Skip to main content
Weddings

Pazzo's @ 311 Reviews

Pazzo's @ 311 View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
73 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

27 User photos

  • Molly
    Molly J. Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Experience at Pazzo's!

    The team at Pazzo's 311 made my wedding day on October 16, 2021 absolutely perfect. If you're looking for a beautiful and unique space in the heart of downtown Chicago, Pazzo's in the vendor to book!
    When we realized that we would need to postpone our wedding that was originally scheduled for October 2020, Faye and Carmen made the process incredibly easy and put my mind at ease about moving the date. Having people so helpful and supportive during that difficult time made rescheduling so much easier.
    Rali was our main event coordinator, and I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. She is professional, organized, responsive, and so incredibly kind. She ensured that our wedding was perfect. Rali provided so many helpful suggestions about the flow of the evening, decorations, and overall set up. We dropped off our decorations with some photos and descriptions of how we envisioned things to be set up, and when I walked in on the day of the wedding, everything was set up EXACTLY how I envisioned it and looked even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Every little detail was included.
    The food was also absolutely delicious too. We had 4 different appetizers, and Pazzo's kept them coming. People definitely got their fill during cocktail hour. We had three meal options: steak and chicken, orange roughy, and eggplant parmesan. Guests compliments the food all night. They were extremely accommodating of our guests dietary restrictions including vegan, gluten free, and nut allergies. Rali also provided us with a late night pizza option, which we set up along with slices of cake and coffee at the end of the night. It was a huge hit! After the wedding, Rali even emailed me some photos that she had taken of the event, which was so kind and went above and beyond.
    If you're looking for a venue in downtown Chicago, I cannot stress enough that you should choose Pazzo's They have years of experience in the wedding industry, and it shows in their professionalism, support, warmth, and organization. My day was perfect, and a huge part of that was because of the amazing team at Pazzo's!
  • Kristie
    Kristie Sent on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wow!!!! ♥️

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Pazzos as a wedding venue!! We had our wedding at Pazzos in July 2021 and I was absolutely blown away at how flawless everything went. The food was amazing, the space is breath taking, the service is top notch, and not to mention the event coordinator, Rali, is an absolute rock star!!!!! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about the food and venue. They are very responsive and helped us have our dream wedding!!! Look no further ♥️
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All inclusive reception with highly knowledgable staff!

    I cannot say enough good things about Pazzo's and Fay, the onsite coordinator! Several venues in Chicago required a lot work - bringing in chairs or tables or catering or buying all your own alcohol. While some brides like making those choices, I was planning my Chicago wedding from Boston, so I was looking for a beautiful venue with great food in one. I luckily found it in Pazzo's - and all for a reasonable price per person.

    First off, the space itself - wow. The building is located right next to Sears Tower, and for out of town guests, it's really exciting to be so close to an icon. The room has high 75+ foot ceilings with a gorgeous atrium. This is where we ate dinner. The cocktail hour and dancing happened in the Pazzo's restaurant (to be near the bar, of course)! After I looked at other hotel/banquet rooms with few windows and saw Pazzo's unique space, I knew it was "the one."

    Fay was so responsive and easy to talk to. She has been working at Pazzo's for 20+ years, and you can tell she is an expert when it comes to weddings. It was so reassuring to have her throughout the process. She was also very flexible and truly wanted to help you out and make it the best day for you and your guests! I also needed to bring in decor two days prior to the wedding (as opposed to the day before) for logistical reasons, and Fay let me store 220 pumpkins, 11 lanterns, the favors, name tags and more in her office.

    The food was also top-notch. I have been to 30+ weddings in 5 years, and some weddings have dry or cold food. Not with Pazzo's! Everything was so tasty and the food came out very quickly. (FYI, I am a salmon eater through and through, but the filet/chicken combination was incredible and a crowd pleaser! We did also have the salmon, and I heard from guests it was also wonderful.) The late night pizza was definitely also appreciated :)

    They were also very accommodating with allowing us to bring in desserts from a family bakery. They set up the table beautifully.

    Finally, the bartenders were always moving and no one was ever at the bar waiting long for a drink - which everyone appreciates :)

    You will not regret having your restaurant at Pazzo's! (Also, my mom was very insistent we have good food, so we actually ate at the restaurant prior to signing the contract. It's a great way to sample the filet, chicken, salmon entrees before you put down the deposit!)

    Thanks, Fay and Pazzo's!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Fay & Pazzo’s

    Fay was amazing during our wedding experience. She worked with our needs and went above and beyond for us. We loved the venue. It was a real dream and people were raving about the food & venue space. I am so happy we got married there!! We had the time of our lives!

