Skip to main content
Weddings

Barbara Mulford Reviews

Barbara Mulford

Barbara Mulford

Kill Devil Hills, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 269 Reviews
View more information

269 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 269
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

63 User photos

  • C
    Crystal D. Married on 06/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Memorable

    Barbara was an absolute delight to have as our officiant. She made it very personal to us, which meant a lot and had many memorable and touching words. Highly recommend her for anyone looking for an officiant!
  • D
    Danielle A. Married on 06/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was a blessing!

    Mrs Barbara mulford was amazing. She made our small ceremony so special and memorable. She is so so sweet and a joy to work with.
  • Alysa
    Alysa L. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Personable Officiant

    Rev. Mulford is amazing! She officiated our June 2022 wedding at the White Doe Inn in Manteo, NC, and composed a beautiful ceremony! She is detail oriented and communicated well throughout the entire planning process. Rev. Mulford included our family and details of our relationship in the ceremony to personalize the experience and make it even more special. She is such a kind and caring individual. We loved working with her!
  • K
    Kara R. Married on 05/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is fabulous!

    Barbara was awesome! My husband and I just loved her!
  • N
    N Keller Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev. Barbara

    Rev. Barbara was thoughtful with questions and connecting with us as as a couple. She took the time to meet for lunch and discuss the ceremony. Rev. Barbara is consummate professional and is highly recommended.
  • A
    Alex W. Married on 04/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable experience

    Barbara made our elopement that much better! Her personalized ceremony and welcoming spirit we’re all 5 star and beyond. We appreciated the details and communication prior to and the caring words she shared during the ceremony. We highly recommend and are so glad we found Barbara to be the officiant at our wedding!
  • A
    Ashly B. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara is both a fantastic person and officiant

    Barbara exceeded our expectations and made our ceremony even better than we could have imagined. As a gay couple we were a little nervous about finding an officiant, but Barbara is an absolute wonderful human being and made us feel so comfortable. It was an absolute joy having her as our officiant. Getting married in an unfamiliar area was enough of a challenge for us, but with Barbara we knew that we didn't have to worry about the ceremony because she constantly communicated with us to give us a list of recommended readings and even met with us the day before the wedding to ensure that everything was in order.
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 04/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barb was wonderful! She was helpful, sweet and was able to help us get what we needed for the certificate. She was prompt and personable.

    Barb communicated with me promptly and guided me on the marriage license process. She was early to assist with process and wedding ready. She was personable and the ceremony was beautiful and precise. Would def. Recommend her! Thank you Barb!
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Barbara ROCKS!

    Thank you so much to Reverend Barbara for creating such a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I. We didn't meet Rev. Barbara until the day of our wedding since my husband and I are from NJ and got married in NC, but she is so kind and welcoming, it did not feel like our first time meeting! She communicates often and well, guided us through the whole process to make sure we were prepared for the day of, sent reminders, and even filed our paper work for us after the wedding so we didn't have to worry about it! We highly recommend Rev. Barbara!!!
  • J
    Jasmin Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind and thoughtful :)

    Barbara is the most important person for your ceremony and you should definitely book her because she is the perfect person to officiate your wedding! She delivered a beautiful message with meaningful words. And she is a very warm hearted and also professional woman. It is clear she puts her heart into it and that she truly cares about her clients. We would pick her a million times again.

    Thank you very much for making our day more special than we could have ever imagined!
  • C
    Crystal G. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Barbara was wonderful and made our wedding day perfect! She is easy to work with and has a knack for writing the perfect blessings and vows! We are beyond happy with our simple ceremony! Barbara is easy to work with from start to finish and we highly recommend using her as an officiant for your special day.
  • J
    J. & Married on 02/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    As much planner as officiant

    We were exceedingly happy to have Barbara not only preside over but also coordinate our elopement. She helped to design a perfect moment for us in the OBX, allowing us to share an magical moment together as we set out on our journey.
  • P
    Pamela A. Married on 01/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day Jennette's Pier

    Rev. Mulford was recommended by a friend. We wanted to.make our special day in the Outer Banks. We contacted Rev. Mulford and she was very accommodating to our request . Professional and sincere describes Rev. Mulford. We would recommend her to anyone. She made our day very special.
  • L
    Larry P. Married on 01/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond expectations.

    Professional. Sincere. Genuine
    one of a kind. Knowledgeable.
    Heartwarming ceremony. Even though we were with her only a short period of time, when we departed, felt like family was
    leaving.
  • C
    Chris Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    January Wedding on Jennette's Pier

    Barbara is a consummate professional. I was most impressed by her flexibility, thoroughness and innovation with the ceremony. Her readings painted a mural full of metaphors that day. There was a reassuring energy between her words and the gusts of wind . I could not imagine a better person to shepherd us to this next life stage.

    Thank you Barbara. I am grateful for meeting you and having you there at a salient point in my life.
  • C
    Courtney B. Married on 12/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Christmas Elopement Miracle

    My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect fit or officiant to marry us. Barbara is so kind and filled with so much hope and joy in her heart. She met us for lunch the day before our elopement and was nothing but accommodating to what we wanted while also giving us great guidance and wisdom. She has the sweetest heart and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a very memorable and special ceremony.
  • R
    Remily R. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara Was a Life Saver

    Barbara was a lifesaver for us. After our previous plans fell through, we contacted her and with very short notice she was able to meet us and perform the ceremony within hours. She was super friendly and very flexible. Her rate was also very reasonable. She didn't even charge us extra for such short notice.
    The words during the ceremony were beautiful and perfect for the moment. It was more then I could have asked for. She even offered to take pictures of us and our witnesses after the ceremony.
    She handled all the paperwork and knew the process in great detail. She sent us a wedding card which included a copy of the note sent to the Register of Deeds. After the ceremony she provided us excellent recommendations to a restaurant for dinner which topped off the wonderful services she provided that day.
    She made everything effortless. We highly recommend contacting her if you are planning to get married on the OBX in NC.
  • G
    Grant S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach wedding

    Barbara takes a certain pride in her approach and provides a warmth in her connection. She definitely made it feel like the special day that it was.
  • R
    Rachel U. Married on 10/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best officiant ever!

    Reverend Barbara was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. She made us feel at ease every step of the way. Making us laugh and cry throughout the whole ceremony. Though we only met her in person just before the ceremony the detailed questionnaire she had us fill out ahead of time provided one of the most personalized weddings we have ever been to! It felt like she had known us for our whole journey together. If we could go back in time we would pick her a million times again. Thank you so much Reverend Barbara for making our day more special than we could have ever imagined!!
  • Colin
    Colin Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful service and person

    Barbara Mulford was an absolute joy to work with and I couldn't recommend her more! When we decided at the last minute to relocate the wedding to our porch (it gets WINDY on the beach in October!) she accommodated us immediately. Throughout the process, she was sure to take the time to get to know us and helped put a nervous me at ease with her gentle and kind demeanor. Her words during the ceremony were so beautiful and she really brought out the magic of the moment with simple gestures like clasping our ring fingers together. It was a perfect little wedding, thank you so much Barb!
  • J
    James A. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marriage ceremony

    Reverend Mulford officiated our ceremony on October 2nd, 2021. We are from Virginia so we had a lot of questions about getting married in North Carolina. She walked us through every step from getting our marriage license to helping us with floral and photography recommendations. Her excitement for us as a couple as well as her passion for uniting people in love was clearly evident. She went above and beyond to make our wedding as special as possible. Reverend Mulford even held my hand as we walked through the sand on the beach to ensure that I wouldn't fall. She is an incredibly sweet and professional woman who follows through on all aspects of the marriage including the filing of the proper paperwork with the county after the ceremony. We highly recommend her as an officiant!
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 09/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Barbara is precious - Love her!

    Barbara is a true gem and will remain in our hearts forever. She made us feel so special from the moment we had our first conference call. When we got to meet in person before our wedding in OBX, it all came together and we felt a bond with Barbara. She performed the perfect ceremony for us and our families loved her as well. I cannot express how much I adore her and highly recommend her for your special day. Thank you so much Barbara. Love, Lin & Scott :)
  • F
    Felicia Q. Married on 09/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Barbara Mulford- Like a Lifelong Friend at Your Wedding

    Reverend Barbara is a fantastic lady! I spoke with Barbara over the phone on 9/20 about an elopement - she was incredible patient and kind. I told her I was scared of marriage (I'm 54 and never before married) she said it was normal butterflies - BUT she did not want "any of my brides" feel they HAD to get married. She explained other means of "security" besides marriage. She talked me off the edge and had me crying HAPPY tears by the end of our conversation. We picked a wedding date of 9/28. In the short window of time Reverend Barbara sent us multiple links and was kind enough to help us find flowers and even set up a photographer for us. The ceremony was lovely. Reverend Barbara's words were beautiful and warm. We felt that we had known Reverend Barbara for years as a close friend. If we lived in the Outer Banks, I would surely want Reverend Barbara as a lifelong friend. I cannot say enough positive things about Reverend Barbara, she is an incredible. I whole heartedly say to pick Reverend Barbara to share your once in a lifetime event!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant

    If you’re looking for a officiant to get married on the beach or anyone in Dare County, Hire Barbara, Barbara was a wonderful officiant. She was calm but also excited, loving, and very engaged during the ceremony. She made us and our guests at ease and really helped us create the perfect evening on the beach, Our family loved the ceremony and the words she has chose to make it so special for us. we have been email back and fourth for a good while, she very good at communicating, and letting you know everything you need to know about your wedding, We met with her 1/2 hour before the wedding for the first time, and it felt like we’ve known each other forever. we had a bit of a paperwork issue, and she handled it very smoothly, not stressing us out, she handled it right then and there. We loved how she gave us the structure but also the freedom to create the type of ceremony we desired. we even had a prayer in the ceremony that we loved. We would definitely recommend Barbara to anyone that needs a officiant in the OBX!
    A big thank you to barbara who made our night amazing & a night we will never forget !

    — Casey & Andrew
  • Mark
    Mark K. Married on 09/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Rev. Barbara for a perfect morning!

    Barbara did a fabulous job with our wedding and we could not be more pleased. She was very accommodating and had many great recommendations as she is a local. She picked a great spot and customized our nuptials to our situation. A+++