Pattrapon Bridal Reviews

40 | Kensington, MD
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Pattrapon Bridal

Recommended by 98%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Pattrapon Bridal 1
Pattrapon Bridal 2
Sort by:
  • S

    samantha · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Pattrapon on recommendation by a coworker and found my dress! I almost cancelled my appointment after thinking I'd found the one at another shop. I tried on a total of 5 gowns and on the last one absolutely knew I'd found it. It was a Maggie Sotero with a tulle overlay and lace appliqué design which is in great and in contrast with what I thought I wanted. I'd been looking for crepe gowns with absolutely no details but fell in love with this design. She was patient, helpful, and the price was amazing at < $800. Brides who are on a budget for a gown less than $1000 should check this place out! The dress has spaghetti straps with light lace detailing, I told her I was keen on thicker straps and she brought out pieces of material to give me an idea of how we'd fashion thicker straps, exactly what I was looking for! So happy I came here :)

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pattrapon did an amazing job! I got a Patience dress from Maggie Sottero, which is a strapless dress. But, I wanted it to have straps. I took it in and she made straps that were way better than what I had envisioned them to be. She also took extra care to make sure the bustle was exactly the way I wanted it to be. Lastly, the bust area was a little big and she made it fit perfectly on me!! I can't wait to wear my dress in a week and a half!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Pattrapon was a treat, I found myself really looking forward to fitting days because she was so kind and helpful. I found a great dress in her shop - we were impressed with the variety of stock she had and were delighted at her willingness to bring numerous dresses out for a try. Having her talk through the potential alterations during the selection process was a huge help, it made it easier to visualize any changes while the dress was on. Her alterations are flawless! I picked up the dress from the final fitting and the work is just perfect. I can't wait for the big day now!! I would wholeheartedly recommend Pattrapon Bridal for a great experience.

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • L

    Laetitia · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found a great dress for a very good price. The owner is very experienced and has a very good eye to find a style of dress that would fit me. In trying 4 or 5 dresses I had already narrowed down to what I wanted! There was no pressure to buy on the spot like a lot of other stores so I took some time to think about which one I liked best. She was also very great in calling me to make appointment and getting things done.
    The dress arrived in the indicated time frame and was gorgeous. The alterations I did at the same place made it perfect for me and were also at a very reasonable price.
    My guests and family raved about this dress! And my husband was amazed :)
    One minor thing is one of the button that she added to hold up the back of the dress detached during the months I stored it, I should not have let it attached it and it would have been fine I think. My bridesmaids used a safety pin to help with that so it was no problem!
    I recommend this store to all practical brides that maybe shop alone and want honest and good advice and great service.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I initially went to Pattrapon as they were the only place in the area that had a sample of the dress I was interested in. When that dress turned out to be "the one" it made the shopping experience pretty smooth and easy. I went in for about 3 fittings total. I lost a bunch of weight just before the wedding so she ended up needing to take the dress in an entire size. I'm also only 5' tall so we had to do a massive shortening, add a bustle, and we added a nude lining to the sheer lace back. All workmanship was perfect and alteration prices were really reasonable and timely. Could not have been happier!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a custom made bridal gown using my mother's wedding dress and new lace fabric. Pattrapon was absolutely amazing! She worked with me on the design, and I got exactly what I wanted. She finished the dress well before my wedding date. It fit perfectly, but I was concerned I would lose wait in the two months before my wedding. She told me to try it on three weeks before the wedding and come by if anything needed to be adjusted. She was reasonably priced as well, considering it was custom made from scratch basically. Highly recommend her services!!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User5312296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pon is incredibly talented at what she does, and her no-pressure, fun style was so refreshing after watching years of "Say Yes to the Dress" and expecting the worst. Just make sure you've got your perfect dress in mind, and try a few different styles while in her shop. She also did all of my bridesmaid dresses - the same color of blue chiffon in a different style for each bridesmaid. She was attentive to each one of the girls, tailoring it for bust size and all their varying heights. They turned out so beautifully! I would recommend Pon in the highest regard for any bride.

