Skip to main content
Weddings

Perfection By Patricia Reviews

Perfection By Patricia

Perfection By Patricia

Raleigh, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 150 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
150 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

150
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • B
    Bru B. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them - phenomenal professionals

    Patricia and her assistant, Jennifer, were phenomenal. I researched many makeup and hair artists for my wedding and I was nervous because I was hiring for me and 8 others in my party. I wanted everyone to look beautiful and love it. I was also worried about the timelines as the day was tight and we had a lot of ladies to take care of.

    They killed it! They arrived early, they were professional, nice, and effective, and everyone looked amazing and loved it. We were all prepared for them, but they also allowed some flexibility with different things that came up that were not anticipated.

    I loved my look and so did every single woman. I would hire them again!

    Thank you so much, Patricia & Jennifer!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you SO much Bruna! Jennifer and I had a great time with your family and friends. Wishing you many of God's blessings in your marriage
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 05/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced and capable

    Patricia is a professional! She jumped in last minute to do hair and makeup for 10 people and everyone looked incredible. Cannot thank you enough!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you SO much Elizabeth! It was a fun morning and everyone was a joy to be around. Wishing you all of God's blessings and so much more!
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, professional and patient

    Literal perfection! Patricia was so patient, kind, gentle, and professional - she helped create my perfect vision as a bride. My skin and lips are sensitive but I did not react to her products! She was able to match my coloring and skin tone, give me curls that stayed all night, as well as provide hair and makeup to my 94 year old grandma!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thanks so much Molly! What a treat it was to meet grandma and the whole family. Wishing you the very best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angela B. Sent on 05/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    Patricia and her team were absolutely amazing! The whole process from reaching out initially to the day of was very streamlined and smooth. I did my wedding trial about a month prior to the wedding at her house and loved professional. She was she created an entire timeline for me and my bridesmaids to make sure we were ready by the time my photographer had arrived. If you’re looking for a more natural glow make up for your wedding, I would highly recommend her services!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Angela thank you SO much for having us and being a part of your very special day. Such a pleasure! Many blessings to you and your marriage.
  • Jenna
    Jenna H. Sent on 04/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair & Makeup team

    Patricia and Margo arrived promptly on time to assist with hair & makeup for me and my bridesmaids. They were fun, easygoing, and had us all looking beautiful with time to spare. Would definitely recommend to other brides :)

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you SO much Jenna! We had a great time with you all. A fun bunch! Wishing you many blessings XO
  • B
    Brianna M. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Cannot recommend Patricia enough! She was so responsive through the process, making it stress free to work with her, not to mention did a stunning job with hair/makeup both at the trial and the wedding day. I felt like a queen. My bridesmaids looked equally as beautiful. I am so pleased with the outcome and the photos! I feel so lucky and blessed to have had Patricia as my beauty vendor.

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Brianna! What a treat to spend NYE with you and your crew! Thank you so much 💕 wishing you the very best
  • L
    Logan S. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding hair and makeup!!

    Patricia is everything you could want and more!! She did an amazing for both my bridal portraits and my wedding day! She will ask what your normal makeup routine is day to day to make sure you are comfortable with what she does, and will do as glam or modest as you’d like! She did different “levels” of makeup for all my bridesmaid and everyone looks amazing and was beyond thrilled with their looks (hair and makeup)!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you SO much Logan!! I love how you described my process to achieve a look you are most comfortable with! :) It was so fun working with your crew. Wishing you many God's blessings within your marriage.
  • K
    Kelsey M. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Patricia and the Perfections by Patricia team did a phenomenal job! I had 12 bridesmaids, my mom, the mother of the groom, and myself all needing hair and makeup services and they stuck to a timeline making it a day without any stress!
    Would highly recommend!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you so very much Kelsey!! We had a good time with you guys and you looked STUNNING! All the best to you!
  • D
    Donna C. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Hair & Makeup Expereince

    Patricia was exactly what you can hope for from a hair & make up artist on your wedding day! She was extremely responsive to my questions when I first contacted her and through the whole process. I had a large wedding party (12+) and she and her associate Margo were ahead of schedule all morning and everyone looked absolutely amazing. Our hair and make up held up beautifully even through the night onto the dance floor. Her packages were extremely reasonably priced but come with the highest of quality. At my trial Patricia helped me decide on the look for my wedding day and I could not have been more happy with it. Would highly recommend her and her team to anyone getting married!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Donna, this makes me so happy to hear!!! Your entire party were so wonderful to be around and I really enjoyed getting creative with your hair! 😍
  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Patti and Margot did an amazing job for our bride, bridesmaids, and mothers. They were such a fun part of the day getting ready and everyone looked fantastic. Patti was able to pivot when our bride changed her hair look at the last minute. Our hair and makeup survived a rainstorm, humidity and a night of dancing. Thank you both for making the day so beautiful!!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    So awesome to hear! Especially from a mother of the bride! We sincerely adored working with you. Best wishes to an amazing future
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, all inclusive, no hassle amazing looks for your wedding day

    Making the choice to book Patricia for our small, Thursday wedding for myself and our flower girls hair was one of the best choices I made! Her pricing is all inclusive (even the trial run and eyelashes), no one off fees to worry about as you plan the rest of your event! Having someone onsite and having to run around less on the day of was so relaxing. Patricia took inspiration photos from myself and my fiance and made the perfect look for us. She had no problems with including the hair vine for me, or the flower crown for the flower girl.

    You will be in great hands! Book her!

    Also, I love the vanilla in her make up brush cleaner. It smells wonderful!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thanks so much Brooke! It was so fun to hang out on Glenwood Ave the morning of your big day. What a relaxing fun time! And yes, I LOVE my Seint brush cleaner!! Smells devine! All the best to you!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, sweet, and perfect!

    Patricia was so sweet and good at what she does! I feel so lucky to have gotten to work with her; she fit me in for my wedding early before another wedding she had that day. She did a great job on both my hair and makeup. There were a couple things I wanted to tweak so she had me back for a second trial and did beautiful work again (the first time was beautiful too, I just wasn’t totally sure what I wanted until I tried it). I really love what we ended up with! She also used Seint makeup which I bought and I really like how it looks on my skin! Everyone complimented how beautiful my hair looked and my makeup was natural with a little more “oomf” which was exactly what I wanted. So pleased and happy with everything!!! Thank you Patricia!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Liz, all my pleasure!! So good to get to know you and I'm SO excited we created the perfect makeup compact for you!
  • A
    April Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding hair and makeup!

    Patricia and her team were amazing! I was so pleased with my wedding hair and makeup, and all of my bridesmaids were stunning as well! She is SO efficient too! I couldn’t believe how quick they were able to get our hair and makeup done while doing such an amazing job. I highly recommend!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thanks so much April!! We do pride ourselves on our efficiency and timeliness and believe it shouldn't take a full hour to do a single service like a lot of artist will quote you. It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your special day!! God bless!
  • S
    Shannon E. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I could not recommend Patricia and her team more! I got compliments on my hair and makeup all night long, and I felt so confident. She also did an amazing job on each of the bridesmaids and moms - they all had the perfect natural makeup look they wanted! She was also so sweet and easy to work with - so glad I had her as part of the day!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Hi Shannon! Thank you so so much!! It was so great to work with you all. Many blessings to you and your marriage.
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Patricia and Margo were great. Everyone was very happy with how their hair and makeup turned out. They were flexible in terms of being able to both achieve specific looks for those who had a vision in mind or create something that people were happy with without much guidance. I also received a lot of compliments on my "look" :).

    They were extremely professional and finished ahead of schedule on the wedding day, helping keep everything on time. Patricia was also very responsive from the initial enquiry to the wedding.

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you so very much Katherine!! It was so fun getting to meet your family in an intimate setting. Wishing you the best...for all time. God bless.
  • C
    Caitlin L. Sent on 01/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup for my Wedding

    In my search for a hair and makeup artist, Patricia was recommended to me through another team that was unavailable. She exceeded my expectations. I am so glad we had a trial because I was able to figure out the look I wanted and make some changes before my wedding day. She was amazing! Patricia was not only on time, but early. She brought another hair person with her, who did an awesome job on my bridesmaids. She made sure everyone was happy and was super professional. I highly recommend her to anyone getting married in 2023!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank-you so much Caitlin. It was my pleasure and the cherry on top to end our 2022 with your wedding. Best wishes to you and God bless
  • K
    Kathleen C. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away

    Patricia made me feel confident and beautiful on my wedding day! I was so happy with the outcome I cried! I wouldn’t change a thing!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Kathleen this makes me so happy. I was thrilled to be a part of your big day. We had to make sure those happy tears had to stop quickly before I had to redo the makeup HAHA. Too fun. Wishing you all the best.
  • A
    Allison J. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    I had a very positive experience with Patricia! I had a difficult time articulating exactly what I wanted for my "look", but we talked it through and Patricia brought something amazing to life. She (and Margo) are artists! Would definitely recommend.

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Allison this message means so much along in addition to your heartfelt email I just read. Sending you lots of blessings and good things to come in your marriage.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth K. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative and great attention to detail!

    We worked with Patricia for our October wedding and she was amazing. Leading up to and on the day of the wedding she was extremely communicative and responsive. She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup as well as my bridesmaids', who all loved her, and really took the time to make sure our hair and makeup was how we wanted it to be. It can be difficult finding someone in NC to do Asian hair and makeup, but Patricia knocked it out of the park. We can't recommend her enough!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Oh, Elizabeth this warms heart so much!! Thank you for trusting me with your look. Your family and friends were so fun too. Best wishes to you and God bless.
  • M
    Miranda W. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt amazing on my wedding day

    Patricia was wonderful to work with. After our initial hair and makeup trial didn't turn out the way I had invisioned, we kept in contact and quickly found a new style that felt much more like me, so we scheduled a 2nd trial and it left me feeling completely at ease and excited about how it would go the day of the wedding. She also did hair and makeup for my 3 bridesmaids and they looked amazing as well.

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Miranda I just LOVED what we ended up doing with your hair!! So fun!! I had a fun morning with your crew and am so delighted to hear the day was wonderful.
  • Hadley
    Hadley D. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Feeling like my best self on my wedding day

    I had a wonderful experience with Patricia and her team. Patricia did a great job listening to what my vision was for my hair and makeup and executed it perfectly during the trial. She was flexible when we needed to add an additional hair and makeup service and provided us with a day-of schedule well in advance of the wedding day so that we could prepare accordingly. Her team arrived right on time, listened to what my wedding party and mom/MIL wanted done, and made them all feel their most beautiful. All while having a fun and cheerful attitude that made our getting ready time feel special.

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Hadley I am so happy to hear! We definitely had a lit of fun with your group and the weather was so gorgeous! Sending many blessings to you. Thank you xo
  • Sarah
    Sarah H. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    I’m so glad we found Patricia! She and her team were excellent—kind, responsive, communicative, timely, and flexible! She made excellent recommendations for color palettes and styles, and she made sure that myself and my bridal party looked and felt beautiful for our big day. Ten out of ten!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! Jennifer and I had such a lovely morning with your crew, despite the rain! It was a pleasure working with you and sending you wishes for a blissful marriage!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection is PbyP

    I stumbled upon PbyP on a preferred vendors list and she did not disappoint! My hair and makeup (for the bride) and my bridesmaids and family’s hair/MU turned out wonderfully. I wanted a sassy half up/ half down style and she delivered! My lashes stayed put all day even through record setting temps in Raleigh! I was sweaty, and my makeup stayed! I have no regrets hiring Patricia and her expertise. She has high attention to detail and I highly recommend her!!!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Oh my goodness Laura what a sweet review. I am so humbled and so appreciative of you. What a beautiful bride you are!! Sending you love and blessing. Xo
  • C
    C Almaraz Sent on 04/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Hair

    We were thrilled with how good everyone’s hair looked! Patricia was on time, remained on schedule and did an awesome job!! Highly recommend her services for hair and makeup!!

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you so much Cherie! You guys were so great to get to know. I hope the day was lovely and wishing the gorgeous Bride many years of happiness to come 💕
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timely, Friendly, and Competent

    Patricia did my hair and makeup for my wedding and did a wonderful job! I felt beautiful, and my hair and makeup stayed put for the entire duration of the wedding! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for hair/makeup services.

    Perfection By Patricia's reply:

    Thank you SO much Lauren! It was a treat to be around your loved ones on such a gorgeous Carolina (UNC WIN!) day!! :) Many blessings to you and your future 🙏 God bless
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message