Pele's Wedding & Events Reviews

69 | Lihue, HI
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Pele's Wedding & Events

Recommended by 100%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
69 Pele's Wedding & Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    John Sullivan · Married on 10/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and seamless!

    My wife and I had a vow renewal service with eight guests on October 18, 2018. Everything was absolutely perfect! Not only was the site beautiful, but the music, the photographer, and the officiant were all first class. And right there was the owner, Enoch A’ana and his assistant, making sure all went as planned. You will be very pleased if you use this company as we are. (FYI, our site, the Luau Garden at the Marriott property in Lihue, was perfect for the service and the pictures afterwards.)

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    Pele's Wedding & Events 1

    Pele's Wedding & Events's reply:

    Thank you John for this wonderful review! It was truly our pleasure working with you and Dawn. We look forward to the next 20 years! You will always and forever be a part of the Pele's family! :)
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his new wife were married on the beach of the Kuaui Marriott, coordinated by Enoch, this past weekend and it was perfect! Enoch is a complete pleasure, so detail oriented, and very responsive to my multiple emails and calming to a nervous mom! He is the absolute best and you can have complete confidence in him!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    Pele's Wedding & Events 2
    Pele's Wedding & Events 3
    Pele's Wedding & Events 4

    Pele's Wedding & Events's reply:

    Thank you Darcy for this wonderful review! It was truly a pleasure working with you. We look forward to seeing pictures of your future grandchildren! :) You will always and forever be a part of the Pele's family!
  • P

    Pam · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience with Enoch and Pele's Wedding & Events! Living in Michigan, it was hard to put the control in someone else's hands, but Enoch was always so helpful with my wedding vision and everything turned out better than I could have ever imagined. He was so hands on and helpful with every single detail, and even helped me to put together a special ceremony for my mom the day before the wedding. She had passed on the prior year, and I so wanted her to be with me on my wedding day. Hawaii was always a special place for us. My mom's ceremony was awesome, and the Hawaiian ceremony and calling to the Gods/spirits, made me feel like she was right there with us!
    The day of the wedding called for rain, and we almost had to move the ceremony inside, but Enoch said we should wait it out, and he was so right! It turned out to be a perfect day and ceremony, and I am so glad I opted for the traditional Hawaiian ceremony as it was so magical and moving! And, even while we were on a fairly tight budget, Enoch figured out a way to make the decor so beautiful. From the wedding arch to every single detail at the reception! The food was amazing as well! My husband and I will never forget this time in Hawaii, and definitely want to go back! Thank you so much Enoch and team! You are the best!

    Sent on 10/19/2018

    Pele's Wedding & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review. It was my pleasure working with you. We didn't only have a working relationship, but a friendship that allowed us to go Karaoke! You are now and forever a part of the Pele's family! :)
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 04/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole at Pele's Wedding and Events did an amazing job putting together our wedding. We live in the midwest and Nicole helped us plan our destination wedding remotely. She took all of our ideas (and Pinterest pictures) turned them into reality. She did a wonderful job of coordinating all of the vendors and kept everything running smoothly on the day of our wedding. I would highly recommend Pele's Wedding and Events to any couples that are interested in getting married on Kauai!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 01/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where do I start?? From the moment I dialed up Pele's Weddings, I reached a woman named Nicole and from there on out my "wedding relationship" with her took off! I felt very comfortable talking with her from our very first phone call. I am from NY so there is a 5 hour time difference between NY and Kauai. And I asked Nicole how she kept her clients organized with all the time changes and she responded with: "I'm German. I was born organized"; and organized she was! Every time we talked we went over more and more details over the course of 5 or 6 months. She was always available to talk! Nicole took care of everything for me. Sight unseen, I felt like I could picture my "wedding day" with my future husband exactly in my head.
    When we arrived on the island for our wedding, I was so excited to finally meet Enoch and Nicole for the first time. They went over all the wedding details again and gave us suggestions on what to do on the island. Our wedding was "picture perfect" and went off without a glitch! The location on the beach was beyond peaceful and the weather was just right for picture taking! Kaui, our Priestess, put so much spirit and heart into our wedding. It was magical. We felt swept away by the emotions of Kaui and the ocean waves behind us. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed listening to the musician during the open bar Pele's set up on the beach before our reception dinner.
    I really developed a special bond with Nicole and I will really miss talking to her! My husband I have been happily married one week now! If you are looking to plan a wedding on Kaua'i, I highly recommend using Pele's Wedding and Events! You will be super happy you did :)
    Love,
    Susan and Daryl Pietrocarlo

