Skip to main content
Weddings

Protea Weddings and Events Reviews

Protea Weddings and Events

Protea Weddings and Events

Ocala, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

37 User photos

  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful WEDDING Venue

    LOVED this venue! My husband and I had our wedding at Protea and it was so amazing. Courtney and Bev Roberts worked so hard throughout the wedding to make sure that everything was running smoothly. We got to take pictures by beautiful horses, a beautiful pond, and the gorgeous barn! Thank you for making our day so special!
  • K
    Kendal C. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Best venue ever!!! Courtney and Bev were amazing and ensured all of our wishes came true. Protea is a perfect venue & it made for the perfect day. Our guests loved everything about Protea, and couldn’t stop talking about how amazing the Protea team was! We had the wedding of our dreams!!
  • L
    Lauren O. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them!!

    Where to start? Protea Weddings & Events is an incredibly beautiful venue. From the oak-lined winding driveway and horses in pasture, to the gorgeous historic barn, this venue will honestly make your wedding dreams come true. There are multiple ceremony sites to choose from - under grand daddy oaks, near a pond, in front of the barn, or even around the front fountain. The team is amazing to work with as well. They are the nicest people and are very responsive. They really want to help you plan and execute your perfect day. I also highly recommend asking for their suggested vendors list. I couldn't have planned a more perfect day with out it, and most of their vendors have been working together in the industry for years, making the day go seamlessly by! I can't say enough wonderful things about the team and venue at Protea Weddings & Events - so give them a call to find out for yourself!
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    To die for!

    I cannot say enough great things about Courtney or this venue! She has been overly accommodating and sweet as can be from the very first message. She is always quick to respond and makes you feel like she is your best friend. She has poured her heart into this venue and thought of every single detail! It is a DREAM!!! The old beams make it so unique and beautiful, especially against all the crisp white in the barn! I insisted I did not want a barn wedding until I found the Protea Barn on Wedding Wire by accident. She told us all the history of each piece in the barn, which made it even easier to say yes! I

    Protea Weddings and Events's reply:

    Awe, thank you beautiful Brooke for such the kind words. We at Protea are so excited for your wedding! xoxo
  • Tiffani
    Tiffani T. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! The barn is amazing inside and out, we loved the indoor/outdoor bar and seating. There are so many spots on the property that you can choose from to have your ceremony and I love that the bridal suite walls straight out to one of those spots!
  • Emily
    Emily P. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Protea Venue

    Courtney and Bev were both a dream to work with. They helped setup and it was beyond more than I could have ever imagined. The Venue is breathtaking and stunning. All my guest loved the venue but also the positive vibes of the location. My daughter’s Quinceanera was such a beautiful event.
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Protea Wedding Venue

    Protea Wedding venue was amazing! Courtney went above and beyond to make sure the event ran smoothly and everything that was needed was in place. Very dependable owners and the barn is stunning with an awesome story behind it. 10/10 recommend
  • A
    Aerin B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Protea wedding and events

    Can’t say enough good things about Protea wedding barn! They By far exceeded all of our expectations! The staff is wonderful and attentive!