578 Reviews for Rev. Jay Bowman

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+95
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (49)
Customized Vows (43)
No Denomination (34)
Rehearsal (29)
Non-religious (27)
Single Religion (14)
Catholic (4)
Agnostic (4)
Baptist (2)
Vow Renewal (1)
Orthodox Christian (1)
Methodist (1)
574 Rev. Jay Bowman Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I have to say Rev. Jay Bowman was such a good choice. He showed up and instantly clicked with our family, honestly felt like he was part of us. He was very professional, had a great personality and helped us generally through a very busy, nervous, hectic day with ease.

I am not sure if these reviews are posted online in their entirety, but seriously if your on the fence on who to choose I would say pick Jay. He will make the day great, 5 out of 5!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David, 8/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our experience with Jay could not have been better. He was genuinely interested in making our ceremony everything we wanted it to be. He did an amazing job including our family, and he found the perfect balance between making everyone feel comfortable and maintaining reverence for the occasion. We highly recommend Reverend Jay for your special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 8/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jay was awesome! My husband and I were very happy with our choice.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sallie, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, No Denomination
5.0

Rev Jay was the best. Couldn't have asked for anyone better!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kevin, 8/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jay did an outstanding job and made are wedding memorable. He made everyone in the family comfort and it felt like we knew the Rev for years. We would highly recommend Rev. Jay to make your day special.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrew & Ashley, 7/31/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jay was the best officiant we could have imagined! We had to go with plan b inside on our wedding day and he made light of such an upsetting situation. Many of our guests said he was the best officiant they had ever witnessed. Although we had a destination wedding, he took time to get to know us and personalized our ceremony. We plan to renew our vows on a sunny day in several years and look forward to having him standing there with us once again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Austyn, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jay was incredibly generous with his time and thoughts during the first few phone calls and planning stages, his attention to detail and down to earth kindness made for an incredible day, we love you Jay, Godbless!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Luke, 7/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jay was amazing! We had our ceremony on the Currituck Sound at the Grande Ritz Palm and of course the wind was howling. He projected his voice so everyone could hear, and even stood ankle deep in the sand and water for us. He engaged all religious backrounds for all guests. I can’t count the amount of our guests who have said how awesome the Rev was!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Aj, 7/22/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our sunrise beach wedding was exactly what we wanted and Reverend Jay Bowman made our dreams come true. His guidance and time spent talking to us leading to our wedding day was perfect!! Reverend Jay Bowman officiated a beautiful ceremony and his words were a true gift to us. We were Blessed to have found him!

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kathleen, 7/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jay is amazing. We loved him and everyone at the ceremony thought he was awesome. He made everything so easy and the wedding was absolutely perfect. I would choose Jay a thousand times over.

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sabrina, 7/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Thank you, Jay. My mom and new dad’s wedding ceremony was beautiful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Savannah, 7/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jay was very enthusiastic and helpful. He truly wants your wedding to be perfect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ron, 7/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

You made the wedding really amazing and fun!! Thank you so much!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Klarah, 7/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jay,

The simple “Thank You” is just no where close enough for the appreciation John and I have for you.

You made our simple little beach wedding so much more than I ever imagined. Your words were spot on for our feelings toward our family & friends and towards each of us.

Everyone is still talking about how beautiful the service was. All thanks to you.

You will always have a special place in our hearts for the beautiful gift you gave us on Saturday.

Your friends

Frani & John Straub

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Fran, 7/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jay is the best. We had a wonderful ceremony on the beach in Duck - planned by our 4 daughters. The sand ceremony was the icing on the cake. We had selected readings that we wanted Rev Jay to read, plus added readings of our own. He was so receptive to all of our ideas, and blended them perfectly with his own to create a really special, memorable occasion!

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dale, 7/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Bowman was amazing. He made the day so special!! He helped my father surprise my mother with a vow renewal while we vacationed in the outer banks. Highly recommend him.

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 7/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Jay was very personable and fun to be around. He did the service so well and cool we all loved to be part of this special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture David, 7/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Jay was awesome. He asked the right questions so that he could personalize our vow renewal. My wife and I both were very happy with the way things went, could not have been better.

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kerry, 7/12/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev Jay was amazing. He was personable, sincere and very accommodating. He listened to us and knew exactly the type of service we were looking to have. The wedding service was Spiritual but also light and happy . It was a second marriage with our blended children and grandchildren as the only guests. ( We've been together 24 years, and just decided to tie the knot.) In the service he had each of the grandchildren touch and bless the rings. So sweet to included the children. I was very lucky to have chosen Rev Jay. It was perfect..... Loved the day.... Loved Jay!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jerry, 7/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I can’t say enough great things about Jay!
We asked for a simple ceremony. Just me my fiancé and our 3 children. He gave us just that... but in the most beautiful way! His words so perfectly portrayed our feelings for one another and he just created this fun energetic atmosphere that made everyone comfortable.
He is fun, genuine, and has a true passion for what he does.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so incredibly special and a day we will never forget!

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review - #shakakids
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 7/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jay was AMAZING! He was all that he promised and more. Very thoughtful and endearing in planning & performing our ceremony, which was perfect! Highly recommend! Thanks Jay!!!!

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture JESSICA, 7/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Jay made it so easy! He took the time to listen to what we would in our service. He put us at ease and made sure that we were focused on each other. We loved every moment! Best Day EVER!

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 7/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Jay is the best! We wanted a small, intimate ceremony and he made it very special. We could not have picked a better, more attentive officiant. Our guests really enjoyed the ceremony and all of the personalized touches that Jay made- they could not stop talking about how great he was! Highly recommend Rev. Jay Bowman for any OBX wedding.

Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
Photo for Rev. Jay Bowman Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stacy, 7/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We can't say enough great things about Rev Jay!! Our guests were so pleased with our ceremony and so many of them commented about how it seemed like Rev Jay knew us personally. We could not have asked for a better officiant to make our ceremony so personable and special to us. Rev Jay is the best of the best in his field. He is down to earth, caring, and knows how to make your ceremony one that you will never forget. If you are looking for an officiant, look no further and book him now before he is no longer available for your special day!! We feel as though we hit the jackpot with him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 6/30/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious