Skip to main content
Weddings

Potok's World Photography, LLC Reviews

Potok's World Photography, LLC

Potok's World Photography, LLC

Arlington, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

27 User photos

  • D
    Devin M. Getting married on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing photographers out there!

    Gosh, I don't know even know where to begin! I was looking desperately for a photographer that I felt connected with my hubby and I's vision. I randomly received an email from Anji & Pete with a link to their website. I opened it up and instantaneously felt a connection to their work. Their work captured the emotions and feelings that are so important on a special day like a wedding. When we started exchanging information, I just knew that my husband and I were getting so blessed by Anji & Pete. The quality of there work is above and beyond and my family and I couldn't have felt more special that day. I have attached photos below for review.
    Recently, my husband and I were showing some friends our wedding photos and they stated that they had never seen such incredible work from a wedding. I think they even said this is "Hollywood talent", but truly Anji & Pete are amazing. Awesome people and amazing couple. We are so thankful for that first email and the beautiful work they gave us from our special day:)
    In addition, they captured the important elements and emotions despite the challenges of the restrictions of covid.
  • John
    John F. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job, great value, super happy!

    We were super happy with the job they did -- they have a photojournalistic style and are unobtrusive and did fantastic job of capturing us and our relatives. Strongly recommended! Good value too.
  • A
    Annashea W. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and professional

    Anji and Pete went out of their way to make our wedding special. They are both so friendly and personable- our guests even thought we had known each other previously due to how comfortable they made my husband and I! We very awkward in front of the camera, but Anji and Pete really helped us to feel comfortable and less self-conscious. All of our photos turned out amazing! We would recommend them to anyone looking for photographers!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dan M. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Pete & Anji were everything we could ask for in wedding photographers. We wanted a smaller, more intimate wedding and they were incredibly supportive in offering expert suggestions to have our moments captured in a manner which reflected the spirit of our wedding. At the end of the day they felt like part of the family, and we are truly grateful for their support.
  • A
    Ashmita B. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers and couple!

    Anji and Pete exceeded our expectations in every way! Having interviewed other wedding photographers for weeks, we immediately felt comfortable with them. We worked with them for our engagement photoshoot, followed by our week-long Indian wedding. We told them the general look we wanted for our engagement shoot and they were able to find a location close to us. For our wedding week, they both made sure that they understood our vision for each event and knew exactly what we wanted to capture. It was most important to us that our photos looked natural and not too staged/posed. And we're so glad that we came across them because that is exactly their style. During our wedding week, they both felt more like an extension to our family/bridal party. We are very happy with all of our photos: formal portraits as well as candid shots with family and friends. 10/10 would recommend them!
  • F
    Flora L. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibrant photos, awesome team

    We hired Potok's World Photography for our small outdoor wedding and an engagement shoot - we reached out to them because we loved the vibrancy and creativity of the photos in their portfolio. Anji and Pete were a great team - a warm, discreet and professional duo during the wedding events, and also timely and responsive about pre-wedding details and follow-up correspondence. The photographs from the wedding and engagement shoot were beautiful and alive and really captured the spirit of this special moment in our lives.
  • Matthew
    Matthew H. Married on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Anji and Pete were wonderful, kind, flexible and affordable for our photos. They were very attentive to our needs and gave us detailed explanations for their skill set and approach to photography. We highly recommend!!!
  • J
    John H. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and Wedding Photographers

    My wife and I are so glad we Anji and Pete to shoot our engagement and wedding photos and highly recommend them. Anji and Pete were absolute professionals during the whole process and had great communication. We preferred to have photographers who were more in the background to capture our special moments instead of actively posing us and we were very happy that this aligned with Anji and Pete’s style. Whenever we had specific questions, they would have blog posts or answers right away to make the whole process go smoothly. Our families and us absolutely loved all of the photos we received from our engagement shoot and wedding. Fingers crossed that we never need wedding photographers again but if we did we would definitely choose Anji and Pete.
  • G
    Guin Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos to Last a Lifetime

    We got so lucky to hire Potok's World Photography, and to work with Anji and Pete for our wedding photography. We booked them pre-pandemic, and for well over a year, Anji and Pete would check in, were flexible with the changes we had to make, and thoughtful. In a time that could have been much more stressful, Anji and Pete were a bright spot. They were easy to work with, accommodating, and also, the photos...AMAZING. You will not be disappointed if you chose Potok for your wedding, or for any other milestone you want to document. I cannot wait to work with them again in the future for other events in our lives. Thank you Anji and Pete!!!
  • L
    Leif B. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Photographers!!


    Anji and Pete were the photographers for our outdoor June 2021 wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results! We highly recommend them to any couple looking for a professional, worry-free experience and amazing photos! We chose to work with them after seeing their vibrant portfolio (which they carefully curated for us based on our priorities - capturing authentic moments and experience with shooting multicultural weddings).

    Leading up to our wedding, Anji & Pete were proactive in ensuring they knew what we were looking for and were always quick to respond when we had questions. They were well-prepared and clearly knew what they were doing, and were really available to meet with us (in-person or virtually). They took the time to get to know who we were as a couple, how we had designed our wedding, and which aspects were most important to us (even down to which combinations of group shots). Plus, they honestly became friends through the process!

    On the day of the wedding, they arrived early and split up to capture both of us getting ready. They were always in the right spots to catch really touching moments without ever feeling intrusive, and they did a great job guiding us through both the couples photos and group shots. We normally feel awkward doing posed shots, but they kept it fun and light-hearted and the pictures came out looking really natural. Our families especially loved meeting them and commented after on how nice Anji & Pete's presence was. We also have to mention that they were especially kind to stay late to capture us sharing our wedding day gifts after the end of the reception because we'd had to skip them earlier in the day!

    After the wedding, they stayed in touch to make sure we knew the timeline and when we could expect our photos. They had a sneak peek of ~15% of the final gallery ready in less than a week, along with a video of those shots set to music -- it was perfect for sharing with friends and family who couldn't attend. Even more impressive was the fact that they had our final gallery ready in 8 weeks. They captured a lot of special, candid moments we weren't even aware of and managed to make our posed group shots seem natural. We could tell they put a lot of effort and care into editing the gallery for us, and we're going to treasure these photos forever.
  • D
    Diana A. Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were the perfect fit for our intimate ceremonies!

    Anji and Pete were wonderful! I don’t think we will have chosen anyone else. They were very professional, and they made us feel extremely comfortable with them around in our intimate weddings. You’ll never know how nervous you can get until the day of your wedding. We appreciate all the gorgeous shots and the edit they did. Everything looks organic and well-made. The pictures are gorgeous and They delivered them pretty fast. You can tell they are very passionate about the work they do.
    Since we couldn’t meet in person before, we had a couple of meetings by WhatsApp. They were always listening to everything we wanted to be shoot being respectful to our cultures.
    The link from the website to share pictures was very useful since we didn’t have to download pictures to send to Family The link always worked for everyone.

    Plus, They are both fluent in Spanish. If you are having a wedding With Spanish speakers like your family or even yourself they will be a perfect match for you.

    We will hire them again for future events or family portraits.

    Potok's World Photography, LLC's reply:

    Thank you and Alp for choosing us to be your photographers! We are so honored to have been part of both your ceremonies and loved every minute of each of them!
  • M
    Michelle B. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographers

    We couldn't have asked for more amazing photographer's especially since we had to postpone our wedding a few times twice due to Covid before our July 11th 2020 ceremony. They came recommended by our venue and I am so elated we chose them. Anji came all the way from Germany the day before our wedding to capture our special day. The professionalism they provided us was excellent. The photo's we received allowed us to re-live our wedding day and for me to see our guest enjoying themselves while the bridal party was getting ready. We couldn't have asked for better photographers.
    Michelle Bell
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pete and Anji

    Let me begin by saying that we could not have made a better decision than to have Potok’s World Photography capture our wedding day. Pete and Anji checked off every single box for us… quality of work, responsiveness, likeability, etc.

    We fell in love with their style as soon as we laid eyes on their online portfolio. Their quality of work was apparent, so we were already more than interested… and this is before we got to know them. Pete and Anji’s work is nothing short of remarkable, but we were so happy to find out that as good of photographers that they are, they are even better people! We got to know Pete and Anji through a number of zoom meetings before the wedding and they just made us SO comfortable. They are easy to talk to, and their banter with one another is charming. They are such a fun and loving couple, and they work very well together. They acted as an extension of our wedding party, and were so effortless in their ability to capture all our special moments, we didn’t even know they were there! Total pros.

    We were blown away when we received our album, and our families went nuts about every single picture. What we love most about our photos is that Pete and Anji capture FEELINGS. Sure, there were plenty of “posed” photos (couples, family pictures, etc.) but their action shots are pure gold. Check out their website, you will see for yourself.

    To sum it all up, we went out looking for a photographer, and we are so proud to say that we came back with BEAUTIFUL photos, and a pair of lifelong friends.
  • N
    Nicholas M. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend - Amazing Experience and Attention to Detail!

