Barbara Mulford Reviews

233 | Kill Devil Hills, NC
See photos, pricing and details

233 Reviews for Barbara Mulford

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

233

47 User photos

Order by:
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience! Perfect officiant!

    We have so much gratitude for Rev. Mulford and her services on our special day! Planning a wedding from out of town can be hectic; Barbara spoke with us by phone beforehand and provided us with so much useful wedding planning info, including getting to know us as a couple, offering other vendor contacts, and info on the OBX area- this eased much of the work we would have otherwise been researching on our own. On our wedding day, Rev. Mulford arrived promptly and got right to work on our marriage license. She is professional yet warm. Most importantly, for our ceremony she tailored her words, speaking to us as a couple, and truly touched everyone’s hearts who were present with the words she shared. Our ceremony couldn’t have been any more perfect, and that was largely in part to her. We are so blessed we had Barbara! Thank you Barbara, for gifting us such an immeasurable blessing and making our wedding day so unforgettable and meaningful to everyone there. We will always be so appreciative for you. Years will pass, and we will look back on our wedding day with so many beautiful memories. We truly can’t thank you enough for everything! Thank you!!!

    Love,
    The Banner’s

    Sent on 05/25/2021
  • C

    Cindy T. · Married on 05/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is awesome!

    We wanted a small but sweet little beach ceremony and Barbara was able to give us the ceremony that was perfect for us. I think she would be a perfect fit for any couple tying the knot.

    Sent on 05/22/2021
  • Jmr0218

    Jmr0218 · Married on 05/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Barbara was a pleasure to work with - she is very friendly and on top of everything. We had a beautiful beach ceremony thanks to her.

    Sent on 05/24/2021
  • K

    Keri R. · Married on 05/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day !

    We could not have asked for a more perfect ceremony! Barbara was amazing , she asked us several questions to get to know us and wrote the most PERFECT wedding ceremony . She made it all so simple and took all the stress out of our day.  5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Sent on 05/03/2021
  • Amanda

    Amanda N. · Married on 05/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Saving Grace

    Barbara did a phenomenal job officiating our wedding, and we can't speak highly enough about her. We were strapped for time as Chris was deploying, and we were trying to get married before he left. We had no idea where to start and were actually going to get married at a detention center on Roanoke. Unfortunately, we didn't have witnesses, and asking around led us to Barbara.
    She was there from the beginning helping us through any potential hiccups with the marriage license, pointing out some of the more scenic locations available for our ceremony, had intimate knowledge of the locations, and was able to quickly write up a personalized ceremony to make the occasion even more special. It was more either of us could have asked for, and we felt well taken care of. The moment we heard her jovial voice, we knew everything was going to be fine.
    Thank you so much for making what was already a special day for us, even more memorable.

    Sent on 05/10/2021
  • D

    Dane R. · Married on 04/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy and Dane

    Barb helped make our beach wedding a special event. She is pleasant and a very kind soul. I knew from my first contact with Barb, she would help make my wedding a blessed ceremony.

    Sent on 05/05/2021
  • Allison

    Allison R. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding ceremony w/Barbara!

    We cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to have Barbara officiate our wedding ceremony!! From our first conversation, through to our big day, Barbara was a pleasure to work with. She was always very responsive, warm, genuine, and helpful with suggestions and resources. The ceremony she wrote for us was just beautiful, it couldn't have been more right for us. She cared deeply about learning about us so she could reflect that in her words. Thank you, Barbara, for the priceless gift of joining us together that beautiful day!! -- Allison & Will

    Sent on 04/21/2021
  • Samantha

    Samantha L. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Amazing Experience

    Having Rev. Barbara Mulford officiate our ceremony was one of the best decisions we made. She was able to help ease my worries about bad weather and was able to help us work around almost having a rained out beach ceremony. Even though we met her in person that day, it felt like we had known her for years. She was able to take the most memorable day of our lives and really take it to the next level. I cannot say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 04/02/2021
  • Dustin

    Dustin M. · Married on 03/25/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!!!

    Rev. Barbara Mulford was on of the best decisions we could have made regarding our wedding!! She took the time to learn about our life in order to make our ceremony absolutely perfect. We had some laughs and she made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. We are very thankful to Rev. Barbara Mulford for helping make our day wonderful!!

    Sent on 03/30/2021
  • W

    Wende H. · Married on 01/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience

    Reverend Barbara Mulford officiated our wedding at the beach on Ocracoke Island last weekend and it was perfect! She gave us so much information in the planning process; she really knows her stuff. She is so personable, we fell in love with her right away. She went above and beyond...we feel like we got way more from her than the fee we paid.

    Sent on 01/11/2021
  • Beth

    Beth S. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding officiant ever!!

    Babs made our small wedding so special and perfect! We had laughter and the best kind of tears. She was so flexible, understanding, and ready for anything! She went above and beyond for us! We felt like she had known us for years! Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful!❤️

    Sent on 12/31/2020
  • MaryAnn

    Maryann W. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Barbara Mulford is Amazing!

    Barbara made our wedding ceremony so beautiful and customized just-for-us. She was wonderful at keeping the mood joyful and light. We were eloping just the two of us with no guests, and she made a ceremony that made our day still feel really special, even if our friends and family weren't there. She was very flexible and great at communicating with us. Getting married was way more fun and beautiful than I realized it could be. Would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 12/22/2020
  • BJ Renner

    Bj Renner · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful OBX Wedding Officiant!

