Skip to main content
Weddings

Prairie Street Brewhouse Reviews

Prairie Street Brewhouse

Prairie Street Brewhouse

Rockford, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

  • Trevor
    Trevor B. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional. Timely. Great food. Incredible.

    PSB was an incredible venue with incredible staff. Danielle and Nitsy were so great to work with leading up to our special day. Both were extremely helpful, quick to answer any questions via email or text, and flexible.

    With rain in the forecast leading up to our wedding day, they knew how much we wanted to have our ceremony on their deck outside. Even with thunderstorms in the forecast day of, they held off on setting up to wait to see if the rain held off. We're extremely grateful they did as we were able to have our wedding ceremony outside. I can't imagine the stress this put the staff under, but we're extremely grateful for them all.

    PSB as a whole is a gorgeous venue and has so much room for those that attend. Nitsy and Danielle were great during the reception, and also coordinated with our band, photographer, the taco food truck we had pull up for late night bites right next to the reception hall, and company that provided our wedding cheesecake.

    The food was choice. As most couples are, we were a bit nervous about a wedding venue also providing food and it being quality for everyone. However, without even asking, we had numerous guests, old and young, come up to us and tell us their plate was very delicious. No matter if they received the beef, chicken, or vegetable lasagna.

    My wife and I are incredibly happy with the venue we chose, and we can't wait to go back and visit for a beer, lunch and see how the staff are doing.

    Thank you, PSB!
  • Mark
    Mark W. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted

    We held our wedding reception at Prairie street and it was perfect. We had a lot of decorations to move in and the venue was wonderfully accommodating. They even let us come in late the night before for last minute fixes. The food was great and the beer was fantastic. They let us create two special event drinks, and worked with us to create a brand new drink that included matcha! The venue was beautiful and was everything we wanted. If you want a beautiful venue for a reception, you found it!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Rockford Brewery!

    We loved having our wedding reception at Prairie Street! They were incredibly helpful and communicative in the preparation. The space is beautiful and location is really cool being on the river.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say anything other then PERFECTION for our daughter Rachels wedding reception on Sept. 22 2018! It was Perfect!! Shout out to Tyler!
  • H
    Holly Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding this last month at Prairie Street Brewhouse and it was absolutely amazing. I wouldn’t change a thing. PSB was great to work with (Nitsy is awesome!) and extremely flexible with choices and very helpful with any questions we had along the way. I would highly recommend the Brewhouse for wedding venue!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If we could give more than five stars we would! Not only is it a unique/legit venue, but the overall experience from start to finish was amazing. The food, service, and coordinators were great to work with and extremely patient. They helped with every last detail and were attentive to our needs, concerns, and questions until the very end. Danielle was INCREDIBLE! For how many decisions and choices there are, she guided us in the right direction and we couldn't have been happier. I am one of those indecisive brides and she took the stress out of planning. Every single person there was kind and accommodating. If this venue is on your "contender list", go with PSB...worth every penny!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ahh! Prairie Street Brewhouse was everything we wanted and more! The venue itself was beautiful, rustic and industrial and made for excellent photos. Our guests loved the ability to move from the dock, to the ice house (Bar), to the main reception room as well as the smaller room with our photo booth, dessert table and late night snacks. The food was delicious, and many of our guests told us it was some of the best wedding food they have ever had! However, what pushed the whole experience over the top was the staff. While planning, everyone was extremely responsive and easy to work with. The serves the day of was impeccable. Nicole was my event coordinator, and I can't even begin to express how amazing she is! She went above and beyond, even bringing in a jeweler when the watch I got for my husband was too big! Ultimately, our day was perfect, and after our big day, many of our guests told us that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! I HIGHLY recommend PSB!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most incredible place to have a wedding. The food was amazing and everything flowed so so smoothly. They are wedding professionals for sure! I would highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Prairie Street Brewhouse was the perfect venue for us! The space is gorgeous and unique and our guests were impressed with the venue. We heard rave reviews about all aspects - including the food, which was excellent. The venue offers a ton of space and we liked being able to have all parts of the evening in one place. We booked shuttles for our guests to get there and back and it worked perfectly. Neither of us are from the area and a lot of our guests traveled from all over the country, so it was really wonderful to have the venue make great impression. Everyone we encountered, from the bartenders to various staff members, really went above and beyond. We can't say enough good things and are so glad we went with the Brewhouse!
  • F
    Faith Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I seriously can't say enough good things about Prairie Street! I LOVE this venue and the people who work there. I worked on planning my reception there with Nicole for about a year and a half and she helped me put together a very organized, and beautiful wedding day! I fell in love with Prairie Street during our first tour. It has so much interesting history, and the brick façade coupled with the rustic embellishments and its location on the Rock River is perfect! I had so many compliments on the beauty of the venue, the wonderful quality food, the quick and attentive wait staff and the great option of being able to spend some time on the private dock for our event. I have been telling everyone I know what a wonderful staff Prairie Street has and I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in the Rockford area.
  • J
    J Event on: 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Work holiday party was held at Prairie Street Brewhouse. Service and staff were phenomenal, food was fabulous and venue looked wonderful!
  • User2225045 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really don't know where to begin, everything about Prairie Street Brewhouse is/was awesome. The staff is incredibly attentive and flexible, the venue itself is one of a kind, the food is outrageously good, and they're a freaking BREWERY! On top of that the value that you get from Prairie Street Brewhouse is incredible. If we had the same wedding, venue and all, either in Chicago or the Chicago suburbs, the wedding would have easily cost 40k +. We paid half of that...

