Presidential Caterers Reviews

161 | Norristown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

161 Reviews for Presidential Caterers

Recommended by 97%

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

21 User photos

Presidential Caterers 1
Presidential Caterers 2
Presidential Caterers 3
Presidential Caterers 4
Presidential Caterers 5
Presidential Caterers 6
Presidential Caterers 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Jalisa

    Jalisa Banks · Getting married on 09/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tour was great and Gus was helpful and knowledgeable

    I went to see this venue earlier this month with my Fiancé and mother. We were greeted by Gus at the door and he showed us 3 rooms that they offered here at Presidential Caterers. Gus answered all the questions we had regarding the venue and services offered here. We all liked the venue as well as the food selections. We are looking at another place as well but our experience here just touring was amazing. Even if I do not happen to book with them, I would definitely recommend them to anyone especially if they want to stay near by with a budget in mind.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • G

    Gail Wright · Getting married on 01/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pristine venue for all occassions

    Presidential Caterers is a wonderful place to have Weddings, Family Reunions, conferences, and all kinds of events. Food is delicious, staff are friendly and efficient and the owner is always involved to make sure everything goes as planned. They also have a large, clean bathroom for women which I feel is important. I have been catering events there for 13 years and have never had a negative experience.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    Presidential Caterers 8
  • K

    Kyle Pettican · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian and Kyle Pettican Wedding

    When people say "nothing is perfect" that couldn't be more of a lie as our wedding was perfect! The perfect distance from our house, the perfect amount of privacy as its tucked away behind trees. The perfect size venue with a beautiful look and even better staff. Gus and Meredith were a pleasure to work with and made everything so easy. The ceremony was beautiful and the reception was set up perfect to the amount of guest we had. It was over 100 degrees outside and they made sure that everyone was comfortable in the building. If I were to ever have a wedding again (Which I hope I don't) it would be here again. Thank you presidential caterers! - Kyle Pettican

    Sent on 08/07/2019
    Presidential Caterers 9
    Presidential Caterers 10
    Presidential Caterers 11
    Presidential Caterers 12
    Presidential Caterers 13
    Presidential Caterers 14
    Presidential Caterers 15
    Presidential Caterers 16
    Presidential Caterers 17
    Presidential Caterers 18
  • S

    Sherry Demito · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! The Best in business !

    Presidential Caterers is top notch with great service, food and staff. They accommodate your needs and make your day the most memorable. There is no reason to look anywhere else!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • B

    barbara · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have a venue

    Great place to have your event. The service is exceptional and the food was great

    They attend to al your needs

    Would definitely recommend the

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff and beautiful venue!

    Everything from the small details to the main event was perfect! Gus and his entire staff were easy to work with and put my mind at ease. I never had to worry about anything. I was able to enjoy my wedding and my guest couldn’t stop raving about the awesome food and pleasant staff! I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner (Gus) and the staff at Presidential Caterers are Awesome. They catered to our every need, worked with us throughout the process, their communication skills were excellent & they did not harass us when it came to making our payments. The venue alone speaks for itself. From the beautiful chandeliers, floral arrangements, winding staircase and the Gazebo outside. The whole venue is just Beautiful. And the food was excellent, everyone who attended our wedding had nothing but good compliments for the chef. It's been 3 weeks and people are still talking about our wedding. Presidential Caterers, you guys are the Best. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your venue for our special day....

    Sent on 09/11/2018
    Presidential Caterers 19
    Presidential Caterers 20
    Presidential Caterers 21
    Presidential Caterers 22
  • D

    denise · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were so attentive to our every need. The venue was beautiful. Everyone said the food was delicious. The cake was delicious too. I would recommend this place to everyone I know that is getting married!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very responsible and accommodating to any and all last minute changes and allowed our vision to come to life! I couldn’t have been happier!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • J

    Jaya · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and his family were absolutely amazing! They answered all our questions super fast during the process and were extremely understanding when we had to change our wedding date. They helped us have the absolute perfect wedding night!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • S

    samira · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really had a great experience from the moment I laid eyes on the presidential, it’s classy timeless look to the way Gus and his family treats you with exceptional customer service going above and beyond making sure your special day is everything you ever dreamed of!!!!??????????

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    julie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect wedding reception.

    We did a lot of searching for the perfect venue for our daughters wedding, and we decided on Presidential Caterers and were not disappointed ! From the very 1st visit with Gus ( the owner ) we were pleased. We were particularly impressed any time we needed to contact him , he always returned our emails. Everything he promised us we had. The food was unbelievable----lots of compliments from our guests. The cake absolutely gorgeous and delicious. A year later and we STILL can't find a thing wrong . It was a perfect wedding reception. You should really consider Presidential Caterers---you will not be disappointed. We could really see how Presidential cares about you. It really made us feel important ! And that meant a lot to us !

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • J

    J · event on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful. Guests were very happy with the food - amount and quality. Gus and the staff were nice to work with.

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and Meredith were a pleasure to work with ! We were able to visit whenever we wanted and the response time for questions was within the hour!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the third year we have had our event at The Presidential Caterers. Each year it has gotten better! The staff are friendly, accommodating, willing to go the extra mile and they make planning your event a breeze. Great place, great food, great people!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. We didn't have to do much planning for our party- they had it all covered.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 12/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    An exceptional, superb experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • L

    L · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time at our wedding! Meredith and Gus were awesome when it came to answering our questions and helping us plan the perfect day!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing service, easy planning, and they do the cake on site which was a huge help in planning. The owners are very nice and willing to go above and beyond to make your special day everything you want and more. Guests raved about the high quality of food and drinks.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Presidential Caterers is an excellent place to hold an event. The staff is very courteous and respectful. Gus is great to work with in the planning stages through the execution of the event. I look forward to having our event there again in the future.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by the service you all have provided us. There's simply very few suggestions I can recommend! The only very very very small thing was that, in the food breakdown packet, it lists the buffet and all of the options, and at the bottom of the page it mentioned the "venetian desserts" which implied to us that it came with the package, so maybe add a note that says how much that would be? Other than that, there was zero stress, and we loved every single minute.

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    Presidential Caterers's reply:

    We offer a Executive Wedding Package that includes the Viennese Pastry Table. We also offer a Special Promotion package currently, this package includes the Wedding Cake. The Viennese Table can be added to this package for our Customers. Thank you for your suggestion. We have reviewed all package materials to ensure this is clearly defined.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were very accommodating and the food was excellent!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Presidential Caterers was a fantastic venue for our wedding reception! Staff was excellent, food was delicious, and atmosphere was absolutely beautiful. It was our first and only place we looked at to have our reception and we are extremely happy with our choice.

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and his staff are amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure our 100th Anniversary celebration was a success and everyone had a terrific time! The head waitress, Lisa, was always making sure the hors d'oeuvres were making their way around the room and when the main course was served, everyone was hands on!
    Thank you so much for making our night so memorable!

    Sent on 05/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review