Skip to main content
Weddings

Piero Manriq Photography Reviews

Piero Manriq Photography

Piero Manriq Photography

Seattle, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
  • A
    Angela M. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great for introverts!

    Looking for a wedding photographer wasn't easy. As a super introverted couple, we were concerned about having someone with a loud and overly enthusiastic personality, posing us all around and forcing us to laugh at all times like we've seen in a couple of friends' weddings. Piero's calm and respectful approach was exactly what we needed to feel comfortable during our special day. He struck the perfect balance between a few posed shots and capturing spontaneous, documentary-style moments. Looking through the pictures, we are so very touched by how he managed to capture the quiet and authentic moments of our day. For anyone looking for a photographer with not only great artistic skill but also a genuine understanding of individual preferences, we wholeheartedly recommend Piero.
  • M
    M. K. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice we made for our engagement shoot and wedding!

    Piero was incredible to work with! He captured several raw and candid memories that we will cherish for a lifetime. He was very professional, kind, and knowledgeable about photography. We look forward to working with him again in the future! Thanks for being a part of our journey!!
  • Juleeann
    Juleeann Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking photography!

    11 out of 10 recommend Piero Manriq!!! We are absolutely thrilled with how Piero’s photography turned out. He captured such beautiful moments in the most artistic way. Our photos are stunning!! He was such an essential part of our special day. He was also so easy to work with, lovely, patient, communicative, and professional!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cathy Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience! So grateful for Piero.

    It was an absolute joy to work with Piero on my wedding day. My husband and I were doing a courthouse ceremony in Seattle and it was extremely important for us to have photos that captured the day well for our friends and family who were unable to join us due to Covid restrictions. We looked at a lot of photographers, and after looking through Piero's Instagram and website we knew that he was the best option for us. His photos looked so beautiful and artistic and just looked like so much more than typical wedding photos. He was super quick to respond and right off the bat gave us great recommendations about where we could take pictures around Seattle.

    On the day of the ceremony, Piero was prompt and responsive and our families immediately loved him! He was so kind and supportive and made everyone feel so comfortable in front of the camera. My husband and I had never been a part of a professional photography experience and we honestly didn't know what to do with our faces or hands. We didn't even have to ask Piero - he right away gave us clear and simple instructions. After the time at the courthouse, he walked us around downtown Seattle and it was clear he had put a lot of thought into where we should take pictures. I had even seen a picture in front of a brick wall backdrop on other brides' photos and thought it was so beautiful - I didn't even mention this to Piero, but he magically brought us there! I didn't even realize until I got the final photos from him, and I was so excited.

    When we looked at the final photos, they were incredible. My husband and I were shocked - like, who are these good looking people!? They were us, and it was thanks to Piero's skill and supportive direction. We are so grateful to have found him and couldn't recommend him enough. Piero is phenomenal, and his photos perfectly capture one of the happiest days of our lives.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 01/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Piero was absolutely amazing to work with! He was courteous, professional and attentive, which made planning for my wedding so much easier. Any time I had a question, he responded in a timely manner and answered my questions thoroughly - so helpful! Unfortunately, I had to reschedule my event by an entire year due to the pandemic, and he was no longer going to be in the state for the new date. While I was sad to lose Piero as a photographer, he put me through to a contact of his. It was really impressive for him to go the extra mile to assist me with finding another photographer, and I am beyond grateful for that. All in all, even though we did not get to shoot our wedding with Piero, I could not recommend a photographer more highly. Thank you so much, Piero!
  • Faythe
    Faythe A. Sent on 03/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us and what we wanted

    Piero was exactly what we needed! He brings the style I wanted and his skill is just amazing. We were in love with our engagement photos and looking forward to seeing the photos from our wedding. Looking forward to using him again in the future for our maternity shots!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 04/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Skilled, Highly Professional

    From day one, we have been very pleased with Piero Manriq. He is very easy to schedule with, very punctual, and highly professional.
    During our engagement photoshoot Piero had a way of keeping things fun and whimsical while still yielding excellent results. He made the experience meaningful, in that it felt like it was all about us.
    Needless to say, we were extremely excited to have Piero shoot our wedding. His ability to use natural lighting is a rare find and he is very skilled at capturing all the right moments. Our attached photo shows evidence that Piero is a natural artist. We were also impressed that he was able to fit many family photos in a short amount of time.
    We are well pleased that we have hundreds of high quality photos to treasure for years to come, thanks to Piero Manriq.
  • Travis
    Travis P. Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exellent Photo-Journalist for our Wedding!

    We had a great experience with Piero. He was very professional, responded quickly, worked with us to develop a vision of the event (basically in a flexible consultant fashion). But most importantly, he got some truly excellent photos for our memories. His best works were definitely the photos captured in the moment, real events with real emotions. He did an excellent job really capturing the essence of the ceremony and reception, something that you can actually see as you scroll through the pictures he took. Oh and he was super fast to turn-around our photos as well and get them to us, a nice added bonus!

    My only regret was I didn't hire him for the preparation for the wedding as well (just the ceremony and reception). I bet we could have even more excellent shots!
  • Ricki
    Ricki H. Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Piero was a delight to work with. I was looking to find a professional that was also budget-friendly, and I found both in Piero. From the start, he was friendly, accommodating, responded timely and answered all my questions. I reviewed his website, gave him my wishes for photos, and he accommodated all my requests. He is a pleasure to work with! Thank you, Piero, for your professionalism throughout our beautiful ceremony and reception! I heartily recommend Piero for your special occasion!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and vivid photographer

    In efforts of doing Piero’s work justice, please accept my humble review of our experience in working with him. As any bride, i want the best photography realistically possible. In my life did I think I would have photos that mean as much to me as those that Piero took of my now husband and me during our engagement shoot and wedding. In regards to our engagement photos, i had never seen photos of how I see my husband until I saw the ones Piero took. He somehow captured the way we look/feel about each other (if that makes sense). Piero had a way of capturing the way you act without having someone professionally take your photos. We are very happy with the look of the photos from our wedding. All our guests kept talking about Piero’s professionalism throughout our event. In regards to turnaround time, by far his is exceptional. We received our photos in less than a month after our wedding. As many will find our, this is rare. Our photos came in two formats, for printing and for web. This is extremely convenient.

    We felt it necessary for the photos we wanted to have the additional shooter, who also captured some of our favorite shots. Overall, we highly recommend Piero for his services. We know that if you choose him he will provide top tier service and you will feel as we do. Proud of our photographer selection.
  • Adriana
    Adriana Sent on 02/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Thanks to Piero and his assistant we had an easy night and all of our photo requests were handled easily! He even sent us a sneak peak of pictures and I cannot wait to receive the rest of the photos. Thanks!!
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth Sent on 02/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Perfectly Captured

    Piero from start to finish was very professional and receptive to our ideas for specific shots we wanted for our wedding. We met him months in advance to discuss every detail: angles, coloration, contrast, pricing, venue, guest count. My future bride and I decided to go with the wedding package that would include a second photographer that Piero would recommend for our wedding day. We were very happy with his recommended photographer named Molimar. They both worked as a team and caught many different moments before the ceremony up to the send off for my bride and myself.

