Skip to main content
Weddings

Purity Hair Design Reviews

Purity Hair Design

Purity Hair Design

Voorheesville, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 65 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
65 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

50 User photos

  • S
    Samantha Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Vibes and Style!

    Dana and her team were a phenomenal addition to our wedding vendor team, and fit perfectly with our wedding party guests for a getting-ready morning of group cabin airbnb, breakfast smorgasbord and a variety of musical tunes. The team was attentive, bright, talented, and considerate. We went for cleaner, simple wedding makeup and a mix of updos and longer hairstyles, and the execution was on-point. Everyone was at ease and looked and felt so pretty! Dana in particular helped keep me calm and happy amid the inevitable chaos of many moving parts on a wedding morning, and I'm so grateful. Look no further! A+
  • Lan
    Lan C. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and felt amazing with hair and make up

    Laurie and Dana were so accommodating for me, with a couple last minute schedule changes they were flexible and made sure to communicate any additional pricing. I was only able to do a hair and make up trial on myself, but my maid of honor and mom both looked great the day of and Laurie made sure to help alter any minor touches the day of on the make up. She was right on time the day of and make up and hair went quickly and efficiently. Laurie made sure to help work with my headdress and showed my MOH how to pin it and remove it later in the day. The hair and make up lasted all night and didn’t smudge or lose curl.

    Purity Hair Design's reply:

    Hi Lan! We appreciate you taking the time to write this! Laurie and I loved working with you! Hands down, you had the coolest hair accessories out of everyone! Thank you for choosing Purity and best of wishes!
  • B
    Barbara F. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend Dana!

    Dana is so talented and personable! The bride and wedding party were all very happy with their hair styles, which were beautiful and stayed gorgeous
    through-out the wedding day until the end of the reception. Dana, you created a beautiful look and experience for the bride and all the bridesmaids. Thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shree
    Shree G. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Dana is an absolute gem, her talent and creativity brought my wedding vision to life. Professional, friendly and highly recommend!
  • A
    Alana K. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Fallon did a fantastic job with me and my bridal party's hair! Even though she had 7 hairstyles to get through, she really took her time with everyone. I was a little nervous because they had me buy my own hair extensions, but the company they recommended was high quality, and they were willing to cut and style the hair extensions for me, since the ones I bought were slightly too long. Overall, would highly recommend
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    I couldn’t have asked for a better hair and makeup stylist. The place was very professional and clean. The workers so friendly overall I had a great experience I felt so beautiful and they listen to what you want and make it happen! 10/10 recommend for anyone
  • E
    Emma S. Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great salon!

    Purity Hair Design was such a great salon to work with! Dana the salon’s wedding coordinator is so sweet and helpful! Laurie did all the hair and make up for my mom, siblings, and myself. I was so nervous since I didn't do a trial of hair/make up before my wedding day. She was perfect to work with! She was patient with any worries I had and helped me pick a hair style that would hold the entire ceremony/reception. My hair and makeup looked beautiful the entire day. Would recommend!

    Purity Hair Design's reply:

    Hi Emma! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! We had an amazing time working with you! Best of wishes!
  • R
    Rachael D. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and women

    From day 1 of my initial inquiry, these ladies were responsive and warm. They answered all my pestering questions and were so patient with me as I had many changes throughout the wedding planning process. Their work was stellar and every single one of my girls LOVED the outcome of their hair and makeup. The price was unbeatable. You’ve got to book them!!
  • R
    Rw Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!!!

    Working with Purity was a dream from start to finish. Dana, the wedding coordinator, was so organized and responsive throughout the entire process. No question was too big or small. She gave me tons of advice. I have no experience with professional hair and makeup, and neither do my bridemaids. Naturally, we were worried about having too much makeup on or not looking like ourselves. Well, there was no reason to worry because the team is so talented, responsive to your requests, and flexible throughout the process. Laurie, Jenn and Fallon came on-site for my wedding in June 2023 and were wonderful. They worked quickly but professionally, they were kind, and they totally respected our asks and desires. Jenn had even sought out a specific kind of false lash for my blonde coloring. We were so happy with how we looked, and everyone's look stayed put all night, despite some rain and humidity! So grateful for this team and would definitely use them again.
  • L
    Lindsey S. Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Book Purity ASAP!

