Skip to main content
Weddings

Posh Petals Reviews

Posh Petals View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
122 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Ellen
    Ellen V. Sent on 03/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! A no-brainer

    We booked with posh using their ala carte Simply Posh menu and it couldn't have been easier. As a night shifter who didn't really care about specifics for my bridal bouquet, or boutonnieres and corsages, the fact that this option even exists felt heaven sent. I was able to specify our pick up time (loved that we had delivery as an option though!) and I hadn't expected such outstanding communication from them since I went this basic route compared to their traditional weddings. I still received full service from them, with frequent communication, and a phone meeting in the weeks prior to the event to solidify details. In that phone call, I was able to specify some details/sizing and even request magnetic boutonnieres. The product itself was gorgeous and looked beautiful throughout the entirety of the event. Spectacular service, detail-oriented team members, efficient communication, this is a business you can trust without thinking twice. Thank you so, so much Posh! Not only for being YOU, but for offering this ala carte option.
  • S
    Sydney N. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding florist

    Posh petals was fabulous leading up to my wedding and their work was absolutely stunning!! They perfectly executed my vision with my florist and accomplished the exact aesthetic I was going for. Definitely recommend!! 😍
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julia C. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding to work with and beautiful results

    Working with Posh Petals was the best choice we could have made! We used Posh for florals and other decorations and our month-of coordinator. Elyse was beyond kind, thoughtful, and diligent in her work. She paid attention to every detail and was so accommodating with us changing our minds or asking for more options. The florals turned out gorgeous!
  • A
    April D. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    I never had to worry about anything. I sent them pictures of arrangements I liked and they nailed it! So easy to work with! You won't be disappointed
  • A
    Ashleigh D. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly positive experience!

    Elyse and her team were incredible! They completely transformed our church into the wonderland we had imagined. And the bouquets were absolutely stunning! Exactly like we talked about. I couldn't have been more pleased - shed a few tears seeing everything set up! HUGE thank you to Posh Petals!!! Highly recommend.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist!

    Posh Petals provided flowers for our wedding and they were amazing! I live out of state and I know nothing about flowers so I was nervous about not seeing them before the wedding day. I spoke with Elyse a few months out and then again closer to the wedding date and she did an amazing job creating the bouquets and centerpieces. She worked within our budget and was very knowledgeable. I loved my bouquet so much that I got it preserved. I highly recommend Posh Petals.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea M. Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and Amazing to work with!

    We hired Posh Petals not only for our floral but we also hired Elyse to be our month of coordinator. First the floral. Our consultation call was amazing. I am the first to admit I know pretty much nothing about plants and we were getting married in the middle of winter in Michigan. I told her what I knew I didn't like and I had pulled together a Pinterest board to walk her through on our call. She came back extremely quickly with a quote and images of what she was thinking all within our budget. Our floral turned out amazing for our wedding day we had a bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, aisle decor, an arch decorated, center pieces, and long eucalyptus garland. Second, Elyse for month of coordination. 110% the absolute best expense! She is a dream. I am a very well organized person, however, I did not want myself, the wedding party or family having to deal with vendors or anything that went awry on our big day. I wanted everyone to just simply enjoy. We met a little over a month out from the wedding and I gave her all of the details I had. She went ahead and ran with everything. Making decisions that I personally wasn't interested in (the way the napkins are folded is an example), and was simply super woman the day of. I'm sure things inevitably didn't go according to plan but Elyse handled it and I never heard about it. She picked up everything at the end of the night and absolutely made sure that both my now husband and I were more than taken care of on our wedding day. Would recommend Posh Petals for floral and Elyse for month of coordination over and over again!
  • M
    Melissa H. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    As a local wedding venue, we have found that Posh Petals does an excellent job at fulfilling a clients vision! From planning, to day of coordination, to the florals, the Posh Petals team handles it all and is fantastic to work with!
  • K
    Kalli M. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! We could not have asked for a better experience with Posh Petals!

    Elyse from Posh Petals is absolutely AMAZING!! Amazing is an understatement actually. She was our day of coordinator and helped to make everything perfect for our day! We had so many last minute changes due to COVID for both our ceremony and reception and she made sure everything was flawless and exactly as we had imagined! We cannot say thank you enough to Elyse and her team at Posh Petals. On top of being the best coordinator we could have dreamed of they went above and beyond with our florals, centerpieces and linens! Everything was beautiful from our bouquets to the florals on our cake. You will not be disappointed with the quality of Posh Petals!!!
  • Cassie
    Cassie D. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor

    My Husband and I are so pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail that we witnessed with Posh Petals. We had close communication with Posh Petals and made sure my vision came to fruition. Would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Val
    Val D. Sent on 05/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor!

    The team at Posh was so fun and easy to work with. They completely knocked it out of the park with what they came up with for our wedding. We provided colors, a few images that inspired us and the vibe we were looking for and let them take care of the rest. We had some really fun colorful cacti that we ended up purchasing and still have in our home now. Thank you to the Posh team for your awesome service and floral!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Petals and Planning Perfection!

