Perfect Detail Event Planning Reviews

21 | Vienna, VA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Perfect Detail Event Planning

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how wonderful Victoria was to work with. She was responsive to emails and texts almost within a day and was super willing to work with my vision of how our day was supposed to go. She kept everything running smoothly up until the wedding and during the wedding. We definitely could not have done it without her! She set everything up so beautifully and kept me calm throughout the whole process. I would work with Victoria 100 times over. Thank you for everything :)

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Victoria 100/5 stars I would! We had such an amazing experience working with her. My mom was my primary planner and while she has amazing vision, she's not always the best at organizing her ideas. Victoria stepped in and assisted my mom with everything from picking the linens, chargers, and chairs, to helping with our giveaways and so so much more. I spoke to Victoria the week of the wedding and she was so sweet and willing to spend extra time to make sure that we were 100% prepared. Our wedding didn't have any major hiccups which is a miracle and I seriously attribute this to hiring Victoria. So please, stop your searching and hire her. She is the most amazing event planner in the area hands down!!!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • User5511954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we hired a wedding planner, and even more so that we chose Victoria. While our original thinking was to just have a "day of" planner, Victoria was much more than that -- and thankfully so, because there's always more to event planning than you think! Victoria helped me in the weeks leading up to the wedding, whether it was reviewing seating charts, talking with vendors, coming to the wedding site to review set-up, or even just talking color schemes... And of course on wedding day she was on point and ran everything like a pro. Always responsive, always helpful. Some people are good at their jobs but aren't the easiest to work with... Victoria however is great at her job and a very enjoyable person to work with! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Perfect Detail was the best decision we made for our wedding! We started planning a year out. Victoria stood out from many wedding vendors right from the beginning. She has years of planning experience and her enthusiasm for celebrations was obvious from our first conversation. She helped me explore several venue ideas before we decided on our final choice. I cannot say enough how helpful Victoria was even before we hired her! She gave me great suggestions over the phone to help us get started on planning. I was moving to Baltimore to start graduate school and very worried about having the time to plan. Thanks to Victoria, I was able to have fun planning and focus on getting ready for graduate school.
    Victoria’s recommendations for catering, flowers, and band were amazing. Our guests have not stopped talking about our wedding band. The flowers at our wedding were perfect. The catering exceeded my expectations. Victoria knew how to recommend a variety of vendors for our specific tastes. There were so many logistic and coordination challenges that I could not have overcome without her guidance and expertise. For example, she created a rough draft timeline weeks before the wedding in order to help keep things organized. She kept track of vendor contracts and details so I could enjoy the experience of my wedding and not be bogged down in the details. I changed my mind about table linens, food, ceremony and she never made me feel like I was asking too much of her. I knew she was planning other events, but she made us feel like our wedding was her top priority. She graciously offered to attend meetings with other vendors. She even met with my lighting vendor so I didn’t have to drive from Baltimore in rush hour. This seriously almost brought me to tears because I was so grateful for the support. She helped organize and plan the rehearsal the day before the wedding. Planning with Perfect Detail is the best value and service!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • MandR15

    Melanie · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was amazing from start to finish. She is very professional, friendly and everything you can want or need in an event planner. The day of the wedding there were several hiccups that Victoria handled quickly and appropriately. We highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User4393934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I really loved working with Victoria. She was friendly and warm during planning and when the rehearsal and wedding day finally arrived, she knew how to take charge and be firm so that everything happened as it should.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was great to work with. Her attention to the details and making sure things got done made the wedding and reception go off without a hitch. Also ran out to get more beer and wine when we ran low. Really a positive person and pleasure to work with. Wish I had more weddings to plan with her!!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Victoria for our wedding was the best decision we could have made. She helped make that wedding to be one of the best days my husband and I have ever had. She was incredibly helpful and so knowledgeable. The other best move I made was hiring vendors she recommended. She worked so well with everyone and was able to keep things moving. Victoria was so quick in responding to my questions and was very accessible. And on top that she's just such a nice person! We had such a great time working with her. I would recommend Victoria to anyone in a heart beat.

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria provided day-of "plus" wedding coordinating services for me. The plus was that in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding, if I needed recommendations for a baker that could supply a cookie favor or hair and make-up person, etc, she immediately responded to my emails with a list of her favorites and did some leg work on pricing for me so that I wouldn't have to. She also contacted all of my vendors in the week leading up to the wedding making sure that everything was perfect. As a result the day went off without a hitch! Victoria helped me realize my design theme by making sure that everything was perfect at the reception and cocktail hour and everything was set up exactly the way I wanted it (for the ceremony I had to use a church sponsored coordinator). Victoria was a great listener, very responsive and a joy to work with.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • M

    M · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was amazing! I wasn't sure we needed a "day-of" coordinator, but having Victoria there enabled me, my husband, and my family to enjoy the day. We worried about nothing, because Victoria took care of EVERYTHING! Even before the big day, Victoria checked in with our vendors, met with them & us at our venue, and helped us develop a reasonable timeline for the wedding day. She was truly indespensable! In addition, she is very, very easy to work with - she really got me and understood what I wanted/needed. Finally, a number of my guests also commented on how nice & helpful she was. What a pro!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • J

    Margaret · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was extrememly attentive to detail and offered great insight during the planning process.
    On the wedding day, she did a flawless job managing the timeline - always touching base with me to let me know if we were on schedule. She was very adept at dealing with the vendors and proved invaluable when it became apparent we needed to extend the services of the band and the reception venue. She was invisible in many ways (so that guests didn't feel like she was in the middle of everything) but always in touch with the course of events.

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased with Victoria's service.

    I had my doubts about hiring a wedding planner; I was afraid they wouldn't do enough or would be TOO involved and drive me crazy. But I have to say, Victoria more than deserved what we payed her and she could not have been more accomodating, flexible and at-the-ready. Knowing she was there at a moment's notice - an email or phone call away - and knowing that she loves what she does and is so knowledgeable and experienced, took a huge load off my shoulders.

    Everyone in my family, including my spouse, loved working with her, as well. She really did impress us all. I STRONGLY recommend hiring her as your main support for your planning and your big day!! If you want to actually talk to a reference, just ask Victoria for my email: Laura West.

    Sent on 06/24/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria absolutely went above and beyond at my wedding. Because of her I was able to remain in the moment and enjoy everything, as did my husband, our family and guests. Victoria was our day of coordinator, and whenever anything would arise, she would see to it in a heartbeat. She is incredibly reliable and very responsive. She was very helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding as well. She helped us a great deal in organizing our timeline and pointing out anything we may have overlooked. I don't want to know how the day would have unfolded without her. At the end of the night when a few of our guests didn't have rides back to their hotel, Victoria drove them back herself. I am so grateful to her for this. I recommend Victoria with the highest regards.

    Sent on 04/04/2011
  • M

    nina · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride and living in Los Angeles, Victoria was a god send. All I had to do was show up. She worked hand in hand with the bride and groom and made their wedding a memorable night. She was there from the beginning through out the night and into the days following. Her attention to detail was phenomenal.
    This was not your ordinary wedding and I will never forget it. Thank you Victoria. the wedding was a perfect event.

    Sent on 09/25/2010
  • P

    paige · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was by far the best investment I made in planning for my wedding. She was extremely organized and always had wonderful suggestions for vendors and other details. We selected almost all of our vendors based on Victoria's recommendations. I did not have to worry about anything on my wedding day, because I felt so confident that Victoria could handle ANYTHING that happened that day. She is fabulous!

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • A

    Ann · Married on 01/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria is wonderful - responsive, has suggestions for other vendors who are perfect, helps to arrange good deals in all areas. I showed up as the "mother of the bride," stepped back, and enjoyed the day. A true professional in all ways!

    Sent on 03/20/2009
  • Finallymrs.lee08

    Nicole · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOD! Victoria is a drwam to work with! She is always available to answer your questions and she makes your day sooooo speacial and worry free!!

    Sent on 04/11/2008
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 09/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great at everything she did, the best investment I made for the wedding. Everything ran like clockwork, she managed everything and I just had a great time.

    Sent on 04/11/2008
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was absolutely fabulous!! We hired her for 'day of' services, and she provided that and more. In addition to attending the tasting, she was a wealth of ideas and information. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND PERFECT DETAIL.

    Sent on 04/14/2008
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 10/27/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don and I can't thank you enough for all of your hard work, help and endless amounts of advice before and during our wedding! You were an absolute blast to work with because you helped me every step of the way and you gave me great referrals for almost all of my vendors. We don't know what we would have done without you....our wedding was perfect!!

    Sent on 04/11/2008
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/03/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Victoria for a few weeks leading up to the wedding to provide "day of services." She was excellent in managing the timing of the event and ensuring the bride and groom as well as MOH & FOH were well-attended to. She was organized, punctual, reassuring, and assertive, all without distracting from the day and making it obvious that someone was in the mix coordinating. I would highly recommend Victoria.

    Sent on 07/18/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review