    Purity Hair Design made the beauty part of my wedding day so comfortable and easy! I highly recommend booking them. Dana was extremely responsive and responded to my emails very quickly. She redid our morning schedule at least 4 times with no issues. My hair and makeup trial was a great way to meet both Dana (hair) and Jen (makeup) before the wedding and I loved how comfortable they made me feel.

    My wedding morning was amazing. They vibed with my bridesmaids and mom and it was a wonderful way to ease into the wedding day. My wedding day was very hot (high of 86!!) and my hair did NOT MOVE AT ALL. We changed our original plan of having my hair half up to a full updo bun and it was tight and right! My makeup didn't smudge or smear. Jen had told me what lipstick she was going to use so I was able to purchase the brand in advance to reapply.

    Overall Purity Hair Design made me and my wedding party feel beautiful. I highly recommend them and would absolutely use them for another event in the future :)

    Purity Hair Design's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lindsey! We had so much fun with you and your bridal party! I still can’t get over those tarot card readings! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
  • Dani
    Dani L. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Staff!!

    The ladies here at Purity Hair Design are some of the most kind, down to earth, and unique ladies I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I was honored to have them doing my bridal makeup! Even at the trial, I could talk to Jenn and Dana like I had known them for years. I’d love to give a big shoutout to Dana, who helped me put the final touches on my hair and placed my veil for me before I did my own reveal in a big wall mirror. I started tearing up and Dana shared in the moment with me, shedding a few of her own. That’s just how much this establishment cares for and bonds with their clients. Don’t give it another thought - book these people, you won’t be sorry!
  • Holly
    Holly B. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    Booking Purity Hair Design for my wedding was the perfect decision! Dana was so helpful with all the logistics and answered all of my questions with such kindness (and promptness). Everyone was so flexible and helpful and didn’t even bat an eye when I wanted to change my hairstyle from my trial or when they had to help me with a finicky hairpiece! Laurie was awesome on wedding day and made my vision really come to life. I’ve never felt better in my life as I did on my wedding day (and my bridesmaids and husband looked stunning too)!
  • Allison
    Allison F. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT, stress-free experience!

    Laurie and the Purity team were phenomenal. I have naturally curly hair and wanted a stylist who would work with my texture instead of straightening and re-curling with an iron, and Laurie was up for the task. During my trial, Laurie was detail oriented and took the time to listen to what I wanted. She was also extremely responsive when I asked for tweaks/modifications. She picked up on the vibe I was going for immediately. On the day of, she was punctual, professional, relaxed, funny, and personable, which helped me stay calm and enjoy the experience. She also did hair and makeup for my mom (pictured), mother in law (pictured), and sister, all of whom asked for very different things, and everyone was thrilled with their results. Can't recommend highly enough!
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Experience

    From the start of everything they all were so helpful. I had changed my mind several times about what services I wanted done and they never hesitated or complained about my of it and were so understanding. As someone who is from out of state I was so nervous about going off reviews and never getting to have a trial but the work she did the day of on not only me but my entire bridal party was amazing! I highly recommend for you wedding!
  • T
    Trisa S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    The ladies of Purity are the real deal! Dana, Amanda, Fallon and Jenn were all so pleasant and easy to work with. I did a wedding hair trial with Fallon and decided i wanted a different style after leaving the salon. Dana, the wedding coordinator, assured me Fallon could do the new style without another trial...and she delivered! My wedding hair was exactly what i envisioned; add in Jenn's makeup skills and i was feeling like a princess! The whole entire team was just so friendly, and attentive. 10/10!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team, fun to work with, and amazing hairstyles!

