Pure Beauty Reviews

13 | Stamford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Pure Beauty

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

13

2 User photos

Pure Beauty 1
Pure Beauty 2
Order by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I am so happy with my decision to hire Jessica to do my wedding makeup. My make up was flawless on my wedding day, everyone was absolutely glowing. Jessica was able to accommodate all my bridesmaids, mothers, and grandmother make up on the morning of the wedding, everything was organized and ran our schedule. Jessica is amazing to work and I cannot recommend her enough!

    Pure Beauty 3
    Pure Beauty 4
    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was an incredibly talented makeup artist! She was extremely professional, organized, and very calm and down to earth, which is exactly the type of person you want around on your wedding day! Jessica used airbrush makeup, which I cannot recommend enough. My makeup stayed on perfectly throughout the entire night!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • R

    Ronda · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Jessica was my makeup artist for my wedding day. She was easy to communicate with, my trial was great she listened to everything I said. We went over the time line for the day of the wedding at the trial which made me feel confident that the wedding day would be smooth sailing. She did an amazing job on my makeup it looked flawless and my pictures came out perfect! She was very sweet and professional. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist for their wedding. I looked amazing and so did my whole wedding party!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is an absolute professional. She did my makeup for my bridal shower and on my wedding day. My face normally has uneven redness and on both occasions she made my skin look flawless. she used airbrushing and matched my skin tone perfectly! She nailed the look I was going for (more natural looking but accentuating my eyes) and I received so many compliments on my makeup. She was always timely and communicated with me to ensure timing worked with my schedule. She’s a pleasure to work with and she has a great personality. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • J

    Jo · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    Jessica is an amazing artist!!
    She did my daughters makeup for her wedding. Absolutely stunning!! She also did my makeup (mother of the bride) and my mother’s (grandmother of the bride). What an amazing ability, accentuating each of our individual styles. Her calm, confident, professional disposition was what we all needed on such a hectic morning. Thank you Jessica!!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • J

    Jacy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did my makeup for our engagement photos this past Sunday (9/25/16). We had a morning shoot scheduled and Jessica was so accommodating to meet me at her Stamford salon at 7:00 am. (The salon would have otherwise been closed!) She was also willing to travel to me if needed, so I cannot say enough about her willingness to make things work and make her customers happy. Jessica was very professional and quick to respond to my various e-mails, so I knew even before meeting her that she would be a pleasure to work with. She took the time to understand my style and desired outcome and seamlessly incorporated her 10+ years of industry experience to produce the perfect look. She was extremely friendly and kept the conversation going with ease. She finished my makeup--including airbrush and false lashes--in under an hour and it looked stunning. I was amazed that the makeup lasted and still looked fresh well into the evening hours--long after our photoshoot had finished. I wholeheartedly recommend Jessica to anyone searching for the perfect polished, glamourous, flawless look for a special occasion or just because.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • A

    Aly · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is fantastic! She did the makeup for all 5 of my bridesmaids, my mother, and myself on my wedding day. She was able to work with us on site at our wedding location which was a big plus. I was worried about finishing on time since there were so many of us, but we actually ended way ahead of schedule, which definitely took the pressure off! I was very happy with how everyone's makeup turned out as well. I HIGHLY recommend Jessica and would definitely work with her again! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did my makeup for my wedding on October 15th. From the moment I met Jessica I knew I wanted to work with her. She's so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. I was so happy with how my wedding makeup turned out. My mom and bridesmaids were also very happy with their makeup as well. She did an amazing job!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica has done my make up for many different occasions. Working with her to find the best look for an event is super stress-free and enjoyable. She takes her time to find out what look I'm interested in and uses her expertise to implement the style perfectly. She has done my make up for simple yet elegant dinner parties, showers, and weddings. My very own wedding is coming up soon and I couldn't imagine having anyone other than Jessica to do my makeup for my special day! She made sure I was completely satisfied, happy, and pleased with my trial. I can honestly say she is the best!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • A

    amira · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I go down the list giving Pure Beauty it's star rating I'm brought back to how wonderful it was working with Jessica, she is truly talented and so professional. Not to mention her pricing is very competitive! Prior to my wedding she did my eyelash extensions (obsessed!!), she did such a great job and they lasted much longer than she even thought they would, I did go in for a couple quick fills which are a pleasure to do so I can also see this gem of a person!... On to makeup, before my wedding someone told me that everything can go wrong on your wedding day and it will be ok... the one thing that CAN'T go wrong is that on your wedding day you should feel the most beautiful you've ever felt.. Jessica waived her magical little makeup wands and did just that, she made me look my very best and did exactly what I wanted, I sent her tons of pictures prior to the day and she really understood what I was looking for and executed it perfectly. I'm so thankful I made the decision to hire Pure Beauty.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Jessica, without reservation, as a make-up artist. She
    has done my make-up on numerous occasions for weddings, bachelorette
    parties, and other special occasions throughout the 10+ years I have known
    her. I have been completely satisfied every time I have worked with her.
    She is professional and easy-going which makes anyone who sits with her
    feel comfortable and taken care of. Jessica genuinely wanted to know my
    thoughts and ideas about how I wanted my make-up to look and she took those
    ideas into consideration. She is also extremely knowledgeable! She was able
    to talk to me about the type of make-up that would look best with my skin
    type and skin tone. In addition, my makeup came out AMAZING and it stayed
    on ALL NIGHT!!! I was amazed at how perfect my make-up was after a night of
    partying and dancing. She is truly one of the most creative and talented
    artists I have even has the pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was such a pleasure to work with for my September wedding. We exchanged a few emails to discuss the type of makeup style I was looking for, and I provided some pictures that she could work from. I told Jessica I wanted to look like myself, and have a more natural look, while still looking like I had my makeup done. She really captured that. When we did my trial, Jessica did a fantastic job, and I knew she would be perfect for doing my makeup on the big day. She is professional, sweet, thorough, and a delight to work with. She answered all of my questions and made recommendations when I was looking for ideas. I also had facials with Jessica leading up to the wedding, and I would highly recommend Jessica for that as well. On the wedding day, Jessica came prepared. She had looked back at the pictures we took at the trial and did exactly what I wanted. I felt beautiful at my wedding, as did the other members of my bridal party. Jessica even included my flower girl and gave her some shimmer and lip gloss so that she could be part of it too. I will continue to get facials with Jessica, and would certainly see her again for makeup!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did my makeup for my wedding and it came out great! Working with her was the best experience I had with any makeup artist, she is so professional, reliable and very talented! I am so happy I had her as my makeup artist on my big day, I looked so beautiful and I owe it to Jessica!

    Sent on 05/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review