    I highly recommend Piero Manrique for his quality, pricing, availability, and his creativity in shots.
  • N
    Nalani Sent on 03/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Piero is undoubtedly a jewel of a photographer. Our wedding pictures were absolutely lovely, and were sent in a very timely manner; only 3 weeks after the wedding. His creative vision is unparalleled, and you can trust that many, if not all of your pictures will be vibrant, energetic, and will capture moments in your day that you were too busy to see on your own. Prior to the wedding, we had a consultation with Piero, that truly won me over. He was intent about ensuring that he understood our vision, which for most couples, and brides in particular, is crucial to trusting your photographer. Overall, I'm very pleased with Piero's work. Many of our pictures turned out beautifully, and I do recommend him for the quality of his final product.
  • C
    Catalina Sent on 01/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are extremely happy with the quality of service and photos we received from Piero. He was great at leading positions for great pictures and he was also super creative! He responded to all my emails and questions in a very quick and timely manner. He was very punctual with his time line to return all of the finished photos and I spent hours looking at them because he did an amazing job of capturing our whole wedding night so perfectly! I highly recommend Piero for anyone looking into a photographer for their wedding!!!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 11/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am extremely pleased that we found Piero Manrique and his associate, for our wedding. Together they captured the journalistic photos we wanted. During the consultation, I expressed to Piero, that I did not want to spend a lot of time away from guests taking pictures. And, I don't care for posed family pictures though I did want a couple. He respected the time limit I gave for the family pictures. I also explained that my fiancé's extensive guest list was going to expect pictures with us, as it's their custom to line up for pictures with the bride and groom. This would have taken forever - exactly what I didn't want. He suggested following us around, to the guest tables during the dinner hour, while we greet and thank them. He would take natural pictures or posed pictures, if we so chose. I didn't hire a videographer because I don't like how much they are in the forefront of things, usually. And Piero and his associate were so tasteful and considerate during the entire night. So happy with their services.
  • L
    Latoya Sent on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures and quality that this photographer produces are absolutely beautiful! Piero was very punctual, professional, and didn't miss a beat at our wedding. Thank you so much for capturing the most beautiful, funniest, and unforgettable moments on our special day!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten Sent on 11/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Piero was absolutely fantastic! He and Moli did such a fantastic job capturing the day! I could not have asked for better pictures! I love photos that capture moments rather than posed photos and they did such a good job! I was very particular about what photos I wanted posed and that I wanted them over quickly. Piero did such a good job organizing everybody and getting people in place. Also, when people saw some of the photos, they couldn't believe how stealthy they were through the whole wedding! They did such a good job of capturing moments without disturbing anything or being obvious about taking pictures of people. I can't say enough!
  • V
    Viridiana Sent on 11/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Piero is fantastic to work with. I booked him for my engagement and wedding day photos, and I could not be more pleased. I was very impressed at his quality of work in regards to the lighting and clarity in all pictures (my face can cast some pretty harsh shadows). He was well within our wedding budget and received exceptional service from booking to receiving final product. Piero was also very prompt in responding to all of my questions and requests, which made for a professional experience. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • User2113605 Sent on 04/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend! Professional and knowledgeable!
  • User1442311 Sent on 11/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    we absolutely loved our Photos. Piero did a fantastic job and he exceeded our expectations, from begining to end he was professional, always responsive, punctual, and delivered everything as promised, no one will be disappointed with him. also look up his facebook he has additional photos there as well!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 09/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Piero was fantastic! I was a little nervous about hiring someone I had never met before, but Piero did an amazing job! I also bought the package that included him bringing a second photographer with him, and that package is MORE than worth it! Almost every moment of my wedding, family photos, and reception was taken from two different angles, so I always had options to choose from on which I liked better. His pricing was very reasonable, and afterwards he mailed me a DVD free of charge along with all the copyright rights so I could make my own books and prints. The quality of his photos exceeded my expectations. He was also very quick to respond to my obsessive e-mails about getting all the "right shots" (which indeed he did)! Just amazing job.
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 10/28/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Piero was on time and organized. He happily followed a list of requests I had for different poses and also had some of his own in mind. The pictures came out beautifully and he was very fast! Can't beat the price, which I greatly appreciated as a budget bride. He definitely went above and beyond!

    The only thing I wish I'd done differently was to have a friend or wedding planner coordinate my group photso and help stage everyone. They could've also told me when to fix hair for example and when one of my wedding party didn't have shoes on in a photo lol.
  • Brandi
    Brandi Sent on 11/17/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer!

    Piero did our engagement photos, bridal portraits and our wedding. He did such an amazing job and gave us the out of the ordinary shots that we wanted. He was such a pleasure to work with, and extremely affordable. I highly recommend him for any event!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours