Reverend Ron Sheppard Reviews

42 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Reverend Ron Sheppard

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
42 Reverend Ron Sheppard Reviews
Sort by:
  • Y

    yuan · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding the past Sunday, having Ron as our officiant was the BEST decision we made in our wedding. Ron was so helpful gave us many great and helpful suggestion. The most important his words was so touching, all my guests enjoyed and loved my ceremony so much. I will highly recommend Ron to any one who is looking for an amazing officiant for their most important day in their life. Ron is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reverend Ron Sheppard 1
  • J

    James · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my wife and I met with Rev Ron we knew he would be perfect to marry us. He made us feel incredibly comfortable and allowed us to craft a ceremony thats was unique to who we are. His humor and storytelling ability we witnessed while meeting with him carried over to our ceremony, making it memorable and enjoyable for everyone who attended. Rev Ron is absolutely amazing. If you need someone to officiate your weeding, look no further!

    Reverend Ron Sheppard 2
    Reverend Ron Sheppard 3
  • J

    Jim · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was great! He officiated our wedding and did an amazing job. Would definitely recommend :)

  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ron Sheppard was wonderful. Everyone felt the love that the Reverend expressed in our vows. His words were captivating. Everyone loved him.

    Reverend Ron Sheppard 4
    Reverend Ron Sheppard 5
    Reverend Ron Sheppard 6
    Reverend Ron Sheppard 7
    Reverend Ron Sheppard 8
  • T

    Toby · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Reverend Ron. We had a small ceremony in Central Park that we were planning from the DC area. Rev Ron took the time to meet with us a few weeks before the ceremony to go over everything and to get to know us a little. On our wedding day the weather was a little uncertain, Rev Ron was extremely flexible knowing that the location may change at the last minute. At the end of the day, we were able to have our perfect ceremony and couldn't be happier that Rev Ron was the one to marry us!!

  • J

    John · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spoke to quite a few officiants in our search but we knew Rev. Ron was our man minutes into our initial phone conversation. We had an instant connection with Ron thanks in part to our similar histories but, more importantly, because he understood us and what we wanted (and he certainly delivered). We worked with Ron on our ceremony (even up to the day of the ceremony) just to get it right and he couldn't be more accommodating. Everyone at the wedding loved his ceremony and we did too! Ron is thoughtful, well-spoken, and has a great sense of humor along with a whole lot of heart. He made our special day, just that! -John & Yasmin

  • R

    Ramona · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an exceptional ceremony in Central Park and Rev Ron Sheppard was amazing. God bless you Reverand and thank you so much!!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Rev Ron over the summer and knew right away he was the person we wanted to marry us. We were just married a few weeks ago and couldn't have been happier with the ceremony. Rev Ron was very warm and professional - he sent us many options to choose from in regards to our ceremony and personal preferences. He was truly a pleasure and we are very happy we chose him - we made the right decision! Would highly recommend.

  • R

    Rita · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron was professional, articulate and brilliant on the day of our wedding at The Pierre. His calm sophisticated attitude was appreciated by us and our guests. We would highly recommend him. If your looking for a perctionist Reverend Ron is certainly your man for the day.
    Rita & William Bologna

    Reverend Ron Sheppard 9
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron exceeded our expectations as our Minister for our wedding. His ceremony was personal, funny, sweet and really made our wedding special. Many people commented on what a great service it was and how much they loved Rev Ron. I couldn't recommend Rev Ron more, he is so personable and trust worthy. Look no further then Rev Ron!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Shepphard is amazing!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly such a pleasure working with Reverend Ron Sheppard! He made our wedding so special and we felt very comfortable working with him from day 1. Rev. Ron was extremely professional and responsive throughout the whole process - would highly recommend!

  • S

    Shane · Married on 08/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Reverend Ron Sheppard for our wedding ceremony in Central Park on August 22nd. He made our day so much more special. First of all he is an absolute gentleman and he wrote the most beautiful ceremony for us. Right from the first time that i emailed he was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He is so professional and easy to talk to and he made sure we had the ceremony that really wanted. I recommend him highly and i am absolutely delighted that we hired him.

  • R

    Richard · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ron is a gem. A caring and dedicated professional. I enthusiastically recommend him.

  • P

    Private · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ron was an absolute joy. He has a gentle and caring spirit that exudes warmth. He took the time to weave the histories of me and my husband together to make our story and the wedding extra special. Rev. Ron utilized a combination of lovely prayers and he chose a perfect New York setting of the Landing in Central Park. Moreover, we got all of these great services at a price the undercut the competition by half. Rev. Ron is not only a minister, but a great value, too.

  • E

    elyse · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron was a pleasure to work with,such a calming presence. He has a lovely way with words and made our ceremony unique and tailored to our needs. We are so thankful to have met him and are so pleased to have shared this special moment with him.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot begin to express how much Rev Ron's professionalism and loyalty exceeded our expectations during the whole process of us trying to find the perfect officiant for a venue ceremony in Manhattan. Rev Ron was there for us from the minute we chose him to be our officiant and answered all of our emails calls and texts promptly. He was amazing during our wedding and we still get told how amazing he was! I would highly recommend him to anyone of any religion in the New York City area! He was simply the best! He got to know my groom and I using the best words and prayers for our ceremony to best describe us and our relationship. Thank you Rev for everything we appreciate you!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron is awesome. Super helpful with the process, knowledgeable and professional. We even moved the time on the same day, and he accommodated no problem arriving a little early making us feel comfortable. I would highly recommend him

  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron made our day extra special because of the person he is - simply wonderful!!

  • G

    Gulden · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would confidently recommend Rev Ron to anyone looking for an officiant. He took the time to get to know us before the wedding (and actually listened to what we had to say), and made the ceremony personal. Also, all of our guests had wonderful thoughts to say about him. Rev. Ron put real effort to make our ceremony special. We are very thankful to have Rev. Ron a part of our big day.

  • C

    Carmen · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sheppard was amazing! We and our guests were so pleased with the ceremony. He made sure our ceremony was personalized and spoke about us and our love story which made it very touching ...
    We highly recommend him

  • R

    RAYMOND · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron was supremely easy to work with in crafting our customized wedding ceremony. He was always on-time, available, and accommodating in making our day run smoothly. He loves what he does and that shines through in every step of the process. Not only does he provide peace of mind, but he provides peace of heart in knowing that your love for your future spouse will be treated with love.

  • J

    jamie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron is the best !!
    He made our wedding so romantic , warm and beautiful. We are so happy with him !!

  • J

    Jenniffer · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Ron we were able to have our dream pop up wedding at Rockefeller Center in NYC! We weren't sure we could pull it off and were so glad to be able to book Ron with short notice. It's a day we will remember as being lovely and spontaneous like us. Ron gave us options on the type of vows we would like to use and some suggestions on locations in NYC before we finally decided on Rockefeller Center in December.

    Reverend Ron Sheppard 10

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review