    The only thing I would note:
    Make sure your DJ knows how to work with the large space and atrium. We told our DJ about the space and he said it would be no problem. People were able to hear the music but not the speeches. If you have people sitting on top you will need speakers up there as well, and possibly behind pillars for the speeches.

    Again, it was a magical space to get married
  • J
    Joseph Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience and Reasonable Cost

    I can’t say enough good about working with Fay, Carmen, Jaser and the entire crew at Pazzo’s 311 for our wedding. The venue is beautiful, the food was great and the cost compared to other venues in and around Chicago was extremely reasonable.
  • D
    Dina Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Pazzos

    Just had our wedding there this past weekend, it is a beautiful venue with great food. Worked with Faye who organized the event and she was great, reliable and flexible. (did I mention we only started planning 3 months before!). Highly recommend!
  • amycerny
    Amy Sent on 08/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pazzo's was an absolute dream venue. Fay was incredible to work with. She helped to make our day PERFECT!! At one point my mom asked if there was anything that Fay didn't do because she was so incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, responsive, I could go on and on. I was speechless when I arrived on my wedding day and saw how gorgeous the venue looked. If I could give 'Value' a perfect 10 I would. For a venue in the heart of the city, the price, quality of the food and overall atmosphere that Pazzo's provided cannot be beat. I cannot imagine a more perfect place to get married and would choose Pazzo's a million more times if I could. Look no further, this place is a gem!!!
  • A
    Appenteng-Milam Sent on 11/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Setting for Our Special Day

    Pazzo's at 311 is a spectacular venue. Deciding to have our wedding here was the best decision we made.
    We fell in love with the art deco drama of the space.
    The service provided specifically by Faye was unmatched. I am so grateful for her patience and grace; in addition to her quality and experience.
    Both our ceremony and reception were held at Pazzo's and they do a great job managing both events.
    We rented table cloths and napkins from another provider however we used Pazzo's chairs, chargers, silverware and glassware.
    I read previous reviews about the tastiness of the food and some of my guests echoed similar sentiments.
    Thank you Pazzo's for being everything we asked for and so much more!
  • Keith
    Keith T. Sent on 11/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taylor Wedding 9/01/2018

    We recently had our wedding at Pazzo's , and it was everything that my wife and I could have hoped for.

    Location- Its convenient downtown Chicago location made it very easy for our guests to attend from neighboring hotels. Additionally for those that chose to drive to the event, there was an adjacent cash parking lot , which is rare for a downtown wedding.

    Venue- The venue is beautifully decorated with marble and has an scenic open view atrium with an impressive Greek statue as a backdrop.

    Food/Bar- everyone ranted and raved about how much they enjoyed the plated dinner. The filet mignon was perfectly cooked and the chicken vesuvio was flavorful. The open bar service was fantastic.

    Service- the best part of Pazzo's is the service. Fay Sweeney is the crown jewel of the operation, very attentive and polite. Additionally, all of the other staff members were very prompt and attentive with their service.


    If youre looking to have your wedding in downtown Chicago, then Pazzo's cant be beat. (Venue, service, food, location, offers the best value price point when compared to other downtown venues)
  • G
    Gabriel V. Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Pazzo's is everything you could hope for in a wedding venue! Fay and the rest of the staff made the planning and executing of every detail of our big day a smooth and enjoyable experience.The entire team made us feel welcome, relaxed, and valued. From our first tour of the venue until the final hours of our big day, the staff made sure that our wedding was a seamless, elegant, and memorable experience for all of our guests. My husband and I are beyond thrilled with how the team at Pazzo's turned our personal vision into a beautiful reality!
  • A
    Asya R. Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Pazzo's is a great venue with a great staff, coordinator and food. They are very accommodating, from rehearsal a day before, to the wedding day, tasting and everything in between, it was a pleasure working with them. Fay is very attentive and she will help any way she can to make your wedding day perfect.
  • J
    Jon Sent on 01/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Faye and the entire Pazzo's staff were so easy to work with during the entire process and so flexible and attentive on the day of the wedding, we're so grateful for all of the work they put into making our event special and stress-free. The food was fantastic, the drinks flowed freely and everybody went home happy. Of all the venues we saw in the downtown Chicago area, nobody had Pazzo's combination of unique beauty and value. Get married there!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    During our search for wedding venues, we ended up stumbling across Pazzo's @ 311 on wedding wire. It was the last venue we looked at, because as soon as we arrived and met with Fay, we decided to book and move forward with Pazzo's. Best decision!! First of all, the venue is absolutely gorgeous, and the natural lighting that comes through from all of the windows in the atrium is wonderful, Fay is amazing, and coordinated everything, she was responsive, patient, and professional. Also, the whole team the day of the event was wonderful, and everything went seamlessly. We were so happy with how everything on our wedding day turned out. You won't regret booking your wedding day at Pazzo's!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I think the best decision I made regarding my wedding was to have both my ceremony and reception at Pazzo's. The venue is stunning, with a giant atrium that gives a beautiful view of the city, including the Willis Tower. My out-of-town guests were raving about how gorgeous the venue was for days after our wedding. The food was also amazing. We were able to serve a paired entree, which our guests loved. The filet was especially delicious, as were the big and colorful antipasto platters that were set at each table. I also found Fay, Pazzo's wedding coordinator, to be very easy to work with. She was responsive to my calls and emails and has a lot of experience in the wedding industry. She provided good advice and was helpful as we planned our wedding. Our wedding day was perfect -- no major mishaps and the day turned out as well as I could have hoped for! I would highly recommend this venue to any Chicago bride.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    everything was perfect! very flexible and willing to do whatever they can to make everything run smooth.

    staff & service are wonderful as well.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 01/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great location!! Fay is amazing and super responsive. The venue itself is beautiful and has that WOW factor we were looking for! Can't wait for our wedding here!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pazzo's is an amazing venue, absolutely breathtaking even without a wedding set up in the space. Fay is great and we loved working with her. She was so hopefully and responsive during the entire process. She gave our wedding great attention and detail. All of our guests are still telling us about how amazing the venue was and that they loved the food and dessert. We would not change a thing about our wedding, everything was amazing! We would recommend Pazzo's and Fay to anyone looking for a wedding or special event space.
  • User2116039 Sent on 05/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome different venue! Faye is awesome to work with
  • C
    Cinthia Sent on 06/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about our wedding at Pazzo's was amazing. We had both Ceremony and Reception there and everything came out better than what we expected. We love Fay, she's such a kind person and was always willing to help and work with us. The food was delicious and the service was great! Thank you Fay and Staff!
  • Helen
    Helen Sent on 06/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at Pazzo's in Spring, and worked with Fay, she was amazing. Her communication was prompt and top notch through the entire process. Made us feel like she cared and actually listened to what I had to say or what questions I asked. The service was amazing, staff was great and treated our guests to high class service. Everyone loved the food too. We kept the look and decorations simple since the venue itself is already classy and elegant. Wonderful night.
  • User2440247 Sent on 11/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous!!! Absolutely Breathtaking!! Pazzo's @311 is a one of a kind wedding venue!
    Fay helped us plan a dream wedding for our daughter. She was extremely helpful and did everything with a smile and with ease. Food was delicious and prices were very reasonable for a Chicago venue. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue!!
  • A
    Aziz Z. Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and affordable

    We loved our wedding at Pazzo's ! Everything was beautiful and went smoothly all night long! It’s such a unique and beautiful place for a wedding. We got so many compliments about the beautiful atrium and the delicious food! Highly recommend!
  • User2249609 Sent on 07/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding reception at Pazzo's a couple weeks ago and it was perfect! Literally a dream wedding! We had so many compliments about how beautiful the venue was and what a classy event we had. The wedding coordinator, Fay, was amazing - so much help! She set up the lighting, linens and dance floor too which was nice because I had enough on my plate. She was so nice and worked with me so much before the big day that I am going to actually miss her! The venue looked breathtaking!

    We had a band (awesome band by the way called Hey Jimmy) that played in the atrium area and they sounded awesome! So if you read any comments about an echo in the atrium, I would ignore them - just work w/Fay to make sure that band/DJ has proper sound equipment. The music and band at our wedding sounded amazing. I will comment that we had difficulty with toasts having a bit of an echo in the atrium so that is maybe worth practicing or testing out before the big day with your DJ or band. It was not a big deal though and we were able to hear the toasts fine which matters! Plus, the beautiful tall ceilings are worth it!

    Overall perfect day and perfect venue! We were both so pleased! I am so glad that we went with Pazzo's over other venues that we were considering in the city! If you are interested in this venue, book early because it fills up quickly! Thank you Fay!
  • A
    Abby Sent on 07/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was amazing!!!! We had guests the whole time telling us that they have never been to any venue
    Like this and it was stunning. Fey, who is Pazzos event coordinator is amazing to work with. She helped to keep us organized throughout the wedding planning. If you want an amazing and affordable down town Chicago venue that everyone will remember this is it!!
  • T
    Julie Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    IF I COULD GIVE HIGHER THAN A 5 I WOULD. THIS PLACE IS INCREDIBLE! FROM THEIR AMAZING FOOD, TO THE BEAUTIFUL VENUE, TO THE SPECTACULAR SERVICES I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYBODY! FAY IS ONE OF A KIND AND I WAS SO LUCKY TO HAVE HER HELP ME WITH MY WEDDING!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message