121 Reviews for Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
MC (2)
Microphones (2)
Photobooth (2)
Projector (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Uplighting (2)
Bilingual MC (1)
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Flat Screen (1)
Sort by:

5.0

DJ Naveen was the DJ for my sister back in 2013 - he killed it - so we hired him for our destination wedding on November - we had outdoor ceremony on the beach and indoor reception. For the ceremony Naveen have music and microphones and brought a generator also - so he brought all the power, we did not have to worry. During the reception, we had amazing music, lighting, and more, Naveen killed it again...

Profile Picture Nick, 11/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Naveen and his team provided a wonderful experience! Naveen helped us plan the reception schedule and offered many insights and suggestions which made the evening fun and entertaining for our guests. If you want a stress-free wedding experience, go with Platinum Event Group

Profile Picture Abhi, 11/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I hired DJ Naveen for my daughters wedding - we had a traditional Pakistani wedding - Naveen played music during dinner and also acted as the MC. We did not have any dancing, but I had seen Naveen before, and liked his professionalism. He made the announcements, and played music during snack time and dinner time - both older and younger folks enjoyed. The up lighting, and the name light were also nice. Thank you DJ Naveen

Mrs. Khan

Profile Picture Veena, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Naveen did our friends wedding back in April, we were really impressed with his work, so we hired him for our mixed Indian and American wedding and reception. Naveen played wonderful music, had great lighting, the love story was fantastic, and he blended the western and Indian culture, so my in laws and there friends were happy. Naveen provided audio and microphones for the ceremony, and then sound and lighting for the reception. We also had glow sticks, which really enhanced the dancing. Thank you again DJ Naveen

Profile Picture Jon, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We saw DJ Naveen at a friends wedding and then called him a few days later for our two day October wedding at the Henry hotel in Dearborn, MI. We had the baraat on Saturday - Naveen played music and hyped up the crowd and we had a Dhol player as well. Naveen even called me out to come dance the end - traditionally the bride does not dance in the baraat, but Naveen gave us a lot of ideas how do make our wedding unique. During the reception we had awesome music, lighting, Naveen provided the cloud dance for our first dance, he made music mixes for us, played some Indian music, top 40, hip hop, he really mixed the music well. For the ceremony, Naveen provided screens and projectors, and hooked up the videographer camera for the live feed, which my parents really wanted. Again we had beautiful music for the ceremony, beautiful lighting, Naveen even provided us six microphones for the ceremony. Thank you again DJ Naveen for all your hard work

Photo for Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist Review
Profile Picture Smrithi, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We first met DJ Naveen at Olive Garden, November 2016. He came recommended by my sister, and some other family. My fiance Emily and I were having a mixed fusion Indian and White wedding. We hired Naveen for the baraat (grooms parade), he provided music and a dhol player, then we had the indian wedding ceremony, then lunch, then we had the american ceremony outside, Naveen provided audio and mics for that, and then the evening grand reception. We loved the photo booth, and we had a monopoly and board game theme, so Naveen used a monopoly backdrop we had, for the photo booth. The lighting blew us away, the up lighting, and even the dance floor lighting. Naveen played all the songs for Emily and I, we did not want much of the ethnic songs, but he sprinkled in a few to appease my family. We could not be happier for how everything turned out, it was Naveen's birthday on our wedding day, and he was still happy to DJ for us, and we all sang him Happy Birthday at the end of the night!

Profile Picture Sagar, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

When you think of an amazing wedding there are a few things that come to mind… good food, open bar and AMAZING music. Thanks to DJ Naveen almost everyone stayed to the very end of the reception and the sangeet night party - the night before!!! We were and are still to this day told how great the music was!! We mentioned the type of music we liked once and he knew exactly what we wanted! He played everything from old/new bollywood hits, to old school hip hop, to EDM!! We were in amazing hands with DJ Naveen and never felt the need to check in with him! If there is one thing I can say with certainty it is booking DJ Naveen is the BEST and easiest decision you will make!

Aside from the amazing music, DJ Naveen was very on top of things! He made the whole process so simple—which if you have planned a wedding you know that is never the case!!! He responded very quickly from the initial email I sent all the way up until the day of the wedding. He is very knowledgeable and even handled many of the conversations with other vendors which was of great help when we needed to figure out AV, décor, lighting, etc. He is also one of the few vendors that will be honest with you and tell you NOT to spend more on certain things that would not really have an impact, and would give you better ideas on what you could spend on. There is a reason DJ Naveen has the great reputation he has!! Seriously… just book him.

Profile Picture Srujana, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Naveen at Platinum Event Group was so helpful in the planning process from the very beginning. He gathered all the details needed to ensure that we had a flawless reception. It was so nice being able to relax knowing that our reception was taken care of and the flow of things was perfect. We have been married now for over one month and we still can't stop talking about how much fun the entire reception was and we continue to get compliments on the amazing reception thanks to Naveen's abilities. I knew from the very first time I attended a wedding Naveen did that he was the one, and this was the company, that I wanted to do my future wedding. Once we booked our venue, Naveen was the first vendor we contacted to book!! Both Ryan and I are so thankful, it was a wonderful fusion wedding, great music, great lighting, and we even had a drummer for our grooms entrance which my husband Ryan loved!

Thank you so much for the amazing, dream fulfilling wedding reception!

Profile Picture Anisha, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired DJ Naveen for our mixed Sikh and Hindu Wedding weekend. We had events on September 22nd and September 23rd 2017. September 22nd in the morning we had our baraat outside at the Sikh Gurdwara, Naveen provided music and a dhol player, it was very festive and he got everyone involved. That evening we had our sangeet party, Naveen had beautiful lighting, sound, dj, mc, and a dhol player. On Saturday, was our grand reception. The lighting transformed the ballroom, we also had dancing on the clouds for the first dance, along with video DJ during open dancing, that is something I wanted, and DJ Naveen was able to play music videos of the popular Indian and American songs during dancing. He was also a great MC, and he worked well with all of our vendors. Thanks again

Profile Picture Shilpi, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My brother hired Platinum Event Group for his wedding in July 2017, and they did a wonderful job, so we hired them again fr my wedding on September 15th and September 16th 2017. The events took place in Indianapolis, Indiana. It was a traditional Pakistani Muslim two day mega wedding. Friday night, Platinum Event Group provided us a DJ, a fabulous MC, that everyone would not stop talking about, lighting around the room, two dhol players (drummers), and 10 dancers for the entrance of the groom. My husband was from out of town, with limited family, so we wanted to make him feel welcome, and we had a great sound and light show for this. The next day, again we had a great reception, with DJ and MC, great dancing, lighting, and sound. Platinum Event Group played all the music we requested, and made sure to make things different from my brothers wedding. They also provided a photo booth, which was a big hit

thanks

Soha Khan

Profile Picture Soha, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We had seen Naveen perform at a few weddings, and we were excited for him to be our DJ. Our wedding was multi cultural, Mexican and Indian. Naveen personally came to our events, and we appreciated that. Friday night we had the Indian themed event, we had the baraat in the parking lot, with music and the drummer, Naveen brought my wife out to dance in the end, which was really awesome. During the wedding ceremony, Naveen played wonderful music and provided microphones for the two priests. We hosted a dinner after the evening ceremony and Naveen played wonderful music for that. Saturday we had the western themed reception, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. Naveen provided beautiful up lighting, a monogram, spot lights, he performed our love story, and then he rocked the dance floor. We had Mexican, Indian, and Top 40 English music. Thank you Naveen for all your hard for for our two day wedding

Ashish and Ana

Profile Picture Ashish, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

There are not enough good things I could say about Naveen Sharma to truly convey how amazing he was at our wedding! We had the pleasure of having Naveen on Saturday September 9th 2017 in St. Joseph, MI at Shadowland banquet center. Naveen is a fantastic MC, he is so elegant and well spoken and knows how to read a group perfectly. Naveen kept the reception flowing smoothly all night. Everyone was on the dance floor at some point during the night. My favorite thing about Naveen is how much he genuinely cares for his clients. You are not just a paycheck for Naveen, you are important and interesting, and he wants to get to know you so that he can create the best evening possible for you. Naveen cares about his clients, he is amazing at what he does, and you can tell that he loves his career. If Naveen is available on your wedding date, then book him ASAP... do not wait or someone else will book him! You get what you pay for, and we spent around $5000 for Naveen for all his services, and if we had to do it again, we would gladly have paid more! You would be crazy NOT to have him!

Amy and Nilay

Profile Picture Nilay, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We hired Naveen Sharma for our Indian themed night event on Friday September 8th 2017. Naveen and his team drove to St. Joseph, MI - we had a destination wedding. I was marrying an Indian man, so we decided to have the Indian party on Friday, and the western ceremony and reception on Saturday (which Naveen also did). Friday night, we had beautiful lighting, decor, music, Naveen worked with my husbands family on all there music selections. He also worked well with our wedding planner. It was a great event, and we have Naveen to thank for that!

Sincerely

Amy

Profile Picture Amy, 9/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Naveen Sharma, you exceeded our expectations by 100%. We knew you were great when we first met you but we could have never foreseen how even more fantastic of a DJ you were just as you are experienced, professional, knowledgeable, organized, and reliable. Even through all the crazy events, Mounika and I would stop and say, wow I love this freakin song! You hit the nail right on the head in understanding our style, the love story was EPIC, and bringing us Taco Bell to eat, to re-create our first date, wow, Mounika was in tears. All throughout the reception our family and friends told us how much fun they were having and that it is the best wedding they have ever attended. We have YOU to thank for that! Playing such a great variety of music including every song that we requested. The lighting was on point, the up lights, the spot lights, everything was perfect! You also made one heck of an MC keeping the guests involved and hyping up the crowd. The sound system was very powerful, crisp, clean, the bass sounded great, the microphone was clear, so everything was fantastic! Thank you so much Naveen, we were truly blessed to have you take part in creating our dream wedding be a reality.

Love,
Ranjit and Mounika
9/2/17

Profile Picture Ranjit, 9/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Naveen was my sisters wedding DJ over 10 years ago and I called him after I got engaged and I was happy to know he was still in the business. I booked him right away for my fusion wedding, my wife is not Indian - so we wanted a mix of music. Naveen drove out to Fort Wayne, Indiana for our reception. He provided amazing amber lighting, really transformed the ballroom, DJ services, MC services, and he helped out with the ceremony audio and mics as well. Naveen drove up the night before, which was nice of him, its hard to be away from family and kids, but Naveen is so dedicated to his craft, and that is why he has been doing this business for over 15 years. Thank you again Naveen for making our day so special.

Azeem and Lauril

Photo for Platinum Event Group - Wedding DJ & MC Specialist Review
Profile Picture Azeem, 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

As the uncle of the bride, I was put in charge to find DJ and Entertainment for our family wedding on Saturday August 19th 2017, the wedding was at Ann Arbor Marriott hotel. Our decor company highly recommended Naveen Sharma, we had taken lighting design through our decor company, and Naveen was great to work with us for the DJ services only, and in fact he even made sure the lighting looked perfect on the day of the event, even though he did not personally provide it. I am glad we got vendors that work well together as a team. Naveen played wonderful music for the bride and groom, he played older songs for the parents, and newer songs for the young kids. We had fun dancing, Naveen also helped us with a slideshow presentation, that my family put together and narrated. We highly recommend Naveen Sharma in the future.

Dr. Javed Siddiqui

Profile Picture Javed, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We met and hired DJ Naveen last year in November, for our August 12th 2017 wedding. My wife attended a wedding he DJ'd at in September and called him a few weeks later. From the start, Naveen was very professional, calm, courteous, and easy to work with. He made us feel part of his team and we were not just another couple but he really took the time to get to know us. We had a planning meeting 60 days before to finalize all the details. The day of the wedding, Naveen was up at 7am to prepare for the wedding and pre wedding baraat (grooms parade). The baraat was rocking with music, mc, and the drummer. Naveen played wonderful music that my wife's family wanted during the ceremony, and then he transformed the ballroom for the evening reception. He brought extra lights for us, which was very sweet, we had moving heads, up lights, dance lights, a custom monogram Naveen designed for us, along with a great sound system. Naveen played a few ethnic songs, then top 40 songs, the dance floor was packed the entire time! We had glow sticks which was a HUGE hit, I would recommend this to anyone, Naveen brought over 300 so we had enough for the entire crowd. We even paid extra for DJ Naveen to go until 1am - so we could keep the dance floor going! Thank you again Naveen!

Profile Picture Jeff, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Naveen was the DJ for my elder brother back in 2008. When we got engaged my dad reached out to him for our wedding last weekend. Naveen drove from Michigan all the way to Milwaukee Wisconsin to DJ our two day wedding. It was awesome, a great time, truly amazing, this is the best wedding DJ Naveen has ever done, our baraat was amazing, we had a horse, music, dhol player, at 1:15am on Saturday night, they had to kick us out of the venue, everything was going wild, sangeet was awesome, lighting was on point, Naveen provided us the soundtrack to an amazing wedding weekend. We had a dry wedding and still we went an extra hour on both nights and Naveen really motivated the crowd, he is an excellent MC as well, the sound system was on point, you could really feel the bass on the dance floor, the mixing and blending was on point, when hiring a DJ, you want someone who can mix the music, just playing one song after another is BORING, you might as well just hook up your ipod and hit shuttle, BUT... Naveen is a true artist, knowing what to play when, reading the crowd, playing for the older folks, and younger folks. We loved the strobe effect during our grand entrance, the up lights changed color all night during dancing, the lights were all battery powered so Naveen was able to put lights behind our sweet heart table, to light up our backdrop, and there were no ugly cords or wires that may have come in the pictures. Thanks for everything Naveen

Profile Picture Riki, 8/5/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

As the parents of the bride, we hired DJ Naveen Sharma, for our daughters two day wedding in Milwaukee Wisconsin. Naveen drove up on Thursday, from Detroit, MI, checked in with me as he arrived at the Hyatt hotel, and we appreciated that he came an extra day early. We provided Naveen with a room and all meals, we got to know him for six months prior, and he became part of the family. Naveen was exceptional, you kept them rocking, in a DRY PARTY, you kept them rocking!!! They don't want to quit, they have had so much fun, and we thank you so much for all the effort you put in. You went one hour extra on Friday night at the Sangeet, and we had to drag everyone out, then at the reception you again went one hour extra until 1:15am in the morning. Despite having to drive back home Sunday, you stayed extra at the reception, and we appreciate that. The music was exceptional, the work you did was exceptional, the meetings, everything was orchestrated perfectly. Lighting was phenomenal. You did a phenomenal job, we were VERY happy. If we have another occasion, you will be the first person we call. Thank you. Thank you.

Profile Picture Ashok, 8/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Thanks DJ Naveen for your help and hard work for my wedding on August 4th 2017. We loved the music, the lighting, and your over all attitude towards our family and friends. Keep in touch

Talia Khan

Profile Picture Talia, 8/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

From the start, Naveen will the mobile baraat, Dhol player, into the Indian ceremony, American ceremony, the reception, EVERYTHING was perfect. Everything was stress free, amazing, every person at our wedding had a blast. The photo booth was fun also, we got many compliments on being able to email and text the pictures instantly! Matt and I wanted a smaller dance floor, we were worried it would be empty, BUT, the floor was PACKED, and all my friends said this was so much better then the weekend we had in Miami, we are in northeast Ohio, which is not cool at all, but Naveen made it feel like it was the best place to be. DJ Naveen Sharma, you were awesome, thank you for making our wedding night AMAZING!

Nisha and Matt

Profile Picture Nisha, 7/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We hired Naveen Sharma through our wedding planner, and we could not have been more happy. Naveen provided DJ, MC, Sound, Up Lighting, Dance Lighting, Dhol Player (drummer), and a Photo Booth! Naveen was very interactive on the microphone and involving the crowd, while his DJ played the music. We opted to pay extra to have a DJ and MC team - its well worth the extra $500 - so take my advise, its your wedding day, don't be cheap! Get the best DJ, best photo, best video, best planner, etc. We had very unique venue's on Friday and Saturday. Friday was a glass house, but Naveen still made it beautiful with white up lighting, Saturday at the Cathedral, a historic building, the beautiful candlelight up lighting, and the string lighting, were very elegant. The bride had very selective music requests and Naveen and his team made sure to play her songs, and not play from her no play list, and also read the crowd. 100% A+ for Naveen and his team. Thank you so much!

Khan Family

Profile Picture Ammar, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We hired Naveen Sharma for our son Adam's wedding to Christina, which was in Toledo, Ohio. Naveen provided us with DJ services, MC, up lighting, moving head lights, photo, and video. He worked with Capturing Arts, his photo and video partner, Kay and his sister were wonderful to work with also. This was a reception only, Naveen helped to plan and coordinate. It was a Sunday evening, but still Naveen motivated everyone and kept the dance floor rocking. The lights changed colors during the dancing which gave a nice feel. Naveen also provided two screens and two projectors. He made a slideshow of pictures that were displayed throughout the entire reception. The price was high but well worth it, you get what you pay for. We are excited to see the finished pictures and wedding video. Thank you Naveen!

Profile Picture Noor, 7/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

DJ Naveen definitely has his trade down to an art. Let me start by saying he DJ'd at the Baraat (grooms entrance), wedding ceremonies, and reception for my brother and sister in law two years ago. Naturally, I chose him for my own wedding. He is on time, fast to respond, and very professional. He will be honest about what does/does not work. He will seek input from other DJ's if you bring a new idea to his plate. When the adrenaline rush reaches a lull, he knows how to get the party hype again. Not to mention, aside from music and sound he provided: lighting, truss towers for water effect, served as the MC at our Friday night sangeet (pre-party music and dance night, as well as the reception). He amazed us by crafting a LOVE STORY, a perfect rendition of how me met and made it to the wedding day, right before our first dance. He listened to our music requests. And the glow sticks he provides get everyone excited, young and old!! Honestly, any future big events, and I'll be calling this guy.

Profile Picture Harlori, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

The entire team at Platinum Event Group helped make our day. From the meetings with Naveen beforehand, to the reception and dance, it was great. The planning tool they use makes things super simple. With Naveen as our MC and DJ, the dance floor was always full. Our room lighting and monogram were perfect. Naveen did a great job at keeping all of our guests entertained and excited about what was to come. Everyone, especially our younger guests, loved the light up foam sticks. It's hard to pick a favorite moment but, I would have to say my favorite was when Naveen cleared everyone off the dance floor at the end of the night and we ended the night by dancing to our first dance, again. It was simply perfect. Thank you, times a million!

Profile Picture Manish, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