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When the bridal salon that I was originally with when bankrupt, she took me in even when she was busy in the summer wedding season. She did a fantastic job getting my dress ready for my special day. She even spotted flaws with my original dress I received, showing that it was not my actual dress, but a sample that was being passed off as my new dress!! I can't say thank you enough for all that she did to save my wedding!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User4833797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing! She took a dress and completely redesigned it to fit a more modest look that I needed! So warm and nice each visit and was always flexible! (Even opened an hour early for me once to come for a fitting). My dress, I can't express how much I loved it! My friends and family all also thought it was wonderful, especially when you need a more modest gown. (This can be sometimes hRd to find something cute)

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pattrapon did an absolutely amazing job with my alterations! I had a dress with a lot of lace that had to be altered in several places -- her vision and ideas were perfect and she truly made them come to life. She is extremely talented and I am amazed at the amount of work she did to my dress. She also reconstructed my Aunt's veil by saving the lace and creating one that would work better for me. She is very detail oriented and extremely reasonable/fair on pricing. I would highly recommend her for any alterations you need!!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • C

    cupcake · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding dress is what begins the whole journey and how your dress looks on you and how it makes you feel is integral in how you will feel on the day. That's why it was so important for me to find the right person to do the alterations. I was aware of horror stories of wedding dress alterations gone wrong so I knew that I had have confidence in whomever I picked and feel without any uncertainty that I could trust them to take care of my dress. And Pattrapon was that person. I met Pattrapon in 2012 when I went dress shopping and although I did not purchase my dress there, I returned to her in 2014 to do my alterations. I could tell from the dresses she had and the kind of person she was that she was very meticulous and would pay attention to detail. I traveled all the way from New York to Washington DC for all my fittings; that's how confident I felt with Pattrapon. And boy did she deliver! She did such an amazing job and my dress was beautiful. She also did a nice and easy French bustle for my sister with color-coded buttons which was a lovely added touch. She was also just extremely kind and personable with a cute bubbly laugh and a great personality. She made that portion of wedding planning seamless, stress-free and wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend Pattrapon!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User3420549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with Pattrapon Bridal. After visiting several bridal shops with pushy salespeople who were responsible for several brides during one appointment slot, I was thrilled to visit Pattrapon Bridal, where Pattrapon, the owner, gives you her undivided attention and a one-on-one appointment to try on her beautiful dresses. Her shop is small, but she has an excellent selection of dresses. She is very patient; she didn't mind that I took pictures of dresses I liked and let me come back for more than one appointment before I finally settled on a dress I loved. Pattrapon does all the alterations herself, and she does a fabulous job for a reasonable price. I came in for several fittings, and she was patient and made sure to make alterations that made me feel beautiful and comfortable in the dress. She is wonderful and cares about her clients and her work. Thank you, Pattrapon!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • B

    Biz · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pattrapon was creative, professional, and incredibly talented! I asked for a lot of alterations and she worked with me so patiently to be sure I was happy with the final result. She even thought of things I didn't ask for, like an inner loop inside the dress to hold my bra down so it wouldn't show in my v-back gown. I was traveling from out of town and I never once had an issue booking an appointment with her on the weekends. Her shop is small and less elaborate than other bridal salons I'd been to (there's one dressing area with a curtain at the entrance) but it felt intimate and like I had her undivided attention. Overall it was an excellent experience working with her!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4015642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A local run shop; if Pattrapon has your designer, you're in for a treat! It's a one woman show and she is very helpful, has great alterations prices, and is very friendly. She was very detail oriented with my dress, and definitely took the time to walk me through all my options when I first came in. I liked that she allowed photos when trying on the dress so we could mull over our decision if needed. We were also making my veil and she offered some pointers and her professional thoughts on how it would look with the dress. She also was willing to work with my schedule, since she fills up quickly on Saturdays and likes to reserve those days for first timers looking for dresses, she kept her store open late so I could come in for a fitting after work.

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dream wedding dress at Pattrapon Bridal. The service provided was excellent. Highly recommended this place to the new brides. My whole wedding party found the lovely dresses for mother and bridesmaids also.

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a gem! I worriedly called Pattrapon to inquire about dress alterations, after having a horrible experience in Georgetown. I purchased my Maggie Sottero dress in NYC last year and now wanted to have the top cut into a sweetheart neckline and taken in before the wedding.

    Pattrapon was kind and professional when I met her, in her absolutely adorable bridal shop. After quoting me an extremely reasonable price for the requested alterations, she helped me into my dress. She suggested sewing in cups rather than messing with a bra, due to the way Maggie Sottero dresses like mine dip in the back. This put me at such ease that she was so familiar with the designer! Furthermore, she took the extra time to try a few different styles of bustling for my long, ruffled train before settling on the one that looked best.

    I was extremely impressed with her expertise, precision, and patience with me. Never did I feel rushed or pressured. She clearly loves what she does, and it shows in her work ethic. Also, her shop was neat, clean, and appeared organized (which put my mind even more at ease leaving my gown with her!). I haven't quite seen the final result, but I just know it will be perfect. If I could do it over, I would have loved to purchase a dress from her based on my alteration experience.

    Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • M

    Michette · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pattrapon is a true gem hidden in old town Kensington. I was recommended this shop by a friend. Having been a bridesmaid multiple times, I knew I didn’t want a big shop where many had appointments at the same time. This little shop really surprised me with the amount of dresses it had in such a small space. I was given some books to look through and picked six very different dresses. I fell in love with the first dress I tried on, but tried others. I went a total of three times and tried the first dress again and again. Nothing really compared to it – it was my dream dress! I was also impressed with the price, it was less expensive than I anticipated. I was shown a veil and a sash that went perfectly with the dress. I never felt pressured or looked over. The amount of attention was just right. At my final fitting, I noticed that it was a little hard to walk because of all the layers and I was afraid I would trip. The dress was kept one additional day and the layers around my shoes were taken in and it made such a difference! I was so happy that she was willing to work on the dress one more day. At the end, it was perfect! I brought my dress to get it preserved and it was mailed out to a place that did a fabulous job. I really wish every bride has such a wonderful experience like I did.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • User3362531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so lucky to have found Pattrapon! I had a tight budget for my dress and felt frustrated with the options at other shops. Pattrapon listened to my preferences and insisted she could find what I was looking for at a comfortable price. The first dress she pulled was the one! Pattrapon did the alterations herself at a very fair price. I would highly recommend starting your wedding dress search there. You will find a great selection, friendly shop owner, and great value!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me preface this by saying that I actually only visited two bridal salons. I only tried on about 8 dresses TOTAL, and my dress was the third I had tried on. (I had actually brought in a picture of a dress style that I had liked and Pattrapon had the exact dress to try on!) There was absolutely no pressure to buy here, and no nickle and diming or upsaling of any kind, which I fully appreciated. She even let us take pictures while trying on the gowns. It seemed her main goal was for me to be fully pleased with the gown of my dreams, which was a perfect feeling. The place is very small, so there is no 'browsing' of the racks - she had a binder full of pictures of all of the gowns. Check the website for a list of designers she carries. The pricing was reasonable (I called a few online and NYC boutiques to check prices prior to purchasing.) She did a beautiful job with the alterations (and for a very reasonable fee) - so much so that for my final fitting, I actually thought that she hadn't done anything to the dress, until I put it on and it fit like a glove. I felt absolutely perfect on my wedding day and got so many compliments. I would highly recommend checking out Pattrapon for a stress free, pleasurable bridal experience!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • User1721596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I was able to work with Pattrapon! She only has one appointment at a time so you get one on one attention and wonderful service. She has a great selection of dresses and the third dress I ever tried on was the dress I ended up buying. Other bridal shops I went to always had frantic salespeople and I felt my appointments were rushed with poor service. Working with Pattrapon was the complete opposite. She is very organized and a pleasure to work with. I never felt rushed and it was an overall fun and calm experience. My dress came arrived in plenty of time and the alterations Pattrapon did were great. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was super happy with my experience at Pattrapon Bridal and would definitely recommend purchasing a bridal gown from this store.

    The store is small but has a large selection of dresses to choose from. When you arrive you look through several books of gowns and mark the ones you want to try on. At first I thought this was a little weird but I understood since there just wasn’t enough space to have all the dresses hanging up around the room for you to rummage through. I also didn’t mind because by that point I knew the exact style of dress that I was looking for.

    I found the dress of my dreams which I got a ton of compliments on and the best part is that it cost under $1000. Throughout the process, the owner of the shop was so attentive and sweet. She did an amazing job with the alterations I needed and with creating the bustle which was quite complicated.


    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pattrapon was the one and only place my bridesmaids and I came to look for their dresses! There was a great variety of designers, price points, fabrics and dresses and the owner made the process so easy. The dresses were ordered immediately and arrived exactly when she said they would. A number of bridesmaids live out of town, which was no problem, as the dresses were sent promptly upon arrival. I wish I bought my wedding dress at Pattrapon!

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buying my dress at Pattrapon was a pleasant experience from my first visit to my last fitting. I had tried on dresses at only one other store--David's Bridal--and it was a madhouse! In contrast, during my appointment time, it was just me, the store owner, and my Matron of Honor. The atmosphere was quiet and calm, the selection was good, and the prices were reasonable. I was able to buy the floor model of the dress I wanted for a 10% discount.

    When I arrived at the store, I flipped through their book of dresses, flagged dresses that I liked, and the owner set them up in the dressing room for me. She also brought out a few additional dresses, based on my style preferences, that she thought I might also like (and she was right! ). I found "the" dress within the first 20 minutes or so, and then instructed her on some changes I wanted (i.e., no sash, no train). I was very pleased with the alterations she made as well.

    If you want a pleasant dress-buying experience, from start to finish, I would **highly** recommend Pattrapon.

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to three stores before deciding to buy my dress at Pattrapon. It's a small space and there seems to be only one person working there, but that's what I liked about it: there weren't a ton of people fussing over me. She offered opinions when asked but wasn't at all pushy and mostly left me and my mom and best friend alone to make decisions on the day I was trying on dresses. I also really liked the fact that she didn't mind my friend taking pictures of me in various dresses so I could look at myself later as I was making a decision (some of the stores I went to didn't allow you to take pictures of the dresses!).
    Despite the small size there was a large collection of dresses. I ended up with a Maggie Sottero. It was a complicated dress that bustled in eleven different places, and she patiently wrote out all of the directions to bustle it and took pictures of me in the dress to use as a guide on the wedding day.
    She always had the dress ready when I showed up for appointments and was great about keeping it for me until right before the wedding so I didn't have to store it at my house in the middle of a move.
    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/28/2011
  • S

    Santi · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pattrapon was great to work with. I had been to several other (larger) dress shops, and did not receive the same patience, honesty and down-to-earth treatment that I received from Pattrapon. I agree with the reviewer below, that I appreciated Pattrapon's matter-of-factness so much more than the "mushy-gushy" store attendants at the larger stores - she was great at assessing what my sense of style was, and what would look the most flattering on me (without fawning over every dress I tried on telling me it looked fabulous....when it didn't). Her selection is great (especially the Maggie Sottero line, which I wound up going with) - and she was also very accommodating in finding a dress that fit in my budget. The dress I finally bought was actually the sample dress I tried on which was in impeccable shape, and which she sold to me at 10% discount. The dress fit me perfectly, only needing a bustle and bit of hemming - which she turned around for me in less than a week (when I forgot to bring the dress back to her for the alteration until 2 weeks before the wedding!!). :) She also gave me a great discount on tops for the bridesmaids (Eden Maids), and wound up providing the alterations for one of my friends who needed it let out quite a bit - and she did an amazing job with that (also with a quick turnaround).

    Sent on 06/22/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review