Weddings

Popolo Catering Reviews

Popolo Catering

Popolo Catering

San Luis Obispo, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Davis H. Getting married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    COVID weddings are possible!

    Popolo's was a huge help in allowing us to still have the wedding of our dreams despite coronavirus! Leon and Kat made us feel like family from the very beginning, and even after the pandemic hit they were doing everything in their power to make sure our special day went according to plan. They even helped us find a location for a reception when our initial location cancelled on us 3 weeks prior to the wedding. The food was exquisite, and the service was extraordinary. From meeting with them initially, to taste testing their entree's and sides, to serving food down the buffet line, Popolo's made the process as seamless as possible, while taking all of our guests safety into consideration. You couldn't ask for a better group of people to cater your event!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Dear Davis & Kenya,
    Thank you for this great review! You are such a delightful couple. We loved the opportunity to support making your wedding day dreams come true! Embracing the extra precautions required to ensure guest and staff safety for your micro-wedding ceremony & dinner was a huge success. You looked so happy on your special day; and that's a big part of what drives us to do what we do. We are smiling from ear to ear to know how pleased you were with your overall Popolo Catering experience from our staff, to the food and our service. Leon gets a gold star for making Kenya's favorite meal happen with the chicken parmesan and fettuccine alfredo : ) Right? Sending our gratitude for allowing us to be a part of your amazing day, with our best wishes for a wonderful life as Mr. and Mrs. Heaton! Congratulations!
    All the best, Leon, Kat, and our Popolo family
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food for all!

    The team at Popolo was excellent to work with! They communicated with us every step of the way. We are super thankful for their service and especially for serving a special meal for our vegetarian friends! Their food was loved by all at our wedding! And we even got to enjoy it! Tri-tip and chicken are a must on the central coast. And their salad, and potatoes were excellent!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding caterer

    Popolo was amazing from day 1! They were very timely with email responses and always were there if we had any questions. We had a tasting with the owners, Kat and Leon, a couple of months before our wedding and it was so nice to be able to meet them and of course, taste the amazing food. We went with the Italian buffet- the raviolis are the best! They even had options for gluten-free and vegan guests which was important to us. The staff was SO friendly and even passed out appetizers to the wedding party and family that were busy taking pictures, which was very thoughtful. The bartenders were so cool and fun- loved them! We highly recommend Popolo to any couple looking for an amazing caterer! You won't be disappointed.
  • Tina
    Tina A. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Caterer

    Popolo Catering was so helpful in planning my daughter's wedding. They took care of all the food (which was amazing!), drinks, bartending, serving, linens, and cake cutting. Everyone was talking about how good the food was. They are very professional and I highly recommend them.

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hi Tina,
    Thank you for the excellent review. We enjoyed helping make Brittany and Chris's wedding a huge success. Everything was absolutely beautiful. We love to hear that everyone enjoyed their meal and our service.

    We wish Brittany and Chris all the best on their new journey as husband and wife.

    All the best,
    Danette Pineda
    Sales and Event Coordinator

  • Chelsea
    Chelsea S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Popolo is amazing!

    Popolo and every single member of its staff is amazing! We hired them for both catering and bartending and we're so glad we did. The first time I reached out by phone, Kat (a co-owner) answered and spent more than 1 hour on the phone with me to go through a consultation before I had even paid a deposit. Throughout the entire planning process, Popolo was incredibly professional, responsive, and graceful in managing the headache of a postponement and all COVID-19 restrictions. They really made our job easy and made sure all of the details were taken care of so that we could enjoy our day (Danette was our main POC and she was incredible!). Not to mention - the food was DELICIOUS. Some of the best tri-tip I've ever tasted, and our wedding guests agreed! Every single one of Popolo's servers and bartenders were so friendly, professional, and efficient, and our wedding guests continue to compliment the service they received from our caterer and rave about the menu! Everything was so perfect, and we really can't thank Popolo, Kat and Leon enough for their amazing service!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Dear Chelsea,

    It was an absolute pleasure to embrace you, Jonathan, your great mom, and all your wedding guests! What a gorgeous bride you were! Your special day was just spectacular at the Loriana Ranch. All the details of your vision and each and every effort made, truly created a wedding day of a lifetime. Every person at your wedding was so kind and appreciative to our team members; it just made all our staff feel so wonderful to be there supporting you all. Thank you for choosing our family-owned and operated business to embrace your family and friends to enjoy our delicious food and service that you custom-created! We send you our warmest regards, appreciation for being entrusted, and our best wishes as you live happily ever after in love.

    Most sincerely,
    Leon, Kat, and our Popolo Catering family
  • S
    Shelley L. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Atascadero Wedding May 2021

    I vetted numerous caterers for our big day, but once I spoke to the folks at Popolo, I knew they were a perfect fit for us. They customized our menu to exactly what we wanted, with super reasonable prices. Their staff was exceptional from behind the bar, restocking beverage stations, setup and cleanup of the tables… just fantastic! The food was all the rage as well.. we went with Mediterranean and wowed all of our guests. The attention to detail from a family-owned and operated caterer, made it feel so special and perfect. I’d recommend them to anyone, in a heartbeat! Thanks again!!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hey Shelley and Justin!
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review; we really appreciate it. We loved you all from the first time we met at the menu tasting and consultation appointment; with your mom, stepdad, sister, and brother-in-law. You all were such a fun group. Your wedding day was so much fun for your guests; a reflection of both of you and your families! We could see and feel the P-A-R-T-Y energy everyone exuded the entire day! We are grateful you picked our business to embrace your incredible wedding day. Warmest regards, Leon, Kat and our Popolo Catering family
  • Jenna
    Jenna W. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food and great service!

    Popolo made delicious food for our wedding! They were easy to work with and we were also able to rent our linens and flatware with them. The appetizers were so good, we had the caprese skewers and bruschetta. For the meal we had the topblock steak, cheesy potatoes, salad, garlic bread, and chicken. It was all so good and they are very flexible with vegetarian options too. The price was not too high and valued if their service exceeded what we paid. We also got to do a tasting before hand. They also did our champagne service!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    We are so happy you were pleased in every way on your special day. Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. We are grateful you asked us to support your wedding day! Congratulations from your Popolo Catering team. We send best wishes to our newlyweds! Sincerely, Leon and Kat
  • Carlos
    Carlos A. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Range of Food & Services. Awesome People to Work With!

    We reached out to Popolo Catering on 10/20 for a wedding on 10/31. Our timeline was ASAP, we had a strict budget in mind, COVID was already making things more difficult, and all the coordination had to be done virtually as we were not from the area and wouldn't have time to visit. Popolo responded enthusiastically and was ready to make it happen for us. Immediately upon speaking to Kathleen and Leon we knew that these were the right people for our special day. From the first interaction they made us feel at ease, worked with us, walked us through each decision in great detail, provided insight, and had all the services we were looking for. They also had excellent recommendations and referrals within the industry and their experience shined through in our conversations. On the day of, they were extremely professional, prompt, and really felt more like welcomed guest than staff. They served us our first meal as a couple and had the kindest words. The food was delicious, drinks continued to flow, and all went off without a hiccup. Thank you so much. Highly recommend!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Carlos and Trisha Avila! We were honored & thrilled to be entrusted with your beautiful wedding day as you became Mr. and Mrs. It was absolutely perfect in every way. You were both surrounded by such love from your family & friends; as you and they enjoyed every minute of your micro-wedding. The positive energy that was there, is certain to be present for the rest of your lives. We send you our warmest regards & gratitude for alllowing us to be there for you. Sincerely, Leon, Kat & our Popolo Catering familia
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great staff and great food

    We hired Popolo to cater our wedding and I don’t think we could have picked anyone better! We did a tasting with them and the food was amazing, not to mention they have so many options and it’s super affordable compared to other caterers in the area. We booked them on the spot and also got our silverware, plates, drinkware, tablecloths, bartenders, drink station, and more from them. We got married during covid and they we’re super informative and communicative leading up to the wedding. Their staff is trained to handle food service specifically during the pandemic and they used all of the necessary precautions to make our guests feel safe. I think we were most impressed about their timing and ability to be on schedule. I have been to several weddings where we just waited around forever waiting for food to be served and Popolo immediately had appetizers out after the ceremony and started dinner service 20 minutes early. We got tons of compliments about the quality of the food, and they even put aside plates for my husband and I and put them in the fridge inside the house just incase we didn’t get to eat our dinner (which we didn’t!) It was nice to be able to have a yummy meal to eat after the wedding was over. They were so great that my aunt actually booked them for Thanksgiving with our extended family as well. I would definitely hire them again!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hi Amanda,

    Thank you for your GLOWING review! We are so grateful you chose us to be a part of your and Patrick's big day and look forward to supporting your Aunt's Thanksgiving order.

    Best regards,
    Monica Borge - Sales and Event Coordinator
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food!

    We highly recommend Popolo Catering! They were so great to work with and super helpful! We loved that they are family owned and so well known in our community! They made sure our wedding day went smoothly and all of our guests were happy! Everyone loved our Tri-tip style dinner and awesome bar tending services! Definitely recommend for any weddings or events!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Michelle & Art:
    We were honored to be entrusted with your beautiful wedding day! Thank you for choosing Popolo Catering; and we are thrilled to read your review of happiness and satisfaction! Congratulations on creating the wedding day of your dreams, well done you two; wishing you a lifetime of joy and love! All the best, Leon and Kat
  • T
    Tao S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were absolutely amazing

    Popolo is nothing shy of superlative. From the quality of their food to the kindness of their staff I would highly recommend them to anybody. Thank you for making our wedding day that much more memorable!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Dearest Tao & Bethany:

    Sending our warmest greetings and appreciation for your kind words about your Popolo Catering experience for your wedding day. It was an absolute pleasure to be of support and service on such a special day in your lives! Thank you for entrusting our Popolo family owned and operated business! We hope you had a wonderful honeymoon trip! Sending our best wishes for a blessed and happy married life.

    Warmest regards, Leon, Kat, and our Popolo team
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    I am so happy we chose Popolo catering for our wedding. Everything from the service to the food was spectacular! It is family owned and you can tell they truly care about their customers and make sure that everything is perfect. We had multiple guests approach of after the fact and tell us how great the food was and how friendly their staff and bartenders were. Try them out and I promise you won't regret it! Thank you Leon and Popolo team for being such an awesome part of our wedding!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hi Natalie,

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved being a part of your and Brian's big day! We wish you both the best!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose this vendor!

    Popolo is the best catering service. They make everything so easy and stress-free. They respond promptly to emails and phone calls. They are very professional all around. Their food is amazing! We can't say enough positive things about them :)
  • Megan
    Megan A. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food and Amazing Staff

    This catering company was recommended to me by the wedding venue. I am so glad that I decided to go with them as my caterers for my wedding day. The food tasted exactly how it did on tasting day and the staff was easily able to make the meals Covid friendly, as it was required by our venue. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Megan,
    You were a dream to work with! We loved and fed off your amazing energy of relaxation and enjoyment as you planned and replanned your wedding day. Lol! We loved how you didn't skip a beat when the venue requested all food and dessert be served in individual boxed service! As an employee in the hospitality business yourself - we spoke the same "catering language" and you were just awesome. We send you and Dylan our warmest regards, best wishes and sincere congratulations! Big hug, Kat
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    I was married out of town and had to rely on email communication to plan for my wedding. Popolo Catering and Monica were extremely responsive and made planning so easy. The food was delicious and I felt it was a true bargain for what was provided. I would highly recommend the catering services! They truly cater to your every need!!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hi Lisa,

    I am so happy to read your review! It was awesome working with you and Mark. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and I so happy that you loved everything! We wish you and Mark the best.

    Thank you,
    Monica Borge - Sales and Event Coordinator
  • Christine
    Christine J. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food & service for a phenomenal price!

    First off, Kathy and Leon were an absolute joy to work with! They treated us like family throughout the planning process and were always willing to offer suggestions and recommendations based on their extensive experience (which I heavily relied upon). To top it off, they were also not afraid to point out where we could save quite a bit of money without compromising our vision - something I truly appreciated! The food was fantastic and the staff even accommodated a last minute request when it came to the cake cutting. Thank you so much Popolo Team!

    P.S. I highly recommend their beef brisket and chicken formaggio dish! A guest favorite at our event!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Dear Christine and Darren,
    We were thrilled to be entrusted with your beautiful wedding day at Cottonwood Winery; the cave for food service was awesome! Christine, you were such a stunning bride. Thank you so much for being delightful and easy clients to work with. We greatly appreciate your kind and generous feedback regarding our food, service, and embracement of our clients. It was wonderful to collaborate with DJ Bob Stock, to create a smooth and fun wedding day for you and your special guests. May you be blessed in your marriage. We wish you nothing but the absolute best, always! Abrazos, Leon, Kat and our Popolo Catering team
  • M
    Melinda Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were truly a pleasure to work with! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent!!! Highly recommend

    Best Wedding Day Ever! Popolo Caterers were amazing

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hi Melinda! I am so pleased to read your review and feedback! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Kori to plan Madelyn and Trey's wedding. I'm glad you thought it was the "best wedding day ever" :)

    Best regards,
    Monica Borge - Sales and Event Coordinator
  • Brianna
    Brianna Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tasty food and amazing service

    We LOVE Popolo! The food is amazing and the service was outstanding. From the moment we booked, the staff at Popolo has been attentive, detail oriented, and so kind. I love how easy it was to get a quote started online. We were also able to rent all of our linens, flatware, plates, and glassware through Popolo! Monica was so helpful with finalizing all of the last minute wedding details! The day-of food service went off without a hitch and I receive rave reviews from our guests. I still dream about the mashed potatoes and tri tip! I highly recommend Popolo catering for your next wedding or special event.

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Dear Brianna and Robert,
    Your wedding day at Terra Mia was incredible! Leon and team were so proud to support you both and your lovely family and friends! Thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your special day; we are truly grateful. We appreciate your wonderful review shared of our food, service, and communication with our clients. We take our clients and their events very seriously but love to warmly embrace them; to set their questions or concerns at ease. We wish you and Robbie a lifetime of happiness, health and adventure. You are surrounded by such a lovely family; please share our warmest regards. With a big hug and all our best wishes, Leon, Kat and our Popolo Catering staff
  • S
    Shaylor Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect family-style caterer, professional, flexible, and smart!

    Aloha did a stunning job on my wedding dress alteration, I have literally never had clothes fit better than that dress when they were done with it! They are often extremely busy (because they do such good work!), but as long as you are patient and polite, they'll take amazing care of you. I'm incredibly impressed. Wish I could rate them higher!!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hello,
    You have posted to an incorrect vendor. Great review, but please repost to Aloha for their wonderful support to you.
    All the best, Popolo Catering
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Food and Service

    We are extremely satisfied with the delicious food and amazing service from the Popolo Catering owners and staff as they showcased their talent at our daughter's wedding. From our initial encounter at a wedding fair and on through the tasting, planning, and finally the wedding itself, the service was highly professional and very personal. The family style table service was by far the best way to get hot, tasty food to over 130 guests quickly and efficiently. Throughout the reception we heard compliments about the great food that was served. We were thrilled that they were an integral part of making my daughter's dream wedding a reality!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    It was such a pleasure for Leon, Kat and our Popolo Catering team to be entrusted by Brianna and Robert for their beautiful wedding day at Terra Mia! We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and overall satisfaction surrounding our food and service provided! That is always our goal, and it warms our hearts to read your review!
  • Lucia
    Lucia L. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    melt in your mouth

    The food is extraordinary amazing! The staff are so friendly and they make everything so easy. i do not hesitate. They are absolutely the best catering company in all California!!! 10 stars!!!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Hello Lucia! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback to Popolo Catering for the food and service provided. Your wedding day was absolutely beautiful and you were a gorgeous bride! All your family and friends were just wonderful! We wish you all the best as Mr. and Mrs.! Take care, Kat
  • Ariana Mccauley
    Ariana Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    pure excellence

    Popolo was absolutely amazing. our wedding day would not have gone as smoothly as it did without them!! the whole team is incredibly hard working, responsive, and professional. they went above and beyond (from moving chairs from the ceremony site to the reception, lighting candles i forgot to even mention, picking up tablecloths early, and endless advice) to make sure our day was flawless! wouldn’t change a thing, thank you Popolo!!!!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    We greatly appreciate your kind words and for choosing us to be a part of your and Kyle's big day! It was great working with you both and we wish you both the best!
  • Roberto
    Roberto R. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A perfect wedding in Harmony

    Everything was perfect. Their whole crew was awesome from the moment we booked them. They were supportive and kept in contact then entire way to ensure that we had everything we needed. The day of our wedding went so smoothly and they created such a personal feeling that it was better than what we could have ever asked.

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Your wedding day was beautiful! It was such an honor to be a part of your special day. We are delighted to receive your feedback and overall satisfaction regarding our food and service. May you live happily ever after as Mr. and Mrs.! All the best, Kat
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food & Service

    We loved having Popolo cater our wedding. The food was exactly what we wanted - DELICIOUS! Our guests were raving about the tri-tip and the mashed potatoes. Working with their team was a breeze. They made it very easy and stress free to make adjustments and changes as the deadline approached. The pricing was also very reasonable. Would definitely recommend them for a wedding or any other event!

    Popolo Catering's reply:

    Congratulations Kelsey and Devin! Your wedding day at The White Barn was absolutely beautiful! Thank you for this wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to be a part of such a special memory in your lives. We're very happy to know you and your guests thoroughly enjoyed your custom created menu. We wish you all the best, Leon and Kat, Owners