Skip to main content
Weddings

PJ Events Reviews

PJ Events View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

6 User photos

  • Mariah
    Mariah E. Married on 11/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond amazing!

    Let me start off with my chaos of rescheduling my wedding four times during the pandemic. My first wedding was scheduled for May 2021 on a Disney Cruise, then again for September 2021, then to a local wedding which I then decided to do in November on our actual anniversary date. We found a cool residential home that is rented out for events that would suite our Beauty and the Beast Disney vibes, long story short, we started having issues with the person that owned the home with constant changes to what was and wasn’t allowed even though we had a contract and which we already left a down payment for. As a paranoid Bride I didn’t want to proceed taking chances of ruining my wedding day. My mom started looking for coordinators to help guide us out of this bind and help us plan a wedding in under 5 months. We found PJ events on a google search, called them instantly, told them our issue and although not guaranteed guided us out of the mess and took a huge weight off my shoulders. We booked Jen and Pete right away! They were always lovely to talk to on the phone! I trusted them right away and any problem we ran into they were on top of it! I often communicated through text and email and anytime they were doing other big things they always communicated with me even if it was just letting me know they will be on top of it as soon as they were back in the office. During this time a lot was happening, we found our venue (Castle Green in Pasadena, CA), we were interviewing and choosing vendors, and overall just prepping for a wedding that was just around the corner and they were always constantly checking in. They also provided resources to help us stay organized. When it came to the wedding day, WOW, they really took care of me, everyone, and everything! Any obstacle I may have faced whether it was personal or on the business aspect of it they were there handling it on top of making sure the wedding I envisioned was taking place! I seriously cannot thank Jen and Pete enough! They were there every step of the way, they make you feel like family with their warm hearts and open arms! They know how important this day is and they do everything to make sure it is beautiful! I’ve already been talking so highly about them to my soon to be married family members and friends. Thank you Jen and Pete ♥️
  • M
    Melissa V. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and personable

    Jen Isaacs planned and coordinated our wedding with amazing professionalism. She is a competent and cordial personality. She is highly organized and communicative. Because of her expertise we were able rest assured that everything was being care of as she is experienced with all things wedding. Our wedding day turned out even better than expected and her value cannot be overstated. She comes highly recommended from us. Thanks to Jen Isaacs for helping us achieve the wedding of our dreams! Amazing job!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A truly magical experience

    The PJ Events team could not have made it any easier for us on our wedding day. They communicated with us well in advance to coordinate all the essential details, worked diligently and professionally with the venue and vendors, and really went above and beyond to make sure everything was absolutely perfect for our wedding day. With their decades of experience and professional attitude, we felt completely comfortable letting them handle the details of the day, so we could relax and focus on enjoying our wedding.
  • T
    Tanya Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen & Pete were AMAZING! From the beginning, when we were still figuring things out and being overwhelmed by everything we had left to do, to the end when we were packing things up at the end of the night, they were reassuring and fun, seriously on top of everything and always, always, always accommodating, flexible and professional. They made sure we were eating and had enough food, and kept us hydrated throughout all the family photos. Everything went off without a hitch (as far as I know, which is testament to how good they are at what they do) and overall, we're beyond happy we got to work with them on such a huge and also overwhelming day.
  • A
    Aschli Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen and everyone at PJ Events made our wedding the most amazing and perfect evening. Throughout the entire planning process, Jen was there to answer questions and give advice that helped us create a magical evening. Our wedding was set in a wonderful outdoor venue and Jen and Anglea worked tirelessly all day to set up everything in its place with precision and and an eye for perfection in every detail. Despite the temperature reaching heats of 117 degrees Jen never stopped, she worked to keep both brides well informed of everything, and made sure the evening flowed smoothly and went off without any issues. She also made adjustments to the plans and decorations on the fly as we could not have our decorations set up as early as planned due to the heat. Jen kept all our vendors informed and made sure everyone was aware of the evenings time-line. She communicated with our venue and prepared all of the information needed in preparation for our big day which relieved us of the immense stress that is involved in wedding planning and allowed us to actually enjoy the process. I know our wedding would not have been the memorable day it was without Jen being the amazing coordinator that she is.
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely thoughtful

    PJ Events thought of all the things and covered all the bases so we wouldn't have to and could just enjoy our day. Our venue was a blank slate so we had a bunch of separate vendors to wrangle, and Jen handled it with ease. (And made sure we ate!)
  • R
    Ryan Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jen is an absolute life saver. Everything was absolutely perfect and smooth. Her and her team were on top of everything and made it the wedding of our dreams. They are incredibly friendly and fun as well!! You can guarantee a worry free, well run and perfect event with Jen! Would recommend her to anyone for anything!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough about PJ Events! Jen and Pete worked incredibly hard to make our day as stress free as possible. They went above and beyond what was expected and their rate for it all was unbeatable. I am a total control freak and have planned many events, but I was able to let it go and enjoy our wedding because they were so on top of it! They understand the process from top to bottom, including all of the DJ needs, timing, and they even were able to improvise my sense of taste and style when needed. Jen’s incredible energy and positivity, along with Pete’s kindness and attention to the details we relayed were an added bonus. They were incredibly organized, had great attention to detail, and dealt with the bridal part, our guests, and our vendors in a professional, warm and calming manner. All of our vendors noted how great they were as well. Such an amazing team and we are so grateful to them for all they did for our big day!
  • S
    Spring Married on 05/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a vendor myself I have worked with numerous event planners over the years, and although many have been great, I can say that not all are created equally. Definitely not. I worked with Jen and Pete a couple weeks ago at Millwick downtown and they were exceptional. Not only was the wedding gorgeous with every detail, they were also so on top of everything, and worked with myself (DJ & Photo Booth vendor), and all other vendors very well. This not only helped us do our jobs better but also made the event seamless and of course the couple very happy. On top of this they were always very friendly and so easy to work. If you're looking for an awesome team to help make your day perfect, definitely contact them!
  • M
    Mikael Married on 06/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    PJ Events is a must have for your event! Jen was AMAZING!!!! She worked within our budget which was FANTASTIC! Jen made all of our guest feel welcomed and comfortable at our wedding. Our wedding had a wonderful flow and there were not any "weird" down moments. She created a timeline and stuck to it. She was wonderful!
    Our DJ, John Villa from Dance Syndicate, was WONDERFUL!!!! He was able to work with Jen to make our event flow and reflect us as a couple. John was able to work the crowd and keep the energy up.
    These two companies were superb and went above and beyond. We don't plan on getting married again but if we do these guys are at the TOP of our lists.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    PJ Events did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding! We gave them very little direction as to what type of music we wanted but they were still able to get the feel of what we wanted just from talking with us. Every single song they played fit out crowd! All our guests have been telling us how amazing the music was. It totally made the night! Definitely recommend them!
  • User1649187 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They also provided expert wedding coordination before and during the wedding. We were very pleased with that service and the DJ service.
  • E
    Eva Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pete and Jen were the DJ and event planner for my wedding, and they created a fun, well-run, seamless event for us. They make a great team, and my individual interactions with them were positive as well. I'd happily work with them again together or individually.

    Jen was responsive to my many questions and offered creative, budget-friendly options when I needed them. She's sweet, positive, professional and efficient. I felt comfortable having my wedding in her hands and could focus on my guests and enjoying myself at the wedding.

    Pete was a great MC. He has a warm, fun demeanor -- not to mention a great accent -- and he got the party started and kept it going all night. Like Jen, he's friendly and professional. At the wedding, I was able to trust that he could read the room and set the right tone, which was a big relief. My guests loved the music, and everybody seemed to have a good time.
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    PJ events were the most amazing wedding DJ's and provided me with the most fun, and personal music! They were so detail oriented, everything was perfect! I highly recommend this talented duo.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Pete and Jen. From the moment we sat down to meet with Pete about our wedding, he felt like an old friend. He immediately expressed interest and concern in what was most important to us about the big day. He was prudent enough to offer advice on areas where we needed it, but supportive of our own ideas and always flexible to make them happen. He kept CONSTANT contact with us leading up to the wedding, making sure we always knew what was next in the planning process. He was extremely organized, taking such diligent notes during our first meeting, and then presenting them back to us months later to see if our initial ideas were still of interest to us!

    The night of the wedding, because of all of Pete's careful planning, we did not have to do a thing. We always knew where we were supposed to be, and our guests never wondered what was next, since he kept everyone updated periodically. Jen played such great music that nobody wanted to leave at the end of the evening...the dance floor was packed from beginning to end!

    If you don't use PJ Events for your wedding, you're definitely missing out! HIGHLY recommended. :)
  • E
    Ems Married on 04/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best Wedding Coordinator ever!!! Jen-our wedding coordinator was actually a wedding gift from one of my husband's good friend. Little did we know that Jen was the best wedding gift we could have asked for! She and her husband Pete and their assistant Rachelle were extremely professional, supportive, patient and literally saved my wedding day since our DJ/MC was a complete joke. Even though we only booked a same day coordinator Jen was available throughout our planning for questions. She is very well-seasoned and super easy to get along with..Her and her team always checked in to make sure we were ok throughout the day and took care of things behind the scenes that in retrospect went far and above what they were called to do. I have told anyone that will listen how amazing,professional, and affordable Jen and her team with PJ events are. Ladies- if you want a stress free day and are on the fence of using a same day coordinator-believe me I have been there- it is well worth it. PJ events also do lighting and DJ. While I did not use their services-I will met my house that they would do a fabulous job! We are so eternally grateful to have met Jen and her team!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with Pete and Jen. They were warm, professional, and easy going. Jen was great about going over my VERY long list of songs I wanted played. It helped to make the day very custom. Pete patiently answered all of our questions about the day. The wedding day went very smoothly. I suppose our best compliment we could give them was that we hardly knew they were there. Everything seemed seamless. We were so busy talking with guests and enjoying our day that there was never a thought about the timeline or music. Jen and Pete had it covered!
    -A+J
  • User880369 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Peter and Jennifer were so easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable and professional. They made it clear from the first time we spoke that they wanted to make our entire wedding a success, not just the music.

    They helped to make our wedding day as stress-free as possible, with all of the planning taken care of up front. With our busy schedule right before the wedding, they were willing to conduct our meetings over the phone and via Skype. Their flexibility and responsiveness was more than we expected.

    They tailored our music and emcee services directly to us and also helped to make sure our timeline flowed seamlessly. We would recommend PJ Events to anyone who is looking for a DJ/emcee that shows up to the venue early and plays everything that you request. Many DJ's have ideas of what they want your wedding to be, but Peter and Jennifer make sure your wedding is what YOU want.

    Thanks for making our wedding day so memorable!
    -Heather and Ryan
  • S
    Shandon Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Peter and Jen made our wedding reception perfect. You can tell these two really know what they are doing. After meeting with them a few weeks before the wedding, we felt this enormous weight was lifted. They have done so many of these events that they helped us plan the reception (more so than our wedding planner). The best part is that it felt like they were excited to help. Yes, they may have years and years of experience, but they were so connected to us and it felt like they wanted our wedding to be as fantastic as we wanted it to be. And it was... the music was a perfect mix of songs we requested and songs that sounded like we should have requested them. And they were instrumental in keeping the energy of the reception humming... helping to wrangle guests by keeping them engaged. They also did the sound at our ceremony, which ensured great even sound for the officiant, the musicians and the readers. We couldn't have been happier!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pete and Jen are a husband and wife team; Pete acts as MC while Jen is the DJ. They made our wedding fun and involved our guests, while staying true to our wishes for the night. They are experienced and attentive; ceremony music was flawless and the reception was a lot of fun. Jen spent over an hour with us planning out the night, asking what our guests and families would like, planning out which song should go where and making suggestions, explaining their process, getting names of important people to introduce, and making a timeline. Pete and Jen both made us feel very comfortable, and they were a huge asset to our wedding. I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pete and Jen of PJ Events are hands down the best event DJ's I have ever come across! My husband and I first became aware of them when they DJ'd and MC'd my cousin's wedding back in October of 2010. We were so impressed with their energy and professionalism that when it came time to plan our own wedding, there was no question that they would be our top choice for reception entertainment. Soon after becoming engaged, we contacted the duo and set up a time to meet and discuss the details of our wedding. Unlike some of the other vendors with whom we met, Pete and Jen made it a priority to get to know us and to discuss exactly what it was we were looking for in a DJ. They came to our meeting prepared with various documents that outlined their prices and services as well as an informative list of FAQ's. Pete and Jen were so organized, reasonably priced, and downright sweet, that our decision to hire them for our wedding was a no-brainer! When our wedding day finally came around, Pete and Jen went over and beyond their call of duty! They arrived to our wedding venue early to make sure that they were completely set up and ready to go prior to our reception. They even went out of their way to accommodate our last minute need for extra sound equipment when one of our other vendors wasn't able to provide it. Our reception itself was perfect! Pete and Jen ensured that the atmosphere was energetic and fun. They were so charismatic and engaging, that our dance floor was packed with people the entire night! Many of our guests contacted us after our wedding to reiterate how much fun they had and to comment on how wonderful our DJ and MC were! Indeed, our wedding reception exceeded even the high expectations that my husband and I had for it. We owe it all to you, Pete and Jen! Thanks a million!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 09/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pete & Jen of PJ Events were more than we ever had wished for. After interviewing several DJs, these two were the only ones professional enough to actually listen to what we wanted and offer us ideas. Their planning sheets are in depth and so helpful and no matter what you imagine these two can make it happen. It was wonderful having a husband and wife team act as DJ AND Emcee. They made sure our night was perfect by keeping us on a timeline and informing us whenever something was coming next so we could prepare. We had asked to include a conga line and a fun dance, and we had the whole floor filled and danced to Blues Brothers. From meeting them, to the planning stages to the final event they were absolutely wonderful and fun. Friends are still mentioning what fun they had and how great the DJ was, song choice and personality. The price is competitive and they worked well with all of our other vendors, informing them of when to be prepared for special photographs, etc. They are beyond amazing and if I could suggest one thing to make your night go smoothly it would be to hire your DJ from PJ Events.
  • M
    May Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy with our choice of Randy (emcee) and Jen (DJ) for our Chinese-American wedding on 9/17/11 at Mission 261 Restaurant in San Gabriel, CA. We knew them from two other weddings we went to in the last few years and they were our first choice for entertainment as soon as we got engaged. Randy and Jen are very easy going, professional and reliable. Randy was so flexible with my last minute changes to the schedule which I really appreciate. Randy did a great job in collaborating with a friend who interpreted parts of the entertainment in Cantonese. Randy is very entertaining and quick on his feet. Jen was open to all our music choices. We would definitely recommend them.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 07/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pete and Jen were absolutely wonderful to work with. My husband and I were planning our Malibu wedding from the east coast and were lucky to find Pete and Jen through an acquaintance. We met with them 2 months before the wedding at a local coffee shop and were immediately put at ease - they are professional and clearly very experienced with a relaxed and friendly approach. While relaxed, they also are sticklers about details (in a great way) and ready to cater to your event's needs (style, audience, timeline). We had plenty of questions and they patiently walked us through everything. Generally speaking, we had a pretty haphazard planning process with no day-of coordinator until a few days before the wedding, and Jen and Pete were very accommodating. They made it to a venue walkthrough with only 48 hours notice and helped us gauge our venue and party's needs. When I produced a rough timeline for the day-of, they provided much appreciated feedback and went over every detail with us by phone a few days before the event. They also emailed our other vendors the final timeline to make sure everyone was on the same page.

    On the day of the event, Pete and Jen both helped things run smoothly - we couldn't have pulled it off without them. When I forgot to draw up the floor plan for the reception, Jen worked with my friends to make sure the table numbers were placed correctly. They also provided the audio set-up for my brother, who wrote and performed the music for our first dance. The day before, we realized that we needed an extra mic for the ceremony music, which my brother and a friend were performing, and Jen and Pete once again pulled through on short notice and provided the equipment and set-up, all with a smile and no extra charges. Pete also graciously emceed the reception - we didn't want a very involved emcee, just someone who could run things on time like cake-cutting, table dismissal for buffet, first dance, etc., and Pete did it all very smoothly. I have no doubt that if we had wanted a very charismatic, vocal emcee, he could have done that as well with no qualms.

    We cannot thank them enough for the job they did and would recommend them to friends without hesitation.
  • J
    James Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    PJ Events offers both a day of coordinating as well as planning the entire event with you. They also offer Emcee and DJ services for additional cost. We chose to go with the event planning (which incorporates day of coordination into the price) and use of the DJing and Emcee services.

    Jenn was instrumental in helping with a lot of the decisions we made, mostly because she found and had relationships with a lot of vendors with decent pricing and great offerings. She helped us ease out of an event location we had previously chosen that wanted ridiculous prices for what was offered insomuch as the food and decoration abilities they had, and helped us craft a wedding reception and ceremony that was unique to us and didn't blow our budget.

    Day of Jenn had a few extra hands on deck to help as well as Pete as the Emcee and also assisting in making the event happen, and he did a great job during our reception putting everybody in the mood to dance and celebrate.

    Jenn helped us book the reception venue, our florist, the DJ obviously (and was able to get the DJ I specifically wanted, whose name is Randy but good luck getting him because he is in DEMAND!) as well as general decor, and picking up various things day of.

    All and all my new Bride and I are very happy with how the day turned out, and we would definitely recommend PJ Events and are really happy to have had them involved.