Skip to main content
Weddings

Richmond Marriott Reviews

Richmond Marriott View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8
  • L
    Lizzy Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    I cannot speak highly enough about the Richmond Marriott staff—they did an outstanding job and even exceeded our expectations. My bridesmaids, mom, and me got ready for the day in a holding room downstairs, and the hotel staff provided breakfast pastries and mimosas, in addition to sandwiches prior to the wedding in the afternoon (we requested these things and received a quote without any issue!). There was plenty of space to get ready with 8 bridesmaids. The staff is so responsive—we didn’t hire a wedding planner so my mom had a ton of questions in the few months leading up to the big day, and every question was promptly answered with great detail. The food was delicious, and the cocktail hour hallway and reception ballroom were such classy and elegant areas to host guests. All of our guests were so impressed by the Richmond Marriott—some even said this was the smoothest wedding they’d ever attended. It’s hard to put into words the amazing job that the Richmond Marriott staff did, but I 100% recommend this venue to everyone without hesitation. You can’t go wrong with this hotel and it’s hardworking staff! You will be in the best hands.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding here and wow!! I can not say enough about Melissa and the amazing wedding team. They honestly make you feel like royalty. There was never a request too big or small- from getting me my favorite drink at Starbucks so I didn't have to wait in line to coordinating all the vendors to make sure everything was perfect. I was a little worried about having my reception in a hotel ballroom but I walked them through my vision and they transformed the ballroom into something that looked like it was from a magazine- it was gorgeous!!! Chef Janice is the best chef ever- the food was absolutely amazing! We got compliments about the food the entire night from the appetizers to the stations to the cookie bar. They made it so I did not have to worry about a thing and I could just enjoy my wedding day- I cannot thank them enough!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just had my daughters wedding and reception at the Richmond Marriott. WOW is the best word to describe everything!!! From the first phone call to several days after the quality and service was outstanding. Debra Ricks got me started with dates, times and contract and then Event Coordinator Extraordinaire, Rachel Schools, took over. I did not have to know what to do, because she did! She was right with me through the entire process and everything, and I mean everything, was beautiful. Chef Janice and her team prepared the most wonderful food. Everyone raved! Family and friends said it was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding. You would be soooo wrong not to choose the Richmond Marriott Downtown for your special occasions. OR just a weekend stay, the rooms were very comfortable too.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dor Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our third wedding reception at the Richmond Marriott. The staff could not have been more accommodating. It is a great venue, service was great, food was great. It was great for travelers and locals that spent the night in the hotel without worrying about traveling. The only thing I would change is asking them to block out are larger number of rooms than they usually allow. There was an event in town and we had to sweat it out the last couple of weeks as far as accommodating all our guests. Except for that, the Richmond Marriott is a top notch venue. We did not use wedding wire to choose this venue as we had used it before but it sure should be on wedding wire.
  • M
    Marie R. Married on 08/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough positive things about the Marriott and its staff. Since before I signed the contract till weeks after the event, the staff has kept in contact with me. The venue was beautiful. Lighting perfect, space was more than ample. The chefs made an authentic Filipino dish that my guests raved about. My mother said that it was as good if not better than hers. Nothing ever ran out. The staff was polite and helpful. Nothing went awry during the entire event. I would recommend this when and staff to anyone who is booking a party of five to over a thousand. They can definitely handle it.
  • N
    Nakeina Married on 03/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better experience. We held our reception at the venue. Prior to the event the Marriott staff was very attentive and responsive to our needs. We were assigned an event planner who handled all of our requests. The event staff coordinated all of other vendors on the day of the event, so that the bridal party could focus on other things. They wait staff during dinner was excellent and catered to our guests needs. We rented linens and lights from the venue which were fantastic. food was fantastic and a great value for the costs. I (the bride) stayed the entire weekend and their hospitality throughout out the weekend was superb. our event was held on a busy weekend (CAA basketball championship) and we still felt as if we received 100 attention from every member of the staff. My honey and I definitely recommend the Marriott.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/27/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place and they did a wonderful job. Definitely know how to make you feel special!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/22/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Our guest had a wonderful stay at the Richmond Marriott for our wedding. Although we did not use their facilities for the wedding venue, the staff went above and beyond to make us and our guest feel welcomed. They even had pictures of the bride and groom on the screens and in lights in the lobby. Our guest were treated as VIPs and enjoyed all aspects of their stay. The suite we used for the bridal party was a bit expensive but the staff was willing to work with us since we rented for two nights which increased our ranking of 'value' given that the hotel is a bit older. Additionally, the event coordinators were extremely responsive and helpful during the booking process to ensure that all of our guest had booked the room rate accordingly.