Photography by Leanne Reis Reviews

27 | Camarillo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Photography by Leanne Reis

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27
Order by:
  • P

    Petra · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say anything bad about what Leanne did for us on our wedding day. She was so patient with our groomsmen, too, who tried to be sneaky at times. We had all the pictures in less than a week after the wedding and everything was organized and categorized. It was amazing. She will definitely be our family photographer for many years to come.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • C

    Constance · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne was an amazing photographer. I was worried that I wouldn't find a photographer I would be comfortable with but Leanne is so nice and friendly, you can't help but like her and be comfortable. I can't think a single bad thing to say! She was very good at directing my husband and I on how to position ourselves for the best most natural looking photos. We used her for both engagement session and ceremony/reception. I am even hoping on using her again once I start a family as I was very pleased with how my wedding photos came out. They came really quickly too! I was still on my honeymoon when they were ready to be viewed! Leanne is excellent at what she does and was not overpriced like many other photographer I considered. Great experience!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • User3626573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Leanne's photography services for boudoir, engagement and wedding photos. Each time I have worked with Leanne she was on time, professional, and I instantly felt comfortable with her. It was like having a friend take our photos. Leanne has the eye to catch all the little details, and shes willing to do whatever it takes to get the right shot...climbing on a chair, kneeling, or even laying on the studio floor!
    My family and friends have given us numerous compliments about how efficient Leanne was at our wedding this October. One friend even said "it looked liked graceful choreography, the way she captured the wedding party coming down the aisle".
    Within 1 week our photos had been edited and were ready to be viewed in her online, password protected, gallery. I was amazed at how many photos highlighted the details we didn't get to see as the subject of the photo. I have given many of the photos to my husband, our parents and our close friends as gifts.
    I will definitely be using Leanne in the future, as our family grows; and will continue to recommend her to friends

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • K

    Kyla · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne is the best in Ventura County!

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • M

    Christine · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne was a pleasure to work with. She coordinated pictures with me and all of the family. She was on time and made use of her time. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne, was so amazing!!! She was the first vendor I booked and once I met her I knew she would give me the photos I wanted. She is super professional, punctual and organized and makes you feel super at ease. Everyone thinks my pictures are gorgeous and commented how nice she was. Thanks so much Leanne for capturing my wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • Carmen

    Carmen · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne is great at making you feel at ease. She takes the most flattering pictures! Very attentive!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne made my wedding day so special, and I knew from the day I met her we were a match! Everytime I emailed her she emailed me back right away. She works out of her studio and is very professional. She tried to really get to know me and my husband, and our style. I not only had peace of mind from Leanne's many years of experience, but also the many places she has photographed. She had a lot of experience at the church we got married at, and our reception venue. My mom, husband and I compared prices to other photographer, and Leanne's prices and packages are very reasonable! She created her packages to fit all different types of wedding sizes and budgets. Because of Leanne, I have beyond breathtaking photos that my husband and I can treasure throughout our marriage. My husband and I are beyond satisfied!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • X

    Miriam · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my fiance and I, are happy with our engagement pictures. Leanne was very professional and polite. She considered everyone of our ideas and gave us more of her own. Overall we are super happy with her work.

    Sent on 10/13/2010
  • T

    tracy · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    not only is leanne an amazing and talented photographer, which you will see from her portfolio, but she is a joy to work with! she makes even the most camera shy person feel comfortable and beautiful. she is very professional and friendly, gives great detailed yet gentle direction for posed shots and has a beautiful way of capturing candid moments and details. very prompt delivery of photos too! she was also very accommodating to how particular i was with the album layout.

    we continue to use leanne for every important event (engagement, wedding, pregnancy and newborn photos so far) and recommend her to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • N

    Nora · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne is amazing!! She is wonderful to work with! Except for the posed photo's we didn't even know she was there. She takes amazing shots that are not the "typical" wedding photo's. She did our engagement session at the Staples Center before a King's hockey game! What an amazing once in a lifetime adventure! She is the best I have worked with and I have been referring her to everyone I know that may need a photographer. She truly puts your best interest at heart. You can see how her occupation is also her passion. We are so blessed to have found such a wonderful person to record our special day!

    Sent on 07/30/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It doesn't surprise me that Leanne has 5 stars all the way! There is just something about this gal that make me laugh! She is so nice and cute. I LOVE our wedding photos and the wedding album she designed for us.
    I highly recommend Leanne. Her photos speak for themselves.

    Sent on 01/27/2011
  • L

    Courtney · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding pictures. We told her what we liked and she gave us everything and more. She's fun and artsy which was exactly what we were looking for. At the wedding it was like she wasn't there (who wants a camera in their face all night).. yet she captured every moment pefectly. We didn't have to wait months for the pictures.. She got them to us before the honeymoon!! Loved her!!

    Sent on 07/30/2010
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Leanne as your photographer makes you feel that is just one more friend capturing the best moments of your life. We feel very happy about having her as our photographer.

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our engagement and wedding. Leanne was so great to work with from the beginning. She made us feel so comfortable at our engagement shoot, even though my husband and I were both nervous about it. Her attitude and style made us feel so at ease. The pictures came out beautiful.

    She and her assistant were so wonderful on our wedding day. They took such amazing pictures that it was really tough to choose which ones to include in our album. Our family and friends were so impressed by the pictures. We are so very glad to have the most important day of our lives so well documented.

    Leanne was also very kind and patient with me in the album design process. I had a specific idea of how I wanted our album to look and she made it happen. We can't wait to see the finished product.

    If you are considering Leanne for your wedding day photography, do not hesitate to book her.

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding October 04, 2008

    Thank you so very much for the outstanding professionalism and service. Our wedding expereince and album, we feel is a direct result of your talent and attention to detail. Given the stress that comes with the day of the wedding you truly made the task of taking our pictures fun and not daunting. Your suggestions and relaxed approach made us feel comfortable and not self conscious of ourselves or how we would appear. The end result and attention to detail you brought shows directly in our beautiful wedding album, we definitely recommend you anytime the question comes up…."Do you know of any good photographers?", clearly the answer is yes, Photography by Leanne Reis! Thank you again, Andrea & Jason

    Sent on 05/01/2009
  • Kari

    Kari · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne went above and beyond our expectations as our wedding photographer. She truly has an eye for capturing tender moments as well as candid fun! Her services after the event were so helpful and we ended up with the most beautiful images and wedding album we could ever imagine. Leanne combines being professional with her fun and upbeat attitude. We look forward to having her photograph more life events for us in the future!

    Sent on 05/18/2009
  • R

    Rose · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne was totally professional and yet captured every candid and beautiful moment of our daughter's wedding. She was prompt in delivery of the proofs for us to approve and decide on our final completed album of photos. A delightful business relationship has also developed into a friendship and we called her back to photograph another family wedding and other functions. We have referred Leanne to other brides who have also used and appreciated her services.

    Sent on 08/01/2010
  • Annie

    Annie · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne is amazing! From the first time we met with her, we knew she was the perfect person to photograph our wedding. She is fun, professional, and highly organized. During our engagement session, she had all of these great ideas and even though she helped us to pose, the pictures look completely spontaneous! It's magic. She captured all of our wedding moments in a beautifully artistic way while keeping everyone calm and natural-looking. I have recommended her to all of my friends and family! She also does stunning family photos and pregnancy portraits! Check out her website at www.photographybyleanne.com You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/24/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne was awesome!!! She was all around wonderful, the pictures were amazing, her energy was contagious, and she was worth ever penny we spent. I would recommend her to any bride or groom that likes a laid back, yet professional photographer that will make your day easy and carefree!!

    Sent on 05/01/2009
  • M

    megan · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne is by far the best around...if you can-BOOK HER!!!! She went above and beyond our expectations!! My husband hates to be photographed but Leanne made him feel totally at ease in front of the camera and it shows in our pics! She was there when I had questions or concerns and she was totally professional and sensitive to our family dynamics. We had professional photographers and reporters as guests at our wedding and when they saw the photos and the album they FLIPPED!! Not only is she talented behind the lense but she put together the most beautiful wedding album I have ever seen! Our friends and family said our wedding was "so much fun!!" and Leanne captured that perfectly! We plan to use her for any occasion we can and recommend her to anyone we know!!

    Sent on 05/02/2009
  • N

    Christi · Married on 08/27/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne was the perfect match for me and my husband for our wedding! I loved her work the minute I saw some of her albums from previous weddings. She is very comfortable to talk to and bounce ideas off of. She made us feel comfortable at our wedding and we absolutely love the final pictures and album! She has also taken family pictures of us and pictures of our children and I refuse to go elsewhere to have pictures taken! I feel like I've known her forever!

    Sent on 05/12/2009
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/29/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Leanne was wonderful! She's great with people so everyone from you and your husband to your grandmother feels comfortable during engagement and wedding shoots. I'm a perfectionist, and I appreciated the fact that Leanne allowed me to revise my album as many times as we needed. She was so patient and easy to work with. Plus, her photos are still, five years later, getting comments from friends and family. The photography was one of the most important things to me on our wedding. Leanne was perfect. I really can't say it any other way. Our photos are perfect!

    Sent on 07/31/2010
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 08/27/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leanne Reis is such a wonderful person to work with! She did the pictures for my engagement and wedding, and some family photos and baby photos as well, as my family has continued to grow. She has always been a pleasure to work with and is very professional. And her pictures are absolutely amazing! I will continue to use Leanne for all my photo needs in the future, and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 07/30/2010
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best investment decision we made in regards to our wedding was Photagraphy by Leanne! Extremely professional, and unbelievably creative! Amazing!

    Sent on 02/01/2012