Photoplay Photography Reviews

52 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Photoplay Photography

Recommended by 98%

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Photoplay Photography 1
Photoplay Photography 2
Photoplay Photography 3
Photoplay Photography 4
Photoplay Photography 5
Photoplay Photography 6
Photoplay Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job for my wedding two weeks ago. So far I have received my sneak peak photos which have me over the moon! She said that she already has the prints ordered and will be sent to me in the next week. I am so impressed with how quickly she was able to turn them around for me. She did a great job at the wedding. My husband did not want to spend forever doing after ceremony photos so that we could join the cocktail portion of the event. Chris did such a great job of keeping everyone focused and taking all the pictures that I had requested prior to the wedding. She showed up early and left after expected time. I am very happy with my decision!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Photoplay Photography 8
    Photoplay Photography 9
    Photoplay Photography 10
    Photoplay Photography 11
    Photoplay Photography 12
    Photoplay Photography 13
    Photoplay Photography 14
    Photoplay Photography 15
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoplay photography services provided high quality service and pictures. I was overly impressed with the outcome of the pictures and professionalism.

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the best! We show our friends and family our photos and they are stunned. Their reaction is the same " WOW! You had a great photographer!"
    Chris helped me feel at ease from day one. She worked extremely well with our strict timeline and was able to capture numerous varied shots.
    Pricing was so reasonable and it was a hassle free process obtaining our gorgeous photos!!
    If you select Chris I promise you won't be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • G

    George · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Photoplay and would highly recommend them for weddings and celebrations!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Chris. She did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. My husband hates getting his photo taken but her and her assistant did such a great job at making him feel at ease. They were so great with the whole wedding party, everyone loved both of them. They got such a great variety of shots for us (posed, candid, silly, serious, etc.). They were patient, calm and fun. I never felt rushed. It was pouring rain the whole day of my wedding but Chris still managed to get a lot of really pretty photos for us even though I wasn’t able to get my outdoors shots as planned. She was very creative and patient in dealing with the rain etc. She also took her time to make sure she got all of the photos on my list, some of which were very large family group shots. She also got an amazing amount of candid shots, which were some of my favorites. She got us our photos and prints very quickly after the wedding. She also worked patiently with me afterwards to do some additional detailed edits to a few photos and they came out so good. I am so glad that we chose Chris for our wedding photographer, thanks to her we have beautiful photos to remember our special day.

    Sent on 01/26/2016

    Photoplay Photography's reply:

    Thank you Megan so very much!!!
  • E

    Ebony · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond pleased that my planner linked me up with Chris. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable with her. From the engagement pictures to the wedding photos she was absolutely amazing. i am so happy we booked her for our wedding. She captured so many moments and i was so surprised about the amount of photos that were taken. She got EVERYTHING!!!!! Chris was professional and ON TIME!!! She went above and beyond to make sure that my day was PERFECT!! There are not enough thank you's in the world i can give her to show my gratitude and appreciation for a job well done!!! Her prices are incredibly reasonable. For everything I received I expected to pay a lot more!!! Would definitely book her again for our maternity photos (in the future) and refer her to anyone looking for a GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE HER TO PIECES!!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2015

    Photoplay Photography's reply:

    Omgosh! Ebony!! Thank you honey for such a glowing review. Reading that just makes my heart fill with such joy and gratitude that God has allowed me the absolute privilege of serving families in such a way. I pray you have a beautiful and happy life together. Please if you ever need anything at all you just let me know!

    All My Best and Much Love,
    Chris
  • S

    Shannel · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Photoplay Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. My husband and I had such a pleasant and flawless experience with the owner, Chris and her team! She is so genuine and makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera! Our engagement photos and our wedding photos were amazing, classic, and PERFECT in every way! Every detail was captured and after your event, you are given all of your photos in both a digital and hard copy! Photoplay Photography is very professional and they even traveled to accommodate my wedding. I recommend this photographer with great confidence and can assure you that you will be in great, caring hands!

    Sent on 01/26/2016

    Photoplay Photography's reply:

