Skip to main content
Weddings

Protea Weddings and Events Reviews

Protea Weddings and Events

Protea Weddings and Events

Ocala, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 8 reviews
Google
4.9/5 62 reviews
  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Sent on 02/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful WEDDING Venue

    LOVED this venue! My husband and I had our wedding at Protea and it was so amazing. Courtney and Bev Roberts worked so hard throughout the wedding to make sure that everything was running smoothly. We got to take pictures by beautiful horses, a beautiful pond, and the gorgeous barn! Thank you for making our day so special!
  • K
    Kendal C. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Best venue ever!!! Courtney and Bev were amazing and ensured all of our wishes came true. Protea is a perfect venue & it made for the perfect day. Our guests loved everything about Protea, and couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the Protea team was! We had the wedding of our dreams!!
  • L
    Lauren O. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!!

    Where to start? Protea Weddings & Events is an incredibly beautiful venue. From the oak-lined winding driveway and horses in pasture, to the gorgeous historic barn, this venue will honestly make your wedding dreams come true. There are multiple ceremony sites to choose from - under grand daddy oaks, near a pond, in front of the barn, or even around the front fountain. The team is amazing to work with as well. They are the nicest people and are very responsive. They really want to help you plan and execute your perfect day. I also highly recommend asking for their suggested vendors list. I couldn't have planned a more perfect day with out it, and most of their vendors have been working together in the industry for years, making the day go seamlessly by! I can't say enough wonderful things about the team and venue at Protea Weddings & Events - so give them a call to find out for yourself!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Sent on 04/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To die for!

    I cannot say enough great things about Courtney or this venue! She has been overly accommodating and sweet as can be from the very first message. She is always quick to respond and makes you feel like she is your best friend. She has poured her heart into this venue and thought of every single detail! It is a DREAM!!! The old beams make it so unique and beautiful, especially against all the crisp white in the barn! I insisted I did not want a barn wedding until I found the Protea Barn on Wedding Wire by accident. She told us all the history of each piece in the barn, which made it even easier to say yes! I

    Protea Weddings and Events's reply:

    Awe, thank you beautiful Brooke for such the kind words. We at Protea are so excited for your wedding! xoxo
  • Tiffani
    Tiffani T. Sent on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! The barn is amazing inside and out, we loved the indoor/outdoor bar and seating. There are so many spots on the property that you can choose from to have your ceremony and I love that the bridal suite walls straight out to one of those spots!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Protea Venue

    Courtney and Bev were both a dream to work with. They helped setup and it was beyond more than I could have ever imagined. The Venue is breathtaking and stunning. All my guest loved the venue but also the positive vibes of the location. My daughter’s Quinceanera was such a beautiful event.
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Protea Wedding Venue

    Protea Wedding venue was amazing! Courtney went above and beyond to make sure the event ran smoothly and everything that was needed was in place. Very dependable owners and the barn is stunning with an awesome story behind it. 10/10 recommend
  • A
    Aerin B. Sent on 06/10/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Protea wedding and events

    Can’t say enough good things about Protea wedding barn! They By far exceeded all of our expectations! The staff is wonderful and attentive!