Skip to main content
Weddings

Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service Reviews

Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service

Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service

Belmont, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
51 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

3 User photos

  • Brandon
    Brandon C. Married on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely satisfied and highly recommend.

    We would highly recommend Larry for anybody searching for a DJ. He’s accommodating to your needs. Very professional and fun guy. He kept the folks at our wedding entertained the entire night.

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Brandon! It was a real privilege and pleasure to be your DJ. May your honeymoon never end! :-)
  • P
    Peyton G. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Larry was so professional, fun, and flexible and has such a good sense of what to play and when! Our guests loved every single song he played! I would HIGHLY recommend!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Peyton! I really enjoyed working with you both. You've got a great group of family and friends! It was a privilege being part of your Big Day. God bless you in your new life together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah K. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Night Ever!

    Benjamin and I have such deep gratitude for Larry and his DJ services. We had an absolutely unforgettable night of joy and dancing at our wedding reception. We were especially thankful for the ease with which Larry facilitated the reception events. Everything was flawless - better than we could have even imagined! Thank you, Larry!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Hannah. The two of you and your guests were a blast to DJ for. I'm grateful for the privilege of being part of your big day!
  • K
    Karla M. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    I can’t say enough good things about Larry, the remarkable DJ for my daughter’s wedding! He really got to know the bride and groom and was able to capture their personalities and bring their vision to life. He has an awesome voice that held the guests’ attention and was able to turn a day-time Sunday wedding into an amazingly fun and meaningful event for everyone. The music, the games, the vibe, the flow - everything was exceptional. We couldn’t be happier and are delighted to recommend him for any special event. Thanks, Larry, for all you did to make this day so incredibly fun and extra memorable!
  • C
    Chelsea B. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    I would highly recommend Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service. Despite having to put off our wedding a couple times he was very professional, helped guided our evening, and played all of the requests and music we had asked for. He was very good with communication and easy to work with.
    Thank you Larry for an amazing evening
  • M
    Mack G. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, flexible wedding DJ

    Larry was great! He was flexible through the planning process, working with us as we shifted our wedding dates due to COVID. At the wedding itself, he did a fantastic job, providing a great mix of DJ-selected and audience requests for music, and provided announcements for the guests as last minute changes happened to ensure a smooth experience for everybody. Could not recommend him enough.

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Mack! You were a great couple to work with, and your guests were terrific too. It was a genuine privilege to be part of your big day. God bless you both in your new life together!
  • J
    Justin C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dj

    Great DJ who knows how to keep the party going!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Justin! It was a privilege and pleasure to be part of your and Tara's big day. God bless you both in your life together!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie V. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    I would highly recommend Larry for any wedding or event. He was so easy to work with and came with some great ideas. He coordinated a special part of our wedding with my now husband that turned out perfect! Everyone said the music was great and dancing lasted all night. You can’t go wrong with Perfect Reception Mobile DJ!
  • Audrey
    Audrey H. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Larry was a great DJ!

    We are glad we selected Larry as our DJ. Our wedding was outdoors, dinner/speeches indoors, and dancing back outdoors. Larry accommodated this and moved his equipment back and forth for each part of the day. He helped us a ton during the planning period and suggested some really cool ideas that we incorporated into the day. We would 100% recommend Larry!!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Audrey for your kind words. It was a blessing to be part of your big day + evening and help make it as special as possible. God bless you both in your new life together!
  • P
    Paxton S. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ you could find!

    The music was amazing and perfectly timed. He was so professional and fixed even the smallest problems that popped up. I wish I could give 6 out of 5 stars!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much, Paxton! You were great to work with, and your guests were a lot of fun too. God bless you both in your new life together!
  • Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Homecoming Dance

    Larry kept teenagers happy! Our homecoming dance had rave reviews afterwards - we'll be inviting him back in the future!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Leah! The students at Wellspring were a great group of young people and a blast to play for. Kudos to such a terrific school!
  • A
    Andrew M. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful- 10/10

    Perfect Reception was a phenomenal service. It was easy to contact him and the always helpful suggestions Perfect Reception made were greatly appreciated. Perfect Reception even noticed the small details that went right over my head. The games suggested were classics and a lot of fun and our guests LOVED the play list he had. The option to avoid certain songs/genres was greatly appreciated and the website they have prepared makes it very easy to communicate all your preferences for the reception. I have no doubt in my mind Perfect Reception has the best DJ in Michigan.
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire him!

    We hired Larry for our Wedding ceremony/reception and Larry was amazing! He was personable, punctual, professional, flexible, fun, and kept our guests involved and entertained! It was all beautifully done!! This was definitely not his first rodeo, and it shows by the way he knew how to plan the reception flow, and the many great suggestions he had for us. Along with his suggestions, he also gave us the flexibility to choose what we wanted helped us feel confident in what we had chosen/planned. Our ceremony sound/songs were run so smoothly and at the reception, Larry did well to keep the guests involved through games/other interactions. Along with all of this, he was super affordable! We loved working with Larry and we 100% recommend him for any of your DJ needs!
  • L
    Leslie Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have DJ!

    Larry is by far the best DJ you could ask for. He goes above and beyond what is required. He is not only a DJ, but he knows how to keep the guests’ attention and entertain the crowd. Larry will go out of his way to work around your schedule and he is very professional. The price he charges is very reasonable and worth his talent. He has had tons of experience and many ideas on how to personalize your event. If you’re looking for a DJ, look no more, Larry is the one for you!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Leslie! All the best to you both in your new life together. 💍💕👰
  • R
    Robin Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I initially met Larry when he was DJing one of my class reunions. I was impressed then and even more wowed the second time around as the DJ at my daughter’s wedding. As the mother of the bride, I was hoping for perfection and a stress free wedding. That is exactly what Larry delivered. I appreciated his talent from beginning to end. Thank you, Larry! -Robin
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was fantastic! He helped guide the ceremony and reception flawlessly. The dance floor was never empty and that’s exactly what we wanted for our wedding day! Larry incorporated games, our favorites songs, he took requests, and kept the crowd involved all night. I would definitely recommend hiring Larry for your wedding day or any special event. Thank you again!
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was the DJ at our school dance. He did an excellent job. He was very professional. He was on time. He was easy to work with regarding an appropriate play list for the ages of the kids. I would highly recommend Larry and his DJ services!
  • G
    Greg Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception was in great hands with Larry as our DJ. He worked with us well before the event to make sure it was just what we wanted, even offering some great suggestions which made our reception very special. We definitely recommend him!
  • D
    David Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You were great! Everything was fantastic! All of our families had a great time with your games and music!! We will definitely be referring you to others!!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much, David! You and Stephanie are a terrific couple with amazing families and friends. It was a blast watching everyone having a blast. God bless you in your new life together!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So professional and a pleasure to work with. Communication is great both in person and through the personalized website created for our wedding reception. Larry had a lot of fun ideas for a different twist on our wedding reception to make it engaging for guests. The dance floor was full and people had a great time. We had so many guests tell us what a fun evening that had. Great song selection throughout the evening from dinner music to dance music.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was absolutely incredible! Not only was the music wonderful, but he kept everyone engaged and having fun. The games (shoe game, garter toss, etc.) were a big hit and he did an incredible job executing them with great commentary :) He is extremely accomodating and professional. Our wedding was wonderful and we have Larry to thank for that. We highly recommend Larry for his services! We cannot recommend him enough!!!!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic at matching the overall feeling and mood of event!

    Perfect Reception Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you, Adrienne! The Early New Year's Eve Party at the Grand Rapids Children's Museum is one of my favorite events of the year, and it's a real privilege to have been the DJ/emcee for so many years.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry was great to work with. So professional and accommodating. He did a great job keeping the party going and dance floor full. In fact he did such a great job we still had guests on the dance floor well past the last song. Our guests made numerous comments on how great the DJ was. Thank you Larry for making our wedding the "talk of the town".
  • D
    Diane Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Larry really made our reunion memorable ! Music was great and Larry was very prompt at playing requests. His idea for releasing tables to go to the buffet was fun and entertaining! Thanks Larry for making our event so fun!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours