Perfect Endings Reviews

22 | Napa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Perfect Endings

Recommended by 82% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

22
Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called around to various spots in Napa for a cake vendor and found this one! This place and the staff was amazing! When we showed up for the tasting, we had 14 different types of cakes to try - My husband was in heaven!! The staff was easy to work with and always available for questions by phone or email. I had two cakes made - one for the wedding and another as a surprise for my husband! Both cakes turned out perfect and tasted delicious! We couldn't have picked a better place! I would definitely recommend Perfect Endings to anyone who wants a beautiful cake that tastes great!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Perfect Endings for our cake. I am an avid baker and am used to getting compliments, but my hobby is nothing compared to the amazing work that Perfect Endings does. After the tasting we were blown away by the quality of cake (read I am picky and was not getting to settle on my cake!). It was a very difficult decision to decide what flavors we wanted and were very excited to see and taste our final product. It turned out beautiful and the flavors were amazing. We received many compliments after the wedding about how good the cake was, so if you want a memorable and enjoyable cake, pick Perfect Endings!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake turned out absolutely amazing! From our first contact with Perfect Endings they were great to work with. We did a cake tasting which was awesome, they sat with us giving us all the details about each type of cake. After we decided upon the flavors (Lemon Poppy & Banana) they worked with us to design the visual aspects of the cake to be exactly what we wanted. The cake came out perfect at the wedding and was just as delicious as the first time we tasted it - they even kept the top and delivered it to our room that night. They were fantastic to work with and made me, a non-cake person, love cake!

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • User2589120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Endings made the most perfect cake for me! My photographer along with all the guests said it was the most beautiful cake they had every seen and it was!! From the beginning when we had our cake tasting to them delivering the cake up a very steep hill - it all went flawlessly! They were very responsive, flexible and professional. Oh and did I mention the cake was the most delicious cake I have ever tasted! I highly recommend Perfect Endings for your wedding cake!

    Sent on 08/09/2012
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was delicious! We met with Perfect Endings a few months before the wedding and had a tasting. All the varieties of cake were amazing, it was so hard to choose. Plus, they can pretty much create any type of cake you want. Our cake was beautiful and we had multiple guest comment on how delicious it was. We chose chocolate and carrot cake. We were very impressed and not disappointed! They are in the higher price bracket, but we were happy we selected them as the cake was our only desert and we wanted it to be the best!

    Sent on 10/13/2008
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 05/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Endings was amazing to work with for our wedding cake! They took my inspiration photos and created a cake that was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Not to mention it tasted delicious too! We especially loved the lemon poppy flavor! Perfect Endings was super easy to communicate with and they stuck to our budget which we really appreciated! Thank you for our gorgeous cake!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tasted at many different bakeries before arriving at Perfect Endings. This is far and away the best cake you will EVER taste, even if you aren't cake people (my husband and I certainly are not). Our cake was actually a highlight of our wedding day - people raved about it and went back for seconds! Their prices are comparable to the other bakeries in the area but the taste is unmatched. Highly recommended. (And Angela at the Napa Valley location will take great care of you!)

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • J

    Joey · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect endings created the most delicious and most unique wedding for us. They are amazing in every way. We had the perfect chocolate and most delicious lemon poppy.

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our cake from perfect endings. Our guests said it was the best cake they have had at a wedding. We did the vanilla cake with apricot filling and the chocolate with caramel. They were both amazing.

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • J

    James · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Endings made our amazing and delicious cake! It was a surprise groom's cake and we were all so in love with how it looked and tasted.

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • E

    Emmy Goriup · Married on 10/20/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most delicious, beautiful cakes ever! We wanted a dark chocolate wedding cake with creamy white piping. They created a one of a kind dark chocolate & raspberry cake decorated in traditional Parisienne gateaux detailing.

    Sent on 05/21/2008
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We really wanted a cake that was tasty after being to so many different weddings and tasting such boring cakes.

    We order the candy bar flavor and the lemon flavor. The cakes were very tasty and absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 06/08/2011
  • N

    Nana · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect endings is known not only for their creative designs but for how GOOD their cake is. we had them do our wedding cake and couldn't have been happier. not only did they come down to SF to do the cake tasting on a saturday (very convenient), we made changes to the design and portion weeks before the wedding, and they were very accommodating. you never know with wedding cakes how it's going to look exactly until the day of, but we were very happy with the way it turned out...all ivory with green orchids (real), orange calla lilies (hand made), and ivory ribbon borders with pearls at the base. the cake looked so perfect it looked fake...but boy, it was GOOD. we had a lot of our guests tell us it was the best wedding cake they ever tasted, and we agree! we saved the cake top and had some every night for a few weeks after the wedding and it was still amazing. the best cake we ever had.

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect endings made a lovely cake. They made the butter cream so smooth that it looked just like fondant. The red velvet was a little dry in the tasting but was incredible in the actual wedding cake so take the risk if you like red velvet. My only complaint is that the real flowers they used on our cake were not that impressive. They were a little wilted and not that great quality to begin with.

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • Eunice

    Eunice · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Endings created a beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding in October. We liked their cakes from the tasting so much and decided on booking them for our wedding right after the tasting. I do admit that there was a hiccup between Angela, the manager, and us during the planning process and we almost switched to a new cake baker a month before our wedding. But Sam, the owner of Perfect Endings, stepped in and handled the matter very professionally.

    On our wedding day, our cake look even better than the inspiration photo I gave them and tasted like heaven. Our guests loved the cake. I think Perfect Endings make the best cake I've ever tasted, and I am so glad they made our wedding cake.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • A

    Arianna · Married on 07/30/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Perfect Endings for our July 31, 2011 wedding and couldn't be happier with our cake. We had found an inspiration photo and Perfect Endings was able to recreate the look exactly. And our guests really enjoyed the summer flavor - white pound cake with crushed red raspberries and a cream cheese filling!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • L

    Lali · Married on 07/31/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Absolutely delicious and beautiful cake. Very sophisticated and clean look, exactly how I envisioned it. The drawback is they will not copy another cake so you are not exactly sure how your cake will look. However, they make beautiful work so you just have to put a little trust. Everyone thought the cake was fluffy and not too sweet.

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • C

    Clara · Married on 10/15/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Perfect Endings was one of the best choices I've ever made for my wedding and clearly, by the 4 stars, do not regret it at all.

    The cake was light, fluffy, not overly sweet, and just absolutely yum!

    My husband and I had our first encounter with Perfect Endings when we were going around looking for a cake vendor and we were highly recommended to come here. We didn't think much of the place at first because we didn't realize how unique or special cake could be. But were we ever wrong!

    We were seated at a white linen round table by the coordinator there, Angela Senita, for our cake tasting and while she was cordial and friendly, I can't say she is the reason or even part of the reason why I gave this place my rating.

    Anyway, after a slide show of all the cakes they've done for clients and celebrities, she then asked us what type of cake we were envisioning and which ones we liked. She took notes and then after a few moments, brought out a long (~1 ft?) rectangular platter for myself and my then fiance to try. There was probably 16 different flavors of cake on the plate and we worked our way from moist light white cake to dark chocolate chocolate cake. It was a-maaaazing!

    After countless visits to bakeries and patisseries in both California and New York, this is by far the best cake I've ever had in the US...absolute quality!

    We loved the Chantilly spongecake the most, but apparently because it is too light and does not hold structure well--so we only got to have this cake at our tasting. In the end, we decided to do a three tiered hexagonal cake with a basket weave texture on butter cream frosting and white-pink cymbidium orchids to decorate.
    Bottom tier was a rich vanilla pound cake with raspberry coulis, the second tier was chocolate-chocolate and the top tier was red velvet.
    We also ordered 3 dozen cupcakes in carrot cake, chocolate chocolate and red velvet flavor because it was just such a great value when you consider all things wedding!

    On my wedding night though, my husband and I didn't get to eat our cake but we heard from a lot of our friends just how yummy our cake was and that it was the best cake they had ever had :)
    (Though in retrospect, I wish I had gotten a little more information/photo about our cake stand since it sat on 1" thick white board in the middle of the cake table (I did not have a fancy stand for the cake to sit on to make the table more visually appealing))

    Luckily per typical tradition, our planner saved the top tier for us. However, since we live overseas, we decided not to save it but rather to eat it at brunch the next day!

    Maybe you think that's wrong and even sick that we ate it the next day with no refrigeration over night -- but it was still a wonderfully moist, sweet yet not too sweet, fluffy red velvet cake that I know I've got to have again some day! :)

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • User2514738 · 2+ years ago

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    The cupcakes were quite good. They were terrible about answering emails though, which was frustrating. Also, their website is not good at all. You can't order cupcakes AND a cake in one order since you can only order one product at a time. If you go on their website you will see what I mean. I'm not sure if it was worth going through such great lengths to have these cupcakes at my wedding in SC, but they were much tastier than the ones that I had in SC from a very well-regarded bakery in Charleston.

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • N

    Nora · Married on 08/21/2010

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I used Perfect Endings for my wedding cake and was extremely disappointed with the end product.

    The tasting: everything was super delicious. My husband and I got along well with Angela. We ended up choosing two flavors because we just couldn't decide. We were sent home with yummy cupcakes. If it ended here or this level of service continued, it would have been 5 stars.

    The wedding: the cake looked beautiful, and one flavor was absolutely perfect. However, the other flavor was NOTHING like the one we had tried at the tasting. It was absolutely wrong. It wasn't like the cake was a little drier or something-- it was just a compeltely different cake. When we let Perfect Endings know about this (via our Wedding Coordinator) after we returned from our honeymoon, Angela was appalled that this would have happened but Michael the chef basically told us that "Perfect Endings does not make mistakes". I could not have been more insulted at his insinuation. The customer service is lacking, to say the least.

    Suggestion: bring a camera with you to the tasting to document what you chose, in case my story comes true for you.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 07/29/2012

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Perfect Endings made our wedding cake. We were extremely impressed by them at our March 2012 tasting (we flew out from Tampa to choose some of our vendors for our July 2012 destination wedding). We decided to go with the chocolate candy bar for the bottom layer, and the pound cake with raspberries for the top 2 tiers. They were delicious at the tasting, and we were impressed that Angela sent us home with cupcakes!
    Unfortunately, our wedding cake did not taste the way it did at our tasting. While it looked exactly the way I had requested, it was very disappointing to taste. The pound cake was dry, and the chocolate candy bar tasted NOTHING like it did at the tasting- very dark chocolate-ish. Most of the cake was left uneaten on guests' plates.
    This was one of the vendors we were most looking forward to using, and I was really excited to taste the cake since it looked so beautiful, but it was just very disappointing. For the amount of money we spent, I wish we would have gone with Patisserie Angelica, the other cake we tasted. Of all the vendors I worked with, and thoroughly researched, Perfect Endings definitely was the most disappointing.

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 12/18/2013

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    While my experience wasn't with a wedding cake, I feel it's important to share, because a business that can't meet its commitments could spell DISASTER for a wedding.They have completely left me hanging out to dry for my Christmas dinner. I ordered two of their Present cakes--one for my cousin for her Christmas gathering, one for mine. Both were promised delivery on Friday, December 20. Both my cousin and I TOOK DAYS OFF WORK to receive the delivery. On the morning of December 20, I received an email from UPS saying my shipment would be "delayed" and would not arrive on the promised day.

    I immediately called the bakery only to be met with a nonchalant "sorry, but we're really backed up" and the news that the deliveries can't be made on the day they promised, even though I ordered these weeks in advance. The woman did not sound at all sorry. I asked her if the cakes themselves were ready, and she said yes. So I pointed out to her that both my cousin and I are within driving distance and she could just call a service to have it delivered same-day. The woman said she didn't know any service; I told her I could recommend one. Then she said "we don't offer that service." Again I repeated that I could recommend several services that do this. No dice.

    So the cakes are cancelled and two very busy people need to figure out how to handle dessert in a very short period of time. BTW, this particular cake, which looks like a red and green gift, has been widely showcased online and in O Magazine--what were they thinking?! These are cakes that can be frozen (and in fact arrive frozen). How could they not prepare for a holiday rush?

    S*** happens. I get that, and would not even be writing this review except for the fact that the bakery was so RUDE to me and showed no willingness at all to make this right. Arranging same-day delivery within the Bay Area is commonplace and no big deal and they should have jumped to the chance.

    Sent on 12/20/2013