Photos by Mary Reviews

30 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Photos by Mary

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary did an amazing job photographing our wedding. She got amazing shots, both formal photos and fun candid shots. She was actually the only photographer we met with, we knew immediately she was who we wanted to work with. Mary was super competitively priced and very flexible but more than that she totally put me at easy and made wedding planning so easy! I really look forward to working with her again to get some family photos done!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • L

    Lily · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was an absolute joy and pleasure to work with! You can tell how much she loves her job by the way she lights up with camera in hand.! After meeting with several photographers, we are ecstatic we decided on Mary for documenting our Big Day. We chose not to do an engagement session as a trial run with Mary but instead trusted our gut and went straight in on the day with the getting ready photos, ceremony, portraits and of course, the reception. My husband and I are not the world's most photogenic people, we tend to freeze up in front of the camera. Mary made us feel completely comfortable and we couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. She did an incredible job with BOTH the portraits AND the candids. We are not even sure how she was able to capture several in-action shots of the dancing and our intricate ceremony with perfect clarity, but she did...She captured all the emotion and all the key moments (a lot of which we didn't even remember, hehe) beautifully. We had quite a few teary-eyed moments while looking at the photos. We get to relive the day all over again every time we go through the photos. We highly recommend Mary and her talented assistant Beth!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was phenomenal, she made me feel so comfortable. She was so great at making sure she captured the best side of me and there are so many candids we really love. It got dark the night of the wedding, so she even did a post wedding photo shoot which turned out phenomenal. I would not have changed a thing she did. She is sweet, kind, and amazing to work with. We have a very active nephew who was a part of the wedding, and she was phenomenal at getting him to pose despite all the energy he was giving her. Mary is hands down one of the best photographers in the business and I will be referring a lot of people to her. I am a nurse and am very Type A and she exceeded all of my expectations. I would recommend her to anyone

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • P

    Stephanie · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary took both our engagement and wedding photos and all we can say is "WOW!" We are so impressed with the quality of her work and we have received so many compliments on our pictures. The turnaround time for both sets of photos was equally impressive. We also loved how well she worked with our videographer, hair/makeup artist, bridal party, and families. She kept us on schedule and even conquered her fear of heights by riding a ski lift to capture memories for us. We would highly recommend Mary!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Mary. She first photographed my sister's wedding 9 years ago, my high school graduation photos, my nursing school graduation photos, our engagement photos, and now our wedding photos. Needless to say, we love her and will be using her for every big event in our lives! Next up, maternity photos!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • J

    Jennelle · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Mary! She did such a great job with our engagement and wedding photos. We have received so many compliments on our photos and look forward to taking more photos with her in the future.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary did such an amazing job! She captured such amazing and memorable moments of our wedding. Loved her creative mind, is always coming up with new ways to capture the perfect moment with the perfect lighting. She truly gave us memories to keep forever.

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • User3593353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary is an amazing photographer! She has amazing photo ideas and captures everyone so beautifully!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know that you are happy with the services of a vendor if you find yourself looking for a reason to work with that vendor again. That is exactly what I find myself doing. My husband and I LOVED working with Mary for our wedding. She is such a sweet person and after our first meeting with her we knew that we had made the right choice. Working with Mary on the day of our wedding was great. She was very professional and had the utmost patience with our family...they are all photo shoot directors in case any of you have some of those in your family. Our proofs were ready in two weeks and we couldn't have been more pleased with the way the pictures turned out. We just loved them and have gotten nothing but positive feedback from anyone that sees them. For any of you looking for a photographer for your wedding...choose Mary!! She is the best!! You can not go wrong. My only regret looking back is that I didn't get her to do engagement pictures too. :)

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I chose Mary Sandy Photography as my wedding photographer! I looked for months to find a photographer that was not only worth the money but that made me feel like they were not just taking photos of "another wedding". Photography can be expensive and it is one of the most important parts of the whole wedding day. Not only are Mary's prices fantastic but her work is even better! She really makes you feel like you are her #1 client. Her close personal attention to detail really shines through in her work. Sometimes having your picture taken can be a little weird but Mary made me feel like I was hanging out with one of my friends. She was relaxed,friendly and completely on top of everything. My photos turned out fantastic and I could not be happier!! Thank you so much Mary!!!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Mary was very friendly and very easy to work with. She answered any and all questions we had. She also worked with us to set up a time after my wedding to do some outdoor photos because it rained on my wedding day. If you are in the Phoenix area you would be crazy to use any one else!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary is the sweetest, most wonderful photographer I have ever met. She is extremely skilled, does tons of weddings, and gets great shots without ever getting in the way. She did our engagement photo session as well. Mary is punctual, professional, and is phenomenal at fixing last minute crises that inevitably pop up in the course of doing a wedding. I would recommend Photos by Mary in a heartbeat for anyone looking for a great, professional, fun photographer.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was awesome. She was very sweet. I would recommend her to everyone! Thank you marry

    ~Johnsons

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Sandy not only took amazingly beautiful pictures of our wedding, but she was also so fun and awesome to work with! You can see her level of experience through the photos she captures. We will definitely go to Mary in the future for all our professional photographer needs!

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • J

    Jeniece · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary and Misti came prepared to photograph our large wedding! We had 14 people in the bridal party and over 300 guests, but they both handled the whole event calmly and professionally! We ran into a few time constraints at the beginning but Mary made sure that we got all the pictures we wanted. She even offered to drive me and my husband to the reception so we could stay a little while longer to take pictures after the ceremony! I am so grateful for her effort and concern for our photography! Because of her great personality and creativity I know our photographs are going to be amazing! I can't wait to book Mary again for all our photography needs!! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • M

    Cortney · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Sandy is the best! Professional, prompt, and produces high quality photos. I was amazed with her discretion at the wedding ceremony...I never even noticed her and she got amazing photos. I will hire her for every memory from this point on (holiday photos, baby photos, ect.). Thanks Mary ;)

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary did a wonderful job with my photos. Our wedding was in our backyard and our home is in various stages of remodeling. Mary captured great getting ready, ceremony and reception photos without showing much, if any, of the "under construction" areas. She was so nice, easy going and helpful throughout the whole event. I love that I am able to relive our wedding day through her fabulous photography. She captured great moments like my brother and sister-in-law playing "rock, paper, scissors" to see who would witness the marriage license first. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • E

    eryn · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary took beautiful pictures. We got married on a windy day, so I'm sure that couldn't have been easy for her. We were able to view our pictures just a few weeks after our wedding and we were so happy with how they looked. She is extremely nice and stealth. One didn't even notice she was there taking pictures. Can't wait to see our photo book.

    Sent on 04/21/2012
  • B

    Brandee · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Mary! She was always great with email communication and was very flexible with her schedule when we needed to meet. We also had a very tight budget that she was willing to work with and make sure that she met all of our needs. On our wedding day, Mary was so very calm and really helped organize our crazy friends and family to make sure we got all of the family pictures we wanted. I would recommend Mary to anybody looking for an affordable photographer who produces wonderful results!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • P

    Carole · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best engagement and wedding photography I have ever seen! Mary and her assistant were so easy to work with. She was prompt both at the events and with editing and getting the pictures out to us.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was our Wedding Photographer for our October 29th Wedding. Mary was wonderful, her communication was on point, she does NOT hurry you when taking pictures. She arrived early on our wedding day, shot amazing pictures, and got every single picture we requested complete. Mary went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied, and the box that our pictures came in was So pretty.

    Mary we thank you so much for being apart of our wedding, and can't wait to see you in January for our family pictures.


    Kristen and George

    Sent on 11/25/2011
  • M

    Alex · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was a delight to work with. I have never seen myself photographed so beautifully...and the moments she captured of myself & my new husband will touch our hearts for decades to come. Thank you for all your hard work!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was a lifesaver for us!! I had a previous photographer and was not happy at all with the engagement photos. We met with Mary a week later and knew right away that switching photographers was the right decision. She is so kind and sincere and made me feel comfortable right away. She even promised to return my deposit (unlike my other photographer) if I wasn't happy with her engagement pictures. The session went great and the pictures WERE AMAZING! The wedding pictures were great too! I loved that she was really helpful in fixing anything out of place and giving us great direction. Her prices are extremely reasonable - you will love Mary!!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Mary 10 stars I would. Mary was great to work with, and the pictures were so beautiful. She went above and beyond - and worked well under the stress and schedule of the wedding day. She has a lot of experience, and it is apparent in working with her. She is an EXCELLENT value. Her photography style is both classic and journalistic and she is very creative in capturing great shots. She is unobtrusive and is such a sweet person to be around. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 04/03/2011
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Mary as our Wedding photographer because of her lovely personality - and we're so glad we did! Her photos are so artistic and make us look fantastic! From passionate to whimsical to formal and fun, every snap reminds us of what an amazing time we had that day! Mary was great to work with and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/27/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review