16 Reviews for Perfect Event Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (6)
Consultation (5)
MC (5)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
One Event Per Day (3)
Uplighting (2)
16 Perfect Event Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Daniel and Leon were the easiest guys to work with. They are very professional and their music keep everyone one that dance floor all night long.

Profile Picture Christine, 2/17/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.7

Great company highly recommend. Very professional and willing to work with your budget! Loved the attention to detail and advise provided to make my event extra special. Thank you Daniel

Profile Picture Stella, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Definitely consider going with some of the lighting options! They really add a lot to the reception!

Profile Picture Zoemma, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Daniel was a pleasure to work with from day one. We found him through our wedding planner. We were really interested in having electronic music played and she thought he would be a good fit. We clicked right away over the phone. He was super knowledgeable and respectful of what we wanted as a couple. He also made a package for the lighting specifically for our wedding (we had a star wars theme). I called him to talk to him about the music choices a couple of weeks before the wedding and he was very reassuring. Day of, the lighting was set up and it looked great. Daniel has THE PERFECT DJ voice and kept the event running very smoothly. We started with family friendly music and moved to electronic music after a few hours. The transition was smooth and perfect. He mixed the songs together better then some famous producers that we had seen in the past. He also took every request song that was made (I hate it when DJs ignore guest request). He made all the songs sound really good together. Daniel is THE BEST wedding DJ I have ever encountered. Professional and fun! Wish we could get married again to have another perfect event entertainment party!

Profile Picture Claire, 10/28/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We were so pleased with Dan from Perfect Event Entertainment. He provided DJ and lighting service for our wedding. The lighting was awesome and really changed the look of the room. We had range of ages at the reception and Dan was able to keep the dance floor packed. Thank you!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/21/17, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

The best DJ we ever had , they are so great and make things easier for us , getting married is such a stressful time but , with this DJ make things great and easy for us ! Good service , great music ever ! Would recommend to everyone to hire this DJ you won’t regret it !!

Profile Picture Monalynn, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting, One Event Per Day
5.0

Hi Daniel!

OMG we cannot thank you enough for everything that you have done to make our wedding everything we could have hoped for and so much more!!!! You went way above and beyond for us!! You thought of every detail and it all came together flawlessly! Words can't express the gratitude that we feel for you and all that you did for us!! Thank you doesn't come close but thank you so so so much!!

Best wishes always!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kerry, 4/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Daniel and Perfect Event Entertainment did an amazing job on our wedding day! He was very professional and was a source of calm for us with his preparation on a pretty hectic day. He started our event by supplying beautiful ceremony music which made our moment extra special, then provided the perfect cocktail hour music to get our guests excited for the reception. The up-lighting was the perfect touch to make our space stand out when our guests entered. Daniel also did an amazing job as our MC to keep the different reception dances and speeches flowing smoothly. The dance party that ensued later in the evening was carried by Daniel. His combination of brand new songs and some oldies literally kept our dance floor FULL for the entire night. We had countless guests complimenting us on our choice for DJ and many said that it was the most fun they had at a wedding in a long time! Thanks for everything Daniel!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angie, 10/21/16, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

DJ Kelly was absolutely amazing! He was very professional, receptive and accommodating the entire night. I think we might have requested five songs and the rest was up to him. His wide variety of music made it easy for everyone to have a good time and get up and dance. I was also very impressed with how flexible he was when it came to the last minute changes in the schedule and filling some "holes" where nothing was really scheduled. Overall, weddings can be hectic and stressful but I was immediately at ease and able to relax once we hired DJ Kelly. I had the best wedding of all time all thanks to the best DJ ever!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dijon , 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Daniel did a great job and really paid attention to all the small details to make our event fun for our guest. We all had a great time!!! :-)

Profile Picture Todd, 5/13/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

If I could give Daniel an 11, I would. He met with me twice before the wedding and was quick in answering email and phone calls. He was so organized and accommodating, and during the actual day, he kept the show running smoothly. One of our biggest concerns for our reception was an empty dance floor, but with Daniel, our dance floor was NEVER empty. His music choices were superb and fun for all ages. Since the wedding, we've had several guests come up to us and tell that our wedding was the most fun reception they've ever been to. I can thank Daniel for a good majority of that! I would recommend in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Sherise, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Daniel Kelly and Perfect Event Entertainment handled the sound at my daughter's wedding and the reception after. What a professional! Highly responsive prior to the event via e-mail and phone. We needed to interact and through several changes, he effortlessly, and patiently worked with us. We had a last minute issue with sound at the venue, and Daniel was able to accommodate and handle for us (we told him the day before the event); huge relief - really not sure what we would've done without him to cover that. He was/is the consummate professional. He handled himself absolutely appropriately for the crowd and the venue. I will be recommending him to others, including my employer for our holiday party. What a great guy and company!! You made it special Daniel.

Profile Picture Jim, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Daniel of Perfect Event Entertainment was the perfect choice for our wedding!

My husband and I were planning our North Carolina wedding from Texas, and through online searches, phone conversations, and emails, finally decided on hiring Daniel Kelly and we are thrilled we did! He went above and beyond to make sure our special day was exactly what we wanted.

Our ceremony and reception were at the same place, but he was going to have to set up three separate sound systems for the ceremony (front porch), cocktail hour (back porch), and reception (indoor hall) - I don't know how he did it, but he made it work and everything turned out wonderfully!

Daniel even attended our rehearsal to check his equipment, our playlist and timing, everyone's names, and to meet our friends and family to get a good vibe for the music he would play the next night. His care and attention to detail were wonderful! I, an event coordinator myself, would absolutely recommend him to any bride!

Profile Picture Laura, 10/23/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Daniel Kelly of Perfect Events Emtertainment provided lights for my wedding. He was VERY professional and easy to talk to. He not only met our needs, but found additional ways to improve our event with lighting. I really loved how he worked with our budget by meeting us in between and providing services that superseded our expectations. He was always accessible and his primary focus was on excellent service. You can tell that he truly enjoys what he does and is not trying to rip people off. EASY FIVE STARS! I highly recommend this business and Daniel Kelly.

Profile Picture Shantell, 8/23/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Daniel Kelly is a master entertainment specialist. Not only does he possess an encyclopedic knowledge of music, he interprets the crowd flawlessly, matching music to situation to present company with deftness. Our wedding was an outdoor event that required music in multiple locations. Daniel was prepared, even at the last minute when our power requirements changed, he improvised a brilliant solution that gave us exactly the sound we were looking for. Daniel was an exceptional master of ceremonies at our reception, helping our coordinator keep our party on time and fluid so that our guests had the maximal experience. The people at our reception danced continuously for 4.5 hours, and they enjoyed every moment, thanks to Daniel’s selections that so appropriately matched our crowd. Daniel is professional, remarkably competent, polite, and very reasonably priced. He was our favorite wedding vendor, and we would absolutely use him again for any event requiring music or lighting. Thank you Daniel, you are an artist.

Profile Picture Erik, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Perfect Event Entertainment made the backyard reception a night to remember. The song mix had our entire guest list from 7 months to 70 years old hitting the dance floor.

Profile Picture Michele, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor