Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist Reviews

130 | Macomb, MI
See photos, pricing and details

130 Reviews for Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist

Recommended by 100%

130
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist 1
Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist 2
Sort by:
  • R

    Rj Chicy · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ I've experienced

    Best DJ I've experienced

    I've been to plenty of weddings but the DJ/Officiant services we received from Naveen were above and beyond anything I have experienced. Naveen officiated AND DJ'd our wedding. His ceremony services were beautiful- he was very responsive to our requests, and the ceremony he conducted was thoughtful, provoking, and heartfelt.

    As for DJing- we had guests dancing ALL NIGHT who I've never seen dance. Some of the guests went out of their way to tell me how much they enjoyed the DJ's services.
    He was great at feeling the vibe of the room and changing the music according to what the guests want. At first we were hesitant because he probably one of the pricier DJ's I spoke to, but I had heard good things and I know how important the DJ is, so I went with it and I'm glad we did.

    He was willing to meet with us whenever we needed, listened to ALL of our requests, and even assisted in some of the planning and coordination.

    Naveen is an extremely hard worker and will do whatever it takes to make you happy. He takes pride in his work and is worth every dollar.

    Thanks for making our night extra special.

  • A

    Alysha Noorani · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Columbus Wedding DJ

    DJ Naveen came to Columbus Ohio to DJ our fusion Indian and American Wedding that we hosted at the museum. We had a Jurrasic Park Theme, so Naveen has some cool colors with up lights and fun music. It was a small intimate wedding but Naveen was a great MC and DJ. He interacted with the crowd, played music for my family and friends, and had some cool dance lighting as well. He also helped us with the music and microphones for the wedding ceremony. Thanks Naveen for everything

  • N

    Nisha Patel · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding DJ

    We hire DJ Naveen after he did our cousins wedding nearly 10 years ago at the same venue. Naveen worked well with our wedding planner, along with all of our other vendors. Naveen made multiple custom music edits for my friends and family, for the dances during the weekend events. Naveen was the DJ for our Friday night event, which was the sangeet / garba night, then on Saturday he covered the music outdoors for the baraat, along with the drummer, then he played music and helped coordinate the ceremony. The reception was the main event. I had a certain vision and Naveen delivered. He worked extensively with my florist and brought over 50 up lights to make the room pop! He also provided indoor fireworks and cloud dance for the first dance. He was the MC also, introducing everyone, and running the program. Once open dance started, the floor was full until the very last song. You will be very happy to hire DJ Naveen for all your wedding events.

    Nisha and Achal

  • S

    Shetal Parikh · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ Services

    Over 15 years ago DJ Naveen as a young kid just starting out, was the DJ for my brothers wedding in Cleveland Ohio. When I got engaged, I planned a destination wedding in Mexico, and planned a reception in Cleveland, Ohio for my local friends, and my parents friends. My dad contacted Naveen and he came to Cleveland for our reception at the Days Inn and Suites Hotel. We had about 200 people, Naveen brought Amber up lighting which was very elegant. Naveen also surprised us with a TV DJ booth, and he was able to play pictures on the TV from our wedding in Mexico. We had a great time with Naveen, and he was even better then the first time we remembered him over 15 years ago. It goes to show, if you love what you do, and you are passionate about it, then you will sustain for a long time.

    Best Wishes

    Shetal Parikh

  • S

    Salomi · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Naveen and I go way back so it was a no brainer to hire him for my two day fusion wedding. My husband Grant and I hosted a welcome dinner on Friday night July 6th, Naveen provided wonderful music, the speakers sounded amazing, and beautiful up lighting for the venue. On Saturday we went all out and got all of Naveen's services. He did the DJ, MC, the sound and dance lighting and up lighting. Over 50 up lights at our venue, and they changed colors during open dancing. He also put extra speakers on each side, as our hall was long and narrow, so guests who were seated far away could hear everything, especially during the love story and the speeches. We got compliments that everyone could hear well. The TV booth was awesome as DJ Naveen played music videos and our picture slideshow. We also had glow sticks that guests got to keep, really brought out the energy. We are so glad we went with DJ Naveen. Thank you!

    Salomi and Grant

  • A

    Apurva · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Naveen for our fusion wedding in Pittsburgh, PA on June 30th 2018. Naveen provided music first for the ceremony outdoors. It was very hot, but he kept the ceremony on time, and played music my parents wanted. Once the ceremony was done, Naveen called everyone inside for snacks while playing some light music. The ballroom doors opened and WOW, it was amazing. Lights all around the room, TVs with our logo, during our first dance we had the cloud effect and the fireworks, it was magical. Naveen was a great MC, he ran the program, BUT, when dancing started, that is where he really shined. After about 10 minutes of english music, Naveen did a 45 minutes bollywood music set per our request, and he killed it. He kept changing the music, mixing the music, he was dancing at the booth, the lights were changing, it was awesome! Thank you so much Naveen and your entire team!

  • N

    Nitesh · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Naveen for our traditional Punjabi wedding on June 29th 2018 in West Virginia. We had a small intimate wedding for myself, my wife, and close family and friends. Naveen worked with us on the phone to make sure the layout, schedule, song choices, were all what we wanted. I was so happy that Naveen was able to play all the bhangra and Punjabi songs that my wife wanted and the crowd enjoyed. Naveen also helped us with wedding ceremony decorations, through a company he works with. The lights Naveen had were amazing, they changed colors during dancing, and really enhanced the party. Thank you Naveen

    Love Nitesh and Shweta

  • S

    Simul · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Naveen -

    Thank you for helping us celebrate the wedding we always dreamed of. You are a true professional and the real "master of ceremonies".

    From the beginning, you have been responsive, easy to work with, fun and friendly, and understanding that this was our party and that you were there to facilitate us and our guests having a great time.

    Specific things we loved:
    1) Musical accents during the ceremony - I'd never seen this before, and it really heightened the mood
    2) The tremendous walk-in to the ceremony with the dhol player and banging music
    3) Your sound system at the ceremony and reception
    4) The entrances of our family and bridal party - so fun
    5) The fireworks when we entered
    6) The music you played throughout the night
    7) Playing "one last song" many, many times

    You have a great energy, you know how to throw a party, and you are truly a genuine and kind person.

    I would recommend you to anyone throwing a party!

    Thank you so much,
    Simul Parikh and Cassandra Kerby

  • R

    Rakesh · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Naveen for our son's reception on January 20th 2018. It was amazing, the party would be nothing without you Naveen, you made the party rock, your music, your MC, he had us all enjoying on the floor, and you were both part of the celebrations, the party is nothing without the DJ and the music. I have attended many parties, but there is nothing like what you did Naveen, another level of music, another level of lighting, another level of MC, you involved the whole party on the floor, and if you were not here Naveen, this party would have failed. If I ever have another party, or my friends have another party, then you would only be the DJ. Thank you so much for everything

    Rakesh and Meeta

  • N

    Nick · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Naveen was the DJ for my sister back in 2013 - he killed it - so we hired him for our destination wedding on November - we had outdoor ceremony on the beach and indoor reception. For the ceremony Naveen have music and microphones and brought a generator also - so he brought all the power, we did not have to worry. During the reception, we had amazing music, lighting, and more, Naveen killed it again...

  • A

    Abhi · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naveen and his team provided a wonderful experience! Naveen helped us plan the reception schedule and offered many insights and suggestions which made the evening fun and entertaining for our guests. If you want a stress-free wedding experience, go with Platinum Event Group

  • V

    Veena · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired DJ Naveen for my daughters wedding - we had a traditional Pakistani wedding - Naveen played music during dinner and also acted as the MC. We did not have any dancing, but I had seen Naveen before, and liked his professionalism. He made the announcements, and played music during snack time and dinner time - both older and younger folks enjoyed. The up lighting, and the name light were also nice. Thank you DJ Naveen

    Mrs. Khan

  • J

    Jon · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Naveen did our friends wedding back in April, we were really impressed with his work, so we hired him for our mixed Indian and American wedding and reception. Naveen played wonderful music, had great lighting, the love story was fantastic, and he blended the western and Indian culture, so my in laws and there friends were happy. Naveen provided audio and microphones for the ceremony, and then sound and lighting for the reception. We also had glow sticks, which really enhanced the dancing. Thank you again DJ Naveen

  • S

    Smrithi · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw DJ Naveen at a friends wedding and then called him a few days later for our two day October wedding at the Henry hotel in Dearborn, MI. We had the baraat on Saturday - Naveen played music and hyped up the crowd and we had a Dhol player as well. Naveen even called me out to come dance the end - traditionally the bride does not dance in the baraat, but Naveen gave us a lot of ideas how do make our wedding unique. During the reception we had awesome music, lighting, Naveen provided the cloud dance for our first dance, he made music mixes for us, played some Indian music, top 40, hip hop, he really mixed the music well. For the ceremony, Naveen provided screens and projectors, and hooked up the videographer camera for the live feed, which my parents really wanted. Again we had beautiful music for the ceremony, beautiful lighting, Naveen even provided us six microphones for the ceremony. Thank you again DJ Naveen for all your hard work

    Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist 3
  • S

    Sagar · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met DJ Naveen at Olive Garden, November 2016. He came recommended by my sister, and some other family. My fiance Emily and I were having a mixed fusion Indian and White wedding. We hired Naveen for the baraat (grooms parade), he provided music and a dhol player, then we had the indian wedding ceremony, then lunch, then we had the american ceremony outside, Naveen provided audio and mics for that, and then the evening grand reception. We loved the photo booth, and we had a monopoly and board game theme, so Naveen used a monopoly backdrop we had, for the photo booth. The lighting blew us away, the up lighting, and even the dance floor lighting. Naveen played all the songs for Emily and I, we did not want much of the ethnic songs, but he sprinkled in a few to appease my family. We could not be happier for how everything turned out, it was Naveen's birthday on our wedding day, and he was still happy to DJ for us, and we all sang him Happy Birthday at the end of the night!

  • S

    Srujana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you think of an amazing wedding there are a few things that come to mind… good food, open bar and AMAZING music. Thanks to DJ Naveen almost everyone stayed to the very end of the reception and the sangeet night party - the night before!!! We were and are still to this day told how great the music was!! We mentioned the type of music we liked once and he knew exactly what we wanted! He played everything from old/new bollywood hits, to old school hip hop, to EDM!! We were in amazing hands with DJ Naveen and never felt the need to check in with him! If there is one thing I can say with certainty it is booking DJ Naveen is the BEST and easiest decision you will make!

    Aside from the amazing music, DJ Naveen was very on top of things! He made the whole process so simple—which if you have planned a wedding you know that is never the case!!! He responded very quickly from the initial email I sent all the way up until the day of the wedding. He is very knowledgeable and even handled many of the conversations with other vendors which was of great help when we needed to figure out AV, décor, lighting, etc. He is also one of the few vendors that will be honest with you and tell you NOT to spend more on certain things that would not really have an impact, and would give you better ideas on what you could spend on. There is a reason DJ Naveen has the great reputation he has!! Seriously… just book him.

  • A

    Anisha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naveen at Platinum Event Group was so helpful in the planning process from the very beginning. He gathered all the details needed to ensure that we had a flawless reception. It was so nice being able to relax knowing that our reception was taken care of and the flow of things was perfect. We have been married now for over one month and we still can't stop talking about how much fun the entire reception was and we continue to get compliments on the amazing reception thanks to Naveen's abilities. I knew from the very first time I attended a wedding Naveen did that he was the one, and this was the company, that I wanted to do my future wedding. Once we booked our venue, Naveen was the first vendor we contacted to book!! Both Ryan and I are so thankful, it was a wonderful fusion wedding, great music, great lighting, and we even had a drummer for our grooms entrance which my husband Ryan loved!

    Thank you so much for the amazing, dream fulfilling wedding reception!

  • S

    Shilpi · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Naveen for our mixed Sikh and Hindu Wedding weekend. We had events on September 22nd and September 23rd 2017. September 22nd in the morning we had our baraat outside at the Sikh Gurdwara, Naveen provided music and a dhol player, it was very festive and he got everyone involved. That evening we had our sangeet party, Naveen had beautiful lighting, sound, dj, mc, and a dhol player. On Saturday, was our grand reception. The lighting transformed the ballroom, we also had dancing on the clouds for the first dance, along with video DJ during open dancing, that is something I wanted, and DJ Naveen was able to play music videos of the popular Indian and American songs during dancing. He was also a great MC, and he worked well with all of our vendors. Thanks again

  • S

    Soha · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother hired Platinum Event Group for his wedding in July 2017, and they did a wonderful job, so we hired them again fr my wedding on September 15th and September 16th 2017. The events took place in Indianapolis, Indiana. It was a traditional Pakistani Muslim two day mega wedding. Friday night, Platinum Event Group provided us a DJ, a fabulous MC, that everyone would not stop talking about, lighting around the room, two dhol players (drummers), and 10 dancers for the entrance of the groom. My husband was from out of town, with limited family, so we wanted to make him feel welcome, and we had a great sound and light show for this. The next day, again we had a great reception, with DJ and MC, great dancing, lighting, and sound. Platinum Event Group played all the music we requested, and made sure to make things different from my brothers wedding. They also provided a photo booth, which was a big hit

    thanks

    Soha Khan

  • A

    Ashish · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had seen Naveen perform at a few weddings, and we were excited for him to be our DJ. Our wedding was multi cultural, Mexican and Indian. Naveen personally came to our events, and we appreciated that. Friday night we had the Indian themed event, we had the baraat in the parking lot, with music and the drummer, Naveen brought my wife out to dance in the end, which was really awesome. During the wedding ceremony, Naveen played wonderful music and provided microphones for the two priests. We hosted a dinner after the evening ceremony and Naveen played wonderful music for that. Saturday we had the western themed reception, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Naveen provided beautiful up lighting, a monogram, spot lights, he performed our love story, and then he rocked the dance floor. We had Mexican, Indian, and Top 40 English music. Thank you Naveen for all your hard for for our two day wedding

    Ashish and Ana

  • N

    Nilay · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good things I could say about Naveen Sharma to truly convey how amazing he was at our wedding! We had the pleasure of having Naveen on Saturday September 9th 2017 in St. Joseph, MI at Shadowland banquet center. Naveen is a fantastic MC, he is so elegant and well spoken and knows how to read a group perfectly. Naveen kept the reception flowing smoothly all night. Everyone was on the dance floor at some point during the night. My favorite thing about Naveen is how much he genuinely cares for his clients. You are not just a paycheck for Naveen, you are important and interesting, and he wants to get to know you so that he can create the best evening possible for you. Naveen cares about his clients, he is amazing at what he does, and you can tell that he loves his career. If Naveen is available on your wedding date, then book him ASAP... do not wait or someone else will book him! You get what you pay for, and we spent around $5000 for Naveen for all his services, and if we had to do it again, we would gladly have paid more! You would be crazy NOT to have him!

    Amy and Nilay

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Naveen Sharma for our Indian themed night event on Friday September 8th 2017. Naveen and his team drove to St. Joseph, MI - we had a destination wedding. I was marrying an Indian man, so we decided to have the Indian party on Friday, and the western ceremony and reception on Saturday (which Naveen also did). Friday night, we had beautiful lighting, decor, music, Naveen worked with my husbands family on all there music selections. He also worked well with our wedding planner. It was a great event, and we have Naveen to thank for that!

    Sincerely

    Amy

  • R

    Ranjit · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naveen Sharma, you exceeded our expectations by 100%. We knew you were great when we first met you but we could have never foreseen how even more fantastic of a DJ you were just as you are experienced, professional, knowledgeable, organized, and reliable. Even through all the crazy events, Mounika and I would stop and say, wow I love this freakin song! You hit the nail right on the head in understanding our style, the love story was EPIC, and bringing us Taco Bell to eat, to re-create our first date, wow, Mounika was in tears. All throughout the reception our family and friends told us how much fun they were having and that it is the best wedding they have ever attended. We have YOU to thank for that! Playing such a great variety of music including every song that we requested. The lighting was on point, the up lights, the spot lights, everything was perfect! You also made one heck of an MC keeping the guests involved and hyping up the crowd. The sound system was very powerful, crisp, clean, the bass sounded great, the microphone was clear, so everything was fantastic! Thank you so much Naveen, we were truly blessed to have you take part in creating our dream wedding be a reality.

    Love,
    Ranjit and Mounika
    9/2/17

  • A

    Azeem · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naveen was my sisters wedding DJ over 10 years ago and I called him after I got engaged and I was happy to know he was still in the business. I booked him right away for my fusion wedding, my wife is not Indian - so we wanted a mix of music. Naveen drove out to Fort Wayne, Indiana for our reception. He provided amazing amber lighting, really transformed the ballroom, DJ services, MC services, and he helped out with the ceremony audio and mics as well. Naveen drove up the night before, which was nice of him, its hard to be away from family and kids, but Naveen is so dedicated to his craft, and that is why he has been doing this business for over 15 years. Thank you again Naveen for making our day so special.

    Azeem and Lauril

    Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist 4
  • J

    Javed · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the uncle of the bride, I was put in charge to find DJ and Entertainment for our family wedding on Saturday August 19th 2017, the wedding was at Ann Arbor Marriott hotel. Our decor company highly recommended Naveen Sharma, we had taken lighting design through our decor company, and Naveen was great to work with us for the DJ services only, and in fact he even made sure the lighting looked perfect on the day of the event, even though he did not personally provide it. I am glad we got vendors that work well together as a team. Naveen played wonderful music for the bride and groom, he played older songs for the parents, and newer songs for the young kids. We had fun dancing, Naveen also helped us with a slideshow presentation, that my family put together and narrated. We highly recommend Naveen Sharma in the future.

    Dr. Javed Siddiqui

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review