Skip to main content
Weddings

Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites Reviews

Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites

Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites

Kalamazoo, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

14 User photos

  • T
    Tiffany R. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Staff

    Lindsay and Samantha were amazing through the whole process! Their team of caterers, servers, bartenders, maintenance, and everyone else we encountered were thoughtful and helpful. Every issue we ran into, as every wedding does, they were knowledgeable, flexible, and eager to help! The food was fantastic and exactly as we wanted it! The space was great and the setup was perfect! We are so happy we hired the Radisson to be our venue!
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding weekend

    We had everything for our wedding (from the rehearsal dinner to brunch the day after) at the Radisson. The staff here was AMAZING! Zero issues all day (at least none that I knew about!) Honestly don’t think we could have planned our wedding without their help the whole way through. We essentially got a wedding coordinator without having to hire one. The space was great and the food was fantastic. Also used the salon in the hotel for hair/makeup for myself (bride) and the bridesmaids. Having everything in one place made our day/weekend very easy
  • Christie
    Christie S. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish

    A big part of the reason we chose to have our ceremony and reception at the Radisson in Kalamazoo was how much they offered all in one place. We had a smaller wedding (about 70 people when all was said and done) so we used the Arcadia ballroom, split into two sides where we were able to have the ceremony on one side and our reception on the other. Lindsay and Sam from the Wedding Studio at the Radisson were so attentive and thorough when answering questions, in person and over email. I honestly felt so pampered and in very safe hands with them, my family and I had total confidence in them because we could tell they knew what they were doing. We delivered our ceremony and reception decorations to them and they set it all up perfectly for us, Lindsay was a master at keeping our rehearsal and day-of on track and the whole event went off without a hitch. And if there were any issues day of, I still don't know about it because the Radisson had it taken care of. It was a pretty penny (as all wedding things are) but I would say it was more than worth it for all the assistance with planning and execution that Lindsay and Sam did. I cannot speak their praises enough! They truly helped make our wedding day like a fairytale!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Sent on 07/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would't have wanted our wedding anywhere else!

    Lindsay and Sam were AMAZING! I could not have asked for a better duo to help plan our wedding. With the challenges of COVID-19, they did absolutely everything in their power to give us a dream wedding. They were extremely thorough with details and communicated very well with us throughout the whole process. No review would do justice as to how much we appreciated all that they did for our special day. We are extremely grateful and wouldn’t have wanted our ceremony and reception any where else. Also, the Grand Loft is amazing!!!
  • A
    Amber J. Sent on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jones wedding

    My husband and I just recently were married at the Radission Plaza hotel. Our ceremony was in Glens and reception in the Arcadia Ballroom. We also enjoyed our weekend in the Grand Loft; all of which was PHENOMENAL!!! I enjoyed/loved every bit of the experience. The wedding studio Ladies Lindsay and Samantha were absolutely amazing. If you're looking for a venue The Radission Plaza hotel is definitely the place!!!
  • D
    Danielle C. Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want the best wedding experience EVER?

    The Wedding Studio at The Radisson Plaza Hotel in Kalamazoo, MI is nothing short of incredible! Lindsay and Sam are amazing people who genuinely care about you and making your big day run as smoothly as possible. They were helpful in answering all of our questions and helping us to make decisions based on their years of experience working in the business. We were so grateful to have selected The Radisson and The Wedding Studio’s team as our wedding ceremony and reception venue. Our day was absolutely perfect, and exceeded my expectations in every way. All of our guests enjoyed themselves and were impressed with the sophistication and beauty of the venue, the food, the professionalism, and the overall flow of the event. *high five* Lindsay! You and your team are AMAZING!! Thanks so much for helping to make our best day ever actually the best day ever!
  • H
    Heather R. Sent on 05/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing Venue!

    Lindsay & Sam made all of our wedding dreams a reality and we couldn’t image our day without them!

    Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Lindsay and I loved working with you and Jordan over the past year and we're honestly sad that it is over! We loved making your vision for our space come to life with such a beautiful and custom altarpiece for your ceremony! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness! -Sam
  • S
    Spencer Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I chose the Radisson for our ceremony and reception venue because it’s an all in one service! Lindsay Davies, the wedding coordinator and planner for the Radisson at the Wedding Studio is AMAZING!!! She was prompt, detailed, kind and truly wanted to get to know my wife and I the entire time we worked with her. I cannot day enough about Lindsay and the way she helped make our day so special! If anyone is looking for a venue in Kalamazoo or a destination wedding in Michigan, I 150% recommend this place. It’s beautiful, convenient to all local entertainment, the food is amazing, and again Lindsay is AWESOME!!!! The entire day was so beautiful that I have nothing more to say other than THANK YOU!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and reception at The Radisson and couldn't have been happier with the outcome! Lindsay is absolutely incredible at her job. I didn't worry about a thing the day of thanks to her & her amazing team! Everything was just top notch from the ballroom, food, accommodations and service. If we had to do it again we would choose The Radisson every time!

    Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites's reply:

    Danielle - We had an AMAZING time hosting your wedding! We could not be happier that you had a wonderful experience and hope that we've created lasting memories from your big day! The Tiffany Blue color that you chose looked great in our Ballroom and we can't wait to see more pictures!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Lindsey from the Radisson to help plan our wedding was a dream! She is very professional and responsive. The Radisson was the perfect venue for us as many of our guests were from out of town, and we were able to have the ceremony and reception there. I did not have to worry about anything for the entire weekend they took care of everything
  • Meghann
    Meghann Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The shuttle drivers were great to work with. They took us to and from our wedding venue with no questions asked. Very helpful & very friendly!
  • N
    Najat Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding on Labor Day weekend and even with multiple weddings, Lindsay was able to tackle everything and our wedding went perfectly! We cannot thank the Radisson enough for being so accommodating, for ensuring everything went off without a hitch, and for ensuring we had the most amazing evening ever. Lindsay answered every question I had and eased any worry that came up. She took all of the stress away on the day of the wedding and we cannot thank her and her team enough for the phenomenal job they did!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have absolutely no complaints about this venue for our wedding reception. Lindsay and the entire Wedding Studio team were amazing! I was planning our wedding from Texas and could not have done it without such an accommodating and organized group. The dinners and dessert through the Radisson were delicious! They provided beautiful centerpieces for us and set up the decorations that we provided so we didn't have to worry about that at all. They made what is usually a chaotic time for most people completely stress-free for us. They really know what they are doing.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 11/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a more gorgeous and perfect wedding. Everyone told me to expect something to go wrong because no wedding is perfect, but honestly ours couldn't have been more perfect! Lindsay Davies at the Radisson Wedding Studio was phenomenal! She honestly took so much stress out of the day and everything flowed so smoothly. Everyone at the hotel was amazing, kind and just made our day so much more enjoyable. It was so nice to have our room there, get ready in their spa and just get it all done in one place. The food was absolutely spectacular and everyone had a terrific time. If I had it to do again, I would for sure make the same choice! Your wedding day is stressful enough so save yourself the stress and let them help you! Thank you Lindsay and the Radisson for an absolutely perfect day!

    Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites's reply:

    Heather & Brian - You both looked amazing at your wedding reception and I'm so glad that we were able to help you feel carefree on, what could have been, a very stressful day! The royal blue and grey that you chose for your wedding colors was PERFECT on the chandelier in the Arcadia Ballroom and we can't wait to see pictures!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Radisson handled my wedding with great professionalism and attention to detail. I was told over & over by friends that I was the "least stressed out bride" they had ever seen. I attribute that to the many details that I didn't have to worry about, because the Radisson handled it all. My sister wants to get married there after seeing what a fabulous wedding the Radisson puts on!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 10/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsay, Lauren, Chef and the rest of the Radisson team are a dream to work with. They can accommodate anything that you ask while always having a smile on their face. Their service is second to none and we could not have had a better experience while planning our wedding. So many of our guests have told us that they have never had better food, or better service at a wedding! We had over 300 people there and every dish came out hot and amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend!
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can not say more wonderful things about the Radisson. From the very beginning everything went smoothly. Between Lauren and Lindsey no small detail was missed and everything was kept organized. Lindsey allowed me to enjoy the entire day without having to worry about the details. The ballroom was set up and met all of our expectations and truly was a dream come true!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Radisson was very accommodating. They were totally flexible with any requests we had. They made our wedding reception go completely smooth!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsay and Lauren at The Wedding Studio are absolutely amazing! They were so helpful and much more than event coordinators... They help set everything up, offer advice, oversee everything the whole night, etc. Lindsay even bustled my dress when my girls were having trouble with it! The rooms are so perfect for receptions with built in up-lighting style lights, adjustable sizes for rooms and interesting ceilings! It was a beautiful place to get married/hold a reception and I highly recommend it. The food was also amazing and all of my guests raved about it. The Radisson has restaurants to have rehearsal dinners, room blocks available, ceremony and reception spaces - you can easily have all events in one space which is perfect for out of town guests! If you are torn between similarly styled locations, I highly recommend choosing the Radisson purely due to the fact that you will have Lindsay and Lauren on your side! :)
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsay, Lauren and the whole team did an amazing job and made sure everything went smoothly. It was so nice to know we were in good hands and our reception was a blast. The Arcadia Ballroom is gorgeous and we received loads of compliments on the food. I highly recommend the Radisson as a wedding venue!

    Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites's reply:

    Stacey!! You and BJ were an absolute joy to work with, and we loved being a part of your special day! The Arcadia Ballroom was stunningly beautiful for your reception and we had so much fun celebrating with your family and friends!
  • C
    Christy Sent on 06/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When looking at venues, we were surprised at some of the places we could afford ---- until they kept knocking the price up for the little extras. This was not an issue with the Radisson. So many things were included in the price. There were 4 weddings there that weekend, but we felt like we were the only ones. I am an organized person - and this was very well done. My daughter (bride) and I were both able to relax and enjoy the moment.
  • User2535266 Sent on 02/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a great experience with the wedding studio. Lindsay and Lauren were so great, I can't say enough great things about them. The venue is not cheap by any means but you definitely get your moneys worth. We have not missed a dime of the money we spent. Lindsay does a great job of making everything fit within your budget and gives the best advice. We had no idea what we were doing half the time and she guided us along while still keeping it centered around us. They truly made us feel special not only on our wedding day but everyday leading up to our moment. If you don't take time to at least check out the Radisson as an option, you are missing out! (we used them for our rehearsal and reception. Also, most of our wedding party stayed both Friday and Saturday so keep that in mind when you look at how much we spent).

    Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites's reply:

    We're so glad that we were able to create your dream wedding reception...within your budget! We had a blast working with you and Joe...hugs to you both, and thank you again for choosing the Radisson!
  • User2240760 Sent on 07/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are absolutely wonderful! Lauren and Lindsey have been amazing through the journey so far. They really go above and beyond to make sure your special day is perfect and stress free!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say thank you enough to Lindsay and Lauren! Our wedding was more than I could have ever imagined, they were there every step of the way- and they truly made our reception at the Radisson the best EVER. They are always there to answer any questions and promptly- you email they email right back you call they answer or call right back! They made me feel so at ease and less stressed throughout my experience of planning our reception with them. They do everything for you all you have to do is bring what you would like to be displayed (decor, favors, etc..) and they put it all together the way YOU want! They make everything about you and what you invision your wedding day to be. They seriously take the stress off your plate- I work retail full time as a store manager and my wedding was smack in the middle of my busy season and I was literally not stressed once! And the food was to die for!!! I cannot tell you how many compliments we got on the food and how the flow of our reception went! They are on top of it!!! I would give The Radisson, The Wedding Studio, Lindsay, and Lauren 5 stars over and over again! They are so accommodating, they are amazing woman to work with and so much fun! We had so many good laughs with them! They are great people who want the best for you on your wedding day! I can't say thank you enough to The Radisson and Lindsay and Lauren! There is not one thing I would change about my wedding day or the planning process along the way! You won't be let down! The Radisson takes care of you... Seriously! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Radisson/Wedding Studio made all of our wedding dreams a reality. Lindsay and Lauren were such a joy to work with. Since we had a lot of out of town guests we decided to have our ceremony and reception in the same place. We used the Arcadia ballroom with around 150 people and it was perfect. The Radisson set up the room so it looked like a ceremony space. We then had cocktail hour outside the room. The Radisson flipped the room for us and turned it into our reception. They did such an amazing job making the ceremony and reception have a different feel while being the same space. The food is to die for! The chef even made sure my dad had his favorite dressing from our tasting and I made a special request for my meal and Lindsay made it happen! The hotel is a perfect location for everything. We did our rehearsal dinner at Burdick's (in the hotel) which was coordinated without a breeze with their staff. My bridal party got their hair and make up done at Blush Hair Salon (in the hotel) which was SO convenient and I highly recommend. We had a hotel block with the Radisson and Lindsay was able to answer any questions we had and update us on who has booked a room throughout the process!! We even got an upgraded room to the Grand Loft which was AMAZING! We had so much room to get ready the morning of! All in all, the Radisson staff and Wedding Studio Staff are excellent at their jobs. I thoroughly enjoyed planning my wedding. I came to Lindsay and Lauren with a lot of ideas and every time I emailed Lindsay asking if I could do this instead of this they would always make it happen! Both Lindsay and Lauren are a dream to work with. They are organized, energetic, and you can tell they really enjoy making every wedding what the Bride and Groom wants!! I had so many guests after our wedding compliment the venue/food/service/hotel room/overall good time they had all thanks to the Radisson! Highly recommend for any bride who is looking for a one stop shop! They can do it all!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours