Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard Reviews

21 | North Garden, VA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard

Recommended by 95%

21

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

17 User photos

Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 1
Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 2
Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 3
Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 4
Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 5
Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 6
Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • B

    Blair · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Pippin Hill Farm on September 23rd, 2017. I recently returned to Pippin for a wine tasting, and realized that I hadn't given this wonderful team a proper review! Their staff, and particularly Bri Sumey, worked with my wedding planner to make sure everything went off without a hitch. I was truly in awe, and I was by no means an easy bride. To give you some perspective on how amazing Bri was to work with, you have to know a little bit about me and the events leading up to my wedding.

    To start, I have 50 different food allergies. I wish I was kidding! Pippin was one of the only venues who didn't even bat an eye when I mentioned this, and Bri made sure I was safe the entire evening. She worked side by side with my planner and I during every tasting, providing specific ingredient lists for each item, and even had food specially prepared for me during the morning the day of. It was a relief not to worry about not only my allergies, but also the allergies of several guests.

    Bri and her team also took care of my mother, who broke her jaw the month before our wedding. Bri made sure my mom always had a place to rest, and had the kitchen prepare a special meal for her, as my mom couldn't eat solid food. On the whole, my mother's health isn't great, and Bri made sure to keep a close eye on her the entire evening. She took care of us like we were family, and it meant the world to me.

    My #1 priority for our wedding was that my guests were happy and healthy, and Pippin made sure that happened. Thanks to Bri, our wedding day was everything I'd hoped for and more!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 8
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are still pinching ourselves!

    Our Pippin wedding was an absolute dream and we had such a wonderful experience with the Pippin team. Everything was flawless and we felt so relaxed and taken care of all day. We didn't have to worry about anything -- we had total confidence that Brianna and the team were on top of it! Not only that, everyone was so warm and welcoming -- it felt comfortable and not in the least bit stuffy, which was important to us.

    All of our guests have been raving about the food, ambience, everything. We've had several people tell us it was the best wedding venue they've ever been to! Additionally, they really take care of all the vendors throughout the process so that everyone involved was happy and taken care of.

    Sent on 04/07/2017

    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard's reply:

    Molly,

    Thank you so so much for reviewing us.
    I have never seen the Granary so bright with Spring in the air! Every time I looked out on to the dance floor it was nothing but smiles from ear to ear. I am pleased to see we exceeded your expectations and to have been part of it was icing on the wedding cake. We hope you and Marshall are doing well!!!
  • Britt

    Brittany · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dream venue!!! I can call myself amongst the lucky ones who got to be married at Pippin. They are a class act, know every detail that goes into the planning, execution and aftercare of weddings. This place was made specifically for weddings, so there are no amenities missed or needed, this place has it all!! It is worth every dollar, the food/wine is superb and I had nearly everyone at our wedding tell us that was the best wedding food they ever had! You don't need much to make this place a gorgeous location to get married, very little decor is needed, mine was really a lot of florals, candles and a few extras!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    amy · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pippin Hill is the most amazing place imaginable to have a wedding! The staff is wonderful and so accommodating, from the initial visit, through the tasting to making sure every detail is perfect for the big day. We had terrible weather and the wedding on the veranda was every bit as beautiful as it would have been on the lawn. The food, wow the food is the best. The chef worked miracles and was able to accommodate our every request. We opted for stations, and they were beautifully presented and stocked long after every guest was full. Pippin is wonderful!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pippin Hill made our dreams come true! Thank you to the whole Pippin team - Hannah, Caroline and especially Brianna for taking the time to walk through every little detail for our June wedding. The wedding was beautifully planned and thought through, and we were very lucky to work with such talented and fun people. The food was incredible, the wine was fantastic, the view was breathtaking and we were so well looked after. Also, the bridal suite gave my bridesmaids the most comfortable and serene place to get ready for the big night and the guys had a blast in the groom's grotto. Our guests had an incredible time!!! Thanks, Pippin - it was the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • shaun

    shaun · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better venue to have our wedding. Originally we were thinking Napa but we're so glad we didn't and found Pippin Hill. We'll be going back every year to remember our special day. Definitely would recommend.

    http://www.pippinhillfarm.com/weddings/

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pippin Hill was absolutely amazing. The service was beyond what we could have asked for, the food was mind blowing and so delectable. The wine is fantastic too. The view and venue itself were just breathtaking. At Pippin Hill, we were able to make our dreams come true for our wedding. The event coordinator made sure I had peace of mind all day, and they took care of the inclement weather plans for us, which we did have to use. Getting married on the veranda we feel was even more beautiful and amazing than had we actually had the ceremony on the lawn as originally plan. The view of the mist on the mountains and vineyard as our backdrop for the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. We could not have asked for a more beautiful, friendly, accommodating, and just all around fantastic venue. Getting married at Pippin Hill was one of the best, and easiest decisions we made with our wedding. It takes just one visit there and I promise you will fall in love with Pippin Hill.

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • Sonny

    Sonny · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures of Pippin Hill alone speak a 1000 words. The venue is just perfection. We knew the second that we arrived at our preview appointment that the venue was perfect for our American ceremony on August 1, 2014. Between the views, the gorgeous space, the fantastic wines, the delectable farm-to-table food, all the way to the amazing staff, it’s hard to decide which part was the best. We just can’t say enough amazing things about this venue. Our only words of advice would be to book and book fast because the dates fill up so fast!

    Many, many thanks to the Pippin Hill team, including Megan, for their fantastic service and support. We truly appreciate the lengths you went to in making our day perfect. We highly (highly) recommend using this venue!

    - Meg + Sonny

    Sent on 04/15/2018

    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard's reply:

    Meg and Sonny,

    We appreciate your kind words a great deal!! THANK YOU for letting us be a part of such a special day for the two of you and all of your loved ones.
    It is couples like you that make what we do so very special. We are truly the lucky ones who get to see it all come together.

    We hope you two are well and still feeling just like newlyweds!
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust me- You want your wedding here. Pippin Hill is a beautiful wedding venue!! Everything from the interior to the exterior is perfect at Pippin. The food, the wine, the views of the mountains...EVERYTHING!!! Our guests are still saying that our wedding was the best they have ever been to. The staff cares for you and everything is well planned and organized. They have great working relationships with other vendors and don't disappoint. I wish I could re-live our wedding every weekend. Thank you Pippin!!! Look forward to visiting again soon!

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with how our wedding turned out. Besides the natural beauty of this vineyard the inside of the venue is great as well. The bridal suite was by far the nicest we visited and the reception area had such a warm classy meets vintage feeling. Every little detail from the moment you drove up the road to the bathroom decor was great. As for the staff, they were wonderful! Very professional and friendly. Everyone only had nice things to say about how they were treated, if they had questions, etc. The food was delicious and the wine is wonderful. Not a bad thing to mention about this venue, food, wine, or their staff. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User1623412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend having your wedding at Pippin Hill! You can't beat that view, and the tasting room and granary are designed beautifully. What sold me on the venue, though, was their bridal loft. Our wedding went seamlessly, and the food was amazing! Service was great, too, and we appreciated that they made sure to offer us drinks and hors d'oeuvres while we were taking our pictures. They were flexible and responsive to emails, and always very nice to work with. Great venue!

    Sent on 10/19/2012
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We signed on with Pippin Hill before it was completely built (which was a risk, but it paid off)! You will be hard-pressed to find a more beautiful venue - the setting, scenery, and decor are all absolutely gorgeous! What's more, the owners, staff, service and food were all amazing! They truly designed Pippin Hill to be an event-driven space - they succeeded! Pippin Hill is absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is one of the most beautiful venues I have ever been to. We fell in love with it from the moment we first visit. It truly is as beautiful as the pictures. The service is also phenomenal. From email communication to the day of the event, their attention to detail is outstanding. They are a total machine when it comes to weddings. They have everything a bride would ever need and make you feel extremely special. Very few things would really go wrong here. Highly recommend it. Also, our sales/event manager, Meredith McAllister was amazing to work with.

    Sent on 11/22/2017

    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard's reply:

    Sara,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us!! Meredith raved about the two of you from the very moment she left your Menu Tasting. Although this is "what we do" we want every Bride & Groom to know they are our priority. So it means a great deal to know that the day was everything you had hoped for and more.
    It is truly our pleasure to have been a part of such a special weekend for you and all of your loved ones!
  • Morgan and Tommy

    Morgan · Married on 03/30/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful place i have ever seen!

    Getting married here was truly a dream come true. My now husband showed me a photo of Pippin Hill while he was visiting his sister in Virginia and I instantly fell in love. Years later when I went with him to visit her he surprised me and took me up there for lunch. I was in awe the entire time. You arrive at a beautiful rustic barn with a gorgeous veranda beside it. While you eat or have a glass of wine you are surrounded by miles of untouched beauty . You can see the blue ridge mountains the rolling hills leading up to them, and not single sign of anything else but nature. But it was the Granary that sold me. I am not an emotional person, but I teared up instantly when I walked in. I knew in that moment I wanted to get married here. And in March 2019 we did!!
    Not only will the venue astound you, but so will the staff. Every single member of the Pippin Hill team went above and beyond to make our wedding feel like royalty. We were catered every step of the way and they always kept us up to date on details and worked with our wedding planner effortlessly.
    If that hasn't sold you, then just try the food. My husband and I have traveled the world and our main joy is trying new and exciting food. Whether you are there for lunch, snack, or a full blown event (like a wedding) you will always experience mind-blowing cuisine. Our wedding guests are still raving about the food and so are we!!
    If you're ever in Charlottesville this is a place you cannot miss!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 9
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 10
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 11
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 12
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 13
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 14
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Pippin Hill because of its great backdrop (views of the mountains and vineyards) and the newness of the facilities. The best part of the evening was the food, which is some of the best food I have ever had at a wedding. The bridal loft made getting ready a breeze in a relaxed environment. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard was worth every penny! The view was spectacular and the food was amazing! It was all my guests could talk about! The team at Pippin, Megan and Meg, were so attentive and helpful throughout the entire process.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/26/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pippin Hill is just BREATHTAKING
    This facility was created from the ground up as a wedding venue and it shows. The grounds and building are impeccably designed down to the last detail.
    We were married here in June 2015 and it felt like an absolute dream. It rained during our ceremony and we held it under the patio veranda and it was SO beautiful! It was so serene, the rain was like a water feature at a spa. Not your average "plan B" location. As a bride you can be assured that you will have the most beautiful day even if there is a torrential downpour!
    The food and wine are EXCELLENT! We recommend the crispy fried oyster and haricot verde appetizers. The tacos were our favorite dinner item and our guests loved the pasta station. The staff is professional and friendly.
    The bridal suite is amazing - roomy, beautiful, and well designed so that all of your girls can get ready there with you.
    The only drawback is that this place is so spectacular they have the upper hand with everything! You can have anything you want so long as you are able to afford it.

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • User1751058 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, truly an unbelievable and beautiful venue. Tons of details that make it unique and not just your run of the mill wedding farm. Loved everything about it from the decor to the food. We looked at a lot of vineyards in the area and nothing came close to Pippin Hill. Many people commented that the food was some of the best they have ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS and all of the staff is incredibly helpful and so nice! The food is absolutely amazing and the bridal suite is awesome. They are not as flexible as I believe other venues are, but I guess you don't have to be when you are in such high demand. I would definitely recommend this venue to any bride :}

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a more gorgeous wedding venue in Charlottesville than Pippin Hill. The view is absolutely gorgeous. And if the beauty of the landscape doesn't overwhelm you the quality of the food will. The food at Pippin seriously rivaled some of the most amazing meals I've had in top restaurants in NYC and DC. I loved having the bridal suite to get ready in and had a blast watching the guests arrive from the window and my husband appreciated having more than just a broom closet for him and his buddies to relax in during the lead up to our ceremony. I would get married at Pippin a hundred times over but I will warn future couples that they are not very accommodating whatsoever. As far as wedding venues go, they are a little high maintenance: there is a fee if you use rose petals and dont pick them up during your ceremony; a fee if you don't want to use their extremely expensive lighting vendor; a fee if you bring in any outside desserts other than a wedding cake. Additionally, you must have all your belongings off the premises by the evenings end, nothing can stay over night. As long as you go in prepared to not have much wiggle room in rule bending with them, you won't regret getting married here. The pictures are worth all the logistical difficulties.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 15
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 16
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 17
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 18
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 19
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 20
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 21
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 22
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 23
    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard 24

    Pippin Hill Farm and Vineyard's reply:

    Lauren,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for sharing the gorgeous photos. It was such a pleasure planning with you and James. It could not have been a more beautiful day as everyone celebrated your "I DO's" I hope that Heidi and Harmony enjoyed all the Late Night Snacks :)

    We look forward to seeing many anniversaries to come!!
  • H

    Gretchen · Married on 08/15/2014

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I chose Pippin Hill for my wedding venue after seeing beautiful pictures of the venue on a blog. It is so beautiful at Pippin Hill, literally breathtaking views. Many of my wedding guests said it was the most beautiful wedding setting they've seen. While Pippin Hill is truly an amazing venue, I did have a few issues. My first issue was responsiveness. Sometimes it would be weeks before we heard back from our contact, even after repeated attempts were made to get answers. This is very frustrating because as I bride you are working with many vendors who all have questions and if you can't get them the answers they need it's really difficult. My next issue was there is definitely a pompous attitude at this location. They are not flexible on many things, you essentially just have to agree to whatever they say. Instead of treating us like a valued customer who was spending a lot of money (it's a very expensive venue), we were treated like our business was not important. I think that venue has become so popular that they feel it's ok if they lose business because they have so many other people trying to get a wedding date, but this is just not right. We still loved our wedding and the venue was truly beautiful, I just wish that they had been kinder. As a bride, you want to feel special and valued but the staffs attitude took away a little from this experience.

    Sent on 11/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review