Rich's Catering & Special Events Reviews

157 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

157 Reviews for Rich's Catering & Special Events

Recommended by 99%

157
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

47 User photos

Rich's Catering & Special Events 1
Rich's Catering & Special Events 2
Rich's Catering & Special Events 3
Rich's Catering & Special Events 4
Rich's Catering & Special Events 5
Rich's Catering & Special Events 6
Rich's Catering & Special Events 7
+ 41
Sort by:
  • Elias

    Elias John Broderick · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of perfection

    We began our wedding planning a year and a half before our actual day. Maureen was our point of contact and she handled every request, email and change with upmost professionalism. Our numbers kept changing and she was right there to recalculate our budget and make sure that everything we wanted (and then some) would work. I never once worried that our vision for our special day would be compromised. Upon walking into our venue it hit me that our vision was brought to life exactly how we had envisioned and every detail, down to the scented candles was executed to perfection. The food (we did an extended cocktail hour) which consisted of 5 passed hour's devours and 3 fixed food stations were a HUGE hit. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the Mac and Cheese and Mashed Potato Stations that we selected. We included a S'mores Station as well, which just added to the interactive wedding we had planned. We chose to have a more casual reception with Leather Sofas for seating and Cabaret tables spread around the room. It really brought the lounge/club feel we were going for to life in an epic way! From start to finish Rich's nailed every aspect of our wedding, better then I could have imagined. I highly recommend them to cater any event you may have in mind. They can literally do anything and if you can get Maureen to be your point of contact, you will certainly be in for an event beyond your imagination. We can not thank the entire team for making our day one to remember not only to us, but our guests as well! THANK YOU!!! The Brodericks!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Raegan

    Raegan · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at Rapid's Theatre

    Maureen from Rich's Catering was an absolute pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. From the decorations to the food, everything was fantastic.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 8
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fabulous August Wedding Reception

    We had the most wonderful experience with the Atrium at Rich's for our daughter's wedding! She is out of the country and Steve, our coordinator at Rich's was extremely on point, organized with lots of suggestions, communicated as often as we requested - which was very often and very detailed - by e-mail, telephone, and at our meetings. We requested many extras and incorporated many personal situational experiences into the reception and Steve incorporated them all with no problem! He fit everything into the timeline, and there was quite alot to fit in. The Atrium was transformed into an Art Gallery, Ballroom, and a Cocktail Area with Video; a true Wedding Gala! The fireplace is beautiful. The ambiance was even better than we expected and the food was great! They also accommodated our request for a special menu. The sparkler send off was handled expertly by Melissa and Taylor. Everyone has been raving about the evening and we continue to receive fantastic accolades. I did not think we could achieve perfection, but that is exactly what all of our guests have stated! Our daughter and new son-in-law were so very happy! We need to say thank you here to Steve for putting up with us for close to a year. He was fantastic. Ask for Steve! We know you will love your reception here as well!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of Our Dreams

    Steve and his team did an incredible job with our wedding! Every detail was perfect and the food was amazing. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Gambino · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever!

    From the moment we met with Steve G. at Rich's, we knew we were in good hands.
    He has been nothing but professional and thorough. Rich's food, service, attention to detail was the best! Not only were my husband and I in awe but so were ALL of our guests and especially the bride and groom. The food was topnotch from the passed appetizers, to the cheese display to the white glove service at dinner, dessert and then the fabulous late night food (pizza/wings and pretzels with cheese). Not only is Steve a great wedding event planner but he is also a great ice scupturer! We could not have asked for a better wedding day for our daughter. We highly recommend Rich's!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 9
  • J

    Jen G · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True Wedding!

    Rich’s was absolutely amazing! They exceeded our expectations. Steve and the staff were so professional and on top of everything all night!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • A

    Alison Hastings · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever!

    We had our wedding on July 5th, 2019 with Rich’s Catering at the Rapids Theater in Niagara Falls and it was perfect beyond belief!! Maureen and Erin from Rich’s catering were the BEST! They were organized, professional, personable and kind. Maureen made the whole wedding planning process a breeze. Thanks to her, I was not stress or nervous once throughout the entire process! The entire serving staff from Rich’s was professional, efficient and nice. The food from Rich’s was AMAZING! We had a sit down dinner and ALL 130 meals were hot, flavorful and delicious! You will NOT leave a Rich’s Catering wedding hungry! From the appetizers, to the main course, to the desserts, there were so many delicious options and choices! All 130 wedding guests are STILL talking about the food, staff and venue!! If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL location with delicious food, a wide variety of centerpieces and decorations and an AWESOME wedding coordinator and staff please pick Rich’s Catering and the Rapids Theater!! You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 10
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 11
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 12
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 13
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 14
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 15
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and staff

    From start to finish Steve was amazing and was very responsive and helpful with everything we needed/asked for. The week of the wedding Steve and Ashley both helped us with everything we needed. The night of our wedding everyone was very catering to us and the whole staff team was amazing and easy to work with. Ashley always checked in on us to see how we were doing and to see if we needed a drink. I would highly recommend this venue and staff to everyone!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Storey · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond expected

    Rich's catering was the best decision we made for our wedding. The coordination of day was flawless. Jennifer was our point person and she was beyond helpful. We was available to answer any and all questions before the wedding and was there the day of to make sure everything went perfectly. The food was fantastic. All guests in enjoyed the variety of appetizers and entrees. The wedding cake was delicious and beautiful. I would recommend Rich's catering to anyone hosting a wedding or large event!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day Ever!

    The staff at Rich's went out of their way to make sure that everything for our wedding went smoothly. They made the planning easy and painless. Seeing everything come together on our wedding day was amazing. The staff was attentive to our needs as well as those of our guests. I received many praises from guests who said the food was delicious to how friendly and attentive the staff was. Rich's truly made our day perfect in every way!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • A

    Amanda Gebhardt · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    My husband and I knew the moment we walked into Rich's during venue shopping that it would be the place to host our dream wedding. Steve, our event coordinator, made that feeling even more assuring once we met him. You can customize your wedding to fit your budget and ideas. Walking in that day was a breathtaking experience. It looked stunning. We heard nothing but wonderful feedback from our guests about the amazing food and beautiful venue. Secure surveillanced parking outside is an added bonus. We heard from guests that ours was one of the best weddings they have ever attended! Thank you to Steve and Ashley for making our day so amazing and one we will never forget!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea & Reid Wedding 5/25/19

    ABSOLUTE PERFECTION! You made our wedding the most magical day. Your staff is absolutely phenomenal and so attentive. Steve Guagliardi and his team were exceptional and met all of our expectations if not more! The food and service was outstanding. You are truly a one of a kind venue! FIVE Stars. Our families couldn’t say one negative thing about you! 💕

    Sent on 06/12/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 16
  • K

    Kevin Latone · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Experience!

    Our wedding of 260 people at The Atrium at Rich's was absolutely perfect in every way! The level of ease, professionalism, and quality could not have been any better since the very first day we met with Steve and the Rich's team. The wedding planning process was simple, and the Rich's team was able to cater to every single request that we had. The food was incredible, and the service was top notch. Everything was perfect, from the cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres and drinks, to the main course meals. We received a ton of compliments from family and friends about the delicious food! The reception space was plenty big enough to accommodate our large wedding, but still had the intimate feel of a smaller wedding. Not to mention the place looked absolutely gorgeous; you can customize the space as much or as little as you want (the team there also had great recommendations to make everything easy). All-in-all we could not have asked for a better outcome with our wedding. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have a perfect wedding experience! Thanks Steve and the Rich's event staff!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 17
  • G

    Gianna D Pelosi · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quality & customer service

    Jennifer and the team at Rich's went above & beyond for our wedding at Shea's. The food was amazing! Additionally, they helped with setting up our decor items, providing linens and were always so accommodating on any requests we had. They are responsive, customer friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with them!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Rita

    Rita · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Incredible Experience

    Our entire experience at Rich's was amazing. From the first time we met with them, they made us feel like we were their number one priority. Throughout planning the wedding, any question we had was answered promptly by staff. Steve was extremely helpful with everything; he is a wedding planning guru! Our guests commented throughout the night and in the days following the wedding about how attentive the staff were to them and how special everyone felt. We were truly treated like royalty and hope every bride and groom is as lucky as we were to feel this way on their wedding day. Not a day goes by where we don't think about that magical day and how Rich's took the fairy-tale we were envisioning and made it come to life.

    Sent on 01/16/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 18
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 19
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 20
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 21
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 22
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish amazing service

    Our wedding ceremony and reception was held at Rapid's Theatre with catering by Rich's. Maureen was absolutely AMAZING! Not only did she make selecting our menu and reception decor a breeze she also made it such a fun experience and we were so blessed to have her help before, during and on our wedding day! The entire Rich's catering staff was top notch and the food was also phenomenal!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 23
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 24
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 25
  • N

    Natalie Coppola · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% Recommend!!!!!

    My husband and I invited over 400 guests to our wedding and therefore were looking at many large venues in Buffalo. We were absolutely blown away by Rich's Atrium remodel! On top of the beautiful and spacious facility, the staff at Rich's made planning a 400 person wedding easy! They were extremely accommodating, professional, and organized. Steve G emailed us back at any time of the day or night with any questions we had. Our guests raved about the delicious food, attentive service, and beautiful space Rich's provided as well. One couple even decided to have their wedding there after attending ours! We would highly recommend Rich's!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 26
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 27
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 28
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 29
  • K

    Kaitlyn Grande · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go Grande or Go Home

    Alex and I worked with Maureen at Rich's when we had our wedding at Rapids Theatre in Niagara Falls. The day was truly amazing and that was due, in large part to Maureen and her staff. They made it less stressful for my husband and I. Anytime I had a question or concern (no matter how little or stupid I thought it was) I knew Maureen would be able to respond and handle the concern promptly. She even helped to organize with the vendors the drop off. We did not have to set up anything for the reception. We simply dropped off what we had, showed them what we envisioned, and they took care of the rest. It was everything we wanted for our day and more. I would highly recommend Rich's (especially Maureen) if you are looking for someone who is focused on making your wedding everything you want it to be and more!!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica & Shea Durand · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than Imagined!

    Steve & the team at Rich’s went above and beyond for our big day! From planning and set up, to sewing my broken bustle during cocktail hour at our reception; Steve’s care and attention to detail was incredible! My husband and I moved from the area a few years before we got engaged, but logistics were never an issue from 300 miles away - Steve worked with us and my parents through planning to execution to make appointments work for all of our schedules. We were thrilled to have such amazing professionals guide us through this experience, and are so pleased with literally every aspect of our reception! Thank you all again so much!
    XO
    Jessica & Shea

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 30
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 31
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 32
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 33
  • R

    Rachael Schultz · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riches catering was outstanding!

    My husband and I got married at Rapids Theater and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Maureen from day one was so accommodating to anything that we wanted. She made sure our day was flawless and the attention to detail was out of this world. I don't have enough words to describe the amount of joy and happiness in our eyes when we first entered the venue. The staff was very welcoming for the entire night and went above and beyond on their service. Our guests are still raving about the food. Our wedding was perfect and I wouldn't have changed anything.

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • A

    Angel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich's for an off premise wedding reception. Steve was great planning food, linens and coordinating with table/chair vendor. We chose one of the buffet options and the food was absolutely amazing. All of our wedding guests raved about how great the food taste. Our server, Shannon, was phenomenal!! She went above and beyond and made sure that our guests were happy and the food didn't run out. And despite our reception starting late, she made sure all the food was fresh and hot. Would highly recommend Rich's Catering and Special Events!!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married and had our reception at the Atrium at Rich's. Everything from start to finish was absolutely wonderful. We live in Boston, MA so we were doing all of our planning from out of town. Steve was so helpful, always answering my (sometimes frequent) emails and being flexible about when we could schedule our in person meetings. We had about 190 guests. At the atrium everything was so spacious that no one ever felt crowded, but at the same time, the way they set up the room and did the lighting for us made everything feel comfortable, warm and welcoming. We had a nice room in the back with snacks and drinks ready for us where we could keep all of our things. Everything the night of the wedding was kept on a perfect schedule, and we still never felt rushed. Food was delicious. We have nothing but good things to say about Rich's and this venue. Thank you so much to everyone at Rich's for helping us host the most wonderful party to celebrate our marriage!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Jacki

    Jacki · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding location

    We had our wedding on 9/8/18 at Rich’s atrium. It was everything we ever hoped for and more. Rich’s atrium was a perfect space for all our friends and family. The venue was absolutely breath taking. From the drapery on the ceiling, to the twinkle lights in the trees and the color of the lighting. We mostly worked with Steve, who was so professional and helpful during the whole process. He made sure everything ran smoothly. When it was time to bustle my dress and no one could figure it out, Steve did that for us. After cake cutting he checked to make sure we didn’t have cake on our faces. He was perfect as our day of coordinator.

    I feel that a good wedding is all about the timing. If dinner drags on too long people lose their interest. The timing of our wedding was perfect, you can tell the team at Rich’s we’re total professionals because everything moved quickly. The food was the best food at a wedding I have ever tasted. The hand passed appetizers and presentation of the dinner was above and beyond.

    Overall, we could not be happier with our experience with Steve and everyone at Rich’s. We would recommend this place, and we do to everyone we know planning a wedding! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 34
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 35
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 36
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 37
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 38
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 39
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 40
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 41
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 42
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 43
    Rich's Catering & Special Events 44
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen and her staff was AMAZING, PROMPT, AND PROFESSIONAL!! Always made sure I had everything I needed. Food was good, dessert was good as well! Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 08/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review