Pine Peaks Event Center Reviews

192 | Crosslake, MN
See photos, pricing and details

192 Reviews for Pine Peaks Event Center

Recommended by 99%

192
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

51 User photos

Pine Peaks Event Center 1
Pine Peaks Event Center 2
Pine Peaks Event Center 3
Pine Peaks Event Center 4
Pine Peaks Event Center 5
Pine Peaks Event Center 6
Pine Peaks Event Center 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • N

    Naomi Johnson · Getting married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, perfect wedding weekend

    Dave, Julie, Cory and everyone else involved at Pine Peaks do everything they can to make your wedding weekend perfect in every way! They are truly wonderful people, and it shines through in the business they run! as a busy medical student, I didn't have tons of time to spend planning/decorating for my wedding, but wedding planners, decorations and most all-inclusive type venues were prohibitively costly for us. My biggest priority in selecting a wedding venue was a balance between cost and ease of planning. The second we toured Pine Peaks with Julie, we knew our search was over. The venue is beautiful, the treasure room is an incredible resource for any DIY bride that doesn't have time to DIY and Dave, Julie and the team are so experienced that you can rest at ease that your big day will go smoothly. Having the venue for the entire long weekend is an incredible perk, allowing you to not only celebrate on the wedding day, but also have the time to enjoy and relax surrounded by your family and friends. We could not be happier with our choice to get married at Pine Peaks and we would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
    Pine Peaks Event Center 8
    Pine Peaks Event Center 9
    Pine Peaks Event Center 10
    Pine Peaks Event Center 11
  • A

    Abygail · Getting married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue!

    Dave and Julie with Pine Peaks Wedding and Event Center are so great! Their venue is so beautiful. The most attractive part to me was that it felt more like home than a resort or event center. This place is stunning and I will absolutely be spreading the word!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • B

    Breanna · Getting married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better Than I Imagined

    We received so much more than we expected when choosing Pine Peaks for our wedding vendor, and there was no unexpected cost to all the amazing extra things they did for us. Dave, Julie, and Cory were all three beyond amazing, helpful, understanding, and accommodating. Beautiful place which is obvious. Being able to help decorate and set things up the way that we wanted on the days leading up to the wedding was amazing. And then having the space in the Retreat House to allow our bridal party and family to stay with us the days leading up to the wedding was more than we ever could have asked for! For such an important day, it was nice to be able to stretch that out into 5 days and truly be able to enjoy all of it. I can't imagine how rushed a "normal" wedding situation would feel.

    Our time up there, as well as the wedding day itself was beyond perfect and better than I ever could have imagined!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • W

    Wade · Getting married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience!

    Dave and Julie were incredibly helpful thoughout our entire experience leading up to the wedding. When we arrived a couple of days before the wedding, we had a couple staff members assisting us with setup and the sometimes overlooked items! The whole team made for a very positive, beautiful, enjoyable and minimally stressful wedding WEEK! I would highly recommend Pine Peaks to anyone looking for that perfect venue to host their special day!

    Sent on 02/13/2019

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you, Breanna and Wade, for this great review. You guys "rocked" your wedding with all of the attention to detail. We spoke with many guests that were amazed at how well the weekend did go. Please have a happy life and thanks again.

    Dave and Julie
  • F

    Fran Syvrud · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Peaks Event Center is Fabulous!

    Pine Peaks is a Wonderful Event center to host your wedding. Top Notch! Very personable Dave & Julie and staff are very involved in the Wedding activities and helpful with decisions along the way...I would highly recommend them above any other! So much is included in the pricing which is very reasonable! The wedding house on property is gorgeous and the hosted hotel in Crosslake had taken great care of our guest. Exceeded our expectations and they will yours as well! The grounds are beautiful! We had a winter wedding and it was great to have the house/event center and hotel so close we you dont have to worry about bad driving conditions. The Wedding day was so carefree on our end as they do everything so we just had to sit back and enjoy the day! 100% recommend using Pine Peaks to anyone even if its a Family gathering or business event. We were sad to leave.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • R

    R Bump · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Place For A Wedding

    My daughter was married in February '19. We arrived early and stayed in the retreat house on the property. This was fun as it allowed us plenty of family time and it was easy to go to the event center and set it up. We appreciated the many (many!) decorating options that were available on-site (cute and budget-friendly!). Dave and Julie were great to work with and the event staff went above and beyond to make sure every detail was attended to. The wedding party stayed in the retreat house for the weekend and friends and family stayed in town at Pine Peaks Lodge. It was a great experience all around.

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • M

    Madde · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Winter Wedding

    We had a such a fabulous weekend at Pine Peaks Event Center. Dave and Julie are so awesome! If we had an idea about the space, they made it happen.
    We have received so many compliments from how helpful everyone was, how pretty it was, and the flow of the entire weekend! It was a gorgeous property and we had a Family and Friends Dinner the night before the wedding, the ceremony, and the reception all at the Event Center. Our wedding party stayed with us at the Retreat House and are still talking about how fun it was for all of us to be together! Some of our wedding party brought snow shoes and went around the property, they took advantage of the sauna, and we walked over to the Event Center the morning of the wedding and did yoga on the dance floor. It was a magical winter escape with all the people we love and we could not be more please with how the weekend went. Thanks Dave, Julie, Cory and all the Pine Peaks Crew that made it happen!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
    Pine Peaks Event Center 12
    Pine Peaks Event Center 13
    Pine Peaks Event Center 14
  • K

    Kris R · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue

    Our daughter was married at Pine Peaks and everything about the venue was perfect. The staff (Cory rocks!!) was attentive to every detail, helpful in every way. The owners, Dave and Julie, were there to help us through every step and offered amazing suggestions. We would highly recommend Pine Peaks. It was incredible to be able to spend so much time together there as family and friends gathered to create a perfect wedding event. Highly recommend! My husband even said he wishes we had another daughter so we could have another wedding there!!!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • David

    David Forpahl · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & Beyond wedding or Wade & Breanna Forpahl- 2019

    30 words- difficult,No impossible! Dave and Julie & staff provided my Son & His Bride accommodations , service and Memories that were heartfelt , above & beyond. Like Family

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • A

    Andrew Rooney · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Peaks Event Center

    Dave and Julie were incredible at accommodating our needs. The venue was beautiful and we were able to decorate it however we saw fit. The icing on the cake was that we didn’t have to tear down the decorations the day after the wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2018

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Hi Jess and Andy, Thank you for selecting Pine Peaks for your special day (long weekend) and planning such a spectacular wedding. We were proud to have been a part of this. Thanks, again

    Dave and Julie
  • J

    Jess · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Highly recommend!

    Renting Pine Peaks Wedding and Event Center was by far the best decision we made! Dave, Julie, and Cory were AMAZING to work with. Their attention to detail and responsiveness was incredible. They never were annoyed with all the questions we asked and went out of their way to make not only the day but our entire wedding weekend incredible! We loved being able to rent out the retreat house, which is on the same property as the venue. It was great being able to spend four nights there so we could enjoy more than just one day. It made set up so much less stressful and everything was taken down for us right away the next day. It saved us SO much work. Our wedding party LOVED being able to walk across the property to crash at night and it was a blast to have all of our closest friends/family in the same place all weekend. For anyone who is questioning whether or not to have a wedding here, DO IT! You won't be sorry! Thanks Pine Peaks staff for helping us make our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 12/30/2018

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Hi Jess,

    Thanks to you and Andy for selecting our venue for your wedding. You are both a special couple and we enjoyed meeting your friends and family. Be happy and good to each other

    Dave and Julie
  • Andrew

    Andrew Rudlang · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Perfect, Stress-Free Wedding!

    Pine Peaks Event Center amazed us at every turn. They have every last detail down, especially the ones we did not think of! Although we believed we came in with a good grip on everything (and we did have the majority of the important details covered), Dave, Julie, and Cory filled in all the gaps to make our day more special than we ever hoped for. They provided excellent help and ideas wherever the opportunity arose, and yet they also allowed us to execute our own vision and dreams however we so desired for all the aspects of the wedding that we had predetermined ambitions for. The partner vendors worked together seamlessly to make the entire process effortless for us.

    We cannot emphasize enough that Pine Peaks is not merely a beautiful building set out in a delightful countryside setting; the owners and staff made a personal investment of their time and energy to bring our dream wedding to life and treated us like their own family. We could not be happier with our decision to book Pine Peaks Event Center for our special day. We would encourage anyone looking for the perfect place for their own ideal wedding to come visit this wonderful locale, and we are looking forward to returning here to celebrate the weddings of friends and family who have already told us they felt the same magic we experienced in this fabulous setting.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
    Pine Peaks Event Center 15
    Pine Peaks Event Center 16
    Pine Peaks Event Center 17
    Pine Peaks Event Center 18

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Kiah and Andrew thank you. You blessed our venue with a wonderfully planned and executed wedding and we were in awe the entire weekend. Your first dance was wonderful and we would advise every couple to take a few dance lessons to look good on the dance floor. You guys rocked your wedding. Have a happy life and thanks again

    Dave and Julie
  • Erika

    Erika Krebs · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Everything went perfectly, exactly what I imagined and more!

    The BEST place to get married. Dave and Julie really know what they’re doing and made this such a smooth and easy process. They had ALL the decorations and more and Julie really has an eye for decoration and making it exactly how you want. They are very organized and have so many fun ideas. The retreat house was so nice to have as well! We had our whole wedding party with us the whole weekend and we had so much fun. Both the event center and retreat house are beautiful and worked out so well. The land that the event center is on is beautiful and there are tons of pine trees around so it’s lerfect for outdoor pictures. Highly recommend this place!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
    Pine Peaks Event Center 19

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Erika and Ryan thank you so much for this Five-Star review. Yes, our venue is designed to be the perfect wedding venue and we are so happy that you found us and made it perfect for your wedding.

    Dave and Julie
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Peaks is amazing!

    My husband and I are so happy we went with Pine Peaks for our wedding weekend. Two reasons made us ultimately choose Pine Peaks: 1) you are able to be there from Wednesday through Sunday rather than just 24 hours, and 2) their huge decoration library meant that I didn’t have to spend an extensive amount of time creating my own decorations or spending loads of money on them. They had everything I needed regarding decoration. The space, inside and out, is already so beautiful I didn’t need much to make it into my vision. The days leading up to the wedding were great - because of the Retreat House, our entire wedding party was there for support. The parking space for campers allowed our parents to be there as well. Dave & Julie were there everyday to answer questions or offer help, as well as their staff, Corey, who was also super helpful throughout the entire experience. I never had an issue with communication. Our wedding day was amazing!!! Dave, Julie and Corey were there to help all day. The only suggestion I have for the venue is to offer options for catering, rather than hold an exclusive contract with Maurceries. The food was great, but I was disappointed with bar staff. That being said, I wouldn’t have had it any other way. Thank you Pine Peaks!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2018
    Pine Peaks Event Center 20
    Pine Peaks Event Center 21
    Pine Peaks Event Center 22
    Pine Peaks Event Center 23
    Pine Peaks Event Center 24
    Pine Peaks Event Center 25
    Pine Peaks Event Center 26

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Hi Hannah and Kris, thank for this great review for Pine Peaks Wedding and Event Center. You both were great to work with and we loved your vision for your special day. Regarding Maucieri's bar staff, we are in the process training to ensure complete satisfaction from their bar for events in the future. Thank again and have a happy life.

    Dave and Julie
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have not one regret with our decision to book with Pine Peaks. I wish I could go into more detail but I would literally be typing all day. From the convenience and ease of having the retreat house and event center right next to each other, to their treasure room and being able to have full access to decorate your own way - this venue is everything that you could possibly dream of. Our wedding day went so smoothly due to the amount of staff and help that they had to make every transition easy! The land and venue itself is beautiful and so peaceful. I am so grateful that we chose to have our wedding here and will continue to recommend it to every newly engaged couple.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Pine Peaks Event Center 27

    Pine Peaks Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashley and Stephen, We especially remember meeting and talking to your family and wedding guests. They were there to honor both of you that day and we were very happy to have been part of the celebration. Thank you and have a good life.

    Dave and Julie
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at so many different venues both online and in person until we finally found the one! Pine peaks was beyond perfect for us, they completely exceeded our hopes and expectations. The highlights for us and the must have for our venue was we didn't have to set up and tear down all in the same day. We had from Wednesday to Sunday to do what we needed, and we didn't even have to clean up, just grab whatever we brought!! Since we had all that time there we were able to have our rehearsal dinner there along with spend time with friends and family in the beautiful retreat house! Next every thing was included, all the other places required us to go through separate companies for chair covers, back lights or really anything. But here they had it all, all the decorations I could dream of plus some!
    Our families were pretty hesitant about us having a wedding so far away but once they were there and they saw the natural beauty of it and everything that it was they were sold as well. The one piece that tied it all together was Dave and Julie. No matter what we needed or questions I had they were there instantly! Julie ran around with my personal attendant the whole morning of our wedding helping set up and making things perfect. She had the most amazing ideas and was willing to go where needed. At the end of the day none of us could of been any happier with how everything went!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
    Pine Peaks Event Center 28
    Pine Peaks Event Center 29
    Pine Peaks Event Center 30
    Pine Peaks Event Center 31
    Pine Peaks Event Center 32
    Pine Peaks Event Center 33
    Pine Peaks Event Center 34
    Pine Peaks Event Center 35
    Pine Peaks Event Center 36
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely choose Pines Peak Event Center if I had to do it all over again. It's a beautiful venue, with an awesome retreat house for the bridal party, and wonderful people helping out every step of the way!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What an AMAZING weekend we had! There are not enough words of thanks for what Pine Peaks and their amazing staff do. We were so well taken care of and felt loved from the moment we arrived. They made us feel like family and like they cared just as much about our wedding as we did. The whole experience was incredible. Not only did we hear from guests how amazing the property is, we couldn't stop talking about what a great experience it is for a wedding party. To have everything on sight, with someone there taking care of you was invaluable.

    We didn't have to take care of or worry about the logistics once we arrived. We had everything we needed. Every question was answered. Every task was taken care of, from setting up for Friday & Saturday, to flipping tables during the reception, to helping pick our perfectly matching decorations, to gathering our things the morning after... Worth EVERY penny!

    A HUGE, HUGE, HUGE shoutout to Dave, Julie, Jean, Lynn, and Cory... Plus the catering staff... They are AMAZING! Just AMAZING! They worked SO hard to make our wedding perfect... and it was. They were above and beyond in all aspects. We were blown away this morning to wake up and have all of our stuff already laid out for us! And what NICE people. Kind, good, people. Just the best.

    I cannot recommend this venue enough! If you want to have the perfect wedding, this is the place to do it!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Peaks was an incredible venue for many reasons! Dave and Julie, who run the venue, are incredible people who helped to make our day so special. They were really responsive over 11 months, allowed us to visit the venue as many times as we needed, and always made themselves available for any questions. It was a beautiful spot in Northern Minnesota and I would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • B

    Ben · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Julie were extremely kind and helpful throughout the process of planning our big day. Everything ran smoothly and was exactly how my wife and I wanted it to be. We couldn't be more thankful for such amazing people to work with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a venue in the Crosslake/Whitefish Chain area.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is a perfect 10! Don’t finalize your venue decision until you consider Pine Peaks Event and Wedding Center. Do yourself a favor and schedule a site visit today!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply fantastic! Dave & Julie's attention to detail is unmatched. Pine Peaks venue is superb...picturesque, phenomenal decorations, flexibility of setup. With 230 guests, the wedding went off without a hitch. We were thrilled to have all wedding events in one location from the groom's dinner to the grandparent's Sunday brunch following the wedding. As parents, we loved that the wedding party could celebrate in the retreat house without worrying about anyone driving. Access to the event center the ENTIRE week leading up to the wedding was a HUGE bonus for setup and decorating, what a stress free way to go! Special thanks to Maucieri's for a superb dinner, JP for keeping the dance floor kicking, and Kelli Engstrom's eye for gorgeous photos!
    Mike & Kelly, Parents of the Bride
    Wedding 8/4/18

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Peaks Event Center is by far the best location to have your wedding. Dave and Julie are amazing and go way above and beyond to make sure your day is special, and all of your needs are covered. I can't even begin to explain how much they helped and supported our big day. They reduced my stress level considerably, as well as our families, everyone was so complimentary of their assistance and services. I wish I could honestly give 6+ stars. They deserve so much credit! What makes Pine Peaks Event Center even better is the fact you are the only wedding there for that weekend and if you choose to have the retreat house as well (which I HIGHLY recommend) it allows you to interact with your wedding party, family, and friends more than the average venue allows you to. The decoration room is a total bonus and the quality of the facility and the venue grounds is top notch! I would hands down recommend this location to any family or friend! Every newly engaged couple should for sure tour this place! AMAZING!

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's dream wedding came true at Pine Peaks Event Center a few weeks ago. Since we were able to get on the property on the Wednesday prior to the Saturday wedding, the stress of the unknowns, decisions, and decorating were completely gone by groom's dinner on Friday. They had our requested linens ready to go and we had access to their abundant decorations for our use. Every question we had was answered with, "Yes, and let me set it up for you." The wedding party had the time of their lives in the gorgeous cabin, and our guests made several comments about the beauty and uniqueness of the property. The weekend was perfect, start to finish!
    Thank you Dave, Julie, and Cory; you are the best!

    Sent on 07/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review