    We had an amazing experience working with posh petals for our florists and day of planner. The flowers were everything I dreamed of and very reasonable. Elyse took my vision and gave great recommendations and pictures in our overall plan, so we were completely on the same page. She even had great ideas of using the arch flowers for a centerpiece; so creative and budget-friendly! Alyson helped us with day-of-planning and really helped to mediate my crazy family and the COVID-19 stress. She was so organized and put us at ease, she is absolutely amazing and I could have not imagined my day without her. Overall the team was amazing to work with, and my only regret was not hiring Alyson for the whole planning process; she is the best!
  • India
    India H. Sent on 03/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best floral of GR

    The florist of posh petals are dream makers

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi India,

    Thank you for your kind words! We are excited to be bringing your vision to life :) Thank you for trusting us in this early stage of the process.
  • LizLizotte
    Liz L. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    We used Posh Petals for our recent downtown Grand Rapids wedding on September 7th, 2019 and had a great experience. From the first time I spoke with Owner and Lead Designer Elizabeth Schenk, I was very impressed by her professionalism and knowledge to help guide me to the the best decision. After receiving our initial quote, she worked with me to adjust our order to fit better into our overall budget, but she didn't make me feel uncomfortable about it at all. The entire staff that we worked with after deciding to go with Posh Petals was very polite, professional and responsive and truly made us feel special. We loved our floral arrangements day of and were very happy with the way Elizabeth and her team were able to bring our vision to life. All of the bouquets were vibrant and beautiful and photographed great! If you go with Posh Petals, you won't be disappointed!
  • B
    Briana B. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience!

    We had such a great experience with Posh Petals! We live on the West Side so it was important and amazing to be able to support such a talented local business! Everyone there is so kind and so hype for your wedding! Elyse made me feel so at ease, and just helped to take so much of the pressure of allll the little details off of me. They were so professional, easy to communicate with, and everything turned out so incredibly beautiful. They are so creative, and just have such an amazing vision. Everyone at Posh clearly works so hard. They care so much and put so much effort into even the tiniest details. I can’t imagine using anyone else for such an important day! Also BUNNIES!
  • R
    Rob S. Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Affordable, and Talented Florist

    We are so thrilled with the work Posh Petals did for our wedding at Castle Farms! They went above and beyond to setup a beautiful flower archway in short time for our wedding ceremony and provided stunningly beautiful centerpieces, aisle pieces, corsages, bouquets, boutineers, etc for our wedding! From inspiration photos they took the baton and made beautiful arrangements with our colors and requested flowers in mind. Nothing but professionalism from them as they showed up on time and setup quickly with no issue at all. We highly recommend Posh Petals, they have an extremely high quality product and service especially considering they are affordable.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team for flowers + events

    I had the absolute best experience with Posh Petals. An extremely professional team, the best follow-up and responsiveness, and a delight to work with on all fronts. I heard of them through a mutual friend, and I'd 100% recommend them to anyone in my network for upcoming weddings, or events. I hired them for designing my wedding flowers and also hired for day-of coordination. The owner specifically went out of her way to speak with me on several occasions, and to make sure I was pleased during every step of the way. The planners I worked with, Jen & Elyse, are top-notch, and extremely professional. I was stunned with how beautiful the wedding flowers and arrangements turned out at my wedding. It was honestly the highlight of my day, walking into the room and seeing my 'vision' come to life. I would use this team again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much, Posh Petals! Sarah & Joel

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    We are so happy that you had a good experience with us! We absolutely loved everything about your wedding. Your amazing king's table, the live band, your lovely families, and of course both you and Joel. Being able to do your floral and also coordinate your wedding was an honor, all of us were honestly obsessed with how the Pantlind Ballroom looked, and of course working with the both of you.
  • D
    Dan Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience. Flowers looked great

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Dan,

    We are so glad that you liked the flowers for your wedding! We can't wait to see the photos if you have them :)
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend Posh!

    Posh made my vision come to life on my wedding day! Posh was responsive and helped my non-creative brain create an incredible space for my friends and family on my big day. I am not from Grand Rapids and I was worried about planning an out of town wedding... BUT Posh was so helpful in making my wedding plans run smoothly and kept on top of everything. I highly recommend Posh!
  • C
    Claudia Sent on 10/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a fabulous job. It exceeded my expectation. The room was perfect.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Claudia,

    Thank you for the kind words, we are thrilled that we were able to work with you and Abby as well :)
  • A
    Abby Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best experience with posh. They have great visions and are easy to work with

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Abby,

    We are so glad that you had a good experience with us! We have pictures from your day from Karyn, and it was absolutely beautiful! Thank you for including us in your day!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely perfect! I can’t wait for the professional pictures to come in! Thanks for making my day so great!

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Erica,

    Thank you for the kind words! Making your day was our day made! Thank you for trusting us :)
  • J
    Jenica Sent on 09/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Posh as my florist and planner was one of the best decisions I made. There are so many things you don't remember for your wedding, but Posh was able to help and make sure we included everything and anything we needed and made a very detailed timeline on how things would run for the wedding day, which was very helpful for me. The bouquets were gorgeous and we had many compliments on all the flowers and decor. They did the set-up and tear-down, so that was one less thing I had to worry about, and if there were any decorations that my family and I got, they set all that up for us as well. They made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the night and I would recommend them to anyone. I worked closely with Elyse in planning everything up until the wedding, and Jen and Madison were my wedding planners for the day of, and they were awesome! No complaints here.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Jenica,

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are incredibly honored to be able to design your florals on your special day. Jen and Madison loved getting to know you and Kaleb and enjoyed working with the both of you. Wishing you all the best for the next chapter of your lives!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about Posh! They truly captured my vision and expanded on it! We originally started off with a floor plan to accommodate 300 people, by after final numbers came in we were at 220. They took quick action to rework the floral design plan.

    Planning a wedding from across the country was a bit stressful at times but I never felt the stress with Posh Petals! A fantastic company who values your time, money, and wants your day and florals to be magical.

    Posh Petals's reply:

    Hi Brittany,
    We are so happy that there was one less thing for you to worry about! We know sometimes wedding planning can be overwhelming... So glad that we could be part of your special day like that. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours