Rich's Catering & Special Events Reviews

151 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

151 Reviews for Rich's Catering & Special Events

Recommended by 99%

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

40 User photos

Rich's Catering & Special Events 1
Rich's Catering & Special Events 2
Rich's Catering & Special Events 3
Rich's Catering & Special Events 4
Rich's Catering & Special Events 5
Rich's Catering & Special Events 6
Rich's Catering & Special Events 7
+ 34
Sort by:
  • K

    Kevin Latone · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Experience!

    Our wedding of 260 people at The Atrium at Rich's was absolutely perfect in every way! The level of ease, professionalism, and quality could not have been any better since the very first day we met with Steve and the Rich's team. The wedding planning process was simple, and the Rich's team was able to cater to every single request that we had. The food was incredible, and the service was top notch. Everything was perfect, from the cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres and drinks, to the main course meals. We received a ton of compliments from family and friends about the delicious food! The reception space was plenty big enough to accommodate our large wedding, but still had the intimate feel of a smaller wedding. Not to mention the place looked absolutely gorgeous; you can customize the space as much or as little as you want (the team there also had great recommendations to make everything easy). All-in-all we could not have asked for a better outcome with our wedding. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have a perfect wedding experience! Thanks Steve and the Rich's event staff!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 8
  • Mary

    Mary Gambino · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever!

    From the moment we met with Steve G. at Rich's, we knew we were in good hands.
    He has been nothing but professional and thorough. Rich's food, service, attention to detail was the best! Not only were my husband and I in awe but so were ALL of our guests and especially the bride and groom. The food was topnotch from the passed appetizers, to the cheese display to the white glove service at dinner, dessert and then the fabulous late night food (pizza/wings and pretzels with cheese). Not only is Steve a great wedding event planner but he is also a great ice scupturer! We could not have asked for a better wedding day for our daughter. We highly recommend Rich's!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 9
  • J

    Jen G · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True Wedding!

    Rich’s was absolutely amazing! They exceeded our expectations. Steve and the staff were so professional and on top of everything all night!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and staff

    From start to finish Steve was amazing and was very responsive and helpful with everything we needed/asked for. The week of the wedding Steve and Ashley both helped us with everything we needed. The night of our wedding everyone was very catering to us and the whole staff team was amazing and easy to work with. Ashley always checked in on us to see how we were doing and to see if we needed a drink. I would highly recommend this venue and staff to everyone!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day Ever!

    The staff at Rich's went out of their way to make sure that everything for our wedding went smoothly. They made the planning easy and painless. Seeing everything come together on our wedding day was amazing. The staff was attentive to our needs as well as those of our guests. I received many praises from guests who said the food was delicious to how friendly and attentive the staff was. Rich's truly made our day perfect in every way!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • A

    Amanda Gebhardt · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    My husband and I knew the moment we walked into Rich's during venue shopping that it would be the place to host our dream wedding. Steve, our event coordinator, made that feeling even more assuring once we met him. You can customize your wedding to fit your budget and ideas. Walking in that day was a breathtaking experience. It looked stunning. We heard nothing but wonderful feedback from our guests about the amazing food and beautiful venue. Secure surveillanced parking outside is an added bonus. We heard from guests that ours was one of the best weddings they have ever attended! Thank you to Steve and Ashley for making our day so amazing and one we will never forget!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea & Reid Wedding 5/25/19

    ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! You made our wedding the most magical day. Your staff is absolutely phenomenal and so attentive. Steve Guagliardi and his team were exceptional and met all of our expectations if not more! The food and service was outstanding. You are truly a one of a kind venue! FIVE Stars. Our families couldn’t say one negative thing about you! 💕

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 10
  • G

    Gianna D Pelosi · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality & customer service

    Jennifer and the team at Rich's went above & beyond for our wedding at Shea's. The food was amazing! Additionally, they helped with setting up our decor items, providing linens and were always so accommodating on any requests we had. They are responsive, customer friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with them!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Rita

    Rita · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Incredible Experience

    Our entire experience at Rich's was amazing. From the first time we met with them, they made us feel like we were their number one priority. Throughout planning the wedding, any question we had was answered promptly by staff. Steve was extremely helpful with everything; he is a wedding planning guru! Our guests commented throughout the night and in the days following the wedding about how attentive the staff were to them and how special everyone felt. We were truly treated like royalty and hope every bride and groom is as lucky as we were to feel this way on their wedding day. Not a day goes by where we don't think about that magical day and how Rich's took the fairy-tale we were envisioning and made it come to life.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 11
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 12
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 13
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 14
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 15
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish amazing service

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was held at Rapid's Theatre with catering by Rich's. Maureen was absolutely AMAZING! Not only did she make selecting our menu and reception decor a breeze she also made it such a fun experience and we were so blessed to have her help before, during and on our wedding day! The entire Rich's catering staff was top notch and the food was also phenomenal!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 16
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 17
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 18
  • N

    Natalie Coppola · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommend!!!!!

