Red Aspen Photography Reviews

20 | Louisville, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Red Aspen Photography

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
20 Red Aspen Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Ashleigh and her work! We booked Ashleigh for our engagement shoot (since our wedding is out of town) and she went seriously above and beyond to make sure that our photos were nothing less than perfect - which they are. Not only is Ashleigh crazy talented at working with light and natural spaces in a timeless way, but she made us both feel comfortable in front of the lens. She worked some serious black magic because we both look amazing despite chilly temps and high winds. We were thrilled to have our photos faster than I ever expected and already can't wait to book her for family shoots in the future!

    Red Aspen Photography 1
    Red Aspen Photography 2
    Red Aspen Photography 3
  • B

    Belinda Ary · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the bride

    Ashleigh captured my daughters wedding so beautifully! I cannot say enough about how wonderful she and her team were! Her artistry is amazing, and I will treasure each image she so thoughtfully captured from that day! Blessed to have found her and have worked with her! She and Amber were wonderful!!!! Sincerely, A very happy mom-of-the-bride ;)

  • J

    Jennifer Richard · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Captured those Perfect Moments

    Red Aspen Photography and Ashleigh are such a pleasure to work with. She recently photographed our wedding and we couldn’t be more pleased with the results. From her professionalism to her easy going personality we felt like we were in great hands the entire day. She is very detail oriented and went above and beyond to capture that “perfect” moment every time. I would highly recommend Red Aspen Photography to anybody looking for a professional photographer.

    Red Aspen Photography 4
    Red Aspen Photography 5
    Red Aspen Photography 6
  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh is an amazingly talented photographer – we did both our engagement and wedding photos with her. Ashleigh is so down-to-earth and easy to be around. We were hesitant about the engagement photo shoots at first, but Ashleigh put us at such ease with the engagement photo shoot we felt like we had just spent an hour having fun and hanging out with a good friend. All that chemistry also translated to the wedding photo shoot as well -- it was so helpful to use the engagement photos as a test run with the camera and hang out with Ashleigh before the big day.

    Beyond the actual photo shoots, we couldn’t be happier with our photos themselves. Ashleigh is SO talented – we love our wedding photos, where Ashleigh really captured the moment and happiness on our wedding day. The photos are all felt so natural and organic. We got so many compliments from friends and family about how beautifully our photos turned out. Not to mention, Ashleigh turned everything around SO quickly!

    We couldn’t recommend Ashleigh enough!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh's work is incredible! She photographed our wedding for us, and the photos we have to last us a lifetime are stunning. She showed creativity and patience, and her love for photography shows in our photos. We definitely recommend using her for your special day!

  • M

    Madelynn · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh was absolutely amazing!! We did both our engagement and wedding photos with her and could not be happier with them! She is incredibly talented and made both of us feel comfortable in front of the lens. None of our photos felt overly posed and she captured all of the important, genuine moments.

    She got our photos to us so quickly and had a gorgeous photo book delivered to our home along with a few stunning prints.

    We loved working with Ashleigh and can't recommend her enough!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh is friendly, down to earth, and has a great eye for composition! We had a wonderful time taking our engagement photos with her. They turned out so beautifully!!!! We have gotten so many compliments on them from our family and friends, everyone wants to know where we got them done. My fiance was walking with crutches and couldn't go very far, but Ashleigh still managed to get beautiful outdoorsy shots. She also did a wonderful job at making sure that our true personality came through in the pictures! I think that is what I love most about our photos. She has a timeless style and creates photos that you will cherish forever. I highly recommend Red Aspen Photography for engagement photos, weddings, and even family portraits!

  • L

    Lenee · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh was such a joy to work with on our wedding day! Photos are perfection and continuously receive complements on them. When deciding on photographers, we decided on Red Aspen Photography because what we love most about Ashleigh's work is how natural and organic her photos are. She absolutely delivered that and way more with our collection.

    Thank you for everything Ashleigh!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh is an INCREDIBLE wedding photographer! It’s hard to describe her talent because she checks so many boxes: natural, organic, playful, etc. She has an eye for great backgrounds, fun movements, and capturing the natural light. We received so many compliments on both our engagement photos and wedding photos. You’ll be amazed by what you receive from Ashleigh, not only talent but a kind heart who makes you feel comfortable along the way. She captured our day perfectly!!!

    Red Aspen Photography 7
    Red Aspen Photography 8
    Red Aspen Photography 9
    Red Aspen Photography 10
    Red Aspen Photography 11
    Red Aspen Photography 12
    Red Aspen Photography 13
    Red Aspen Photography 14
    Red Aspen Photography 15
    Red Aspen Photography 16
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh is hands-down the most talented photographer we've ever met. Our experience with her was easy and her photos are STUNNING. We couldn't have been happier. She is not only kind, gracious, and easy-going, she is AMAZING at what she does. I would hire her for any of your photography needs--she will crush it :)

    Red Aspen Photography 17
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh with Red Aspen is the best decision we made! Obviously she's a talented photographer but she's also professional and invested in your day to make sure you're the happiest couple ever. We were also able to bring our dog to our engagement shoot and Ashleigh was amazing working with him and his energy.

    Red Aspen Photography 18
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a wedding photographer was one of the biggest decisions we felt we had to make during our planning process and one that we were most nervous about. I wish we had known that all we would need to do is find Ashleigh first and how simple it would actually be. For our photographer, we felt like there was so much more to being a part of our day than just taking pictures and Ashleigh did a wonderful job of helping guide us through our wedding. From the beginning when we met with her, to our engagement photos, and all the way through our ceremony, Ashleigh was just like having another one of our friends there with us. She did a wonderful job coaching us through each part of the process without ever making us feel like we were being told what to do. Our engagement photos and the moments she was able to capture on our wedding day are memories that we will treasure forever. Any couple would be lucky to spend their wedding day with Ashleigh. Her pictures are beautiful, she is responsive to your requests, and all of her work was always delivered ahead of schedule.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at C Lazy U Ranch in June, and even though everything was spectacular, I personally feel that Ashleigh was the best choice I made when planning the wedding. Aside from the fact that her photos are stunning, her level of professionalism is admirable. She made us feel comfortable throughout the months leading up to the event and on wedding day. I think the best thing about her, was that everyone commented that they hardly noticed her during our day. She was not in the way at all during the ceremony, the reception, or the party, but still managed to capture everything as if she was right in the middle of things. I'm not sure if she is a shapeshifter or what, but I'm so happy with our photos I won't ask questions...Thank you, Red Aspen Photography!

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I absolutely LOVED having Ashleigh shoot our engagement shoot! She was incredibly flexible with our schedule, was wonderful at directing the two of us making the shoot so organic and genuine, and was so down to earth - we felt as if we were working with an old friend! Not only this, but she sent our pictures back to us so quickly and they are truly breathtaking! She beautifully captured our love for each other while incorporating the incredible Colorado backdrop. I would HIGHLY recommend Ashleigh to anybody looking for a wedding photographer.

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh is AMAZING!!! If you love what you see on her website, you will LOVE working with her even more! She is so kind, professional and creative and knows her stuff!! She is such a breath of fresh air and takes pride in her work. As a bride, I only wanted to hire vendors that really cared about earning my business and didn’t leave me hanging when I needed quick answers. Ashleigh was so on top of all the photography details and responded back to my questions and requests immediately. She was so willing to work within our budget and took all of our photo ideas and suggestions to heart and brought them to life. We were not going to do engagement photos because of cost savings but she INCLUDES this in the package and it really gave us a chance to get to know Ashleigh and her style and made us more relaxed on wedding day. We had so much fun at the engagement shoot and my fiancé (now husband!) and I did not stop smiling and giggling the whole time. She made us feel so comfortable AND she was so delighted when we asked her if we could bring our dog along to be added into some of the photos. Our wedding photos were so unique and creative and we have received so many compliments from our guests on how GREAT all of the photos look. We initially really wanted two photographers to shoot our wedding to save on time and get a variety of shots and she took all of this off our plate. She has amazing photographers that she has worked with and for an affordable price, she hired one on our behalf to shoot for a few hours along with her. You will love working with Ashleigh and will love her photography – she is a wonderful artist!!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Ashleigh. She was very easy to talk to and communicate with about wedding details. She was very organized and professional on our wedding day. We get constant compliments about our wedding photos. Ashleigh made us a beautiful wedding album to remember our beautiful day.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh’s presence and her photos were definitely one of the highlights of our wedding. Wedding planning can be overwhelming at times, but Ashleigh was such a constant positive energy through the whole process. So much of the wedding itinerary runs through the photographer, and we felt really lucky to have a someone who was so fun to work with, who was so organized and professional, annndd who took seriously stunning photos. We took a mix of urban and nature shots in and around Boulder for our engagement and wedding photos. We really couldn’t be happier with how they turned out. We’ve received countless compliments on how amazing the photos are. Thanks, Ashleigh!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashleigh makes you feel so comfortable. She is willing to travel and asks your opinion about what you want your images to look like so that you are getting exactly what you want. They are high quality images and Ashleigh knows exactly what she's doing. She did my wedding photos and she helped the day go smoothly since she was so organized.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Red Aspen Photography for our wedding was single handedly the BEST decision we made! Red Aspen Photography went above and beyond to capture every part of our wedding! Ashleigh provided outstanding communication leading up to our wedding, was very professional and fun the day of and took BEAUTIFUL photos. Ashleigh captured all of the details of our wedding and tons of beautiful photos of us and our families. We were nervous about being comfortable having our pictures taken and Ashleigh was able to quickly make us feel comfortable. Ashleigh kept us on schedule, and was a complete pleasure to work with. You will not be disappointed!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Ashleigh did an incredible job capturing our wedding. We threw a DIY wedding for 100 people and choosing Ashleigh as our photographer was one of the best decisions of the day. She was professional, self reliant, accommodating of all our our needs, and delivered incredible photos. I highly recommend Red Aspen Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review