R.E.M. Video and Photography Reviews

21 | Glenview, IL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for R.E.M. Video and Photography

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    Nisa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Videography Services

    Robert was very easy to work with and was very responsive to e-mail.

    We used him solely for videography, and things we appreciated about him:
    1. He has experience with traditional Indian weddings, so he understood the major milestones that occur in our weddings
    2. We wanted to livestream our wedding for guests who were unable to join, and he was able to get this set up prior to our wedding date so we could share the information for our guests
    3. He takes great pride in his work, and he made sure that our video was perfect (highlights and documentary). Sound quality and video were great!

    For the level of work received, his rate is extremely competitive.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with R.E.M. Photography. Throughout the whole process they were incredibly helpful and responsive via email. Agnes was our photographer for our engagement photos and at our wedding and Armen was our second photographer on our wedding day. They were both so kind, fun and warm! They got great shots. Also, they were incredibly efficient - we didn't want to spend the whole day taking photos and they totally understood. We cannot express how much we loved working with this company and the photos they delivered! And, they even delivered them early! Thank you, R.E.M.!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • J

    Jade · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, to the point where they are stress free. We booked them and they truly did take care of the rest. Video did not disappoint. Arrived early and stayed a few minutes longer without extra charges. We wish we took them up on the photography too.

    Sent on 03/05/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to our wedding, capturing our special day was at the top of the list for what was important to me (other than marrying my best friend!). We were so lucky to have found REM Video & Photography, and I couldn’t be happier to have had them be a part of our wedding.

    We first worked with REM for our engagement photos and had the amazing Agnes as our photographer. To set the scene, my husband and I were racing across the city of Chicago on foot to make it to our location on time to meet Agnes (a late workday caused us to be late), which resulted in us being drenched with sweat and out of breath from running in the August heat. Agnes not only met us with a smile, but she also had a vision that I could only dream of. Our engagement photos turned out beautifully, you would never know the rush or aftermath my husband and I experienced getting there!

    For our wedding day, we had Robert as our videographer and Armen as our photographer. Working with these two was a dream (notice the trend with working with REM!). Armen made sure we got every photo we wanted and captured every special moment. I am very self-conscious when it comes to photos, and every bride wants to look gorgeous on her wedding day. Armen made sure that happened and eased all of my fears. I initially didn’t think I wanted a video of our wedding, but after seeing Robert’s work I was convinced! And I am SOOOO glad we had him get video of our special day. He creates a highlight montage that is absolutely magical. Now I can’t stop looking at our wedding photos or video! Our wedding day was perfect, and I am forever thankful that Robert and Armen captured all of it for us to cherish forever. REM Video & Photography is simply the best!

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • M

    MsD · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R.E.M. has great sample videos online and it truly is the work he does. We spoke to him on the phone and explained what we wanted. He truly understood and captured every moment. Be patient the day of your wedding as they have to capture moments along with the photographer. No rushing these guys because you truly will love the outcome.
    We highly recommend at least 2 cameras. They captured the essence of each of us perfectly! The video is beautiful! And, yes, you select the songs you prefer on your video.
    Another reason to be patient future brides-it takes several months to get your video. Well worth it! BE PATIENT. Anyone getting it to you in a few weeks or a month is probably not as good as these guys!

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so excited that I chose R.E.M to provide videography for our wedding. Right from the get-go, Robert has been so accommodating and helpful. He was able to move my meeting time with him up at the last minute and is very quick to respond to emails. He showed me some videos of recent weddings and I was totally impressed by the professionalism and the quality. Even though Robert will not be the one shooting my wedding, he is very selective when it comes to people he trusts to capture quality videography and I am confident I will be thrilled with the final product. I had already booked a photographer before finding R.E.M, but I saw some samples of the photography as well and would have had no qualms about having them photograph my wedding as well. f you are questioning whether or not you need a videographer, you do. If you are wondering who to book, choose R.E.M. Videography and Photography.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected R.E.M. for our photography and videography services for our wedding. We had Agnes as our lead photographer and Armen as a second photographer. Our videographer was Robert. We were SO incredibly happy with all three of them and the service they provided on our wedding day! They all were professional but also very fun and easy to work with. They captured everything that we had asked them to and more! They had a lot of hopping around to do between the bridal parties (my husband and I didn’t want to see each other before the ceremony) and to different picture locations throughout the day. Some windy weather made us change photo locations at the last minute and everything was handled easily and calmly.

    Agnes is wonderful and has an eye for beautiful lighting. She grabbed our whole group and got us outside for some amazing sunset pictures at just the right time. Agnes also handled the chaos of our family pictures wonderfully and was so patient with everybody. Armen worked with the groom’s side a lot for pictures and I heard nothing but wonderful things about his work with them. Robert was fun and did a lot of neat shots for the wedding video. I can’t wait to see how everything turned out!!

    We are very happy with our experiences with everything and everybody at R.E.M., including Izabela and Robert Mazur, who did all of the work with our contracts, payments and all email correspondence leading up to the big day. Everybody at R.E.M. are truly kind and talented and very easy to work with. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User5056891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert and his team did a phenomenal job with my wedding videography. From our very first meeting, Robert helped guide me and helped me to plan my vision for our big day. He was very energetic to work with on the wedding day and he instantly clicked with our photographer which made for a really great vibe. Our wedding highlight video was delivered to us for approval a week and a half after the wedding and we absolutely loved it. It has been such a joy to share the highlight reel with our friends and family, both who were in attendance but especially with those who were not. R.E.M. promptly got my full length edited Blu Ray DVD to me a couple days later and we were

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a wonderful experience working R.E.M. on the day of our wedding. We were expecting just one photographer and one videographer on the day/night of our wedding - but each brought an assistant to help them capture as much of the day as possible. Although we have not received our photos or video yet, we were shown some of the pictures throughout the day and they were BEAUTIFUL! Our photographer was Agnes and videographer was Gabriel. Agnes answers the phone when you call R.E.M. most of the time, which made it very easy to keep in contact with her throughout the planning process of our wedding. Because of our ceremony and reception being at the same venue, my wife and I did a first-look. We could not be happier with the location chosen for the first-look and each and every other location chosen throughout the day. We both highly recommend that you work with R.E.M. You will have a great experience from the first time you meet with the owner, Robert, to the day/night of your wedding!! We cannot wait to see our pictures in less than 2 months!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • User5258762 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with REM was flat out incredible. Robert was professional, passionate, and personable. When meeting with him prior to our wedding date, we immediately felt comfortable and "at home." On our wedding day, he took charge to ensure we got all of the things we had requested prior to. He didn't only capture great footage from the day, he carefully thought out the BEST plan to provide us with a video that portrayed his talent and artistry. The final product from our video truly was an art. In fact, my husband and I just watched our wedding video after 8 months of being married and were reunited with the same goosebumps and emotions we felt on the day of our wedding. It's amazing how someone's talent can allow you to relive those special moments. REM did just that. Our experience from start to finish was absolutely incredible.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at REM did an amazing job at our wedding. We were expecting just two photographers and a videographer, but they brought two more assistants to get the best quality pictures and video. They were able to capture the best moments of our wedding without making us feel that the wedding was only about taking pictures. Their work is creative and professional. Robert Mazur is easy to work with and the result is very high quality pictures and video.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with R.E.M. We had both video and photography for our wedding and we were so pleased with how professional and responsive they were during the entire process. On the day of our wedding, they took charge, risked their lives in traffic to get the greatest shots downtown, made sure to get lots of family shots but also fun shots of the wedding party. We decided to take some pictures in a run down basketball court and they really ran with it with us. The videographer brought amazing equipment to handle our basketball game in our wedding gear. We can't wait to get the photos and video back and relive our wedding day again!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • L

    LISA · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was WONDERFUL to work with. I was referred to him by a friend when looking for a videographer and could not be happier with the referral!

    Rob was easy to work with, had GREAT turnaround time for all emails and calls. His assistant, Scott was so helpful with everything!

    My photographer who never heard of REM was curious when I told him who I was using and was raving about his work. The day of, my photographer pulled me aside and said "Where did you find this guy? he's amazing!" Rob had idea and idea and was constantly working, you could see the gears in his head turning, his ideas helped my photographer too and they worked so well together. VERY professional and artistic. I did not have to present him with ANY ideas, he saw something and ran with it. extremely happy with Rob and REM!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so fortunate to have found R.E.M Video and Photography. I initially met with Robert Mazure himself to discuss packages and pricing. I was impressed with their reasonable prices, especially given the high-end quality of their services, so I booked them right away.

    This company was a pleasure to work with. Any time I had a question, I could send an email to Robert or his lovely wife Izabela and have a response almost immediately. We decided to do an engagement photo session, and we were lucky to have the amazing Maria LaCour be our photographer. We cannot say enough great things about her! She spent hours with us outside the in cold Chicago wind and got the most beautiful shots! She also shot our wedding, and we are in LOVE with our pictures. One of my friends looked through all 800+ wedding photos and said, "I don't see ONE bad picture!" Maria was great with cuing and posing, and she is so sweet and patient. I was a little scattered the morning of the wedding, and she kept her calm and stayed on task. She remembered all of my "must have" shots and was a joy to work with.
    We got all of our digital proofs back in about 3 weeks, and a USB stick with all of the final pictures was mailed to us shortly afterwards. I like the fact that R.E.M. offers "a la carte" services, so we were able to add on an extra hour of photography and we may order an album in a few months. R.E.M has my highest recommendation!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding is a huge event so it was important to capture as much as we could on film & video - so because this was our most important vendor we wanted to make sure we had the BEST we could find ! We were delighted with REM from start to finish! Extremely professional & a pleasure to work with !