    When my husband and I were planning the wedding, he was nervous that our guests wouldn't like having to be in Rockford, since almost all of our guests were from Chicago. When the night came to an end (and in the days that followed) all we heard from guests was, "That was the best wedding I have ever been to." It definitely helped that we provided a shuttle to and from the hotel and reception area, but regardless our guests were blown away by the space.

    Do yourself a favor, save your money and have a one of a kind wedding with Prairie Street Brewhouse. No one will think you saved money at all because the wedding will be INCREDIBLE!
  • User2270492 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful venue! They were so accommodating & Nicole was so fast to respond to all of my emails!
  • User2067396 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We really enjoyed working with the staff at PSB. They answered all the questions we had. Made last minute accommodations, made sure we had an specific meal for a severe allergy. While getting ready there the morning of the wedding they helped get what we needed and even anticipated some needs for us! We loved the atmosphere, food and the friendliness of everyone.
  • J
    Justine Married on 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so excited when I stumbled across the brewhouse in my search for venues. It was exactly what I was looking for. Something unique and different from your typical ballroom wedding. I had moved to Nashville after I got engaged and chose the brewhouse blind. The first time I saw it was several months later and I could not have been happier with my decision. Rachel was amazing to work with. All my wants and needs were met. They let us have an after party from 12-2 in one of their newer spaces (broke down one of the bars and moved it over in what seemed like less than 10 minutes). The food they catered at the after party was SO GOOD! Everything, the whole day, was just perfect. The thing that surprised me the most was that there we NO wedding crashers. For a 4th of July wedding, I was fully prepared to get my party on with some locals but it never happened! All night guests asked me, "where did you find this place? It is amazing!" It really was amazing. Thank you PSB!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire Brewhouse staff was awesome to work with. It was an absolutely perfect venue for my daughter's wedding! Everyone was professional, responsive and very friendly. We were very fortunate to have had gorgeous weather, and didn't have to go to a "Plan B" for the actual ceremony, which was held on the deck. Wonderful experience!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception at the Brewhouse. They were spectacular events. The staff was phenomenal and quite flexible with us as the weather was not cooperative for the ceremony. The beer selection and rehearsal dinner food was fantastic. We had our own catering brought in, but that will be changing as catering will be offered through the Brewhouse. Thank you to everyone who made day so special. I recommend the Brewhouse to anyone who wants a unique, rustic venue outside the Chicagoland area (with awesome service too).
  • J
    Jeni Married on 02/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue, amazing decor. I was thrilled about our event coordinator. He worked with us on everything to make it personalized to what we wanted. It was the perfect day and a LARGE portion is credited to the Prairie Street Brewhouse.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Venue! Perfect for any size event! Friendly staff makes it all the more great!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we were looking for venues for our wedding day we wanted a place to hold the wedding and reception. Plus we where also looking for something different then the traditional reception venues. Once we saw the Prairie Street Brewhouse we knew right away this venue was exactly what we where looking for. Rachael and Nicole were very helpful and professional throughout the planning process and also the wedding day. Upon arrival our guests where blown away and we have since received many compliments. If you are looking for a truly unique venue this is your place.
  • P
    Bethany Married on 09/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having our wedding here. The event space is absolutely beautiful and we received many compliments from our guests. Rachael and Nicole were very helpful throughout the planning process.
  • A
    Ashli Married on 07/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is one of a kind. It's beauty is only over-shadowed by the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff. They made our day perfect.
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about the beautiful venue for our reception. All the staff did a great job, and we got so many compliments on how great the place looked. It is such a unique spot in town, and I couldn't have asked for a better venue.
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Brewhouse is very nice to have a wedding reception. It is big enough and it is on the rock river.
  • User1056924 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my reception in the barrel room of the Brewhouse, and it was fantastic. Rachael was great to work with, very easy to talk to and informative. On the day of the reception, everything they did to make things run smoothly was great. They are incredibly flexible and accommodating.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message