Red Ridge Reviews

47 | Smithville, TX
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Red Ridge

Recommended by 96%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

26 User photos

Red Ridge 1
Red Ridge 2
Red Ridge 3
Red Ridge 4
Red Ridge 5
Red Ridge 6
Red Ridge 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessie · Getting married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    They were wonderful to work with, and the venue is so beautiful!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Jessie- Thanks so much for the review! Your wedding was beautiful and we are so thankful that you chose to share your day with us! Best wishes to you! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding dream come true

    Red ridge exceeded our expectations times a million! They communicated efficiently , provided timely suggestions and feedback, as well as sent friendly reminders of information needed to successfully execute our wedding. They made our wedding experience stress free because of the coordination days prior to and day of. They dealt with an excited group of bridesmaids and groomsmen so respectfully and politely. They made sure to keep the bride and groom in the know of any events happening during the wedding or questions they had. The DJ was THE BEST. I can not describe the excitement he spread through out our wedding reception. We had people dancing and moving! The Red ridge staff all had an itinerary of our wedding day and followed it strictly. We chose the add on package that had the dj, photo booth, service staff, coordination services, and some decor included. Everything went as planned and was above and beyond. I love Chris and Bethany for being so supportive and positive and calming on our special day! It was AMAZING and I wish i could do it all over again!

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Molly and Robert! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that the two of you, your wedding party, and your guests had such a great time at Red Ridge. We had so much fun working with all of you and loved being a part of your wedding! We wish you the very best! Sincerely- Chris, Bethany and The Red Ridge Team
  • Mandolen

    Mandolen Mull · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably Incredible!

    I truly cannot speak highly enough regarding the fantastic venue and services that Chris, Bethany, and their team offer at Red Ridge Receptions. Our day was no-stress, unbelievably beautiful, and enormous fun. Our guests continually talked about how beautiful the venue was, as well as how professional Chris and his team were during the wedding. Bethany was always prompt with communication and providing recommendations when organising the day. I suspect that it would be incredibly difficult to find a more beautiful venue operated by two kinder and more thoughtful individuals. We are truly blessed to have had this experience, and assure you that you will be in very capable hands if you choose Red Ridge Receptions for your wedding or next event!

    Sent on 11/17/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Mandolen and Wade- We are so blessed to have been a part of your wedding! You two deserve all the best! Thank you so much for the review and for letting us host your wedding! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and The Red Ridge Team
  • D

    Becky · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owners are Great

    Chris and Bethany along with the rest of their staff were great!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Becky- We appreciate your review and kind words! We loved working with your family and it's so great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. All the best to you! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful place and the best owners/staff!!

    I can't say enough about Red Ridge and their owners Bethany and Chris. The grounds are so beautiful and make a stunning backdrop for the ceremony!
    Leading up to the day, Bethany made the planning so easy and seamless. On the day, Chris and the staff were so professional. You hardly noticed them as they worked diligently in the background. Thank you Chris for the beautiful sign you made us and for making us feel so special!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
    Red Ridge 8

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Michelle- Thanks for the review! We loved working with you and Randy and are so thankful that you chose Red Ridge! Best wishes to you! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • K

    Krysta · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single staff member was BEYOND helpful. I seriously am so pleased with how smooth sailing everything went.
    I would recommend Red Ridge to every single couple I know getting married
    We had and are still getting so many comments about how beautiful everything was and how non chaotic everything was.
    From organizing the rehearsal the day before, to making sure we had a plate of food waiting for us on the table as soon as we got done with the ceremony. These people are the people you want in your corner on your big day hands down.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
    Red Ridge 9

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Krysta- Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so glad that you trusted in us to host your wedding and that it turned out so beautifully. We enjoyed getting to know you and working with you. We wish your sweet family the best! Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • I

    Irma · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Bethany were awesome! They are great to work with, they made planning our big day very easy. They were awesome! Our family and friends were very pleased with Red Ridge, and with Chris and the staff. We loved everything about Red Ridge. We couldn't have a more wonderful place to be married.

    Sent on 09/07/2018
    Red Ridge 10
    Red Ridge 11
    Red Ridge 12
    Red Ridge 13

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Irma and Roy- We are so happy and appreciative that you chose to share your wedding day with us at Red Ridge. We enjoyed getting to know you and your sweet family and we wish you the best!
  • M

    Mariella · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Ridge is the absolute BEST! Chris and Bethany Eppinger are wonderful people. They take pride in what they do and really care about what a couple wants and envisions for their special day.
    Bethany assists with keeping the planning process smooth and answers any questions one may have. My parents and I definitely would have been lost without her assistance and patience during our planning! She is so caring, calm and professional and is very knowledgeable in wedding planning and has a FANTASTIC list of vendors her and her husband Chris have worked with at Red Ridge.

    Chris Eppinger was the day of coordinator. He was WONDERFULLY FANTASTIC! He kept to the timeline (which Bethany actually helped me plan!) and waited on us hand and foot with a wonderful day of support staff! I do not know how our wedding day would have gone without him. It was magical and it was because Chris made it as smooth and memorable as possible!

    I would suggest Red Ridge to anyone who wants an elegant rustic intimate wedding with close family and friends. The Eppingers really helped make our wedding a dream come true, better in fact! They answered questions promptly and had wonderful insight and suggestions on many things. They really made me feel special and have that warm hospitality feel.

    Hands down the best venue ever! 5 stars across the board!

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Mariella! Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that we got to meet you and your sweet families and work with you on planning your wedding! It was such a pleasure getting to know you all and you were all so easy to work with and appreciative. This is why we do what we do! We wish you the best and hope that you keep in touch. :) - Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and The Red Ridge Team!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hidden gem of wedding venues!

    Red Ridge turned out to be one of the most important and best wedding decisions we made! Chris and Bethany were a pleasure to work during the planning process. They were accommodating to all our requests and any hiccups the day before and the day of the wedding were handled graciously and effortlessly. We opted for a Saturday wedding with Red Ridge’s all-inclusive package, which made planning a simpler and smoother process as well. Bang for the buck, it can’t be beat and we highly recommend it!

    Bethany managed all details with the band and vendors prior to the wedding. Chris managed all the logistics before, during, and after the wedding. The day-of wedding staff blew our families and us away; these folks went above and beyond, working tirelessly together and alongside vendors to keep the entire event running smoothly. Thanks to them, my husband and I had ZERO worries the day of our wedding – we simply were able to enjoy every moment of the wedding and reception knowing, without a doubt, everything was being handled for our families, guests, and us. What a welcome relief after seemingly endless months of wedding planning. A big shout-out, high-five, and sincere thanks to Adam, Kylan, and Tina – you folks are nothing short of AMAZING!

    We absolutely could NOT be more pleased with Red Ridge’s accommodations and their staff. From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU Red Ridge, for making our wedding day a truly beautiful, fun, and memorable day for all!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    Red Ridge 14
    Red Ridge 15
    Red Ridge 16
    Red Ridge 17

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Stephanie! Thanks so much for writing this review for us! It was our pleasure working with you through the details of planning and the day-of wedding details. Our staff really works hard and I love that you have them this shout out! We will be sure to share the kudos with them. THANK YOU for your business and for trusting in us. We are just happy to see that you had such a great wedding day and enjoyed yourselves. We wish you the best and hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Ridge is absolutely breathtaking! What makes it even better are the passionate owners and amazing staff! From day one, you could tell that the owners, Chris and Bethany, love what they do and go above and beyond to ensure that guests at their venue are treated like royalty. We were just taken away by the attention to detail provided in every aspect of our wedding. The staff, Adam, Tina and Chris were just as wonderful and passionate about their jobs as the owners. We had so many compliments about the venue and service from our guests. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, our wedding day turned out even better than we could have ever imagined! Even all of the vendors recommended by Chris and Bethany were wonderful to work with! Thank you to the amazing people at Red Ridge for helping us create beautiful memories!

    Sent on 03/08/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Kathy! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We so enjoyed getting to know you and Adam and are so thankful that you chose to share your special day with us. We wish you the best! Sincerely- Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! You would be missing out on a great venue and staff with Chris and Bethany if you didn't book with them. They are so sweet and kind! Love their staff and everything was perfect!!!!!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
    Red Ridge 18
    Red Ridge 19
    Red Ridge 20
    Red Ridge 21
    Red Ridge 22

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Hi Ashton! Thank you so much for the review! We loved working with y'all and are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. :) We wish you the best! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • K

    Katy · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is genuinely the best place to have your wedding and are the best people to work with. Bethany was extremely helpful and gracious with answering all of my questions, and Chris was awesome in helping make the day go as smooth as possible. The venue is absolutely gorgeous rain or shine. The perfect mix of rustic (not rusty!) and elegance. The minute I set foot on the property I was in love! I would highly recommend Red Ridge, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/21/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Katy!! Thank you for writing this review. We are so happy that we got to work with you. Y'all were just so easy to work with and kind and appreciative. :) We wish you the best! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and The Red Ridge Team
  • D

    Delores · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Bethany were wonderful. They really wanted my daughters day to be great and went out of their way to make it perfect. They were flexible and very helpful. I can't say enough about them. Top notch.

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Hi Delores, We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I know you worked very hard to create a memorable wedding for your daughter and we are so happy that you chose to work with us! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Bethany are great at what they do! The venue is absolutely beautiful and the people are genuine and just want to make your day perfect! My wedding was everything I dreamed of thanks to Red Ridge Receptions!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
    Red Ridge 23
    Red Ridge 24
    Red Ridge 25
    Red Ridge 26
    Red Ridge 27
    Red Ridge 28

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Hi Tara! Thank you so much for the nice review! We are so happy that you had a great experience with us at Red Ridge. We wish you the best! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Team!
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Ridge Receptions exceeded every vision that we had to make our daughters day as beautiful as she had dreamed! From the moment we had our first visit, Bethany made the process so easy and accommodating. The day of the wedding Chris and their staff made sure that everything was perfect for our bride and groom. Beautiful venue with gorgeous views and absolutely amazing staff and services! We can’t thank them enough for helping to make McKenzie and Orion’s day the most beautiful beginning to the rest of their lives??

    Sent on 11/06/2017

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Katherine- Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that McKenzie and Orion were able to enjoy and cherish their wedding day. What a blessing you were to them with all of the help that YOU provided, as well! We were happy to be a part of their special day and appreciate you all choosing Red Ridge. :)
  • R

    Richard · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Ridge was the perfect place to have in charge of our special day. They responded to us in a timely manner and made sure to lend us their expertise to help plan a perfect wedding. The staff that Red Ridge uses was exceptional, they made everyone feel like they belonged at this party and I heard no complaints from the 100 people that attended our wedding when it came to the bartenders, DJ, or wait staff. The best thing about Red Ridge is it has a family vibe to it and both Chris and Bethany make you really feel like you are part of their family throughout the planning and ceremony. When the big day came and it was time for us to walk down the aisle together everything went off without a hitch. Chris was able to make sure that not only was everything that he had on his plate being taken care of but also made sure that the bride and groom where waited on hand and feet. It felt like we where royalty. Any time I needed something they where there to provide it. I even got a beer delivered to me so I could take one drink before pictures and then taken away until I was ready for it again. Looking back we would not have done a single thing different and are, from the bottom of our hearts, thankful that we found Chris and Bethany because without them I really don't see our momentous day turning out how it did.

    Sent on 11/10/2017
    Red Ridge 29
    Red Ridge 30

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Chad and Tati- Thank you for writing this review. You have no idea how much this review means to us. We were in tears reading it! THIS is why we do what we do. We are so honored and thankful that we get to be a part of one of the most special days in your lives. We are very blessed to have a wonderful team that works with us to pull all of this off, as well! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we are so glad that we got to know the two of you and your families. We hope that you keep in touch! Much love from the Red Ridge Family.
  • C

    Cher · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and Bethany are amazing to work with! We had a few hiccups in the beginning (on our part) and Chris and Bethany worked with us to get things sorted out - very professional! We really appreciated everything they did! The venue itself is AMAZING and beautiful! They provided us with so much information and made the planning go by a lot smoother! Thank you guys for all your help and everything you do, you all were great!

    Sent on 11/06/2017

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Cher- Thank you so much for reviewing our services! We are so glad that you and Jay chose to work with us and that we were able to help your wedding planning experience be a good one! Can't wait to see some photos of the big day!
  • M

    Merly · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would love to thank Bethany, Chris and their staff for our wonderful day on our wedding it was amazing they truly are kind,helpful and patient it was a lovely day for us! They made our dream wedding come true! They have a gorgeous place.

    Sent on 09/30/2017
    Red Ridge 31

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Merly- We are so thankful that you and Chad chose Red Ridge to host your wedding. It's so great to hear that we helped in making your dream wedding come true. We wish your sweet family the very best. :)
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is gorgeous! Chris, Bethany and their team worked effortlessly to make sure our day was perfect!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    Red Ridge 32

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Ashley and Logan- Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for trusting in us to host your wedding! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our services.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Red Ridge Receptions was beautiful. However, the 5 star rating is due to the amazing owners. They were extremely helpful and made the day and night go very smoothly. Bethany touched base with all of our vendors a few days before the wedding, which took some of the stress off of us. Chris was there when we arrived to set up and helped with all of the heavy lifting and stayed until the event was over. Their staff and manager are amazing as well and I can't say enough about how wonderful this venue is. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 08/02/2017

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Michelle- Wow! Thank you for writing such nice things about us. We are so thankful that you chose Red Ridge and are pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us and our team. :)
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Ridge was the PERFECT venue for our wedding. Not only is the venue gorgeous with the natural beauty outside and the beautiful inside Tuscan style, but the people are top notch! You won't find better owners. They are responsive, honest, kind, the attention to detail is amazing, and they genuinely care about the couples having a wonderful wedding day. They constantly go above and beyond to help and make the day as flawless as possible. We will always be so grateful that we found them and decided to spend the best day of our lives at this incredible venue! ~ The Knezevics

    Sent on 11/01/2016

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Melissa and Steven, Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed getting to know you, planning with you, and hosting your wedding. From beginning to end, we developed such a great relationship with you both. :) It was our pleasure to host your wedding and provide our services to you. We wish you a happy marriage! Sincerely, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Family
  • P

    Tracy · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't beat the hilltop views at sunset! There are plenty of beautiful wedding venues to choose from, but the staff at Red Ridge made our year of planning and the actual wedding weekend such a joy to experience. Chris and Bethany are friendly, professional, helpful and efficient. They wear many hats well and do a tremendous job of organizing and implementing the details calmly and cheerfully. Red Ridge Receptions offers the best of both worlds when choosing an indoor, outdoor or combination of both for your wedding venue. The quaint town of Smithville is very close and full of special lodging and restaurants to help host your wedding party and out of town guests.

    Sent on 10/29/2016

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Tracy, We are so thankful for your feedback on our services and our venue! We loved getting to be a part of Christina and Wade's special day, Working with wonderful families such as yours make our job incredibly rewarding and our long work days memorable ( in the best kind of way!) . We are so grateful for the time and effort that you put into writing reviews and even the extra step of writing in to the Smithville chamber of commerce to show recognition to our business. We wish you all the best and Christina and Wade a happy marriage. Our Best, Chris, Bethany and the Red Ridge Family
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have chosen a better venue for our big day! Everything was just perfect!! Chris, Bethany, and their wonderful staff took care of absolutely everything. From the day we booked the venue until the day after our wedding, they made sure to answer any questions we had and made us feel like we were the only people in the world. The day of went off with out one single problem! We can not thank Red Ridge Staff enough. It truly was a day that we will never forget.

    Sent on 05/24/2017

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Christina and Wade- We are so thankful that you chose to work with us! To hear you say that we ' made you feel like you were the only people in the world' really warms our hearts. This is exactly what we want our brides and grooms to feel like! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married at Red Ridge was truly a dream come true! Chris and Bethany are the sweetest, most accommodating, funny, friendly, and kind professionals in the business. They were hands down the MVPs of my entire wedding [team]. Bethany answered every question and every email with the patience of a saint. Chris made us feel welcome from the moment we toured and definitely helped my husband feel at ease (he's not big into being the center of attention). The venue is absolutely gorgeous, the service is flawless, the value is priceless and the people are the best. The red ridge family truly cares about each couple they help and go above and beyond to make their special day the best day ever. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 05/14/2017

    Red Ridge's reply:

    Tessa- Gosh, thank you so much for writing such a sweet review. You are too kind! It was absolutely our pleasure to answer any and all questions and help you both feel at ease on the wedding day! We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our services.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review