    We were recently married in the Outer Banks and our search for an officiant lead us to Barbara. From my very first conversation with her, I felt that she truly understood our vision for our ceremony. As we wanted to include our own vows, she provided suggestions and was with us every step of the way. We live out of town and when we finally had the chance to meet Barbara, we felt even more comfortable. Her words during our ceremony were heartfelt and really captured us, as a couple. We wanted our guests to participate and we included a shell ceremony which turned out lovely. Our guests, throughout the reception, commented on the intimacy and beauty of the ceremony. Barbara was absolutely wonderful and if you are looking for an officiant, I cannot recommend her highly enough. You will be very happy with her conducting your ceremony.

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • L

    Louis R. · Married on 10/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Officiant

    Barbara oversaw our ceremony on the beach and did such a wonderful job. She arrived early, helped with a few last minute issues (even though it wasnt her job!) and gave a beautiful speech. It really felt like she crafted her words to our small wedding. We really enjoyed her pleasant attitude and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to have a wedding!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • K

    Kyla K. · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute best!

    If you are looking for the sweetest, most informative and eloquently spoken officiant than book Barbara for your special day. She provided me with all the necessary information and steps for before and after my ceremony.

    And she is hands down the best officiant I’ve ever experienced. She made our ceremony and so many people said the same thing. Thank you so much Barbara for giving us a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • T

    Tyleen · Married on 10/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision I ever made!

    Barbara was amazing for our small elopement type wedding in the Outer Banks. We are not from North Carolina but finding her and her reviews and having the experience we did, I want to share how absolutely amazing she was. She always stayed in touch and answered any and all questions. The ceremony she performed for us was more than I could of ever imagined and she even helped with pictures and our kids as well so everything went as smooth as possible. Absolutely amazing experience and we would absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • N

    Nicole C. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing ceremony

    Where do I even start! Barbra was beyond amazing. Words can’t even begin to describe her heart and soul. She was able to work with us being a military family and having to move our date. She made our ceremony so sweet and special. She had my husband in tears at some point which is almost impossible! She included our children and made them also feel so loved. I’ve never in my life felt so comfortable with someone I just met. We’d recommend her to anyone we know

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • C

    Camille J. · Married on 09/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true celebration of love

    We were beyond lucky to have had Barbara as the officiant for our elopement ceremony. She was so incredibly warm, joyous, eloquent, and professional. She made our ceremony special and memorable and unique to us and our OBX location. We couldn’t have chosen a better officiant if we’d taken months to find one, rather than finding Barbara in what turned out to be the biggest stroke of luck. She even helped us find our videographer and photographer. I don’t think I could ever thank her enough.

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • C

    Codi R. · Married on 09/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obx Wedding 9/14/2020

    We had a wonderful experience with Barbara. She truly cares about what she does and getting to know the couples she marries. She was extremely easy to work with and very flexible to our changing plans. She has excellent resources for us to use for other vendors for our wedding as we aren’t local to the area. She wrote and planned a beautiful service for us and was very respectful of our religious preference. Overall it was everything we hoped it would be!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • C

    C. Hamblin · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever ... Really!

    Can’t say enough great things about Barbara Mulford. From the very first contact, she was so personable and put us at ease. As a result of interaction through email and later a face to face meeting, she wrote a touching, personalized service for us that was beautiful. Involving our family to participate with us during the seashell blessing part of the ceremony was so special for all involved and is a precious memory. Barbara’s love of and knowledge about the Outer Banks was evident and Invaluable to us planning from a distance. We highly recommend Barbara as we know she will make your wedding day as special as ours.

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Emily

    Emily B. · Married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend!

    We are so thankful for Barbara! We planned a simple elopement, which was complicated by COVID and a change in vacation homes. Barbara was immensely helpful every step of the way. She was very patient and flexible and provided excellent recommendations for vendors and sites for the ceremony. She is responsive and organized, taking care of all of the post-wedding paperwork. Although we did not have the chance to meet with her before the wedding, she performed a very personal and touching ceremony. We could not recommend Barbara more highly!

    Sent on 07/15/2020
  • Linda

    Linda T. · Married on 03/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesomeness

    Barbara did an amazing job at our wedding. We wanted to say the least amount we could so she did majority of the talking. Everything she said was beautiful and perfect. She is very nice and courteous. She always answered my questions asap. She gave tips on other wedding related things. Even questions I had outside of her job duties she helped me with. She let us know of a great area for the wedding since we had handicap people in our wedding. We were at the Coquina Beach inlet and just used the built in benches they had at the end of the walkway so no one had to get in the sand but still had the oceanview. We met her a few days in person before the wedding since we lived in a different state and you can tell she really cares about the couple she is performing the ceremony for. Her prices are good and she is very efficient in making sure everything goes as smooth as possible. When we went to get our marriage license the lady's in the court house asked who our officiant was and when I told they said your in good hand that shes the best. And they were right. You will not be disappointed if you hire Barbara.

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Kara

    Kara G. · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was like she had known us forever.

    Barbara went above and beyond her services hired. She drove to our rental house to meet the day before, she stood in the cold February weather and officiated our ceremony exactly as we would have wanted. It was as if she had known us forever.

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • Judy

    Judy B. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was wonderful

    Eric and I got married on October 1, 2020 and our wedding was wonderful. Rev Barbara made our wedding so special we couldn't have ask for it to be any different. It was like she had known us for years instead of just a few weeks. She knew exactly what we wanted and we got to have the wedding at the place we were staying. It was wonderful so whether you are like us and have only 3 weeks to plan your wedding or have been planning it for over a year, we would recommend Rev Barbara. She will make your day very special because she cares and wants to make your day the very best.

    P.S. Even though we only actually had invited 3 people we had over 75 to 80 attending, on the beach. It was great!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • A

    Ashlie H. · Married on 10/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara is the best!

    Barbara is fantastic! She performed a great ceremony and made the entire process simple! Book her for your ceremony now!

    Sent on 11/05/2019