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • P

    Beth · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was so easy to work with! I haven't seen the final results yet - but I already know they will be great. I didn't want a videographer that was in everyone's way - he did an amazing job of capturing moments - while also being really discreet. SO friendly and easy - I can't say enough good things. For someone who fought having a videographer AT ALL - these guys were great and I'm so happy we used them. Can't wait to see the video!! :)

    Sent on 03/16/2012
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional. Beautiful photos and videography. We are so happy with the pictures and memories captured by REM. We had Megan Bearder for our photographer and Sorin for our video. We enjoyed spending our special the day with them! I highly recommend REM. You will love working with Robert Mazur.

    Sent on 01/01/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    R.E.M. was a great pick for our photography company. Robert (the owner) was able to help us pick the perfect photography package to fit our needs and limited budget. We got everything we wanted and didn't have to go over budget to do it. They accommodated us with the style of photographs we wanted and paired us with a photographer to match our needs. And, let me tell you, they did this PERFECTLY! From the moment Monika walked in she was energetic, fun, and just generally awesome. She did a great job coordinating everyone for pictures and making sure everyone was having a good time. Our guests are still (a month later) asking us where we found such an amazing photographer!
    The pictures turned out great as well. We had a few of the traditional pictures along with lots of fun artistic shots that are amazing.
    We would recommend REM and Monika for any event (even if you just invite her as a guest!).

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I chose REM for our wedding videographer because we heard such great things about the quality of their work. We were extremely pleased with how our video turned out and enjoyed the entire process of working with Robert and everyone at REM. Our videographer, Robert, was wonderful to work with on our wedding day; we really enjoyed having him share our day with us. He was professional, courteous and flexible. The footage that he shot was gorgeous and the way the video was put together was phenomenal. He exceeded my expectations.
    Robert and REM were very easy to work with, they provided a lot of flexibility and were very concerned with the finished product and making sure my husband and I loved it. While I love our wedding video, I was a bit sad picking up the final copies because I had enjoyed working with REM so much over the last several months.
    I would highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/12/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert Mazur was a joy to work with. He was totally inobtrusive, which was our main concern. He was very professional and flexible. The quality of his work far surpassed the cost, which was suprisingly reasonable given how superb he did. Our photos (done by a separate vendor) were terrible, so our video was very important to us. We were not sure we wanted to have a video of the wedding originally. We waited until about a month before the event, and he was fortunately available. He was so responsive and enthusiastic. The video far exceeded our expectations. I would recommend his services 100 times over!

    Sent on 09/04/2008
  • User4169113 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking to spend a little more for the most important contract for your wedding, R. E. M. should be on the top of your list.

    R. E. M. did a wonderful job with our photography. The photos are absolutely beautiful! Even with all the mishaps on our wedding day (including the raining out of our ENTIRE photo session!!), we were able to fit in a few photos during our reception thanks to Ken Carl, our photographer, pulling us aside occasionally when the sun came out. When he arrived for my dressing before the wedding, he asked great questions about what photos I wanted to take, and totally captured my vision for the shots. He knew exactly how to pose the best shots! Photo-journalistically, Ken was able to capture SO many parts of our wedding that WE didn't even get to see! The shots are funny, cute, and totally recreate the atmosphere and feel of our wedding. We are so, so thankful that he took photos for us!

    Unfortunately, a major shortcoming of the company is its large volume of weddings. On my late-May wedding, I was given a photographer outside of their typical contract because they had overbooked (turned out great for me, though, because Ken is awesome!!). Then, about three weeks after my wedding, I asked for a few photos to send with my thank you cards. They refused to give any full files until at least 6 weeks out, due to the amount of demands on their photo editor. We had to use photos from other sources to include in our cards.

    I have not yet received the full video from our wedding, but the videographer we had was professional but a little too business-like. He clearly knew what he was doing, but didn't give any air of joy to the day with his presence. He was clearly "just doing his job".

    All in all, the company is very high-quality, and worth the value. They produce great results and are very easy to work with. If you can wait for your photos and get past the we-have-a-procedure-for-everything parts, it's really a wonderful choice.

    Sent on 07/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review