Playing in Paint Make Up Artistry, LLC Reviews

5 | District Heights, MD
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Playing in Paint Make Up Artistry, LLC

Recommended by 84%

5

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • Angela & Dan

    Angela & Daniel · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Playing In Paint. Taz does wonders with makeup. My look was flawless. I wouldn't have any other artist doing my makeup but her. Cant wait to get dolled up again.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • Legacy

    Legacy · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasha is THE best makeup artist...across the board. Her skills are perfection, she listened to exactly what I wanted and her prices are great. She even remembered the lashes I requested 6 months prior. I contracted her for a group rate with 6 women. She came with an assistant and was so on point. She was very flexible that day and professional. I could have easily walked down the aisle in my bathrobe. My make-up was just flawless, I cannot wait to see the professional photos!

    If you are torn about foundation, airbrush is the way to go! I can't even explain what it will do for you. She made me look like a supermodel!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • 2smilez4u

    Torie · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taz was great!!!!! OMG! I got so many compliments on my makeup it was flawless. My BM looked great and they loved it. If you want the best this is your girl. I will use her for all my major events.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • M

    Litisha · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Ms. Robinson to all whom are seeking a professional who is dedicated to making you look as beautiful as you feel. Whether it's your wedding day or you just want to look amazing for a night out on the town, I strongly urge that you get a "Celebrity look" done by Taz; I'm glad I did!

    Sent on 02/23/2009
  • C

    C. Keys · Getting married on 08/15/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The worst mua certification instructor ever

    I've taken a MUA Certification class from Tasha previously and I'm tremendously disappointed with her skills as a teacher. She can apply makeup satisfactory, but as a teacher giving classroom instructions on how to apply makeup, I think that she is horrible at it. She taught classes out of a dirty barbershop, was EXTREMELY LATE MANY TIMES, always taught from-the-hip, and had a poorly written syllabus. She charges a LARGE sum of money and the only items she gives you to take home for your makeup kit is a cheap pair of brushes and a plastic palette. I would be VERY skeptical spending money to support any of her Bridal Makeup Classes. Not everyone who knows how to apply makeup can teach the fundamentals of application. I would enroll into a more QUALIFIED learning establishment and NEVER spend my money on taking any backyard classes from her EVER again!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review