Weddings

Rev. Heather Goldman Reviews

Rev. Heather Goldman

Rev. Heather Goldman

Somerville, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • P
    Paige Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Heather Goldman was our wedding officiant for our wedding on July 9, 2016. From the start, Heather was incredibly responsive, flexible, timely, and friendly when scheduling meeting times/phone calls/etc. Throughout the process of creating our customized ceremony, she expertly offered recommendations for readings/poems/etc. that we could incorporate into our ceremony. She implemented everything we could have wanted to create our dream ceremony. I cannot express how incredibly impressed my husband and I are with the ceremony that Heather helped us to create and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Heather pours her heart and soul into her work and this love gleams through. If you're looking for a wedding officiant that will help you create the customized ceremony of your dreams, Heather is the one!
  • A
    Aimee Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not be disappointed! Heather created a beautiful ceremony for us! I highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kely Married on 02/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did such an amazing job helping me create the perfect ceramony. She responsed my endless emails and met with my fiance and I a number of times to go over things. She is so easy and great to work with & also very professional. If you want someone who is going to give you input but also let you make it your own, Heather is definitely the person you should choose. Thank you so much for making our wedding planning and day so special!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Heather when we both worked at the same university several years ago and we have several mutual friends. When my now husband and I decided two weeks before our intended City Hall nuptials to have a surprise wedding ceremony in front of our immediate family at our reception instead, I knew immediately that I wanted to ask Heather to officiate. I was thrilled when she said that she was available.

    Despite the fact that we had less than two weeks to plan and we had absolutely no idea what we wanted our ceremony to look like, Heather patiently and enthusiastically walked us through the different options and provided lots of different ideas. We're thrilled with how the ceremony turned out and continue to talk about how perfectly Heather captured our relationship and pulled the whole thing off in less than two weeks.

    For those who don't know Heather, she has a very calm presence and she was completely unflappable- even when she pretended to simply be a guest at our reception for nearly two hours before we told everyone we weren't yet married, chatting affably with all of our family. The morning of the wedding, I realized I didn't have a plan for my dad to "give me away" and she came up with one right away. She's creative, thoughtful, purposeful and flexible. We could tell from the ceremony that she really listened to the story of our relationship and she crafted a touching and unique ceremony.

    Since we had originally planned a City Hall wedding, we didn't spend a lot of time thinking about what our ceremony might look like or mean to us. Working with Heather helped us to center our wedding on our love, our relationships and our families. We're extremely grateful for her skill, creativity and flexibility and we would absolutely recommend her without reservation. You won't regret it!

  • C
    Claudia Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Goldman married my husband and I recently on May 4th 2013.
    I was overwhelmed with the variety of options for the ceremony and she helped me narrow down what my husband and I wanted to evoke in the ceremony. Our ceremony was very out of the box and she helped us create it tailored to represent who we really are.

    Planning for the wedding has been one of the busiest time of my life and she was very attentive to make sure and keep me on track to complete the ceremony on time. She always reached out to me if I was late responding. I'm sure all brides can attest to all the details we have to manage and how helpful it is to have someone follow up if we have forgotten something.

    Her writing portrayed who we were wholeheartedly. On the day she was on time and professional as well as warm. The ceremony went of with out a hitch. There wasn't a dry eye in the house.

    Anyone would be lucky to have her officiate their wedding!
  • User1208319 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather officiated our wedding, but she was way more than an officiant. She helped us find readings, think about what was important to us in the ceremony, and find ways to incorporate important family members into our ceremony. Heather was always responsive to our emails and questions, and the poor thing subjected herself to countless edits from this very nit-picky bride. She was always patient, pleasant, and full of great ideas. Most importantly, when handed a vague concept, she ran with it and created something truly beautiful that really spoke for what my husband and I stand for as a couple. I have no idea why Heather charged the price she did. It was not enough! She deserved more!
  • K
    Kristina K. Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When Dan and I married, we wanted to have a ceremony that was not traditional since Dan and I are both non-traditional people. Heather honored this and made sure that our wedding ceremony reflected who we are and what was important to us. She met with us informally to talk about how we envisioned our ceremony, gathered information from what we said capturing the deeper meaning to create a beautiful ceremony for our big day.