Weddings

Pistachios Catering & Events Reviews

Pistachios Catering & Events

Pistachios Catering & Events

Kalamazoo, MI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kenzie
    Kenzie O. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Andy and Shannon are amazing at what they do. We had our wedding at The Olde Farmhouse Barn on June 19th, 2021. We used Pistachios Catering for our event. They had the sweetest, most polite staff helping out. The food was absolutely amazing. We had so many guests compliment us about the food and staff. We highly recommend Pistachios Catering!
  • Olivia
    Olivia S. Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST food I have ever had!!

    We chose Pistachios to cater our wedding and it was the best choice we ever made for our big day! It was so hard to decide what we wanted to have because let's be real, we wanted everything! My husband is super picky and Andy and Shannon worked around this and made a phenomenal menu choice for us to choose from. We narrowed it down and from there they let us come for a tasting a couple weeks before the wedding because they knew how chaotic it could get on the day of the wedding. This was the most thoughtful idea! We enjoyed our food together and it sealed the deal. We knew we made the right choice and that is really reassuring to brides that might worry ahead of time. All the food was delicious of course but the mac n cheese. WOW WOW WOW!!! We had people texting us and messaging us on Facebook even weeks after the wedding because it was so phenomenal. Andy would like to call himself just another man who likes to cook but the man is a true chef through and through. He truly cares about the food he produces and the appearance on the day of. My recommendation comes highly! Did you know they were even approved by the Food Network? They are THAT good!
  • J
    Josie W. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was perfect!

    Getting married on the steps of an old farmhouse was such a unique way to say I do! The food was delicious, I wish we could have taken the leftovers, the guests were impressed with it all. It was overall a magical evening. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a barn themed wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are still getting messages, 4 days after our wedding, as to how amazing the food was. Our families, friends, and other vendors raved about every bite they took! We opted for southern comfort food; smokehouse pulled pork shoulder (with 3 different sauce options), classic baked mac and cheese, collard greens with bacon and red onion, mashed sweet potato with brown sugar and pecan streusel, and homemade cornbread with green chiles. Everything was beyond amazing! Pistachios is also extremely detail oriented, they definitely display your meal in such a way that you could hardly wait to get your hands on it! I wish I had more stars to give! (PS - Pistachios Catering also has a venue called the Olde Farmhouse Barn in Marshall, MI. I highly recommend checking it out. I left a review there as well for those of you who want the entire picture!)

    Pistachios Catering & Events's reply:

    I'm beyond thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed the food. It was so fun working with you and AJ and I'm sad it's over now. Please continue to keep in touch. I hope you are blessed with many years of happiness and love.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pistachios’s catering is hands down the best event food I have ever eaten. All night long, I was hearing guests rave about the food! We were given the opportunity to have a tasting prior to our wedding day. It was so nice to be able to sit down and discuss our likes, dislikes and exactly what we were looking for. Andy and Shannon were so helpful in making sure our questions were answered and are very detail oriented. Overall it was outstanding!!

    Pistachios Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you for sharing. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your experience with us. Best wishes!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was incredibly supportive, despite my last minute request. She was able to accommodate my wedding without sacrificing any quality. I loved her creativity; she designed the meal around the fresh produce offered by my farm venue, and even came up with a shortcake dessert bar!

    Pistachios Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you, Ashely. I am so happy that we were able to share in your day and give you the catering experience that you deserved. It was wonderful working with you. I appreciate the fact that you trusted us and allowed us to be creative with the menu. I'd love to see some pictures of how everything turned out. Best wishes for a very happy life!
  • T
    Jacky Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We went with traditional food, BBQ pork, baked beans, cornbread, mac and cheese, but it all had a little bit of something that made it fancier than normal.
    The entire meal was so delicious beyond words! The culinary team was willing to make taste adjustments if we needed them, but we did not need anything tweaked.
  • User2921316 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have celiac which means I have to eat gluten free or I can get violently ill, along with the fact that i am a vegan. Those factors usually scare people, but Pistachios didn't hesitate to create a menu that was perfect for me. A lot of times when you tell people vegan and gluten free you get salad and the food is bland, but their food was creative, flavorful, and delicious! All of our guests enjoyed! Thank you for creating such a beautiful menu and making sure that all was perfect.
  • User2873689 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Pistachios for our wedding at the Olde Farm House. Perfect. That is the only word we can use to describe them. Shannon communication and Andy commitment made our big day one to remember! Words can't express our thanks, but Thank you.
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was absolutely delicious and well presented!

    Pistachios Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you, Kim! It was a pleasure working with you.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andy and Shannon at Pistachios catering are amazing! I'm a Michigan girl who married a southern gentleman! To bring the southern charm to our Northern wedding, we asked Pistachios to cater some southern classics like jambalaya, green beans, Mac n cheese, cornbread, etc! Although, being the bride, I didn't eat much at my own reception... Andy and Shannon packed some to go plates for the groom and I! I highly recommend Pistachios to anyone that asks! Great service. Great people. Great food.
  • T
    Terry Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic experience. Thanks very much.
  • J
    Jeremiah Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon and her team were on top of everything, worked with us to create a menu that represented us and would also meet the needs and expectations of our guests, and rolled it all out wonderfully. They coordinated all of the rentals and linens for us as well, making life so easy. And they even threw in some macaroons for us off menu, since they were the brides favorite! Big fans.
  • V
    Vickie Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pistachios Catering was extrememly helpful to us. They had it all, the tables, chairs, tent, dishes, silverware, and glasses. It really took the pressure off of me, for this wedding reception. The food was excellent and remain hot, servers were warm and friendly, very attentive. Our guests are still raving about the food, and I have given out Pistachios name to several of them.
    I would use them again in a heart beat.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love, love, love Pistachios Catering!! I could not have been happier with everything they did for us! From organizing our rentals to planning our menu, creating our timeline and making sure I did not have to worry about a single thing during my wedding, and of course, providing amazing food (I think every single guest commented on how delicious all the food was!), I am so happy I found them! It's the best food I've ever had at a wedding... I'm so glad it was MY wedding:)
  • M
    Melinda Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic! Pistachios catered my daughter's graduation party and we couldn't of been more pleased. The food was wonderful and the staff very professional and courteous. I recommend them highly and will do so to all my friends and co-workers.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was amazing. Family and friends rave about months and years later.

    Pistachios Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! I was just scrolling through photos on my phone and came across pictures of your beautiful wedding and reception. I hope you and Nick are doing well. Happy Belated 2nd Anniversary!
  • K
    Kathryn ". Event on: 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Pistachios Catering for my holiday party in December. I met with Shannon and shared with her my 'vision' for what I wanted. She was responsive; had excellent suggestions; we simply clicked immediately. I could tell right away that we would work really well together. She presented me with menu options but was open to changes/suggestions on my end and in the end prepared fabulous food. The staff was kind, easy to work with, and professional. I look forward to working with Shannon for our next holiday party and I would definitely recommend Pistachios Catering, without a doubt. Great food, presented beautifully! Professional staff, servers, and chefs on-site at the party. Very thorough in pre-party planning, day of preparation and clean up. It was a a great experience for me, and I'm excited for our next party.
  • D
    Desma Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly enjoyed working with Shannon in preparing for our wedding. Pistachios was very flexible working with us when we changed the date of our wedding and was helpful in creating a menu that our guests would enjoy. Their flexibility was most helpful on the day of our wedding when we ended up 'flying by the seat of our pants' when our officiant did not show up for the ceremony. The staff who worked our event were quick to get things set up so we could have our reception first while we waited for an "emergency officiant" to arrive.

    My husband and I were grateful to know that the staff working our event were professional and were able to make changes on the fly... sure helped on a day when we were finding ourselves a bit 'preoccupied'.

    I had very many compliments on the food that was served and the friendliness of the staff.

    Thank you again, Pistachio's for making our day special!
    Desma
  • B
    Betsy Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon and company are simply AMAZING! They worked within my budget and provided incredibly creative (and delicious) options! They also worked closely with us to make sure the menu reflected the (somewhat eclectic) tastes of the bride/groom/guests. I wholeheartedly recommend Pistachios! The jerk seitan they created for the wedding was THE BEST we've ever had! I have also subsequently hired Pistachios for corporate events and am totally and absolutely pleased with their work in that regard as well! Thrilled and honored to recommend them!
  • B
    Jessica Married on 09/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pistachio's catering was the best catering service that we could ask for. They are extremly friendly and went out of their way to make sure that everything went perfect for our wedding. We wanted to have a taco bar for our Reception and we pretty much told them everything that we wanted to have and they made up a menu for us. The food was amazing and everyone at the wedding came up to us and commented about how great the food was. Out of all of our vendors for the wedding, they were the one thing that we had absolutely not anxiety over and they did a wonderful job.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pistachio's provided us with amazing service. Andy and Shannon were able to work around our busy schedules and were so accommodating. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the area. The food is absolutely amazing! They catered to our specific budget needs and the food was exactly what we imagined. After the tasting, they were incredibly willing to change any tastes or part of the menu. Andy and Shannon really made our day the best it could have been. My husband and I are very happy that they were such a big part of our wedding.
  • T
    Tesia Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon and Andy at Pistachios Catering made our wedding fantastic! They helped with every last detail and made sure we were happy every step of the way. They were accommodating, creative, and always willing to make things work. They exceeded our expectations in helping to plan and coordinate our big day. We would absolutely recommend Pistachios to anyone looking to have an unforgettable wedding day!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon and her team were AMAZING to work with! Their food was spectacular and they were extremely professional and helpful during our wedding! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!