    We had a great experience with Anji and Pete from Potok’s World Photography for our wedding in October 2019. Anji and Pete were always very responsive and took the time to get to know us and what we were looking for. We also did our engagement photos with them and loved that they wanted us to feel comfortable and have the photos reflect us as a couple. Before our wedding we consulted with them on the types of photos we wanted; they took a perfect mix of candid photos of us enjoying our time with guests and staged portraits with family and our bridal party. We were blown away with the little moments they captured of our wedding, details that we’ll never forget! When it was time to create our wedding album they helpfully provided a template and worked with us until it was exactly what we wanted. We would recommend Potok’s World Photography to any couple!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with great photographers!

    Anji and Pete were awesome for our two-day wedding with totally different vibes each day. Perhaps the best part about this experience is that you couldn't tell the photographers were there. That made the bridesmaids and especially my mom way more relaxed and comfortable. We were a bit of an unusual crowd, and they did such an amazing job! They were fun, professional, timely, and I would absolutely recommend them for your wedding or other special occasion :)!
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be more happy with our photos. They did an excellent job! Not only did they capture every single moment but they supported us throughout the day just like friends. With their amount of experience and knowledge they are the best support any bride (and groom) could ask for!
  • A
    Avista Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First of all, Anji and Pete are AWESOME!!!!! If you are considering a wedding photographer, engagement shoot, or just a lifetime shoot, look no further and book them. This power couple has some serious talent and it's to capture your day/moment in a way no one can. We couldn't thank them enough for our awesome engagement session and because we loved the shoot so much and the pictures even more, we booked them for our wedding as well. They are so easy to work with and truly know what they are doing. It shows in the quality of the images we got. Every little detail is captured and we got sneak peaks the day after our wedding! The best thing is that our entire family and all of our friends loved them. They were so respectful, personable, and friendly and they even remembered most of our family and friend's name and called them by it. Everyone loved our pictures as well. They both work incredibly together and they have an understanding like no other couple in the business. Best of all was that they moved like stealth. The last thing you want is a photographer who is constantly in your face and that you notice walking around taking pictures. We didn't have that feeling at all! In fact, we were quite surprised by some of the pictures they took because we didn't notice they were around us. Working with them is a breeze and they are super responsive to emails, phone calls, text. They are timely, friendly, listen to what you are looking for, and are truly passionate about what they do. Which is also what makes them great! Again, my husband and I absolutely LOVE them! And so do all of our family as well as all of our friends. Give them a shot or should I say, let them give you a shot (pun intended) and meet them. You will be so pleased with their work as well as their personality. I am so excited I have met and found them and look forward to a future shoot with them already :)
  • J
    Janvi Married on 07/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anji and Pete were amazing for our wedding! We had a two day Indian wedding, and from the moment they came, they were such a calming and pleasant presence. All of our family members were so happy with them too, complimenting how calm and hard working they were! They were extremely accommodating with all of the different events we had going on, and made sure to get both the bride and grooms side of ceremonies and getting ready. Having them in the room while we were getting ready was actually fun! It didn't feel like they were just there to photograph the wedding, it felt like we had our good friends hanging out with us as we prepared for these big, important moments. This allowed us to be at ease, be ourselves and actually enjoy all of the moments of our special weekend! I would highly recommend their photography services for any special event!
  • M
    Mollie Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Or wedding was perfect. Anji was almost invisible during our service which was great because our church guidelines and officiant insisted on it. We wanted pictures in Colonial Williamsburg- no problem. We wanted creative poses in the Williamsburg inn- no problem. We wanted to stop and eat-- really no problem!!!! Flexible, creative, fun, and talented.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anji and Pete are so very friendly and kind. For the wedding they did everything, no questions asked and made us feel like they were part of the family. They captured the biggest day of our lives and we couldn't be more greatfull and pleased that they did.
  • Future Mrs.Barner
    Monique Married on 10/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough WONDERFUL things to say about Anji!! Both she and her husband caputred our engagement and wedding day photos. Not only were the photos perfect, their energy and ideas were amazing. We will work with Anji and Pete for all our future professional photography needs and have also referred them to any friend needing wedding photos!!

    After our formal photos, Anji and Pete turned in to wedding guests (as a thank you!). When our reception photographer left early on us, Anji and Pete stepped right in and took over with no complaints!! They did not have to take those photos and we are SO happy they were so accommodating to us.

    Book Anji and Pete TODAY!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message