Rev Ty Holmes Reviews

9 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Rev Ty Holmes

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Rev Ty Holmes 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Officiant Ever!!!!!

    We got married in March 2018.
    We really couldn't imagine getting married without Reverend Ty. He was absolutely everything we hoped for and more.
    We opted to do counseling sessions with him before the wedding and it was so very valuable. We were together for years prior and Ty made sure to get to know us thoroughly down to our thoughts, dreams, and expectations for our future marriage. He helped us dig deep and enhance our understanding and instilled communication methods and lessons that we have been using since those sessions.
    The ceremony itself was BEAUTIFUL and PERSONAL, he used our words and it was like poetry. He just has a way with words that puts you at peace! Highly recommend!!

    Rev Ty Holmes 2
  • K

    Kandice · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ty was the best!!! He worked with us on a non-denominational service and kept everyone fully engaged. Everything from the first phone call, first in-person meeting and counseling went smooth. It was a pleasure working with him.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ty Holms was amazing!!! I highly recommend his services. My husband and I were seeking an intimate and personal ceremony that focused on love and our relationship without subscribing to a specific religious affiliation. Holms created just that and more! Our ceremony was inclusive, funny, sweet, spiritual, and sentimental all at the same time. He is very kind, warm, and welcoming. We enjoyed our meetings with him, and the process of creating the ceremony was smooth and easy under his guidance. By the end, it felt like a good friend was marring us. To top it off, he was very responsive, timely, and professional - could not have asked for more.

  • C

    Claudine · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ty Holmes gave me the ceremony of my dreams. He moved everyone especially me and my husband to tears. He is a beautiful angel here on earth. Closest to heaven with his ways. Friends and family still talk about how beautiful our ceremony was ,all thanks to Rev Ty Holmes

    Sincerely Claudine Martingano

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How many weddings have you sat through where you did not remember the ceremony three days later? A wedding IS about the ceremony…. and if you want one that is about the couple, loving, memorable and perfect, then you need Rev. Ty. He brings a "grace" to the table that I have never witnessed before, and it was noted by everyone at the wedding. I feel honored and humbled to know him. Your wedding will be YOURS with Ty.

  • A

    Ava · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The Reverend Ty Holmes was the officiant at our wedding, and we would have been lost without his calming presence and keen intellect. He took the time to get to know us deep down and the vows he wrote for the service were brilliant. We preferred a non -denominational theme focusing on the spiritual rather than a formal religious ceremony while in a chapel, which can be a challenge. We would highly recommend him as a truly spiritual and genuine professional. He is creative, articulate and is comfortable in any setting".

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyrone did us and our guests an invaluable service of creating a beautiful and intimate mood by taking the time to become familiar with us, knitting together a story and message that reflected our sentiments and making it sound like poetry. Many of our guests were moved by the ceremony and complimented Tyrone greatly. We are grateful to have met him. And, as a husband, provided genuine, great advice for our marriage.

  • D

    David · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyrone added a layer of love and spiritually that was acknowledged and enjoyed by every guest. We had a wonderful evening, and he was a very big reason why.

  • E

    elaine · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyrone is an excellent speaker and sincere.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review