Presidential Caterers Reviews

154 | Norristown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

154 Reviews for Presidential Caterers

Recommended by 97%

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
154 Presidential Caterers Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff and beautiful venue!

    Everything from the small details to the main event was perfect! Gus and his entire staff were easy to work with and put my mind at ease. I never had to worry about anything. I was able to enjoy my wedding and my guest couldn’t stop raving about the awesome food and pleasant staff! I highly recommend!!

  • H

    Hasker · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how Presidential made our sacred day special beyond anything we could imagine! The staff's professionalism, attentiveness, and excellence put into every detail made us feel as if we were a part of their family. We will recommend Presidential to everyone that expresses a need for a venue! Meredith and Gus and the Presidential staff you are absolutely AMAZING...YOU ROCK!!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner (Gus) and the staff at Presidential Caterers are Awesome. They catered to our every need, worked with us throughout the process, their communication skills were excellent & they did not harass us when it came to making our payments. The venue alone speaks for itself. From the beautiful chandeliers, floral arrangements, winding staircase and the Gazebo outside. The whole venue is just Beautiful. And the food was excellent, everyone who attended our wedding had nothing but good compliments for the chef. It's been 3 weeks and people are still talking about our wedding. Presidential Caterers, you guys are the Best. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your venue for our special day....

    Presidential Caterers 1
    Presidential Caterers 2
    Presidential Caterers 3
    Presidential Caterers 4
  • D

    denise · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners were so attentive to our every need. The venue was beautiful. Everyone said the food was delicious. The cake was delicious too. I would recommend this place to everyone I know that is getting married!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very responsible and accommodating to any and all last minute changes and allowed our vision to come to life! I couldn’t have been happier!

  • J

    Jaya · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and his family were absolutely amazing! They answered all our questions super fast during the process and were extremely understanding when we had to change our wedding date. They helped us have the absolute perfect wedding night!

  • S

    samira · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really had a great experience from the moment I laid eyes on the presidential, it’s classy timeless look to the way Gus and his family treats you with exceptional customer service going above and beyond making sure your special day is everything you ever dreamed of!!!!??????????

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 01/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and Meredith were a pleasure to work with ! We were able to visit whenever we wanted and the response time for questions was within the hour!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the third year we have had our event at The Presidential Caterers. Each year it has gotten better! The staff are friendly, accommodating, willing to go the extra mile and they make planning your event a breeze. Great place, great food, great people!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 12/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. We didn't have to do much planning for our party- they had it all covered.

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 12/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    An exceptional, superb experience from start to finish.

  • L

    L · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best time at our wedding! Meredith and Gus were awesome when it came to answering our questions and helping us plan the perfect day!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing service, easy planning, and they do the cake on site which was a huge help in planning. The owners are very nice and willing to go above and beyond to make your special day everything you want and more. Guests raved about the high quality of food and drinks.

  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Presidential Caterers is an excellent place to hold an event. The staff is very courteous and respectful. Gus is great to work with in the planning stages through the execution of the event. I look forward to having our event there again in the future.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by the service you all have provided us. There's simply very few suggestions I can recommend! The only very very very small thing was that, in the food breakdown packet, it lists the buffet and all of the options, and at the bottom of the page it mentioned the "venetian desserts" which implied to us that it came with the package, so maybe add a note that says how much that would be? Other than that, there was zero stress, and we loved every single minute.

    Sent on 09/05/2017

    Presidential Caterers's reply:

    We offer a Executive Wedding Package that includes the Viennese Pastry Table. We also offer a Special Promotion package currently, this package includes the Wedding Cake. The Viennese Table can be added to this package for our Customers. Thank you for your suggestion. We have reviewed all package materials to ensure this is clearly defined.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were very accommodating and the food was excellent!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Presidential Caterers was a fantastic venue for our wedding reception! Staff was excellent, food was delicious, and atmosphere was absolutely beautiful. It was our first and only place we looked at to have our reception and we are extremely happy with our choice.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gus and his staff are amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure our 100th Anniversary celebration was a success and everyone had a terrific time! The head waitress, Lisa, was always making sure the hors d'oeuvres were making their way around the room and when the main course was served, everyone was hands on!
    Thank you so much for making our night so memorable!

  • T

    Tammera · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The presidentail is wonderful! Everything was done to our liking and request and with this venue so many things are included and a great price you cant beat.

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our wedding memorable. Everything down to the smallest detail was impecable.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Presidential Caterers was incredibly helpful when my husband and I were planning our reception. Gus answered every email I sent promptly and was very flexible when we had to change the time of our final meeting. He put us at ease immediately and offered suggestions when planning our reception. We received so many compliments about how delicious the food was and how beautiful the place was. We would recommend Presidential Caterers to anyone looking for a beautiful and classy venue for their special day.

  • Y

    Ylora · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Presidential Caterers last month and it was absolutely phenomenal! Presidential Caterers was the first and only venue we looked at! As soon as we arrived at the venue, we knew it was the one! Gus and his team did an amazing job from the very beginning up to the day of the wedding! They made sure we were on track with everything and provided us an outline of the process. They made wedding planning so much easier! Everyone at Presidential Caterers were professional and accommodating. When we had a question, all we had to do was give Presidential Caterers a call or send an email and we received the answer quickly. Everything was absolutely perfect on our wedding day!

    Thank you, Presidential Caterers!

  • M

    Michele · Married on 12/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the 4th year we have had our Party here. It has been a wonderful experience each and every time. The staff is polite and accommodating, and the owner is always wonderful at getting back to you quickly.

  • L

    Larry · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As always, great food and service for our Annual Holiday Luncheon. The employees and members of the Boards and Commissions always remark about how nice this event is each year.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review