    My husband and I invited over 400 guests to our wedding and therefore were looking at many large venues in Buffalo. We were absolutely blown away by Rich's Atrium remodel! On top of the beautiful and spacious facility, the staff at Rich's made planning a 400 person wedding easy! They were extremely accommodating, professional, and organized. Steve G emailed us back at any time of the day or night with any questions we had. Our guests raved about the delicious food, attentive service, and beautiful space Rich's provided as well. One couple even decided to have their wedding there after attending ours! We would highly recommend Rich's!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 19
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 20
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 21
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 22
  • K

    Kaitlyn Grande · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go Grande or Go Home

    Alex and I worked with Maureen at Rich's when we had our wedding at Rapids Theatre in Niagara Falls. The day was truly amazing and that was due, in large part to Maureen and her staff. They made it less stressful for my husband and I. Anytime I had a question or concern (no matter how little or stupid I thought it was) I knew Maureen would be able to respond and handle the concern promptly. She even helped to organize with the vendors the drop off. We did not have to set up anything for the reception. We simply dropped off what we had, showed them what we envisioned, and they took care of the rest. It was everything we wanted for our day and more. I would highly recommend Rich's (especially Maureen) if you are looking for someone who is focused on making your wedding everything you want it to be and more!!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica & Shea Durand · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than Imagined!

    Steve & the team at Rich’s went above and beyond for our big day! From planning and set up, to sewing my broken bustle during cocktail hour at our reception; Steve’s care and attention to detail was incredible! My husband and I moved from the area a few years before we got engaged, but logistics were never an issue from 300 miles away - Steve worked with us and my parents through planning to execution to make appointments work for all of our schedules. We were thrilled to have such amazing professionals guide us through this experience, and are so pleased with literally every aspect of our reception! Thank you all again so much!
    XO
    Jessica & Shea

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 23
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 24
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 25
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 26
  • R

    Rachael Schultz · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riches catering was outstanding!

    My husband and I got married at Rapids Theater and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Maureen from day one was so accommodating to anything that we wanted. She made sure our day was flawless and the attention to detail was out of this world. I don't have enough words to describe the amount of joy and happiness in our eyes when we first entered the venue. The staff was very welcoming for the entire night and went above and beyond on their service. Our guests are still raving about the food. Our wedding was perfect and I wouldn't have changed anything.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • A

    Angel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich's for an off premise wedding reception. Steve was great planning food, linens and coordinating with table/chair vendor. We chose one of the buffet options and the food was absolutely amazing. All of our wedding guests raved about how great the food taste. Our server, Shannon, was phenomenal!! She went above and beyond and made sure that our guests were happy and the food didn't run out. And despite our reception starting late, she made sure all the food was fresh and hot. Would highly recommend Rich's Catering and Special Events!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married and had our reception at the Atrium at Rich's. Everything from start to finish was absolutely wonderful. We live in Boston, MA so we were doing all of our planning from out of town. Steve was so helpful, always answering my (sometimes frequent) emails and being flexible about when we could schedule our in person meetings. We had about 190 guests. At the atrium everything was so spacious that no one ever felt crowded, but at the same time, the way they set up the room and did the lighting for us made everything feel comfortable, warm and welcoming. We had a nice room in the back with snacks and drinks ready for us where we could keep all of our things. Everything the night of the wedding was kept on a perfect schedule, and we still never felt rushed. Food was delicious. We have nothing but good things to say about Rich's and this venue. Thank you so much to everyone at Rich's for helping us host the most wonderful party to celebrate our marriage!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Jacki

    Jacki · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding location

    We had our wedding on 9/8/18 at Rich’s atrium. It was everything we ever hoped for and more. Rich’s atrium was a perfect space for all our friends and family. The venue was absolutely breath taking. From the drapery on the ceiling, to the twinkle lights in the trees and the color of the lighting. We mostly worked with Steve, who was so professional and helpful during the whole process. He made sure everything ran smoothly. When it was time to bustle my dress and no one could figure it out, Steve did that for us. After cake cutting he checked to make sure we didn’t have cake on our faces. He was perfect as our day of coordinator.

    I feel that a good wedding is all about the timing. If dinner drags on too long people lose their interest. The timing of our wedding was perfect, you can tell the team at Rich’s we’re total professionals because everything moved quickly. The food was the best food at a wedding I have ever tasted. The hand passed appetizers and presentation of the dinner was above and beyond.

    Overall, we could not be happier with our experience with Steve and everyone at Rich’s. We would recommend this place, and we do to everyone we know planning a wedding! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 27
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 28
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 29
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 30
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 31
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 32
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 33
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 34
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 35
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 36
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 37
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen and her staff was AMAZING, PROMPT, AND PROFESSIONAL!! Always made sure I had everything I needed. Food was good, dessert was good as well! Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich’s was our wedding caterer at the Ralids Theatre. They literally took care of everything and we’re completely professional. The food was exceptional and our guests are still talking about the potato bar with the mason jars!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • B

    Benjamin D. · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, this was the best experience we could have ever hoped for, and then some! Steve G and Jennifer M met with us numerous times in person and stayed in constant contact via email throughout the entire planning process. Steve and Jennifer helped coordinate us with other vendors and specialty vendors as well. They helped recommend our DJ, photographer, cigar specialist, and more. During the wedding, Steve and Jennifer managed to keep everything on schedule and kept everything moving. They were so thorough and exceeded all of our expectations. Their teams were incredibly professional and polite. They were there when you needed them but allowed us and our guests to enjoy the evening without feeling any pressure. And enjoy ourselves, did we ever! Every one of our guests was amazed with the quality of their meals, the presentation, and the flawless experience they had at our wedding. It was truly a night that will be remembered forever!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • Carisa

    Carisa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Stunning

    My husband and I were so happy we decided to have our wedding at Rich’s Atrium. It was everything we dreamed of and more. Steve Guagliardi was our event planner and he was amazing to work with. He was very responsive and helpful and he made our vision come true. He nailed every detail perfectly and we were truly thankful to have such a wonderful person execute our wedding! We couldn’t have dreamt of a better day and we were in awe when we walked into our reception. The food was incredible and loved by all guests. The decorations were stunning as well as the uplighting. Our reception was absolute perfection and we highly recommend this place to anyone getting married in the buffalo area. The best of the best!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • Tawny

    Tawny · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I, had the pleasure of working with Rich's Catering for our wedding day, on 8/4/18. From the moment we met Maureen she was nothing but helpful, responding to every email, every question, quickly and professionally. Our reception was at Rapids Theatre in Niagara Falls, and the teamwork that her and Lindsay have is irreplaceable. They work incredibly well together making sure that your day is flawless. Our family and friends can not stop raving about the food, and all the little surprises along the way. If you want a wedding day, where you do not need to worry about a single thing, I give my full recommendation to Maureen and Rich's. Thank you so much for all of your hard work and commitment to your customers, I could not have imagined a more perfect day.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Rich's Atrium on July 28th was truly something out of a dream. We had a lot out of town guests for our reception, and many stated it was the best venue they have ever seen. Walking into our reception left us and our guests speechless as every detail had been perfected by the staff. Working with Rich's Atrium, and specifically Steve our coordinator, was the simplest part of our wedding. From our initial tour, to our tasting, and to our wedding day, Steve and his supporting staff were amazing, attentive, helpful, and so easy to work with. The food on our wedding day was out of this world, and we are still receiving compliments from everything from the salad down to the cake provided by their bakery Cookie.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 38
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 39
  • amandaaok

    Amanda · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely book with them! They will do their best to make your wildest dreams come true, Maureen is an absolute DREAM to work with, she not only ensured everything went smoothly and worked SO hard to set it up perfectly, but was so friendly and fun to work with that I'm kind of sad it is all over! I cannot give enough praise to the Rich's team and also to Cookies Bakery who provided the cake!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Perfect Wedding

    I had a June wedding at Rich's. Words cannot describe how amazing the night was. Steve, the wedding event planner, did a great job creating the wedding exactly how my husband and I wanted it. They did not have strict rules and they worked with us to make sure we could have all the decorations and extras that we wanted. On the day of the wedding Steve and Ashley made the day flawless. They had everything planned perfectly which allowed me and my new husband to just enjoy the night. Everything from cocktail hour, to cutting the cake, to dinner, to the first dances were timed perfectly because the staff all worked hard to keep the itinerary on time. They made sure everything went as planned which it did. I don't have one bad thing to say about Rich's. Also their food and drinks were amazing. All of my guests complimented on how good the food was. I also utilized the dessert bar which was a great hit as well. The bar tenders did a great job making delicious drinks. We paid extra for the upgraded bar and it was worth every penny. The staff worked very hard make some fantastic drinks for all my guests. I recommend Rich's to all my close friends and family for their wedding day. It is because of the staff and the beautiful venue that my day was absolutely perfect. A day that my friends and family are still talking about.

    Sent on 01/26/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review