    Thank you Shannel! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience but more than that I thank you for such kind words. Blessings!
  • Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was by far our favorite vendor to work with! She was always professional and on time. We love all of our pictures from the engagement session to the bridal session to our big wedding day! She took the time to get to know us and seamed perfectly with my family and friends on our big day! We would definitely recommend and look forward to using Chris for family photos in the future!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User6276673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great for our wedding- knew exactly who to have in what shot and how to be positioned in a time-efficient manner (which is not easy to do with all the family members, bridal party, and everyone else you want in photos). She was professional and kind during the whole day capturing beautiful both the formal, staged photos as well as the adorable impromptu ones that you treasure even more! She's also great working with small kids in your bridal party so they feel more comfortable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Marsh photographed my wedding in October of this year. I met Chris at a bridal show and I was immediately attracted to her style of photography and the fact that she was not afraid to do pictures with live animals. Chris went over and beyond to make my day special! She not only took over 1,500 pictures of my wedding and gave me a print of each, the digital copies of each, and the rights to them all, for an amazing price, she also did our engagement photos. Chris was professional, on time, and prepared for our wedding day. Even though my event was running late due to a flower catastrophe and it was raining, she still managed to get all of our pictures done, even some outside, and we were on time for the ceremony. I would recommend Chris to anyone. I plan to have Chris continue to take our photos throughout our life, she has become like family.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about working with Chris Marsh! She has the biggest heart and such an eye for bringing out the individual aspects that make a couple's big day their own! From our first meeting I knew I wanted to work with her, she picked up on the heart of my and my husband's relationship. We hit a snag when she tried to get the print done for my bridal portrait- the company she works with sent her a print with a dent in it. Chris went to bat for us and handled the issue knowing it was the last week before the wedding and we were slammed. She made the company correct it and took care of having it framed for me so that I didn't get behind on my final to do list that last week. In choosing my vendors of course talent was a huge factor, but almost as important to me is working with a real person who cares. Chris is that rare person who combines talent with heart. Take a look at her website and it's obvious how talented and creative she is- that's what got me to contact her. But what really sold me was the person behind the talent. When we start a family we already know who we'll call for our life's milestones. Thanks Chris! -Jenny and Patrick Peterson

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Chris, we knew we wanted her as our photographer at our wedding and reception. She was very kind, humble, and caring. She was also organized and professional. It seemed like she wasn't just doing another job, but that she was excited for us on our special day and honored to be a part of it. When it came time for the wedding, she guided us through when to take the formal pictures with family and friends. Even during the reception, she did a great job on how to stand for the cutting of the cake and other moments in the reception that a couple would want to have forever. When we had our last meeting with her after the wedding, she had all of the photos she took on a thumb drive AND hard copies of them! It was great, because we had photos to stick in photo albums and a thumb drive, so we could print more out if we wanted! Would I use her for other special days that should be remembered? Without a doubt I would! I wouldn't go to anyone else! Thanks again Chris!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User4176240 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! She was always there to answer a question, she was flexible on timing for both the engagement pictures and day off stuff. We kept changing our minds as to when we wanted her there that day and she was flexible with whatever we decided. She also had our pictures (prints and digital) waiting for us when we got back from our honeymoon.

    Sent on 06/15/2014
  • J

    Jolene · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with...she was wonderful in every aspect!! Our engagement and wedding photos turned out beautiful and I would recommend her to everyone!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • User3443387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with! I couldn't have asked for better pictures to celebrate our once in a lifetime day. I highly recommend her services for all of your photography needs.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • P

    Peg · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful to work with. Had some great suggestions regarding pictures and pictures absolutely captured the day perfectly. Was able to get so many great pictures without any ever noticing she or her assistant were there. Proofs delivered within a couple of weeks. You have rights to prints which means that you, family and friends can make as many copies of pictures as you want. Also had a package that included a smaller sized wedding album that was identical to bride/groom album to give to parents of bride and groom.

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous person and a pleasure to work with! Will definitely use in the future and tell my friends and family.

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Marsh of Photoplay Photography was fabulous! She took absolutely gorgeous pictures of my wedding day! It was captured so perfectly! She was professional and punctual. She really took the time to get to know me, the groom and my family. She was thoughtful, considerate and an absolute joy to work with. I can not say enough wonderful things about her and her work! I highly recommend Photoplay Photography!!!!!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • Maria Ximena

    Maria Ximena · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an amazing job! From the moment we met her, we knew immediately we wanted to book with her. She had such an open, honest and fun personality. She did my bridals, boudoirs and of course, our wedding photos. I cannot say how impressed I am at the photos she was taken and I have not even seen them all. She was affordable which is great, and surprising with the quality of work she does. She is very well known and respected, which I like. She was easy to work with each time we met with her. Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely wonderful and creative!

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was one of the greatest things about my wedding. She was a Wonderful value, got Great pictures, and was so personalble and friendly. She went out of her way to buy a frame for my bridal portrait because she knew how busy i was the week of my wedding. She also called on the morning of my wedding to make sure that i was doing okay and to ask if i needed anything. Her prices were great but she was worth double what i paid her. I would hire her again in a minute, and reccommend her to everyone i know.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I meet Chris she has been nothing but a joy to work with. She eased my mind of any worry because this is her career and passion that she takes seriously and has been doing for a long time. Once my fiance' meet her he liked her too. Once he saw our wedding photographs and witnessed her at worked he loved her! I have already recommend her to a close friend for her up coming wedding. I plan on working with Chris for years to come!

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris helped us find a location and was willing to be flexible on the short amount of time we needed. Pictures looked natural and she caught some wonderful moments!
    You can be confident when you hire Chris and will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is such a professional and sweet person. Anything that she can do to make you feel comfortable and happy she will do. My wedding and family photographs were just as I hoped they would be...beautiful and classic. I highly recommend Chris Marsh!

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • User2504396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and her staff were professional and easy to work with. Chris is an experienced professional, and it shows. She had great ideas for getting the best portrait shots, and was right where she needed to be to catch the important moments and overall flavor of our wedding. Chris has a wide range of packages and gave us the freedom to select the package and price range that worked for us, without any pressure to upsell.

    Sent on 06/25/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review