closely throughout your wedding day, but the relationship continues beyond that date, when you're choosing your album. And in the end, the only thing you have left at the end of it all is the photos to look back on. I can't think of anything more important for that day.

    Rick had ALL our images to us (over 800), completely edited, within just a few weeks after the wedding. There are no copyright issues - we are free to do what we want with them. And we had our album in-hand within 3 months of the wedding date. I don't know anyone else that has had that.

    Rick O rocks!!!
  • K
    Kasia Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick O was the final touch to making our wedding day perfect and memorable; he went over and beyond, and I couldn’t be a happier bride! I’d like to recommend him to everyone because of his passion for photography and people!

    From the day we hired Rick, till the day he sent us our wedding photos, he became so much more than our photographer- he turned out to be my wedding expert, researcher, planner and most importantly a fabulous friend! With his experience in the industry, he had a very practical approach to our wedding. He inquired lots of knowledge about me and my husband, our families, our culture, and most importantly how we envisioned our perfect day. He provided us with lots of fantastic and creative ideas but also gave us realistic feedback on what was feasible and was very honest. Through his network, Rick was supportive in helping me establish and verify that my vendors were reliable and great at what they do. Furthermore, whenever we had questions, Rick’s responses were always immediate and we knew we could depend on him.

    Rick made a great effort to meet with us several times prior to the wedding to really get to know Matt & I. Consequently, this truly helped to capture our personalities in all our wedding photos, especially since he made us both feel comfortable with the camera. Additionally, I genuinely felt that Rick catered to all our needs because he understood what was important to us and cared.
    ,
    A few weeks before the wedding, Rick was proactive and helped me put together a detailed “day of” schedule, which proved to be extremely practical and necessary the week of the wedding. It wasn’t till after the wedding that I realized how accurate he was and could foresee a lot that I didn’t. He was never pushy or opinionated, but simply always offered ways in which he could help and gave me lots of options and ideas to work with. I felt so lucky to have someone with so much experience want my day to be as perfect as I did!

    The day of the wedding, although he may have been in the background, it was apparent that he gave 200%. Given that we have big families and a large wedding party, it was amazing to see how well he was able to work the crowd and navigate everyone for perfectly posed photos- he is naturally talented at this and made it fun for everyone!

    Even while having so much fun at it – we learned that Rick takes his photography very seriously. As he diligently edited our photos he would surprise and send us some previews. With each picture, my jaw would drop at how incredibly and uniquely beautiful each individual photo was. I’ve never seen such quality photography and I confidently can say that there’s no one that could have filled his shoes to make us happier. He captured our wedding day so perfectly and we’ll cherish those photos for life!

    It is our great pleasure to recommend him to every single future bride and groom out there!
  • M
    Mathieu Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick really put more effort into our wedding than we could have ever expected. Everything was done perfectly and the quality of the pictures was truly spectacular. We could not have been happier with him.
  • M
    Marlene Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick O is the way to go!! He captured every moment during our special day. He has an outgoing personality and is very easy to get along with. Not push or bossy like some photographers. He makes you feel very comfortable and captures the real you. Everyone that has seen our photos tell us how amazing they came out even with the RAIN!! Rick has an amazing talent and I will recommend him to all of my family and friends.
    ~Mar~
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick is an amazing photographer and did an exceptional job at capturing every special moment on our wedding day, never missed a beat. He treats your special day as if it is his own, paying special attention to every detail as well as providing support and helping to keep the day calm and structured. I will recommend him to everyone in the future and couldn't be more grateful to Rick for helping to make our day perfect and capturing all our special moments that we will have forever!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 02/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick made our special day less stressful with his positive attitude, his charming smile, and pleasant conversations. Rick has a very special eye for good photography. We enjoyed every single picture he took of us and our family, wheather they were staged or candid. Rick made sure to keep in touch with us before our wedding, by making our special day less stressful he asked us to put togeather a list of people we would like to have in group shots, so when the time came he would call the peoples names for pictures. Rick was very promt to send us pictures in a timely mannor. We had received several pictures that were touched up just the day after our wedding. He continued to send us updated pictures daily untill all of them were uploaded on his website for us to view. Rick stayed committed to us as clients untill the very end! We would recommend Rick 100% due to his level of professionalism, dedication, and his keen eye for photography!!!!
  • P
    Jenn Married on 11/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick is awesome, since the first time we saw his work through a friend, we loved it. When we did our engagement photos, the response we received from family & friends was overwhelming. Everyone was impressed. He is so easy to get along with and very down to earth. We never felt uncomfortable with the camera in our face. The same for the wedding day. We highly recommend using Rick, and can't wait to use him again in the future.
  • C
    Crista Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick, was very creative and was very responsive to our needs and wants. He made both my husband and I very comfortable to be in front of the camera.