  • K

    Kris · Married on 11/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Kauai Marriott was perfect! Nicole was amazing, very helpful from the beginning till the end - she even drove us to Macy's so we could shop for clothes when the airlines lost our luggage! The venue was amazing, the officiant was great, the flowers, music, cake and champagne were perfect! Highly recommend using Pele's wedding & events! Very easy to work with and everything was taken care of for us.
    Thanks again!!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enoch is an incredible wedding coordinator and designer. It's two months later and I'm still thinking about how everything went so perfectly. He really gets to know your style and helps you narrow down exactly what you want. Whatever your style is, Enoch will make it happen and beyond your expectations. All flowers for the wedding party and centerpieces were absolutely perfect and better than I ever imagined.

    I know how great his staff is, but it was wonderful to hear from so many guests how wonderful they were too. Anytime I spoke with Enoch during the day, he was always so calm. Having a wedding coordinator is crucial for many reasons, including having great communication all around (whether it was with me or all the guests) and to make sure your event is on schedule. He knows the best vendors - I couldn't be happier with so many people involved such as the photographer, DJ, and officiant! I can go on and on about all the little details that made the day go so smoothly for me... anything from Nicole finding dental floss for me while I was getting my hair done, to Enoch being able to tighten the whole corset of my wedding dress at the reception (seriously I didn't have to think about it again the rest of the night)... they have it down! Go with Pele's Wedding and Events to make your dream wedding happen!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE ENOCH! After working with him on our wedding, he really feels like part of our family now. He will work tirelessly to make your vision happen and is totally straightforward about everything. We could not recommend him more! From start to finish, we were taken care of and listened to. Our wedding felt like it was torn from the pages of a fairytale that we wrote and we have Enoch to thank over and over for that. All of my guests loved him and his staff is fabulous.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute I contacted Nicole she made everything easy and reduced all of my stress in getting it set up. With Nicole and Peter everything ran smoothly. The venue at the beach was great, and the officiant and music were spot on. It was such a special moment for us and the entire thing was done to perfection. Thank you for a great ceremony!

  • S&S

    SCOTT · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enoch and his staff at Pele's Wedding and Events went above and beyond for our wedding event held at the Kaua'i Marriott Resort and Beach Club. His work and final product showed us how important it is to have not only a wedding and event planner, but one who isn't satisfied until everything is guaranteed to be perfect on your special day. Look no further - Enoch is THE planner for your event.

    The entire process with Enoch was painless - booking the date, finding and managing vendors, decor, food tasting, communication - whatever it was, Enoch made sure that all of these things were taken care of in a timely manner. Our stress levels throughout the process were basically non-existent. That's how good Enoch and his team are at planning the perfect event. When we were able to see the final result of months of planning as we walked into the ballroom for our reception, it was like our vision -- our dream -- had become reality.

    What stood out to us was Enoch's creative and professional insight for our wedding. He courteously and tactfully suggested alternatives to our schedule and decor that we never considered, and by taking his advice our event was more than we could have ever dreamed of. And when we inevitably fell behind schedule (because what wedding doesn't), his careful planning and efficiency brought us back on time to make sure we were able to enjoy everything that had been prepared for us. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Thank you again, Enoch, Nicole, and the rest of your great team at Pele's Wedding and Events and the Kaua'i Marriott for an unforgettable event that we (and our guests) will remember forever!

  • T

    Timothy · Married on 04/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enoch provided us with the wedding of our dreams. We could not have imagined it being any better. Down to every detail it was perfect. Thank you so much Enoch!

  • D

    Danielle and Travus · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Enoch has not only been a stress-free, exciting, and memorable experience, but it has also been life changing. I unfortunately lost my grandfather fairly close to the wedding date, and Enoch without question stepped in as a shoulder to cry on. He is so much more than simply a wedding coordinator to both Travus and I. Through this I have learned what a generous, kind hearted, professional, and loving man he is, and that extends to all of Pele's Wedding and Events, including Nikki.

    We met with Enoch in person once, and from then on he understood the direction that we wanted for our wedding. He was able to coordinate with us over seas in TX seamlessly. I trusted in him so much that I didn't question anything that he recommended. His eye for romance is unlike any other. He was able to build our dream wedding and set the ambiance of the reception all while staying within our budget and that was a very important aspect of his skills.

    With every wedding, issues will arise whether it is delivery of flowers, difficulty with vendors, or an unruly groom's party! However, they were all handled so quickly and efficiently that I was not even aware of them until after the wedding. Not one ounce of stress was ever conveyed on our special day. He greeted us at each part of the day with a beautiful smile, encouraging words, and a prompt update on the timeline!

    Thank you to all of Pele's Wedding and Events. You all are incredibly amazing, talented, and such wonderful people. We are so blessed to have you involved in the planning of the best day of our lives; it by far exceeded our expectations, Aloha.

  • S

    sandra · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan went way above and beyond what I expected for our wedding day. During the whole process up to our day, he was very attentive and worked with me due to the time difference (HST vs CST). When it came down to the details, he remembered some of my comments about my theme and made sure it flowed throughout the whole day. He matched my colors and I LOVED the added bubbles. He knew I was in a tight budget but he worked with me and gave me the most beautiful day ever. I highly recommend Pele's Wedding & Events for anyone looking for a Hawaii wedding, and especially if you're concerned without the face-to-face interaction.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora, Enoch, and the rest of the staff were a pleasure to work with. They listened to our ideas for flowers, photography, etc. and then created the wedding of our dreams! We did not have to worry about a thing, and it was the best day/week of our lives!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Pele's Wedding & Events (Specifically, Lora Tobias). Our wedding honestly went perfectly, and I owe so much of that to Lora and her team at Pele's. All throughout the planning process, Lora was extremely responsive, professional, and had excellent attention to detail -- she made our whole experience so easy and stress free. Lora went above and beyond to make sure that she could accommodate all of our requests. The day of the wedding, Lora and her colleague were so attentive, the entire day/evening went so smoothly, without incident. Additionally, Lora was so kind to me, my husband, and to all of our family and guests. I absolutely would recommend Pele's to anyone wanting to get married on the Big Island. Our wedding was a such a fantastic experience, and again, much of that was due to Pele's -- THANK YOU!!

  • R

    Remy · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate Enoch's wedding services as a 10, I would rate him a 20. Planning a destination wedding can be stressful when you don't really know what to expect. But through all the email and phone communications, Enoch reassured us it would be a beautiful day. He didn't disappoint us in any way. From the rehearsal to end of reception. Every location was beautiful. We were married by the cove and had the reception at Puna Court. The guitarist, DJ and lighting was a perfect choice for my crazy family. Enoch also promised us no rain and he fulfilled that promise too:). He truly planned and executed everything to the T. The most stressful thing I had to do was choose the flavor of cake and songs for DJ. I will renew here and highly recommend. Aloha and Mahalo

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 04/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in April 2015. Enoch was amazing! He planned everything and when we showed up it was perfect and just as planned! We would absolutely recommend Pele's Weddings and Events to anyone! We were so happy with our wedding and will be back someday for a vow renewal!!

  • E

    E. · Married on 03/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Waikoloa Marriott Beach Resort on Wednesday, March 4th. Everything about it was perfect!

    Working with Nathan was a breeze. He was very easy going and flexible. He didn't pressure me into upgrading anything, but made a few very good suggestions that would help set the ambiance. He was on top of everything. After speaking with him the first time I felt all of the stress of planning a wedding disappear! I knew I was in good hands. I couldn't have asked for anyone better.

    It rained the day of the wedding, which caused the site to change and the Luau Reception to be moved indoors. Luckily it was not a big deal. They moved the ceremony to a beautiful terrace and the Luau was still SUPER fun! I was SO thankful that I had Nathan on my team to coordinate everything. He was so reassuring that everything was going to be perfect despite the changes (which is exactly what I needed to hear).

    All in all, my wedding was perfect, and I owe it all to Nathan at Pele's Weddings. I would HIGHLY recommend using this vendor to anyone planning a destination wedding in Hawaii.

  • User5033023 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathan and Laura gave me my dream wedding. Every single thing I asked for was bigger, better, and more beautiful than I expected. My bouquet was two feet long by 1.5 feet wide. It was nicer than royal princesses carry.

    My cake was to die for delicious (carrot and red velvet).

    Laura was the best lady-in-waiting ever, and I just adore her. Nathan coordinated my hair stylist, manicurist, and makeup artist (the most lovely women ever). Don't do those things yourself; you need to let Nathan coordinate that. Spend for it and you'll be happy.

    Our minister, Reverend Terry, was perfect. Vows she offered, perfect. Our guitarist/singer, Dwayne, was wonderful. Our table at the restaurant was so perfectly set, and since we upgraded our cake to the two-layer, we were able to offer everyone in the restaurant wedding cake for dessert.

    I highly recommend upgrading from the base package. I think we ended up spending $4700 for the wedding (just my groom and me, plus two attendants), but it was so well worth it. Be sure to request the arch on the beach with flowers and scarves. Beautiful.

    Nathan and Laura made my wedding so perfect that I just want to relive it over and over.

    Of note: Might want to be open-minded to the photography options offered. I have a beautiful slideshow, but it took some doing. I do not leave negative reviews, so I'm not mentioning my photographer. All turned out well in the end. Just maybe investigate all the partner photographers and call them or ask questions to coordinate and make a decision.

    Love you, Nathan and Laura!

    Vicky and Marlon G.

  • I

    Ilene · Married on 02/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How can one improve on perfection? From planning the ceremony, providing the minister, music, photography, flowers and dinner, Enoch and those with whom he contracted were exceptional. They graciously accommodated special requests, such as a dairy free menu and a plumeria flower bouquet and even put us on contact with someone who carefully pressed our silk wedding attire. Thank you, Enoch, for helping us to have our special day flow seamlessly.

  • D

    David & Katherine · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary at the Marriott Kalapaki Beach Resort on Kauai and we wanted to have a wedding vow renewal ceremony on our anniversary so we contacted Enoch to help plan this. We couldn't have been more satisfied with the over the top service provided by Enoch. He walked us through the garden location for the ceremony putting at ease with all the details for the ceremony, photos and videography. My wife was very pleased when Enoch delivered flowers for her hair to the salon so the stylist could put them in her hair. We were very, very happy with the private dinner; the decor, flowers and superb service from the private butler was awesome! We couldn't have asked for more. We whole heartedly recommend Enoch and Pele Wedding Planners!

  • P

    Patti · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Mariott Kauai Beach Club on September 20. From the moment I contacted Enoch to the ceremony itself, his service and professionalism put me at ease making arrangements long distance. The ceremony on the beach was absolutely beautiful. The minister was amazing, along with the photographer and guitarist made it so special. Our dinner in the private gazebo was exceptional - both the food and the server were top-notch. The decor and attention to detail were unbelieveable. I would highly recommend Enoch and his staff!!!!!!!!Thank you for making my wedding one to remember

  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enoch and his team at Pele's Wedding & Events go above and beyond any expectations you may have in mind. We were mind blown at how beautiful of a Ceremony they put together for us in such a short amount of time. Their professionalism is Outstanding, and the unique details they add of their own personal touch really stand out making it so much more! Enoch is extremely Gifted in what he does, and it truly shined through in our experience. This is one of the most important, memorable and precious times of our lives and you can whole heartedly put your faith of your wedding in Enoch's and his teams hands! You will not be disappointed. We are forever grateful to them for giving us the most Unforgettable wedding of our dreams!
    Thank You Again!!!!

  • A

    Ann & Stephen · Married on 08/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to plan a surprise 40th anniversary vow renewal and dinner for our friends while visiting Kauai. I found Enoch through our resort, and the minute we spoke on the phone, our vision became singular! He had two different vow renewal packages we could select from, and every detail was executed to perfection. Enoch is the most polite, professional, kind, loving, patient, and TALENTED man we've come to know! On the evening of the renewal, we walked down the path to the beach where the ceremony was going to be performed. We could hear the voice of an angel singing the Hawaiian Love Song...when we finally got there, the singer was Enoch himself! We were blown away by his vocal talent! There was a wonderful guitarist who sang high harmony against Enoch's melody, and the most gracious minister. Our friends didn't understand what was happening until Enoch told them...they were stunned! They were given beautiful Hawaiian wedding lei's, repeated their vows, and the minister blessed them. Right behind us, the ocean lapped at the sand, and three white sailboats appeared out of no where and floated across the bay! We then went to a private, Roman columned gazebo, situated 20 feet above the pool, where the walkway was decorated with huge, lit, pillar candles, vases of white willows, a cream silk raised-rosette table cloth with fine china, stemware, and flatware, and a stunning centerpiece of red roses and bird of paradise. We had a private butler/waiter, champagne, and a 5 course gourmet dinner as the sun set. The food was out of this world! Enoch helped us present a surprise video montage on his personal laptop from our friends' children...all giving a tribute to their parents. Once back at our room, white and dark chocolate dipped strawberries, champagne, and a card of congratulations from Enoch awaited them! It was the most perfect evening, and a memory that will last a lifetime. Enoch is the only specialist we would ever use! WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO USE HIM AS WELL!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review