Piper & Muse Reviews

19 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Piper & Muse

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lily · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one can beat Piper & Muse!

    Piper Hatfield is the best wedding coordinator a girl (and her mom) could ask for! When our initial coordinator fell through, it was probably for the best as Piper took up the reigns and did a beyond phenomenal job. From our first meeting to the day after the wedding, Piper was on point and so personable that I felt we had known each other forever. It was also so helpful that Piper knew so much about the vendors and already had working relationships with most (if not all) of them...it didn't hurt either that all the vendors love/loved working with her! Piper has created such a great thing with Piper & Muse that I can't say thank you enough for all she (and they) did to make the wedding planning and wedding day so amazing...thank you thank you THANK YOU!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is the best!

    I can't say enough about how amazing Piper and Muse and specifically our planner Stephanie Hubbell was for our wedding! I met Stephanie in a very interesting way-- I was in a panic as my previous planner left me high and dry (due to reasons that were not all completely her fault) -- I had all my main vendors, but did not have a final design or general plan for the day. After interviewing Stephanie on the phone, she reassured me that she would be able help me get on track, even giving me a few pointers before I even decided to book with her! They worked with me on price (since I already lost quite a bit of money with the last planner) and was worth every penny and more!
    Once we got started, Stephanie was always on point. She was available when I needed her, help me find an excellent design/decor coordinator, and held my hand through the whole planning process and right through the wedding day. One thing I really appreciated with Stephanie was her honesty and her willing to let me know if something did not make sense or if I was going overboard on an idea-- but she always heard me out first. We had a great plan for execution of the wedding-- unfortunately it started very late due to vendors showing up late and not being prepared (whole different story/review). Stephanie saved the day though by making some last minute decisions getting most things back on track! The day was very successful and everything we planned-- came together and was very beautiful :) We even made it on Style me pretty which was just a glimpse into how beautiful the day was :) Thank you so much Stephanie for all your help!! Our wedding day would have not been anywhere near what it was without your help and dedication! https://www.stylemepretty.com/2019/06/09/15th-century-france-chapel-wedding-at-clubs-at-houston-oaks/

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • S

    Sarah Buck · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding!

    Piper and Muse was with us from the engagement through the wedding, and we could not be more happy with the results. When planning the proposal, I wasn't too sure where to start. However, from my first contact with Piper and Muse, I felt like I was in excellent hands. Stephanie, with Piper and Muse, was able to hear my thoughts on the proposal, add additional ideas, and execute perfectly. The proposal was perfect, and neither of us could have asked for more. Therefore, there was no question about going with Stephanie with Piper and Muse for the planning of the wedding. When starting the wedding planning, we really had no idea what we wanted for the wedding, but Stephanie was able to guide us to help us create the dream wedding. She was with us every step of the way, from helping with ideas for the wedding, contacting venues and vendors, scheduling meetings, attending all meetings, and negotiating contracts. There wasn't a time when we were stressed about the wedding or the wedding planning, as Stephanie took such great care of us. The wedding weekend went off without a hitch. We did not have to worry about a single thing, as Stephanie was on top of everything. We had our absolute dream wedding, and it was in such large part to Stephanie. We recommend her and Piper and Muse to absolutely anybody needing event planning.

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free experience

    Stephanie is an amazing wedding planner! She helped us throughout the entire process. Being that we were planning a wedding in Houston from out of town, we needed someone reliable and Stephanie went over and beyond for us. From the moment we met all the way through the wedding day, she gave us so many helpful suggestions. She even helped plan a surprise flash mob dance at my maid of honor’s request (it was epic!). On the day of the wedding Stephanie held all of our vendors accountable and made sure we got what we paid for. Her assistant Karen took really great care of us the entire night. Overall, if you’re looking for an excellent experience, go with Stephanie at Piper & Muse!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • F

    Faith · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piper and muse is the best! I had Stephanie as my planner and she is beyond amazing! My wedding turned out like a fairytale and was beyond anything I could have ever dreamed of! She was there for me through the entire process for anything I needed. Attention to detail is impeccable. Words just don’t do her justice. She is beyond fantastic!!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa from Piper and Muse was incredible! She was so helpful before the wedding, the day of, and with tying up loose ends afterwards. I completely fell in love with her when two days before the wedding we were at a family dinner, I got a lengthy email from the venue, and she completely handled all of it and answered all questions so I didn't have to. The wedding day was so perfect, and went off without a hitch! She was so easy to work with, very responsive to all emails and calls, and managed the timeline so I didn't have to once think about what to do when. I am so happy she was our coordinator!!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • K

    Kaeleigh · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is hard. At first I was against the idea of having a wedding planner and thought that I could do it all myself. I quickly discovered there was no way I would be able to and after some research I found Stephanie Hubbell with Piper & Muse. For a very reasonable rate (and believe me... worth every penny) Stephanie was there every step of the way while I planned our wedding. She was constantly checking in on me, provided invaluable insight, and kept everything organized. I think it is safe to say that I feel as if our wedding was perfect and the majority of that was due to Stephanie. If I could give one piece of advice to anyone that is getting married it would be to get at least a day of wedding planner and to be sure that it is Stephanie from Piper & Muse!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa Moody was our day-of-wedding coordinator, and she was FANTASTIC even though we were the first wedding she was fully in charge of. On the day of our wedding, we had assistance from another P&M wedding coordinator and an intern (both great!), which allowed Marissa to remain with us at the ceremony while they went to prep the reception.

    Even though we chose the day-of-wedding coordination package, Marissa was also available with vendor suggestions and advice any time we needed it. We used her (and Piper’s) suggestions for our wedding photographer, reception entertainment, and cake stands, but we picked our own florist, baker, and other vendors. At no time did we feel pressured to use a P&M recommended vendor, and Marissa was wonderful in working with all our vendors during the weeks leading up to the wedding.

    We had already decided to have our wedding reception at Brennan’s of Houston, and Marissa had previous experience working with them on other weddings. The fact that she had developed good relationships with the folks at Brennan’s really helped ease our nerves during all the craziness of wedding planning.

    She also did a walkthrough of both the church and Brennan’s with us, and she was great in pointing out important details that we hadn’t fully worked out (e.g. setup and ambiance for cocktail hour, details about each part of the day’s timeline, arranging to get all our stuff to the reception and back home again).

    Marissa was always professional, organized, and attentive to details, and she was a calm, steadying presence when I started to get overwhelmed with all of the details that invariably come with planning a wedding. Even during the rush of activity in the last few weeks, she was always prompt and timely in her responses, super helpful, and gracious. Having her at the helm on our wedding day really let us enjoy getting married, and we would highly recommend her to other couples who are starting their wedding planning process!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • N

    Nia · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piper & Muse was extremely helpful during the last month of our wedding planning. As stressful as the days leading up to the wedding were, Laura responded back to each email in a timely manner and gave suggestions when needed. Our wedding was quite hectic, especially due to the rain and Laura truly kept me calm throughout the entire process. Definite recommendation!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • User4834930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Piper for day-of wedding coordination services and were so glad we did! Piper took care of everything on our wedding day so that we didn't need to worry about anything and could just enjoy the celebration with our friends and family. She set up all of our decorations before the ceremony/reception, coordinated all activities throughout the evening (ceremony, different events, toasts/speeches, special dances, cake cutting, sparkler send-off), and she packed all of our belongings and gifts into my parents car at the end of the night. All of my married friends gave me the same advice: if I could have done one thing differently for my wedding, it would have been to hire a day-of wedding coordinator. I took their advice and would pass along the same advice to all the future brides out there. Your wedding day goes by so fast. You really need to spend every second enjoying it, not dealing with the logistics. Piper is a highly capable wedding coordinator and was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would never want to get married without Piper by my side. I interviewed many wedding planners as I had heard this was the most important and very first thing you should do. I loved Piper from our very first meeting and she brought a calm to the entire process. She steered me towards vendors that turned out to be awesome.
    She has impeccable taste, is very organized and knowledgeable on the entire process, and therefore our planning meetings were of great value. She took charge the weekend of the wedding and my mom and I were able to enjoy the entire day. Her timeline of the day was perfect and she kept everyone on schedule. She moved the entire wedding party of 35 from point a to point b, and on and on. That was no small feat. She made sure the reception was set up as planned and she was there at our side the entire night keeping everything on schedule. Thanks to Piper everything ran like clockwork. Anything that I needed that day or night…she was at my side. She handled all the vendors for me and I didn’t have to worry about any details. She went to retrieve an extra set of heels out of my mom’s room for her aching feet during the middle of the reception. She was amazing throughout the entire process. I’m pretty organized…but looking back I would have hired Piper for even for more hours than I did. I know Piper handled many things behind the scenes that I have no idea about…which made my day even more perfect. I just wanted to have the best wedding ever and enjoy every minute of it…and thanks to Piper…I did!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5601516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jamie from Piper and Muse as the day of planner and we could not be more pleased with her! We hired them a couple of months out, and about 6 weeks before the big day, we started corresponding regularly. I sent all the contracts we had already signed to her at that point, and from there on out, Jamie dealt directly with all the vendors. She also gave me a list of things that we still needed to work on, which was invaluable to me- it certainly helped to us keep on track!

    Jamie was there the day of the wedding and dealt with all the little last minute things (transportation issues, getting all the stuff to the right place at the right time, meeting with all the vendors as they arrived, dealt with paying and tipping vendors, etc.). My husband and I were able to fully enjoy our wedding day, in no small part due to Jamie!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Piper for partial wedding planning was the best decision I made related to our wedding, besides marrying my husband. I was on the fence first about using any sort of wedding planner, but Piper made every penny worth it. I was actually able to enjoy the wedding planning process and the actual wedding day because I knew Piper and her team were there to help me through the whole process. From helping negotiate vendor contracts, giving vendor recommendations (who all ended up having the same high level of quality and service), creating the day of timeline and executing it to perfection, to everything in between, Piper exceeded expectations. She was professional and friendly in all of our interactions, and typically responded within minutes of emailing her. I ended up using a lot of her vendor recommendations (i.e. caterer, florist, linens) and when they all found out I was working with Piper they seemed to relax instantly and know that everything was going to be handled professionally from there on out. Piper and her team really made it so that all I had to worry about on the day of the wedding was getting beautified and not tripping down the aisle. All in all a wonderful experience working with her, and would recommend Piper & Muse to any Houston area bride (or any bride for that matter). Thanks Piper!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • N

    Nazreen · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Piper - she really is the best! In the months leading up to my wedding, I had plenty of questions and Piper was always responsive to the many texts/emails that I sent her. I was able to enjoy my wedding day because I knew she had taken care of all the details! I would definitely recommend Piper and Muse to any bride. Thank you, Piper!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User4986225 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was absolutely perfect thanks to Piper! Weather threatened to derail our outdoor ceremony, but Piper worked with all our vendors to set up backup plans (ultimately unneeded). From wonderful ideas to do unique elegant decor on a budget to making the entire day flow smoothly- we couldn't imagine the day without her. She put our mind at ease, was always very professional and responsive, and very sweet to work with. Several guests mentioned minor issues that came up during the ceremony and reception (which we need knew about) and said she fixed everything in a second with a smile. Couldn't recommend her more strongly!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piper and Muse provided invaluable commitment to detail and organization, making our wedding planning and actual wedding and reception experiences wonderful. The gift of being able to be with our daughter throughout her wedding day and not focused on set-up details or coordinating with vendors was a huge blessing. Piper is professional and organized. She is well respected by the vendors in our area. She is also very pleasant to work with; you want her on your team!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • A

    aimee · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very impressed with Ms Piper and her skills. She has done an amazing job so far and I highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was one of those brides who didn't think I needed a wedding coordinator. I had a clear vision of what I wanted, had helped both of my sisters execute their weddings and had plenty of time to plan my own. I'm so glad I came to my senses and hired Piper. Even though I only hired her to help me the month of the wedding- Piper was helping me months in advance. She helped me keep track of all of my contracts, served as a liaison between me and my vendors and reminded me of small details that I hadn't thought of.

    My wedding day was a beautiful, seamless experience. I enjoyed every second of the day because I had Piper there handling all of the details and all of the set-up. Her personality is perfect for this business because she is full of energy and yet she is able to make you feel calm and relaxed. From our very first meeting I felt like Piper understood my vision and the aura I was trying to create. I still can't believe that everything went so perfectly. Thank you Piper & Muse Events!!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piper was great from beginning to end. She came to all of our vendor meetings and had so many suggestions from cakes, flowers, photographer and photo booths. She even called everybody to make sure that everyone was accounted for before our wedding. She also worked great with all our vendors. No complaints at all.

    She was always available when we needed her and she went out of her way on our wedding day to make sure that everything went well.

    She even helped me pick up tuxes (they were way too big) for our two ring bearers when we were short on time. She went all the way to the distribution center to make sure they looked great!

    The evening flowed great and she was always keeping us on schedule!

    Sent on 12/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review