Pixels by Mike Photography Reviews

17 | Parker, CO
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Pixels by Mike Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica K. · Married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Mike was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only was he extremely prompt and responsive, he was funny, charming, and professional to boot. Mike captured all the moments that were important to me during our wedding plus many more! The quality of the photography and editing was phenomenal, and overall I would recommend Mike to ANYONE for their photo needs!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Working with Pixels by Mike (Mike Carrizales) was a terrific experience! Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazingly well! We couldn't be happier with the finished product. Mike made the experience very simple for us...all you have to do is smile for the camera and he takes care of the rest! Mike is a true professional with an eye for cool, candid shots that will last a lifetime. We HIGHLY recommend Mike for any and all of your photography needs...you will not be disappointed! Thanks so much, Mike, for photographing our wedding and sharing in our big day!"

    Sincerely,
    Kelly and Ryan Grygiel

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • User2765108 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Carrizales is an outstanding photographer! He photographed our wedding. When we received the photos, we were so impressed with the variety of shots Mike took from creative/artistic, to posed, to ones that were candid. As a bride, I truly appreciated all the pictures of décor and the room setting. These are many things that I did not necessarily notice being swept up with the whole day. It was nice to be able to experience my wedding again, seeing all these little details. Mike did an excellent job of taking the pictures we wanted. And I loved all the candid shots that caught those unexpected looks and moments. Our pictures are beautiful! Mike was truly professional and a pleasure to work with. We would recommend his services. Thank you again!!

    Sent on 11/11/2012
  • D

    Dani · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike - thank you so much for being part of our special day and for capturing the memories we will cherish forever. You were thoughtful, fun and easygoing. It was nice to work with you. Best wishes in the future and thanks again, Dani

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the nicest photographer we spoke to when trying to find someone to do the pictures for our wedding. He is very accommodating, professional and went out of his way to travel and be a part of the event. I think the quality of his work reflects the fact he paid attention to what we, as the client wanted him to focus on. The pictures all came out lovely and personal and he didn't even bat an eye at the difficultly in wrangling a loud and rowdy wedding party. His turn around time was fast and his prices were very fair. I would book him again in a heartbeat!!



    Jen Voorhees-Sechrist

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  •  Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing photographer!!!! Will def use him again .... Girls who are getting married should def use him. He has a very reasonable price and is very professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an amazing photographer, and I love every picture he took. He took one of a kind shots that you don't see from other photographers.
    He was calm, always professional and took his time making sure the images were perfect. I will recommend Pixels by Mike to everyone, he made my special day even more perfect. He made everyone feel relaxed and our photos are amazing. We are very appreciative!
    Cheryl & Mike Barttels

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Mike as our wedding photographer. He did an absolutely wonderful job from our first contact to the delivery of the photos. He was professional, friendly, easy to work with, and most importantly took fantastic photos that will remind us of our special day for the rest of our lives! :) We would hire him again in a heartbeat if we needed a photographer for another event. We would highly recommend Mike to be your photographer for your wedding or any other occasion you are celebrating.

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Mike at our wedding & we were deeply impressed with his professional demeanor. He smoothly coordinated with us throughout the entire wedding, as well as with the other vendors at the wedding too. This seamless teamwork really helped to make our wedding flow nicely and we appreciated that quality. He listened to the types of photos we wanted & produced beautiful & creative memories for us on our special day. When we look through them it really feels like we are reliving those moments all over again. Some photos can feel too coached and arranged. There were plenty of organic/free spirited photos throughout the night & the family/group shots that we wanted. He has a real talent for this delicate balance that truly captures the event. His prices were very affordable compared to others and his work is top quality too! My husband and I couldn't be happier that we made the right choice in a photographer for our wedding day. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a professional photographer who feels more like a friend of the family - Thanks for everything Mike!

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an awesome photographer - the ultimate professional. We did our engagement shoot in Manitou Springs, and requested various outdoor and indoor shots. We spent 2 hours walking around the town, with Mike patiently taking many candid and posed pictures. He was very willing to listen to our ideas, even letting us take some of the pictures with our dog. He captured so many wonderful pictures, had some very unique and clever ideas for pictures, and did so with a very "hey-let's-try it" attitude. His photo-journalistic and artistic photography style made for some positively AMAZING pictures. We'll treasure them always. Professional, personable, flexible, and SO very easy to work with, choosing Pixels by Mike was the best wedding-vendor decision we made!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • C

    Chellise · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an extremely professional photographer. The photos that he took for our wedding day were spectacular! I had already chosen a photographer prior to hiring Mike and had realized that the “friend deal” he was offering me was more expensive than a lot of the photographers we had looked at. My husband and I paid for our wedding with no help from family so we were looking for professional but inexpensive. Mike was PERFECT! He was on time to every meeting (and to the event) and he was more than I could have ever hoped for! Our pictures were amazing and I plan to hire Mike over and over again!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • J

    Jack · Married on 09/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job for our wedding and engagement photos. He is professional and courteous and hope to work with him again with family portraits and such. You will not go wrong using Mike..

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • C

    Crystalle · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely amazing at photographing our wedding. He was prompt, polite and gave great directions to a very nervous Bride & Groom which lead to stunning portraits. He captured even the smallest of details that I didn?t think anyone would have noticed, but meant a lot to us. Mike took very creative and unique photos throughout our ceremony and reception giving them the photojournalistic and artistic style we wanted.

    Choosing Mike as our photographer was the best decision we made when it came to our wedding, I couldn?t have asked for more in a photographer.
    I highly recommend him to every couple looking for a great wedding photographer.

    Sent on 12/17/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job with us. He had a few mix ups a long the way but we worked it out. Our engagement pictures came out great and so did our wedding pictures. I do wish he had gotten a few more shots with my mom while we were getting ready but other than that I really couldn't have asked for anything different from him. He did a great job, we will use him again in the future

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • catfanatic65

    Brittany · Married on 07/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a wonderful job for our wedding! We got married at the Denver Zoo, so since the space was so huge we ran out of time before we could take all the photos we wanted, but the ones that we did get turned out great. The price is also fantastic, especially for the quality that you get. We also felt very comfortable around him. Fantastic photographer, especially for those on a tight budget!

    Sent on 08/08/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/31/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Crystal were AMAZING! They took such care on our wedding day to get all the shots we wanted and more. They were absolutely wonderful to have at our wedding. And the finished product is FANTASTIC!! We couldn't have asked for more. We are already getting so many wonderful compliments. I even referred my cousin to Mike for her wedding. Thanks again for all the wonderful memories! We will cherish them forever!!!

    Ben and Angie Sloboda

    Sent on 02/07/2011
  • User2885660 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Mike was fantastic to work with - on time, professional and the pictures turned out beautifully. The feedback I got the most from the wedding party and the guests was how excellent Mike was at providing direction for each of the pictures. I can tell you that to have someone take charge the day of the wedding without being overbearing is a really a skill -and to have the pictures reflect that is fantastic. We love our pictures and would highly recommend Mike for your event,

    Sent on 12/20/2012