Skip to main content
Weddings

Posh Petals Reviews

Posh Petals View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

60 User photos

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning and Amazing to work with!

    We hired Posh Petals not only for our floral but we also hired Elyse to be our month of coordinator. First the floral. Our consultation call was amazing. I am the first to admit I know pretty much nothing about plants and we were getting married in the middle of winter in Michigan. I told her what I knew I didn't like and I had pulled together a Pinterest board to walk her through on our call. She came back extremely quickly with a quote and images of what she was thinking all within our budget. Our floral turned out amazing for our wedding day we had a bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, aisle decor, an arch decorated, center pieces, and long eucalyptus garland. Second, Elyse for month of coordination. 110% the absolute best expense! She is a dream. I am a very well organized person, however, I did not want myself, the wedding party or family having to deal with vendors or anything that went awry on our big day. I wanted everyone to just simply enjoy. We met a little over a month out from the wedding and I gave her all of the details I had. She went ahead and ran with everything. Making decisions that I personally wasn't interested in (the way the napkins are folded is an example), and was simply super woman the day of. I'm sure things inevitably didn't go according to plan but Elyse handled it and I never heard about it. She picked up everything at the end of the night and absolutely made sure that both my now husband and I were more than taken care of on our wedding day. Would recommend Posh Petals for floral and Elyse for month of coordination over and over again!
  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    As a local wedding venue, we have found that Posh Petals does an excellent job at fulfilling a clients vision! From planning, to day of coordination, to the florals, the Posh Petals team handles it all and is fantastic to work with!
  • K
    Kalli M. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! We could not have asked for a better experience with Posh Petals!

    Elyse from Posh Petals is absolutely AMAZING!! Amazing is an understatement actually. She was our day of coordinator and helped to make everything perfect for our day! We had so many last minute changes due to COVID for both our ceremony and reception and she made sure everything was flawless and exactly as we had imagined! We cannot say thank you enough to Elyse and her team at Posh Petals. On top of being the best coordinator we could have dreamed of they went above and beyond with our florals, centerpieces and linens! Everything was beautiful from our bouquets to the florals on our cake. You will not be disappointed with the quality of Posh Petals!!!
  • Cassie
    Cassie D. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Vendor

    My Husband and I are so pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail that we witnessed with Posh Petals. We had close communication with Posh Petals and made sure my vision came to fruition. Would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Val
    Val D. Married on 04/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing vendor!

    The team at Posh was so fun and easy to work with. They completely knocked it out of the park with what they came up with for our wedding. We provided colors, a few images that inspired us and the vibe we were looking for and let them take care of the rest. We had some really fun colorful cacti that we ended up purchasing and still have in our home now. Thank you to the Posh team for your awesome service and floral!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Petals and Planning Perfection!

    We had an amazing experience working with posh petals for our florists and day of planner. The flowers were everything I dreamed of and very reasonable. Elyse took my vision and gave great recommendations and pictures in our overall plan, so we were completely on the same page. She even had great ideas of using the arch flowers for a centerpiece; so creative and budget-friendly! Alyson helped us with day-of-planning and really helped to mediate my crazy family and the COVID-19 stress. She was so organized and put us at ease, she is absolutely amazing and I could have not imagined my day without her. Overall the team was amazing to work with, and my only regret was not hiring Alyson for the whole planning process; she is the best!
  • India
    India H. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The very best floral of GR

    The florist of posh petals are dream makers

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi India,

    Thank you for your kind words! We are excited to be bringing your vision to life :) Thank you for trusting us in this early stage of the process.
  • LizLizotte
    Liz L. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience!

    We used Posh Petals for our recent downtown Grand Rapids wedding on September 7th, 2019 and had a great experience. From the first time I spoke with Owner and Lead Designer Elizabeth Schenk, I was very impressed by her professionalism and knowledge to help guide me to the the best decision. After receiving our initial quote, she worked with me to adjust our order to fit better into our overall budget, but she didn't make me feel uncomfortable about it at all. The entire staff that we worked with after deciding to go with Posh Petals was very polite, professional and responsive and truly made us feel special. We loved our floral arrangements day of and were very happy with the way Elizabeth and her team were able to bring our vision to life. All of the bouquets were vibrant and beautiful and photographed great! If you go with Posh Petals, you won't be disappointed!
  • B
    Briana B. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an amazing experience!

    We had such a great experience with Posh Petals! We live on the West Side so it was important and amazing to be able to support such a talented local business! Everyone there is so kind and so hype for your wedding! Elyse made me feel so at ease, and just helped to take so much of the pressure of allll the little details off of me. They were so professional, easy to communicate with, and everything turned out so incredibly beautiful. They are so creative, and just have such an amazing vision. Everyone at Posh clearly works so hard. They care so much and put so much effort into even the tiniest details. I can’t imagine using anyone else for such an important day! Also BUNNIES!
  • R
    Rob S. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, Affordable, and Talented Florist

    We are so thrilled with the work Posh Petals did for our wedding at Castle Farms! They went above and beyond to setup a beautiful flower archway in short time for our wedding ceremony and provided stunningly beautiful centerpieces, aisle pieces, corsages, bouquets, boutineers, etc for our wedding! From inspiration photos they took the baton and made beautiful arrangements with our colors and requested flowers in mind. Nothing but professionalism from them as they showed up on time and setup quickly with no issue at all. We highly recommend Posh Petals, they have an extremely high quality product and service especially considering they are affordable.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best team for flowers + events

    I had the absolute best experience with Posh Petals. An extremely professional team, the best follow-up and responsiveness, and a delight to work with on all fronts. I heard of them through a mutual friend, and I'd 100% recommend them to anyone in my network for upcoming weddings, or events. I hired them for designing my wedding flowers and also hired for day-of coordination. The owner specifically went out of her way to speak with me on several occasions, and to make sure I was pleased during every step of the way. The planners I worked with, Jen & Elyse, are top-notch, and extremely professional. I was stunned with how beautiful the wedding flowers and arrangements turned out at my wedding. It was honestly the highlight of my day, walking into the room and seeing my 'vision' come to life. I would use this team again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much, Posh Petals! Sarah & Joel

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    We are so happy that you had a good experience with us! We absolutely loved everything about your wedding. Your amazing king's table, the live band, your lovely families, and of course both you and Joel. Being able to do your floral and also coordinate your wedding was an honor, all of us were honestly obsessed with how the Pantlind Ballroom looked, and of course working with the both of you.
  • D
    Dan Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience. Flowers looked great

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Dan,

    We are so glad that you liked the flowers for your wedding! We can't wait to see the photos if you have them :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I highly recommend Posh!

    Posh made my vision come to life on my wedding day! Posh was responsive and helped my non-creative brain create an incredible space for my friends and family on my big day. I am not from Grand Rapids and I was worried about planning an out of town wedding... BUT Posh was so helpful in making my wedding plans run smoothly and kept on top of everything. I highly recommend Posh!
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best experience with posh. They have great visions and are easy to work with

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Abby,

    We are so glad that you had a good experience with us! We have pictures from your day from Karyn, and it was absolutely beautiful! Thank you for including us in your day!
  • C
    Claudia Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a fabulous job. It exceeded my expectation. The room was perfect.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Claudia,

    Thank you for the kind words, we are thrilled that we were able to work with you and Abby as well :)
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect! I can’t wait for the professional pictures to come in! Thanks for making my day so great!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Erica,

    Thank you for the kind words! Making your day was our day made! Thank you for trusting us :)
  • J
    Jenica Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Posh as my florist and planner was one of the best decisions I made. There are so many things you don't remember for your wedding, but Posh was able to help and make sure we included everything and anything we needed and made a very detailed timeline on how things would run for the wedding day, which was very helpful for me. The bouquets were gorgeous and we had many compliments on all the flowers and decor. They did the set-up and tear-down, so that was one less thing I had to worry about, and if there were any decorations that my family and I got, they set all that up for us as well. They made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the night and I would recommend them to anyone. I worked closely with Elyse in planning everything up until the wedding, and Jen and Madison were my wedding planners for the day of, and they were awesome! No complaints here.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Jenica,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are incredibly honored to be able to design your florals on your special day. Jen and Madison loved getting to know you and Kaleb and enjoyed working with the both of you. Wishing you all the best for the next chapter of your lives!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Posh! They truly captured my vision and expanded on it! We originally started off with a floor plan to accommodate 300 people, by after final numbers came in we were at 220. They took quick action to rework the floral design plan.

    Planning a wedding from across the country was a bit stressful at times but I never felt the stress with Posh Petals! A fantastic company who values your time, money, and wants your day and florals to be magical.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Brittany,
    We are so happy that there was one less thing for you to worry about! We know sometimes wedding planning can be overwhelming... So glad that we could be part of your special day like that. :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elizabeth and her team were AMAZING!! They were so sweet and willing to do anything to make my day the best it could possibly be. I texted Elizabeth after work hours and she always replied right away. I gave her my vision through Pinterest pictures and her and her team matched them exactly! Highly recommend using posh for any event. They will bend over backwards to create your dream!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Megan, we recognize how important it is for everything to be as perfect as possible on your big day! We had a fun time designing your florals, and we are so glad that it was what you were envisioning!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Posh petals’s flowers were absolutely stunning! They were flexible when I needed changes to the center pieces and they captured every detail I asked for. Even though they are established in Grand Rapids, they traveled all they way to Brighton. Highly recommend!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Brittany, we are so happy to hear that your vision was able to come to life! Your color palette is just absolutely stunning and we had so much fun designing it. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your big day like that!
  • S
    Shari Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with Posh Petals, the flowers were so beautiful and we received many compliments on the arrangements! We especially enjoyed and so appreciated working with Madison and Jen as our day of coordinators, they made everything so relaxed and stress free! I would absolutely recommend Posh Petals to anyone for their wedding floral / decorating needs!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Shari, thank you so much for your kind a words! You and Greg, Ali and Scott, the masters and mistresses of ceremonies, and others just really made this wedding so enjoyable and meaningful for us to work at. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy yourselves as you should. Thank you for trusting us!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On top of using them as our florist for our wedding, we also booked them as our day of coordinators. Hiring Elyse and Madison as our coordinators was hands down the best decision I made for the wedding. I didn't have to worry about a single thing that day, they coordinated with all of our vendors, and took care of all rentals. My MOH and I dropped off all of our signage, card box, guestbook items with some instructions the Thursday before the wedding and they set it all up for us the day of. OKAY so onto flowers! I knew flowers were going to be a huge part of our wedding so it was important for me to find a quality florist and Posh Petals exceeded my expectations. I had an initial idea for what I wanted, then I found my dress, and the theme of the wedding switched. Elizabeth was able to change everything around and keep it within our budget. My flowers were absolutely stunning, the blooms were really high quality (I am currently looking at my bouquet from 5 days ago and it is STILL STUNNING) My father built a backdrop for our ceremony and they put blooms and moss onto it. I also had them make me a super cute flower crown for my bridal shower. PLEASE do yourself a favor and book Posh Petals for any event you're doing if you want beautiful quality flowers, amazing and personal service, and to work with a local westside company.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Taylor, we are so happy to be able to be a part of your day like that. We had so much fun designing, communicating with you and Joe, planning and being there day of your wedding. You are absolutely wonderful to work with and your kind words really means a lot to us.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing work!!! They were so kind and helpful. Flowers were beautiful. They were so kind taking care or all the details. Elyse and Alex,the events coordinators were extraordinary and amazing!!!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Thank you so much Desiree! We had great fun designing florals for you and also helping out on your big day itself! It was an honor and so thank you for trusting us!
  • A
    Anne Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Posh Petals was wonderful to work with for our wedding in Grand Rapids! Elizabeth had a ton of ideas at our initial consultation. She also worked with us on pricing and helped identify ways to bring the total within our budget. Everything turned out beautifully. I was especially pleased with the gorgeous hanging floral piece above our ceremony space which they then moved to behind our head table for the reception. Highly recommend!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Annie, isn't it amazing what florals and foliage is able to do to a space? We are so happy to be able to customize our designs for you. After all, you deserve the best for your big day! Thank you for trusting us :)