    I was a little nervous hiring Dana and the Purity Hair team without being able to book a trial first (I live 2 hours away) as I wear very little makeup and am particular about it. The trial went great. And on my wedding day the team was prompt and efficient. Great attitudes and fun to work with. All 6 of us were completely thrilled with our hair and makeup, which stayed put all night through a 6 hour reception filled with dancing (no joke we had a polka band and dj, so it was a lot of good cardio!). 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
  • Lily
    Lily R. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing group and very attentive and skilled

    They were very professional, helpful, and exceeded all expectations. They were able to do very complicated hairstyles including large hair pieces and crowns under the same time constraints of a normal wedding and anticipated all the problems and issues that may come with it. They made us all with different beautiful hairstyles that allowed us to wear our crowns and take them off without messing up our hair. our hair stayed throughout the night no matter the stress it was under, which was impressive to all the guests.
  • H
    Haley R. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Purity Hair Design for a Wedding

    I will tell anyone who will listen to hire Purity Hair Design for their wedding. They made sure to be in contact with me, confirmed everything to make sure it was what I wanted, and was professional the whole way. I also did a trial with them and Dana was so willing to work with me and my vision. On the day of they their job well, and also make the day of experience so enjoyable!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Are So Happy!

    I had such a good experience with Purity Hair Design. Dana is amazing and did a beautiful job getting my hair prepped before the wedding with a cut and highlights, and was prompt and thorough on my wedding day. Laurie also did a beautiful job with the makeup! Exactly what I was looking for. We had myself, 3 bridesmaids, the mother of the bride, and the mother of the groom, and everyone was very happy with Dana and Laurie's work.
  • Erin
    Erin G. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented hair and makeup artists!

    Purity Hair Design was such a great group to work with! They were incredibly communicative and made sure I had everything I wanted for my day! They created a great schedule to ensure that my girls and I were all ready on time. Laurie and Soojee were so fun to have with us all morning, and we all looked amazing with plenty of time to spare!
  • K
    Kim M. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, and would recommend for any bride!

    I had the best experience working with Purity Hair Design from day 1. I reached out to so many vendors & no one answered as kindly or quickly as Dana & the Purity team. What an absolute (stress free) dream my wedding was from my hair to the hair of my girls & mom. Would highly recommend to any bride!
  • C
    Cassandra W. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Purity Hair Design- love them

    Purity Hair Design was able to accommodate me after a mishap with my previously selected salon for the wedding. The staff are professional, friendly and so nice to work with. The did such a good job I switched to them for my regular hair appointments!
  • A
    Annie M. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Hair and Makeup

    Dana and the whole team at Purity were amazing. Dana, Amanda, Laurie and Jen did hair and makeup for me, my eight bridesmaids, mother of the bride, and mother of the groom. They did an amazing job, everyone looked like themselves but elevated. Many of my bridesmaids and I do not wear a lot of makeup. Jen and Laurie made us all feel comfortable and gorgeous. On the morning of the wedding, I had a pimple pop up on my chin (a la My Big Fat Greek Wedding) Jen was awesome about covering it up and by the time I was walking down the aisle, you couldn’t even tell it was there.
  • Olivia
    Olivia H. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team!

    If you are searching for hair & makeup for your wedding look no further! Having Purity with me for my big day was one of the easiest decisions I made. Dana & Jen made the whole process easy and fun! Lots of laughs throughout the day, they made my girls feel comfortable and beautiful. After Dana & Jen finished with me I looked in the mirror and have never felt so beautiful, I was a bride, and knew I was ready to meet my groom at the altar.
  • Candace
    Candace Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy fun and beautiful

    Purity Hair Design was absolutely amazing from the beginning. Dana was so responsive and always so willing to answer any and all questions and made everything so clear and easy to understand. When the girls Soojee and Laurie showed up on my wedding day they were so fun to talk to and we’re so willing to fix and adjust anything myself and the girls wanted tweaked. Everyone’s hair and makeup came out beautiful and lasted the entire day considering we started at 6:45AM. I would highly recommend this team they did an amazing job!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours