planning...forever events Reviews

14 | Evansville, IN
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for planning...forever events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Khristian

    Khristian H. · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saundra is the BEST!

    Saundra is absolutely amazing! From start to finish, she made my life and my families lives easier through the wedding planning process. Various planning meetings and bouncing ideas off each other, Saundra does a great job of bringing your vision to light! All the little details made all the difference in the world. She turned an average looking venue into a beauty! I was actually sad when my wedding day was over because Saundra and I truly bonded over the past 9+ months! If you're on the fence about bringing a wedding planner on board, I will always say go for it! It is sooo worth it in the end. There were many things that my mom and mother-in-law didn't think about until Saundra mentioned them. Saundra and the planning forever events team is the BEST! I had such a great experience, and Saundra allowed me to truly enjoy the best day of my life! Forever grateful for Saundra!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • C

    Chad · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a wedding professional that has personally and professionally worked with Saundra, and her staff, at Planning Forever Events for the past few years. If you're looking for an event planner that will make your vision for your special celebration a reality, Planning Forever Events is an EXCELLENT choice.

    Their work is nothing less than superb, and they CARE about the results and overall success of your celebration. I've continually been impressed by their professionalism, and ultimately, the quality of their work.

    If you're looking to work with the REAL pros, get in touch with them. You won't be disappointed... that's for SURE!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • P

    Priya · Married on 12/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently planned a multi-day, fusion (Indian/Italian) wedding from out of town (I live in New York, the wedding was in Kentucky) in a matter of 3 1/2 months. About half way through the process, I realized the critical need for a professional to oversee the execution of the event. Given my detail-oriented nature and the hundreds of hours I had already spent fine-tuning the event, I knew that without a coordinator in charge of the day, I would a) end up worrying about the logistics during the event and, therefore, b) not being able to enjoy the most important day of my life. My “at the time” fiance saw the immense stress I was under and immediately made the decision to hire Saundra Hadley after a rave review from our accomplished wedding decorator, Sally Barker. By this point, I was worried that it would be too difficult to integrate Saundra because of all the ground work I had already laid. This is where I realize now that I was the most wrong and had I been foolish enough to go with that thought, may have missed out on enjoying the most important day of my life.

    From the start, Saundra was professional, task-oriented and very focused. She took the time to REALLY listen. The first conversation was all about me talking and her listening. She really wanted to understand the entire picture and definitely respected how much effort had already gone into putting the event together. Then, with total confidence, she was able to roll out her plan, with full efficiency, utilizing all the wedding planning tools that she has taken years to create and that I would never have had access to. She handled everything from ensuring that each vendor had a specific timeline to work off of to providing total coordination among all these vendors as well as providing herself as a central point of contact. Also, she kept track of any items that I had (personal bridal items, picture frames that were part of the decor, favors for the guests) including gifts and cards brought by guests, etc. She helped to cue the band for dances, toasts, cake cutting and made sure everyone, including us (the bride and groom) were where they were supposed to be. She also made sure the catering staff had plated our meals so that we, as bride and groom, actually got a chance to eat (this is very rare!!) There were so many things that she caught that were either missed on my part or the vendor’s. I would go so far as to say that having her knowledge and experience was an absolute must in ensuring the success of our event.

    I highly recommend Saundra Hadley in either a Wedding Planner or Wedding Day Coordinator capacity. She has the skills, experience and tools necessary to allow the bride/groom and family to take a hands off approach on the actual day(s) of the event (which is what you should do anyway....just enjoy the party!!)

    Sent on 01/10/2011
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine having a more creative, energetic, or dedicated person to have as a wedding professional. When our daughter got engaged, we decided to use a wedding planner.We, as a family,wanted to maximize the joy of this special time and minimize the potential stress. With Saundra we were able to achieve this. It was a beautiful, beautiful day. The execution of the planning was seamless, the vendors she recommended were fabulous and delivered their services perfectly, the decor was stunning, and a good time was had by all. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/13/2010
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Planning Forever Events! Saundra and her team are top notch. They make wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 12/31/2010
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride planning a wedding from out of town, the PFE team made sure that no stone was left unturned in both planning and executing our wedding events in June 2010. Saundra, Kerry, and Karen truly did play a crucial role in the success of our wedding. I highly recommend them for wedding or other similar events, whether full-service (which is what we did), to day-of coordination. We could not have done it without PFE, and I would not change a thing!

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Saundra and her fabulous team was the best money we spent on our wedding! She truly made us feel like guests at our own wedding. She was able to take our crazy vision of a retro/modern/down-home wedding and make it a reality! While we weren't even sure what our vision would look like, Saundra was able to piece it all together and capture exactly what we wanted! We had nothing to worry about on our wedding day. Hire this woman! You won't regret it :)

    Sent on 12/15/2010
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saundra is professional and tons of fun! Weddings are hopefully once in a lifetime occasions so you don't really know what needs to be done until you have planned a wedding and then it's to late! Not only does Saundra know how to plan a wedding but she also has amazing relationships with her vendors which can really make a difference.

    Saundra & her team are an amazing group. My wedding would not have been a success without her! I had an outdoor tented reception (250 guests). It rained the whole week before the wedding and there was Saundra in her wading boots doing everything she could to save the day. Then it was beautiful the day of until half way through the wedding you could hear the wind blowing and the rain hitting the windows. Saundra was outside the whole time making sure things were ok at the reception site. She took care of every last detail. The night was everything I dreamed it would be!! Saundra is a great wedding planner and if you choose her to plan your wedding not only will you have a great day but you will leave with a friend.

    Sent on 01/07/2011

    planning...forever events's reply:

    It took a whole village of vendors to pull off your wonderful day! Thank YOU for taking my advice on whom to choose. You were a dream to work with and I miss you....thanks for the review. -saundra
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG...as the mother of the bride, this was the best decision ever to hire Saundra and her crew...my life was a breeze the day of our daughters wedding. I know I would have been running around with my head chopped off, had we not had Saundra there to take care of all the unfun things....I truly was able to enjoy our daughters wedding day. Everyone getting married needs to hire them and just sit back and take in the moment. Thanks Saundra and the Planning Forever crew - YOU ARE WONDERFUL :)

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made my dream wedding! Without you I would have been lost in everyway! Thanks for everything! I love you!

    Sent on 02/03/2009
  • S

    Lisa · Married on 11/01/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Saundra! Everyone loved her team and my wedding was more than I could of hoped for!

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    As the father of the bride, you have dreams of someday being able to give your daughter the perfect wedding, a fairytale . With Saundra's vision, commitment, and hard work, I sat back and watched that perfect wedding become a reality. I felt my daughters wedding and happiness on that special day, were just as important to Saundra, as they were to me. I was allowed to only worry about one thing on my daughters wedding day, my daughter. Saundra wasn't my daughters wedding planner, she was "my" wedding planner. Saundra makes dreams come true, for not only daddy's girls, she makes dreams come true for daddy's .

    Thank you Saundra, and to your dream team !!

    Michael Espenlaub

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/16/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was able to suit our needs in a short time frame and still came under our budget. Our wedding was absolutely the most magical and definetly more than expected. I would recommend her services along with several of her other contacts she used for our wedding...... the photographer and the victory coordinator. She worked extremely well with my husband who was the one doing most of the planning with her due to my location of my professional job and its demands. You want a unique, fabolous wedding that everyone talks about months or even years to come she is the one and only.....

    Sent on 07/30/2007
  • User1553430 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry was great to work with, very professional and attentive to our needs.

    Sent on 08/01/2012